Why Muslim League(N) scared of Imran Khan? – Comments please
Muslim League (N) vs Tehrik Insaaf
(80 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 8:29 #
Simply because PML is afraid to lose their vote bank
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 8:35 # -
مسلم لیگ نون سمجھتی ہے کہ اسٹبلشمنٹ نے نواز شریف کو جھکانے کے لیے ایک طرف عمران خان کو تھپکی دی ہے اور دوسری طرف پی پی پی اور قاف لیگ کا اتحاد کروایا ہے
زرداری جیسا فرمانبردار اسٹبلشمنٹ اور امریکہ کو کبھی نہیں مل سکے گا. عمران خان کو نواز شریف کے خلاف استعمال کرکے اصغر خان بنا کر چھوڑ دیا جائے گا اور اسکو ہوش تب آئے گی جب اگلے انتخابات کے نتایج میں انکے انقلابی غبارے سے ہوا نکل چکی ہوگی. وہ خود تو ڈوبے گا ہی لیکن ساتھ نواز شریف کو بھی لے ڈوبے گا اور زرداری کی پی پی پی واضح اکثریت لے کر پھر اگلے پانچ سال کے لیے حکومت بنا چکی ہوگی
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 9:12 # -
ساری دنیا نواز شریف کے خلاف ہو گئی ہے اور سب مل کر اس کے خلاف سازش کر رہے ہیں، بیچارہ ایک نواز کتنوں کے ساتھ لڑے گا
اب تو سنا ہے کہ لوٹا گروپ بھی واپس لڑھک گیا ہے، ویسے مجھے حالیہ واقعات پر شریف صاحب کے بیانات نظر نہیں آئے؟
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 9:22 # -
نواز شریف کا فنانسر مر گیا ہے اس کے گھر سوگ کا عالم ہے اور آپ لوگ مستی کر رہے ہیں. بینظیر کی حکومت گرانے کے لئے پیسے دینا والا مر گیا ہے اب نواز شریف بیچارا تو ایک بار پھر سے یتیم ہو گیا
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 9:47 # -
@Salam
ویسے مجھے حالیہ واقعات پر شریف صاحب کے بیانات نظر نہیں آئے؟The guy shows up after months with reporters all around giving him his chance but what does the great leader do? Mulahiza farmain:
مسلم لیگ نون کے قائد محمد نوازشریف لندن میں علاج کے لیے گئے تھے، لاہور ائیرپورٹ پر میڈیا سے بات کیے بغیرن لیگ کے قائد رائے ونڈ چلے گئےPosted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 9:58 # -
Nawaz is not a leader...
Have ever seen him facing the media or partcipating in a debate?????
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 10:00 # -
@drgulkhan
"Nawaz is not a leader...
Have ever seen him facing the media or partcipating in a debate?????"
That's because he is a parrot. He must learn everything by heart to deliver a speech or arranged questions etc. He is NOT able to participate in a debate. PML-N will ensure to protect him from such exposure.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 10:09 # -
hahaha
and i support imran khan for whatever he does to damage noon league! this party should be scrapped! this party is the biggest hurdle in effective and real opposition in pakistan!
as long as this party stays, there isnt a difference in being in govt or opposition...Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 10:20 # -
For how long will Nawaz Sharif keep running away and hiding?????
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 10:45 # -
N-league is losing ground in Punjab. Their vote back consisted of anti-PPP votes and those who in Punjab who were looking for a rightist option to the leftist PPP.
But it was only about time that they enjoyed this status. It was only until there is a viable alternative to the corruption and feudal politics of both of these parties. The time has come and thus N-league is fearful because the first change will be in Punjab.
Posted 1 year ago on 08 May 2011 13:06 # -
Butt Sahib in action again after meeting with American ambassdor.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:15 # -
Nawaz Sharif is scared because the fake votes has been exposed, and if CJ passes a bill for fair elections than they are in problems.
Also they have absolutely done f all since they have been in Hukumat. (**** Kushti).
many people have realised that Nawaz Sharif is an incompetant, lying, looting leader. And the alternative IK is far more appealing to many people.
This boot polisher days are numbered inshallah.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:21 # -
PML N and PPP are just beneficiary of an ineffective system based on corruption,rigged elections,baradrism,feudalism and corrupt beurocracy.They would die when we the people of Pakistan try to make this system effective.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:23 # -
solution is to must spend time to vote good people instead keeping on sitting at room on the day of election. Imran Khan should come out with good programme and also condmned the terrorists.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:29 # -
Their game plan is simple; Establishment is smartly playing its game to keep NS out of power; Dharna Khan has received a green signal from GHQ to go after NS and PML-N, win 20-25 seats and we will give you post of PM to you after next election with the help of a coalition. Dharna Khan will work under the guidelines of ISI and toe the Establishment line.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:32 # -
I think follwoing own agencys' line is beter than obeying Americans and runing business with India.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:42 # -
@sweettruth
her kssi ko apne jaisa samjha hua hai?20-25 seats to MQM ko milti aur phir ministries bhi....log tum se behter hain q k unke kirdar behter hain...Establishment ko Altaf Hussain jaisa submissive admi chahie na ke Imran jaisa principled....
Dharna kamyab hone pe hawas ur gaye hain...age age dekho hota hai kia?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:45 # -
@Pak Truth
You are very naive!
Where does our Establishment get their dictation from?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:53 # -
I dont understand why Immu cant figure out anti-amreeka rhetoric does not win elections. Jamat and tons of other parties have tried this and failed miserably.
I also dont understand why he does not talk loud and clear for land reforms. Instead of targeting NS and Zardari, he should target the feudal system.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:56 # -
@wantinsaf
Are you saying Imran Khan has NOT received any green signal from GHQ?
Are you denying the fact hat Imran has now become a tool of Establishment?
Come on man! To become PM at least one should win 25 seats. Do you think PTI can or cannot win that many seats?
I bet without the support of Establishment, PTI cannot win more than 1 seat.
wantinsaf bahi, you are criticizing your future coalition partner MQM. Yes! MQM will also be part of next coalition Govt because they also get their dictation from the same source where Dharna Khan is getting these days.
What these fake dharnay are doing at wrong locations? Why doesn't Dharna Khan do his dharna outside GHQ or US Embassy?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:02 # -
@Sweettruth
Dear ,we should follow the line and programmes of our national interest. Hope ur not outsider. esbtablishment of mine is Pakistani establishment. But of course some politician and people sitting in establishment are of same families even most of them are relatives to eachother. Such type of politicians, anchors and people sitting establishment toeing American and Indian lines.Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:04 # -
@bsobaid
so u wud like him to become a jhotta polisher?
That is exactly what he is trying to do free us from slavery!Be rest assured when IK comes into power, his party will transform Pakistan into a country we can be proud off.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:05 # -
نواز شریف کا فنانسر مر گیا ہے اس کے گھر سوگ کا عالم ہے اور
آپ لوگ مستی کر رہے ہیں. بینظیر کی حکومت گرانے کے لئے پیسے دینا والا مر گیا ہے اب نواز شریف بیچارا تو ایک بار پھر سے یتیم ہو گیا
hahhahahahPosted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:07 # -
@Pak Truth
Who is financing Dharna Khan?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:13 # -
^^^public
...and there is no bhatta in it !!!Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:14 # -
@@Pak Truth
Who is the maibaap of our Establishment?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:14 # -
@salaudin
Who is behind Dharna Khan?
One point is important to remember: Green signals of our Establishment can quickly be turned into Red signals.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:16 # -
saladin, how does my proposal of anti-feudal policies make Immu a boot polisher?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:23 # -
@bsobaid
Are you saying Imran is now a boot poliser of Establishment?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:29 # -
I wont call him a boot polisher. He is being misled by establishment and he is getting mislead happily.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:34 # -
@bsobaid
What is the difference between boot polisehr and boot licker? Where does Dharna Khan (the new boy of Establishment) fit?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:42 # -
I don't want to say what Dharna Khan is licking on at the moment but a smart fella like sweettruth would know what I'm talking about ;)
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:44 # -
What will happen tomorrow if today's Green signal of establishment turns into Red for their new boy Imran Khan?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:47 # -
He would relocate to UK...look after his kids and probably lobby for his ex bro-in-law to become a PM!
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:49 # -
Your answer is correct; may be he will continue his chanda collection habit as well.
Okay, what will happen if Establishment tells Dharna Khan after the next election that they cannot make him PM but can offer him a ministry, what ministry will he get?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:53 # -
@Sweettruth
Public is behind him. Military cannot give anything to IK nor would he follow anyone.
khud farabi achi aadat nahi ha !!!Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:54 # -
Salaudin and other PTI supporters when I say anti-amreeka campaigns dont win elections and do no solve problems, it is based on the facts stated in this thread which includes this speech by Moulana.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pkpolitics-book-club/page/3#post-241828
Please read this and you will understand.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:56 # -
@sweettruth,
The establishment will probably give him ministry of Zakat and ushar.....this way he can indulge in favorite past time which is collecting zakat and chanda for his hospital.
@salaudin,
Care to tell me which public? Military is the only one which can give something resembling pittance to Dharna Khan...on his own, he wouldn't bag enough votes to become a local councillor.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:57 # -
@salaudin
Are you referring to Rs.300 rent-a-crowd public behind him?
Source: http://ummat.com.pk/2011/05/24/news.php?p=story3.gifWhy do all Fan Club members live in a fantasy world?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:57 # -
Siddiqi and Sweet,
In my opinion, our goal should be to fix things for Pakistan rather than religiously adhering to our political affinities. I'd rather make recommendations for Immu lovers instead of insulting them and to jiyalas and Sharif lovers for that matter.
In my opinion, PTI should give up anti-amreeka emotional rhetoric as this will achieve them none. Anti-feudal system and ways to curb inflation should become their focus. As Ch. Nisar once said, politics is not about chorahay pay kharay ho kay hurr aik ko gaalia daynaa.
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 16:11 # -
@ Sweettruth
Please read this, this was published in Dawn not in third class news paper like Ummat.
The first thing that caught my eye, as my car ascended and turned towards the designated parking area, was the variety of vehicles people were using to arrive at the two-day “Dharna” or sit-in by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), against the drone attacks and the Nato supplies that fuel these attacks. Seven people whizzed past me on a donkey cart, wearing red and green stickers, caps, badges and T-shirts, chanting slogans of “Pakistan ki shaan, hamari jaan, Imran Khan, Imran Khan”. A family arrived on a bus, and another on a bike. A seven-series BMW halted near us, and not far behind was a beaten Suzuki FX which was clearly an artifact from the ‘80s. As my experience at the sit-in confirmed, it was literally people from every strata, every walk of life, and most importantly, from every ethnicity who had gathered to try to put in their share in the cause.
A crisp but detailed security check by a female police officer and I was in. A barrage of young men wearing the ‘PTI security official’ badges and T-shirts were politely ushering people in. Interestingly, apart from an isolated number of these security officials, none had any weapons in their hands. To me, that was significant. I have personally witnessed Khan with minimal security, mingling fearlessly with the people, confident of his stance even if a tad naively. It took me a few minutes to get a grip of myself and the situation, amid the loud noise of speeches and the intermittent PTI anthem saying “hum aik hain” (we are one) and the thousands of people waving flags. This was bigger than I had anticipated, and also different from my expectations. Pleasantly different.
The speakers were not nearly as boring as one would expect. Representatives of nationalist parties made their presence felt. The General Secretary of Sindh National Front forwarded the message of the president of his party, Mumtaz Bhutto, that he has given his allegiance to PTI. Many right wing parties also joined in. Jamaat-e-Islami Karachi’s Ameer Muhammad Hussain Mehanti invited everyone to be united for the cause and strive to end this imperialism. Dr. Fauzia Siddiqui, Aafia Siddiqui’s sister, thanked Imran Khan for having supported her sister’s cause so consistently. Justice Wajihuddin Ahmed’s speech was a moving and believable account of Pakistan’s problems and the solutions. MNA Marvi Memon was very vocal in her trademark manner, and had the crowds cheering and hanging onto each word, as she took a public pledge to support the cause. Representatives of PTI workers and leaders from each province were making it a reality for the observers that this is now more than a party that just belongs to the elite and the well-heeled women.
Abdullah, an 11-year-old boy, with PTI stickers all over his body, who had been at the Dharna for two days, said, “The people of Pakistan are asleep. I, along with Imran Khan, am going to wake them up.”
Day one saw singer Ali Azmat perform while day two had Faisal Kapadia and Bilal Maqsood of Strings, motivating the crowds not just with their open show of support through words but also their choice of motivational songs.
Talking to the media before the Dharna, Khan said, “As a human and a Pakistani, this is our duty. Twice the parliament passed a revolution against this, yet nothing is being done. People killed in drone attacks are persecuted before proven guilty. Someone has to stand up for them. We will try our best and the rest is up to God.”
The crowd’s frenzy and excitement reached a crescendo when Imran Khan finally arrived on the stage. His grip on himself, on the subject as well as on the crowd was evident. During his speech, I was guided towards the rickety, wooden makeshift staircase that led me on to the stage; they wanted the media to be able to see the view from there. And the view was breathtaking! As far as the eye could see, there were people. All united for under a single leader….a leader they believe in and trust.
The following was stated on PTI’s official website on the second day of the Dharna: “Today’s date should be marked in the history of Pakistan as more than 100,000 people have already come. Kudos to the city of lights, Karachi.” They said it was the largest audience ever recorded ever for PTI in 15 years, officially.
Much has been written about the political policy, or the lack thereof, of Imran Khan and his party. Our misgivings are understandable. We are cynical, sceptical, afraid to believe, too scared to hope. A revolution seems a far-fetched dream. Yet, at that Dharna, I clearly saw signs of an upheaval, one that is needed. It was ironic that towards the end of the Dharna, another dismal event was unfolding in another part of the city at PNS Mehran, another rude reminder that policies and leadership are in need of a drastic change.
While the Dharna was centrally focused around the drone attacks, the speeches of the many people who addressed the crowds, and Khan himself, touched upon a wide spectrum of issues. From drone attacks to inflation, corruption and power cuts, to the marginalisation of minorities and extremism. All issues which are relevant.
Pakistan’s problems today are like Pandora’s box. Pandora was told not to open the box, but she did, releasing all the evils into the world. She managed to close it just in time to leave just one thing behind – hope. In Imran Khan and his party, I sense in myself and the people of this country just that – hope. If we do not have even that, what do we have?
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 16:41 # -
@Sweettruth
Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 21:38 # -
There is no comparison between a single seat winner party Pti in 15 years vs two times federal ruling party PML(N).
Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 2:32 # -
@HAQKIAWA,
Forget about two times federal ruling party; PTI can't even win the least number of seats PPP and PML (N) won in 1997 and 2002 respectively. Dharna Khan might explore the idea of practicing politics in Israel where every tanga party with 2 or 3 seats in Kenesett can form a coalition Government.
Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 7:44 # -
Pti should look to review their anti usa ideology if they want to be successfull.They should be focusing on bigger problems like inflation,unemployment,curruption etc.To be honest pak can not afford to part ways with usa, i know we should not depend on usa but what would happen if we lose all the export orders from usa.We just need to be self dependant in order to dictate our terms with usa.
Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 8:21 # -
@Sweettruth
Who you accept the same source as 'valid' especially if it is regarding MQM ? Let me know and I will answer your question.@obobaid
Salaudin and other PTI supporters when I say anti-amreeka campaigns dont win elections and do no solve problems, it is based on the facts stated in this thread which includes this speech by Moulana.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pkpolitics-book-club/page/3#post-241828
Please read this and you will understand.
Anti-America campaign !!!
So, let me get this straight, if anyone is against US foreign policy, that person is dubbed as anti-America ???
I think you are the one who needs to 'understand' a lot about socio political science.@siddiqi73
yar men to jawab daidoon lakin yeh batao bhagoo gay to nahi har dafa ki terhan ??? wasay maray pichlay sawalaat kay jawab baqi han abhi.Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 9:36 # -
@salaudin,
Yaar apnee sooch mein thoree see wusut lay aao tu meray jawab tum ko samajh aa jain gai. With this myopic mindset, you ain't going to understand a whole lot!
Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 9:38 # -
he he he
PMLN iqtedaar ka chance 2 times
PTI iqtedaar ka chance 0 timesPMLN kay karnamay nuclear test
Yellow cab scheme
Motor wayPTI kay karnamay shuakat khanum cancer hospital
PMLN kay minus points tax chori
Kargil adventure failure
Amil Kansi handed over to USA.PTI kay minsu points PTI mein Imran khan kay alaw koi nahi
ab faisla kar lein .
Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 10:41 #