PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Muslim countries in the world

(117 posts)
  1. going through this net search and found it quite interesting to know ...we have been listening to the Shair of Allama Iqbal ...Aik hon Muslim Neel kay sahil se lay kay taba khak e kashghar ....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Muslim_majority_countries

question no1 .can anybody answer me ...we use to know that there are 52 Muslim countries in the world ...

list conclude only 47 ....
    how come ?

question no 2 ...
    can we dream about a United Muslim Nations ? UMO ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 8:13 #
  2. expakistani

Answer according to my knowledge

5 jo list main nhi hain serif naam ke muslim the.. investigation ke baad nekal dey gey list main se.
    bohat jaldi Saudi Arab or Pakistan ko bhi nekal din gay.... aaj kal audit chal rha hey,,,

United Muslim Nation is only possible under Khilafat or under common interest... khilafat to hey nhi serif khalifa hi rhey gey hain
    common interest dhondo, may be israel ke elwa kuch or common nazar aye Muslim world main to dream dekhna.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 8:30 #
  3. @Expakistani ,
    UMO can be form on one poit agenda ...
    NO super power has to be allowed to crash Muslims anywhere in the world ,for any reason.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 8:45 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Let me inform you that Wikipedia is a public platform for putting up information. This information is publicly available to be modified by anyone at anytime. It is impossible to think of this information as 'reliable', 'legitimate' or 'nearest to reality'.

Having said that, Wikipedia is like a public source of information.

Secondly, it is for the Muslim world to make articles like this about Muslims. Those would be accurate, would be believable or MORE! believable.

If I remember correctly, there were 56 Muslim states. We need to research on the missing one and we could edit this article to include them. Anyone could research this and make additions to this article.

Yes! not only should we dream about UNITING Muslim UMMAH, we MUST!! make this the driving force behind our lives. UNITY of ALL! Muslims nation states into one UMMAH must become the objective of our lives as Muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 10:27 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What we need to do in order to realize that dream needs to be discussed. I recommend three points to start with;

(1) establish strategic relations between Muslim nations, among friendly nations like China, African nations etc etc

establish strategic blocks of Muslim nations. Regularly conduct military excersizes between these blocks, to look onto regional, continental or intercontinental threats.

Make pacts with Muslim nations, among friendly nations like China, African nations etc etc, that they will support each other in any instance where a foreign occupier/aggressor comes to our land. Make pacts among friendly nations, like China, African nations, with ALL! Muslim nations. Muslims must help each! other! in difficult times. That will cement our bond.

Make pacts among Muslim nations, among friendly nations like China, African nations etc etc, for consistent improvement of, upgrade of the weaponry that Muslim nations use, be it Army, Airforce, Navy or any other theater of war.

Strategic doesn't mean just military. We could collaborate in food and agriculture, building infrastructure, the fields of collaboration are endless!

The possibilities, opportunities for research in this field are also endless.

(2) establish bilateral or multilateral trade relations, increase!! that trade multiple fold in the comming years

(3) establish bilateral or multilateral relations, or collaboration in education, research and development, science and technology, bio-sciences, physical sciences, chemical sciences, nuclear sciences, nano-technology, etc etc

The possibilities, opportunities of advancement especially in education, research and development, etc etc fields are infinite! Muslims have infinite! possibilities, opportunities to bring out new! products that would benefit mankind.

Here in Pakistan, we try to make the lives of people more! and more! miserable with each passing day. The west is ahead of us because, there, they facilitate the common man. What should be done is that our people be facilitated!. Our people have never! been facilitated in Pakistan's history since its creation.

If this education, trade, military collaboration takes place between Muslim nations, relations between the people of Muslim nations will automatically build up, which will solidify our bonds. Needless to say, as we go through this phase, our people can move their lives in order for RE-UNIFICATION of Muslim UMMAH.

One last thing that remains as a barrier in progress of Muslims is the language barrier. This limitation can be addressed with time. Muslims can build products like the Universal translator, which would bridge this gap.

It would help us translate works of Muslim scholars of the past in any given language, which will make it immensely! easy for Muslims to learn! in less time, than people could in the past.

After crossing language barriers, Muslims will be able to collaborate efficiently, or more! efficiently.

I have recently thought of the idea of the product -> Universal translator. Muslims could endlessly! benefit from such a product. Especially when people go to Hajj. There, we see people from every corner of the world, who speak different languages. This translator will greatly! benefit them at that time.

There is the 'unicode' type, which already have characters from many languages. Muslims could 'add' to this character-set, incorporate it in their computer systems and magic! happens INSHALLAH.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 10:29 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What we need is a stable Islamic government in Pakistan so we can move live our lives in the direction, which moves us to realize this dream. It doesn't matter if its democracy or dictatorship, as long as both of them abide by;

- Islam's principles
    - justice, law of the land
    - spirit of brotherhood, spirit of kindness towards the people
    - spirit of non-discrimination
    - spirit of -> all human beings are equal!

The government's policies MUST! be stable! Those who would distort government policies even for one day should NEVER! be allowed to rule over us.

Government's role in our nation's building or rebuilding, in realization of this dream is central!!!, critical!!!

We desperately need a Government that;

(a) has stable policies
    (b) imparts impartial, across the board, FAST!, nondiscriminatory justice! which obeys Islam among its people
    (c) facilitates its people
    (d) has this vision in the minds of the people who are running it, to give our lives this direction to move in

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 10:44 #
  7. here is the full list of 52 countries .
    http://www.eislamicarabic.com/muslim-countries.html

Wikipedia removed these 5 ...
    Uganda ,Western Sahara ,Suriname ,Mozambique and Palestine .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 11:06 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: Great! work.

If you would be so kind as to modify the above mentioned Wikipedia article to include them, that would be 'sone pe suhaga'.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 11:09 #
  9. @Hariskhan,
    link is there ...
    anybody can go and check both links out .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 11:14 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Beenai: Well, the audience of this site is much smaller (roughly around 2000 people), and that of Wikipedia is much larger. But .. thankyou for your effort. I appreciate it.

P.S. Perhaps I could add it there myself.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 11:22 #
  11. @Hariskhan ,
    yah lets update the Wikipedia list ...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 11:34 #
  12. M.AKRAM KHAN NIAZI

Muslims of the world already has maligned and has given bad name to Islam therefore it will be better for them to unite in the name of regionalism instead of on the name of Islam.
    1) Union of Indonesia,Malysia and Bangladesh.
    2) Union of Pakistan,Afghnaistan,Iran and Turkey.
    3) Union of Arab countries.
    4) Union of African countries.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 13:24 #
  13. M.AKRAM KHAN NIAZI

Union of Afgahnistan and Pakistan

By M. Akram Khan, Balida Town, Karachi, Pakistan, 19 Jan 2010

The only solution to the present problem of instability in Afghanistan and Pakistan is in the Union of these two countries based on principles of Democracy and Federalism.

In history, Durani Empire was composed of all the areas in which today's Pakistan and Afghanistan are located, and during the Mughal Empire together they were a single country. In the initial period of the British Empire, they were also the same country.

Later, some forces that had vested interests kept a distance between these lands. Consequently, border areas between these two countries became hiding places for criminals of both countries, thieves of automobiles and other stolen goods. They are stored in this region. This large uncontrollable area is a base for many evils.

Here narcotics are grown; addiction is destroying the youth and humanity. Because the region is not developed and poverty is rampant, people are attracted to extremism and militancy.

Union of both countries will make the single government more responsible in stabilizing this region and in satisfying the nationalistic pride of its inhabitants. People will be able to serve humanity as other large nations of the world do. Otherwise, this region will always remain a nuisance for the world. It destroyed Soviet Union. It may also take down the western world, which will be a great blow to the development of Science and Technology, especially Medical science.
    Advantages to the world:
    Control of terrorism:
    Instability in this region is causing great damage to humanity. Soldiers of many countries are sacrificing their lives just to eliminate terrorists from these countries. In the presence of a unified government, it will be easier to control terrorists.
    Control of extremism:
    As a unified nation composed of multiethnic groups such as the Punjabis, Sindhis, Baluchis, Pashtuns, Urdu speakers, Tajiks, Persians and Hazaras, and as a multisectarian society such as Sunni and Shiites, it will become impossible for any ethnic group or religious sect to find any future in extremism.
    Stabilization of the region:
    Although it is now that the problems of this region have gained attention, it has suffered from instability for a long time. People here are finding no hope, no future for themselves, partly because of interference from foreign countries, such as the British Empire, Soviet Union, USA, China and India. When they were unified under the Durani Empire, the region was stable. The same was the case during the Mughal Empire.
    There are three main groups in Asia, i.e. the Chinese, Hindus and Muslims. Chinese and Hindus are satisfied with their states of China and India. The Muslim population in Asia is greater than the Chinese and Hindus combined. However, having no comparable state of their own they experience the stress of inferiority. That element too is causing instability and irritation amongst common Muslims. By creating a unified state of Pakistan and Afghanistan, a sense of satisfaction, pride and respect of having a national state will be achieved. That might lead to normalization of relations with the rest of the world and stability.
    Solution to economic problems
    At present, both countries are burdens on others, and pose barriers in exploring the resources of Central Asia by the world. After stabilization, it will be useful not only for Central Asia and for the World, but also for the new unified nation itself.
    Advantages to Pakistan:
    It was the vision of Quaid-e-Azam, the Founder of Pakistan, to unify the regions of West Pakistan, Afghanistan, East Pakistan, Malaysia and Indonesia. That probably needs time. It took many centuries for Europeans to realize that they shared a common goal.
    • By unification with Afghanistan, areas, which are included in Pakistan, will stabilize, and migration of people from disturbed areas will stop.
    • Smuggling of weapons across the borders will end, and Law and Order will be established.
    • Similarly, illicit drug trade will be minimized.
    • Whole areas of Pukhtoons (Pashtuns) speaking population will unify, and that will help the development of culture and language of that group which is now divided in two nations.
    • Expenses for Security measures on the borders will be minimal. The resultant balance can be used for the welfare of people.
    • Interference of other nations in this region will subside.
    • Due to unique historical importance for Buddhists and Hindus, tourism industry will flourish and business activity in the region will increase.
    Advantages to Afghanistan:
    • Through unification, Afghanistan will cease to be a land locked country. The union will promote freedom of people of Afghanistan to travel and engage in economic activity,
    • Extremism and terrorism will come to and end, as the people will become more engaged and involved in adjusting themselves in the new union. Utilization of raw products of Afghanistan will increase.
    • Security and military expenses will minimize.
    • Doors to Pakistan will open to Afghanis who look for jobs in Pakistan.
    • Shortage of food products in Afghanistan will decrease and it will increase the utilization of raw products of Afghanistan.
    • Linking Central Asia via Afghanistan to the rest of the world will generate extraordinary development.
    Based on above observations, suggestions and predictions, it is clear that unification of Pakistan and Afghanistan will be fruitful for everyone in the region and for the world at large.
    Mr. M. Akram Khan Niazi can be reached at akrumniazi@hotmail.com

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 13:29 #
  14. M.AKRAM KHAN NIAZI

Example of Arabs against Israel.

It is the need of the time to inform to masses of Muslims that ethnic and dividing ideologies are not beneficial to any one if we unitedly are unable to do any great and worth mentioning deed in the world then what will be our role when we will be divided into further pieces,and such ideologies do not end which is clear from the example of nationalistic 20n Arab states,who have same race, same language, same land, same religion but are shamelessly divided into 20 states due to nationalism and for the lust of power although they are the most powerless nations against tiny state of Israel who with the blessing of unity of different races, groups, cultures and people of different regions of world, is one of the most developed and powerful nation of the world.
    If we can not understand the teachings of Islam then it will be better to learn something from the living example of Jews.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 13:32 #
  15. zingaro

Question No.1: Is there any concept in Islam to have 47 islamic countries instead of a one islamic empire?

Question No.2: Can any body imagine that the present lot of heads of Islamic countries will sacrifice their position to get united under one global Islamic leader?

To me answer to both of above question is NO.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Jan 2010 15:52 #
  16. @Zingaro,
    yes ,situation is very bleak ....
    but it is hope and nothing but hope ...
    which can make survival of Muslim nation's integrity possible on this planet .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 5:29 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zingaro: Brother;

(1) The concept of individual 'nation states' is 'alien' to Islam. Islam on countless occasions instructs Muslims to UNITE!, to NEVER! .. and I repeat NEVER! leave the 'flock'. Why ? Because those who move out of the flock become vulnerable to foreign attacks.

(2) No, the present lot will never sacrifice their position. They are criminals, people with slave mindset, those who depend on foreigners to stay in power, for their well-being.

We will have to struggle against them to achieve our goal.

I like that which Dr. Israr said about this 'struggle'. Watch the program 'State of Sharia'.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 8:51 #
  18. aristotle

Non muslim states r pushing us towards a united Muslim Ummah

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 11:29 #
  19. Is Wikipedia always up to the mark?....last time i read( i forgot the site) that there are 57 muslim countries in the world...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 15:01 #
  20. now ,i am seriously getting doubtful about the credibility of Wikipedia ....

52 ,then 47 now ,u have came up with a new figure 57...

can anybody help me out to know ...
    actually how many Muslim countries are there in the world RIGHT NOW?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 15:12 #
  21. lol its confusing innit but the figure i have heard the most is 57 and that there are 57 countries as members in OIC...im not sure if its the exact one but...

http://www.usislam.org/Newspapers/muslimnews.htm

and if u really have lotsa free time u can just count the flags with the country's name in the following youtube link...i tried to do it for u but it seemed very annoying so i quit it after 10 lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Jan 2010 15:30 #
  22. at the end of the day ,it actaully does not matter ...
    in which number Muslim countries are ?
    what matters is ,in which strength and unity they can stand in front of the world community?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 7:26 #
  23. There is already a similar kind of organization already running by the muslims known as OIC that has failed to bring any solutions to muslims sufferring in places like Palstine,Iraq,Afghanistan etc...so i think another one with any new name like you reffered as UMO-United Muslim Nations wont be able to show any better results....We need unity and brotherhood from within which is lacking not just by making organizations one after another...can still work effectively under already existed OIC but unlucky thats what is not happening..

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 12:17 #
  24. i m really sorry to say but ...i have to say.
    OIC is a dead horse ...
    do u recall ,any single achievement of OIC?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 12:31 #
  25. Yes exactly thats what im saying there are already many organizations running by the muslims but they haven't prouduced any fruitful results yet so its something missing in muslim leaders and representatives of the world as a result of which we see weak policies by these muslim groups nd gatherings...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 12:49 #
  26. @RhyMe,
    good point.
    its not only about UNITY .
    but about SINCERITY too...
    majority of the Muslim countries are under pressure of USA .
    like Suadia ,Kuwait ,Turkey ,Libya ,UAE ,JORDON,Afghanistan and last but not the least Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 12:55 #
  27. zjshami

majority of the Muslim countries are under pressure of USA .
    like Suadia ,Kuwait ,Turkey ,Libya ,UAE ,JORDON,Afghanistan and last but not the least Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Jan 2010 15:09 #
  28. hkbajwa

I find it amusing that we can speak of such grand plans as a global muslim ummah, or a UMO.

Today's muslim cannot pssibly do that for the following reason

1) There is no single unopposed view on what islam is. Muslims come in almost unlimited shades and shapes. We have 72 (73) individually named sects of muslims as well as major differences between subsects as well as major differences based on culture, location and history. Each group claims "their" islam to be the one true islam and very very few mullahs, national and tribal leaders or communities will give up their own interpretation of islam

2) If the above mentioned prblems are ever solved, they would require a level of tolerance and understanding that would completely obliterate the NEED for a muslim ummah. If 56 nations can get together under a single banner, the rest of the world will inevitably follow..

Instead of speaking of the unity that should prevail, perhaps one should delve deeper into the reasons that it does NOT.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:53 #
  29. azzmat

pipe dream. This is not going to happen.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:55 #
  30. @hkbajwa,
    yes ,u r right ...
    but unfortunately ...
    Muslim Ummah is sleeping and is not ready to smell the coffee.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:58 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: Control yourself. Compose yourself. Bring yourself together. There is work to be done for achieving betterment.

There is only ONE ALLAH ALMIGHTY, there is only ONE Muhammad (SAW), there is ONLY ONE Quran, ONE UMMAH, Hadees are many, interpretations are many. However the basics are the same. The basics never change. The only thing that changes is 'how' to do this or that.

I believe there is consensus among 96% of Islam's teachings. Those who raise the questions of duplicity in Islam are actually fueling 'confusion' among our ranks.

I believe, there is ONE UMMAH. This UMMAH exists today, shattered, but it exists. And it is struggling to UNITE back, again.

The problem is not Islam. The problem is;

(1) people
    (2) honesty
    (3) justice
    (4) absence of 'Islami Nizam'
    (5) self reliance
    (6) commitment of our people to obey Islam

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:26 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The west provides good life because their underlying system uses properties taken of 'Islami Nizam'. It supports them. It takes care of their basic needs. It gives them opportunities to fail, opportunities to fail. It encourages them to;

(1) work
    (2) struggle
    (3) attain self reliance
    (4) think on their own

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:36 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We lost that completely in 1924 when we lost Islami Nizam, Khilafah.

Why I talk about Khilafah ?

Because when it was around, there was NO! power struggle, there was no infighting for having or controlling power.

The people in Muslim nation spent their days in the pursuit of betterment for mankind.

ALL of the nation was UNITED under the trust of ONE man, who was MOST LOYAL to ALLAH ALMIGHTY and his creation i.e., mankind.

Since democratic politics was introduced, people have been divided into groups in order to control this power. We have become busy in endless fighting to have and control power.

We need to GET OUT! of this endless LOOP of power struggle. We! need! peace of mind, tranquility, brotherhood. We! desperately! need! to be honest!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:37 #
  34. LalBichoo

hariskhan I support you for the post of Khalifah !

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:38 #
  35. azzmat

SaudiArabia has all the holy places. Establish the first Islamic country over there. Us kaie baad agli baat karo.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:42 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm talking relevant concept, for the benefit of the people.

@azzmat: You want to prove yourself an idiot, right ? Well, you'v succeeded.

I'll be candid with you -> Betterment starts at home, not in a far away country. If you want betterment, start struggling for it, or GET!!! LOST!!! with your crap, to the same life that you and your people has right now.

@LalBichoo: Thankyou. I have obligations to fulfill. I'm not available right now.

I may be available, at a time, when I generally believe people of this nation want to move towards betterment, rather than engage is worthless rants, hollow pursuits, slogans of non-existing support, treacherous amalgamations of dos' and donts'.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:44 #
  37. azzmat

haris home for a true muslim is saudi arabia not Pakistan. You must have been sleeping in your blind taqleed course.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:51 #
  38. LalBichoo

""I may be available, at a time, when I generally believe people of this nation want to move towards betterment, """

Aisi Khilafat ko bohat door say salam, jis may hariskhan Khalifa ho :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:52 #
  39. @Lal Bichoo,
    why are u trying to be funny in a serious debate >?
    go home and play game station ...please .:)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:53 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@azzmat: O bhaee, AQAL istemal karo, AQAL kharch karo. Islam ka ghar Saudi Arabia nahi hai, INSAN hai.

Saudi Arabia main sirf ALLAH ka ghar hai, aur Muhammad (SAW) ki final resting place hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:54 #
  41. LalBichoo

oooonnnnnn

may bhi khalifa khalifa khaeloon gaa :(

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:54 #
  42. azzmat

Saudi arabia is holy land bhiaa everything starts from there.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:56 #
  43. hkbajwa

@ Haris

Well personally i beleive there is complete clarity in that respect. As to the fictitious percentage of consensus you present, that clearly is NOT the case since we still ahve sectarian killings and a complete inability to define who is a muslim.

Mind you, i am not saying there is any duplicity in islam. In the Quran there is NO DOUBT. there is no contradiction and no untruth. For you to claim that i am saying anything of the sort is an untrue assumption.

But in spite of the complete absence of contradiction and untruth in the Quran, the fact remains that the muslim ummah has not come together. That simply fact shows that there is disagreement not just on a few but on a vast number of issues. If there are 73(73) sects of Islam, then clearly there is no agreement. If muslims from one sect refuse to pray behind muslims of another, then there is a fundamental rift. For you to say that i am fuelling the fire of confusion, thus is also untrue. the confusion is there and it is real. The rift is there and it is real. And my statement of this fact does not make it any more or less true. Closing your eyes to this fact only makes you blind.

the question is where does this rift come from. The rift comes not from islam or the Quran. It comes from us humans who have an insane desire to claim the "trademark" of islam and accept only the islam we follow as the one true islam. The reason there is a rift in the muslim ummah is because every sect reserves the right to call every other sect kaafir or "misguided muslims".

There is quite simply no space for tolerance of diverging opinions. That is what is keeping the muslim ummah apart.

But if we actually acquired this tolerance, then there would be no rift between muslims... and amazingly enough there would also be no rift between us and the rest of the world.

The true muslim ummah will be for all of humanity just as the true religion of god is for all of humanity. This stupid separation of fellow humans into "us" and "them" is precisely the type of stupidity that Islam is meant to wipe away.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:57 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@LalBichoo: There are serious problems with you. You;

(1) are not honest
    (2) change your stance within 15mins or less, that means, you have no consistency in you, you can't offer the stability that people require from a Khalifah
    (3) consistently talk against the interest of the common man
    (4) talk against common sense
    (5) consistently talk irrelevant crap, make fun of serious issues at hand
    (6) 'r life seems to be centered around having fun, talking nonsense, promoting more and more confusion, wasting time in frivolous pursuits

Why should people believe you ? or want you as a Khalifah ?

What do you have to offer ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:58 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@hkbajwa: See, you have already gone against your earlier 'assumptions'.

Your point about 'people' is correct. People! have problems with them. That is what Islam was given to us to address i.e., problems with/of people.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Yaar! Jaan de. Kabhi to ALLAH ki 'naimat' AQAL ko kharch kar lia kar ?

I'll give you one or more chances to fail, before I bash you with reality and tell you to STFU with your propaganda.

Try again. Tell me the true reason behind 'sectarian violence' ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:59 #
  46. hkbajwa

@Haris

Wah bhai wah... app to maashallah BOHUT hi tameezdaar aur naik musalman hain...

Attacking people for divergent opinions with threats, abuse and insults is PRECISELY what is keeping the muslim ummah apart.

As a muslim i have the right to my opinion and my understanding of Islam. It is when i meet people with such exemplary islamic behavior such as yours that i sometimes question whether i want to be labelled in the same group as them.

My dear friend the reason the Muslim ummah is split is because of people like you. it is because of the intolerance and complete lack of patience and decency that you exhibit that muslims get a bad name. it is because of unnecessary and primitive aggression such as yours that we have good, honest and god fearing people refuse to form a global community under the banner of Islam.

The problem is not the inequities of humans.. the problem is the visciousness of your type of "muslims"

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:08 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@azzmat: Nonsense!. It starts from here, now. From us.

@hkbajwa: We'r talking about the well-being of this collective. Your personal ego is of no relevance to me or our collective.

Islam teaches us to negate or control our personal ego.

Either set your personal ego aside or GET LOST. Please!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:08 #
  48. Anonymous

Haris Khan

“There is only ONE ALLAH ALMIGHTY, there is only ONE Muhammad (SAW), there is ONLY ONE Quran, ONE UMMAH, Hadees are many, interpretations are many”

There should be one ummah but there is not ONE UMMAH. The reason is that ‘Hadees are many’ and ‘interpretations are many’, as you also stated. To understand Holy Quran, you need to take guidance from Hadees. But there are many Hadees and there are many other interpretations of those many hadees. This automatically lead to creation of ‘sects’ and ‘sects within sects’. Consensus amongst Muslims on teachings of Islam is diverse and further increasing (see the latest version of Islam by Taliban). In such circumstances, how can there be one Ummah?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:09 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: Yes, Muslim UMMAH was 'shattered' in 1924. But it exists. People within it, are struggling for betterment, for UNITY.

Unfortunately, those among us, who lust after power, 'zan, zar, zameen' (in urdu), are holding us back in our efforts.

Since they control most of our nation's land, money, resources, natural assets, they only make decisions in order to have MORE CONTROL over the same.

They are not ready to allow our nation, our collective to move towards betterment.

These are the same people that have denied our nation;

(1) justice
    (2) basic necessities of life
    (3) education
    (4) The opportunity to fail, and fail again
    (5) life of 'musawat' (in urdu, arabic)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:12 #
  50. hkbajwa

@ Haris

I would rather have Lalbichoo as Khalifa than a blubbering aggressive sociopath such as yourself as a khalifah.

Also i would like you to point out how i am contradicting my own assumptions??

i doubt you have anything to say other than throw another few meaningless insults at me... thankfully your impotent aggression means nothing.

You are what we on the internet call a forum "troll". One with very little content but a whoooooole lot of anger in their posts.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Feb 2010 10:12 #