Muslim population increasing like anything ....

(27 posts)
  1. what do think about it ?
    can we beat the world with the population explosion?
    is this demograhic research can showing us the hope?
    or this is shoing us the bleak picture ...
    as we r going to have more ppl to share our resources ?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 11:59 #
  2. ucsher

Do you know how many pregnant women gave birth in idp camps alone?

I don't know the exact number, but it is insane none the less!

No wonder one of the prayer that Holy prophet (s.a.w) used to bestow on other muslims was that May God gave them lots of kids! ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:06 #
  3. chechen

Note that Muslim population growth maybe driven by other factors than their choice to have more children.

"Because Muslims are not as promiscuous as the rest of the human race they have largely avoided AIDS".Subhan'Allah

While there is some danger that most of a generation in some sub-Sahara countries will die of AIDS, the rate of infection in Muslim countries is typically less than one in a thousand adults. If large numbers of non-Muslims die of AIDS and Muslims do not then the precentage of the world's population that is Muslim will increase.
    But AIDS is only one of many venereal diseases that afflict humanity. If Muslims have avoided AIDS it is a pretty good guess that they have also avoided the others, and it maybe a good guess that AIDS is only one of the medical problems plaguing sub-Sahara Africa. Some of those venereal diseases, like hepatitis C (which I know can be spread by other means) are deadly.

Other venereal diseases, particularly gonorrhea and chlamydia, do not kill but they do cause infertility. I have heard that infertility is far less common in Egypt than America. While about twenty percent of American couples are infertile only ten percent of Egyptian couples are.

The point is that even if Muslims and non-Muslims were trying to have families of the same size the Muslim population might well grow more rapidly.

Some of this Muslim advantage in population growth might be eliminated by technological advance, drugs that cure or vacines that prevent venereal diseases.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:12 #
  4. netengr

Good information ,

I proves that we should not be worried about "Islam" we should take care about our self first .

on the other side the mortality rate in Afghanistan is the highest in islamic countries and main cause of 30 years war .so CIA created Mulla keep reducing muslim population on the other side

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mortality_rate

1. Angola 180.21
    2. Sierra Leone 154.43
    3. Afghanistan 151.95
    4. Liberia 138.24
    5. Niger 116.66
    6. Somalia 109.19
    7. Mozambique 105.80
    8. Mali 102.05
    9. Zambia 101.20
    10. Guinea-Bissau 99.82

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:23 #
  5. chechen

Another factor contributing to decling population in West is homosexuality. There are 20 million in US alone. No wonder US still survives due to massive immigration- 3 million legal immigrants each year.

Russia is experiencing demographic catostrope. Russia never really recovered from Word War II that killed 20 million Russians. Figures from the State Statistics Committee predict a further population decline of 11 million, to about 134 million, in the world's largest country by 2015.

Muslim Republics of former Soviet Union have highest population growth due to strong family structure and healthy life style free of drugs and alcohol.

All this is result of Allah's wrath and prayers of Mulla.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:34 #
  6. ucsher

@chechan
    if only muslim women could give birth to at least 9 infants at the same time ...;););)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:40 #
  7. whatever it is ...
    but muslims are increasing in numbers ...
    is that a good sign or a bad?
    that was my question...
    @netengr,
    i myself is amazed to see these figures ...
    maybe thats why all the international organizations are after us to have less babies .
    as a creative in an ad agency ,i use to make advertising campaigns for my client Green Star social marketing ...which is an NGO ...they have filthy money ...coming in the shape of aid from Germany ,Washington and UK.
    they use to spend money left right center ...
    just to promote family planing ...

maybe the world is afraid of us ...getting bigger in numbers .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 12:47 #
  8. ucsher

I don't know about muslims (because if it was up to them, they would have even declared their pets muslims) but this haphazard increase in human population is not a good sign anyway!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 13:12 #
  9. mylove-Pakistan

AoA

We have quantity, I think now we should concentrate on QUALITY.

We don't need to fight (violent manner) for spreading of Islam. I think we should prove to them with our actions that Islam is the right way of life. As a result a large number of Non-Muslims will become Muslims and will be saved from Hell.

best wishes

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 13:13 #
  10. ucsher

[[[As a result a large number of Non-Muslims will become Muslims and will be saved from Hell]]]

Hell needs quantity and not quality

soona soona hell Allah ke waray main nahi aiga especially jab ke us ka feul i.e petrol, gas, carosine oil bhi itna mehnga hugaya hay

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 13:18 #
  11. netengr

There is one more important concern .

Gori (white) population is decreasing ...
    Thats bad ...
    Specially most muslim men like gori chamri

So Muslim man should get married at least one gori lady to increase the Gori muslim population .

For this I present my self for the sake of muslim ummah ,I am available for marriage with a beautiful gori lady .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 13:51 #
  12. Justapakistani

lolz @ netengr "beautiful gori lady".........bhai "dil kay arman ansoowoun" mian naa bah jain lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 14:11 #
  13. People in Islamic countries are poor and uneducated. Poor and uneducated people have higher birth rate. That is why the population is Islamic countries is growing faster than the population is civilized countries where birth control is in effect.

In the Western countries also Muslims are growing faster than other groups because they are escaping from the poverty of their countries of birth and are immigrating in the search of a better. Muslims growth is due to procreation and not conversion.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 16:18 #
  14. chechen

Peter, Whatever the decadent "civilized" western life style isdevouring their civilization. When you oppress women and make her truck driver, soldier, and use as hollywood model type humiliating role then you have to face the consequences. The so called progress has lead to unwed mothers, broken families, and other social ills. It will be difficult now to catch up. West is doomed.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 20:03 #
  15. skyfacts

Its a good sighn any way,resources will be provided by the nature dont worry...yes if some one feel any problem with more than he may use the stop........its allowed...

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jun 2009 22:41 #
  16. its a good sign to increase an unhealthy ,malnourished,uneducated lot of children ?
    or to have less for whom we can manage within resources to provide basics plus comforts. if not luxury.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 8:42 #
  17. Beenai thanks for sharing the link. I am not sure if these figures are authentic. because i know for Germany the fertility rate is 1.8 and it is really something which is under discussion in germany at all forums. They are taking it seriously. But the figures for germany in this report was shown as 1.3 which i dont think are true.

Also for representing Muslims they were showing turkey's flag. The most number of turks are living in germany than any other country of europe. I know certain areas in Berlin in which you could get residence only if you are turk and most interestingly even if some GERMAN wants to get residence in those areas, it is denied by the turks and they say that we dont offer residence in this area to the FOREIGNERS.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 10:50 #
  18. Letsdoit,
    i found it on You tube...
    i cant say about figures .
    but thats itself an eye opening reality that we the muslims are getting bigger in size.
    but still getting cornered by the global community .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 11:48 #
  19. Sahnaz

"but still getting cornered by the global community "
    Coz we concentrate on qunatity not quality. hvnt u seen ur neighbour with too many childs.
    i tell u one exmaple..we hv two massi who r working our homes one is around 32 n other is near 50. well they luk more older thn their real age. one has 7 child she got married when she was 14 yr old. well did i mention tht two of his child died after birth. and other one has 6 child and she is grandmother now and his eldest son already hv 3 child.
    they r so poor and both talked abt how hard it is to live. i said why did u hv so many childs u knw wat they replied " ALLAH ki Den hai, hamare bas main thore hai". i was feeling stupid on their innocenece or ignorance. i wish if they educated but u knw it.
    well we r in fulll swing to increase our population but dnt knw if we hv enough resource than wud say "banda apna rizk likha ke lata hai" how stupid!!
    well wat u guyz say??

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 12:07 #
  20. @Sahnaz,
    that's the whole problem.
    if in numbers we can beat ...
    we cud have done it by now.
    increasing the number of unhealthy ,malnourished and illiterate kids wont make us a strong nation.

we should take the problem seriously.
    we as a nation
    need to PRODUCE and GENERATE resources
    not the kids .............
    we need to DELIVER in performance
    not to DELIVER number of kidz.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 12:19 #
  21. Sahnaz

try to tell these things to mullah and c their reactions..i used Mullahs here coz they hv influence on poor and middle class families.their words r like god words fr them.

but they will never think abt it coz theyr too busy to brainwashing of children and common people on the name of religion.
    well it can be possible if more n more people especially women get education and cm to knw abt their rights.(like age of marrige, how to take care when they got pregnant, how to stop pregnency etc.
    well in country where to do talk on sex is still a taboo how can u we make society more familiar with sex education( how to provide it, wat shud taught by whom and at wat age??)
    and we do knw tht even males here feel hesitation to go to medical shop and ask fr precautions.
    well we need quality at the moment not quantity.
    thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 13:05 #
  22. sahnaz,
    as a creative in ad agency ,i have worked on a family planing cleint too and had made advertising camapigns for them too.
    since its no more our client .
    i can tell u ,although i am a masters degree holder but still
    i use to feel very ashamed myself as an unmarried woman to talk about family planing itself .
    above all i have to come up with URDU communication ...as those who can understand english ..understands the need for family planing too.
    in urdu ,everything becomes so open and sometimes offensive that i use to cry in my early days of work...since i was too junior to handle a sensitive account like family planing ....in this account communication , u cant be funny ...u cant be commanding ...u cant be rude .u cant be very creative ....so u have no room to go and start thinking about your TV commercial concept and big idea of the family planing pill or condom.
    but somehow i handled it and thank God ..its no more with us ...
    it is still a TABOO.
    and i guess it will remain be .
    as we as a nation,are afraid of facing facts and discussing future .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 13:20 #
  23. Sahnaz

im really proud of u..im really surprised tht u went to others homes to tell them abt family planning..and u talked in urdu..how cm??

ma goodness...i cant even think abt to talk this matter with sm1 unknown. well i can do talk it with ma frnds but never in urdu....lolzz

beena wat u think how can we improve on this matter.coz it mainly related to women so i m really interested to knw abt this.
    thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Jun 2009 14:53 #
  24. @sahnaz,
    going to others home and telling advising them bout a 100 % personal issue is not a joke.
    it was my toughest assignment in my early career days.
    God knows ...how i did that ?
    and came up with jingle based commercial and print ads with family based sketches not real ppl .
    but some how i did that .
    u know
    in the LINE OF DUTY .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 7:28 #
  25. as long as this matter is concerned .
    i have learnt working on the account that in our culture ...
    1.controlling population considered unislamic
    2.it is considered that it is only females responsibility to bother about contraception.and if they have to go through a painful treatment they have to go for it...otherwise ........
    keep producing babies .
    male partner the Mr.Hubby never volunteer to adapt the contraception methods ....

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 7:31 #
  26. latentry

In Pakistan a poor man has no entertainment other than Bachay Peeda Kerna.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Jun 2009 14:01 #
  27. that was my whole point.
    we need to promote healthy activity ...
    our only indoor game is what u have mention .
    and only out door game is mobbing.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jun 2009 8:31 #