Mustafa Kamal , A Role Model

(153 posts)
  1. Despite hate against MQM, everyone knows the work of Mustafa Kamal. I have seen his pictures wearing sandal and shalwar kamees on some events. Someone on this forum told that he moves in karachi in his car without any security force with him. For me he is a role model.
    Imran Khan is good too, but it looks like he don't know how to manage. Mustafa Kamal proven his abilities. I like his idealogy that he often talk about on TV, that those who born with a gold spoon can never realize the truth. Only those who have seen the bitter side of life can understand problems

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 18:23 #
  2. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

lifeh2o, u have invited mqm hate posts by opening this topic.
    no doubt mustafa kamal is energetic, passionate and very practical about his responsibilities... but the masses who are blindly in love with the cruel waderas and jagirdars who have been 'nichoring' the blood of ghareeb awam will come yapping about mqm

i wish some like him becomes the PM of pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 18:33 #
  3. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

lifeh2o, u have invited mqm hate posts by opening this topic.
    no doubt mustafa kamal is energetic, passionate and very practical about his responsibilities... but the masses who are blindly in love with the cruel waderas and jagirdars who have been 'nichoring' the blood of ghareeb awam will come yapping about mqm

i wish some like him becomes the PM of pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 18:33 #
  4. What is the definition of role model? I thought Muhammad peace be upon him and Sahaba akram were role models. Or in this century, Quaid e Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was a role model. Since when we have decided to consider Mustafa Kamal or Imran Khan as role models? Beats me!

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 18:39 #
  5. rehanahd

Role model.... i m amazed on knowledge n vision of thread initiator.

I think we must define what is a role model:)

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 20:10 #
  6. haroonyahya

WHY NOT WE MAKE ROLE MODEL TO MR MAHATIR MOHAMMED, HE BELONGS TO POLITICAL PARTY BECOME PRESIDNT FROM POLITICAL PARTY PLAT FORM, BUT SERVE NATION SERVE COUNTRY AS A COMMON CITIZEN NO HIGHLIGHT HE OWN POLITICAL PARTY THAT HE BELONGS TO ANY POLITICAL PARTY, HE CHANGE COUNTRY IN 30 YEARS FIRST ISLAMIC LEADER WHO DONT HAVE ANY CORRUPTION CHARGE, BUT WORLD KNOW AS A GREAT LEADER WHO CHANGE COUNTRY OUR LEADER AND PARTIES FIRST OF ALL NO DOING WORK IN INTEREST OF COUNTRY OR NATION IF DO ANY WORK HIGHLIGH PHOTO SESSION MAKE FOR PUBLICITY 10 RUPPES WORK AND 1000 RUPEES PUBLICITY

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 20:31 #
  7. Well, to follow someone we people use to see that person. Quaid e Azam, Sahaba, Prophet, all are great great great people and are great role models.

The context in which i am saying him a role model is that he is simple, energetic, working, *ALIVE* person who has changed karachi. He is a role model for people around to see him and get some lesson from him.

Don't talk about Quaid e Azam or other passed great persons. Mustafa Kamal is a living example. See Mehmood Ahmedinajad, another living example.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 22:47 #
  8. haroonyahya

in current century mahtir mohammad is role model leader of islamic world one and only. i know why say about mustafa kamal and mehmood ahmedinajad but i dont need to go on this topic mahatir personalty is un claimed and fair from all kind of charges religious political even corruption

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 22:54 #
  9. He is not alive! I am unaware of any charges on Mustafa Kamal

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 22:56 #
  10. haroonyahya

i have more than charges
    also he alive

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 22:58 #
  11. Tell them here so that i get at least a point to hate Mustafa Kamal

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 22:59 #
  12. d0ct0r

MQM basically illegally encroached(& constructed and sold off) every inch of this city while this role model of yours basically turned a blind eye to every thing that happened right under his nose..so basically he is their partner in crime,speaks volumes about him and his role in screwing and doing irreversible damage to the city. It was his job to keep an eye on these things but instead of being a deterrent he instead became facilitator of these criminal encroachers because their were his own gang's criminals.

Just coming on tv and pretending to be a philosopher constantly indulging in boasting and self-praise does not make a person good in the eyes of others. The real litmus test is that person's actions and activities while he is entrusted with position of responsibility and power.

http://mqmexposed.blogspot.com/2009/04/mqms-illegal-encroachments-in-north.html

http://mqmexposed.blogspot.com/2008/09/mqm-landmafia.html

‘I Own Karachi’ — and can sell it! : part 1

http://dawnnews.tv/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/i-own-karachi-and-can-sell-it-hs

‘I Own Karachi’ — and can sell it! : part 2

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/16-ardeshir-cowasjee-i-own-karachi-and-can-sell-it-ii-759-hs-05

‘I Own Karachi’ — and can sell it! : part 3

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/16-ardeshir-cowasjee-i-own-karachi-and-can-sell-it-3-159-hs-06

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Oct 2010 23:46 #
  13. Anwer Kamal

New boss will be Saleem Shahzad.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 0:18 #
  14. voxlibertas

@Khan_Sahib

If any man in this entire nation deserves to be called a role model, it would be Imran Khan.

The reasons are so numerous, they should be instinctual.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 2:42 #
  15. voxlibertas

I don't think MK can be compared with IK. In addition to the reasons listed above by doctor, MK is not a leader he is a follower. He's the farmhand of a gang.
    IK on the other hand is a leader. He would never individually join a party like MQM.
    MK as a city manager can in some respects be compare to Shahbaz Sharif even though the latter is a governor of the largest province.
    But in a polity where a small time non-intellectual thug is a relief, compared to the outright mafia bosses....there may be redemption yet for both of these.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 2:50 #
  16. Abdul Rahman

These "living clowns" cannot be our role model. Our role model should be Mullah Omar who is resisting the combined might of the world powers and follows the earlier role models of Islam. He sacrifized his position and power in order to save the guests that had helped the Afghan society during illegal Soviet occupation. Even the Westerners are crediting him of making a spectacular comeback after the US/NATO war criminals tried unsuccessfully to destroy him.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 2:58 #
  17. @VOX
    "I don't think MK can be compared with IK."

Can he be compared to Ahmedinajad? :-P

@LifeH2O
    "Mustafa Kamal is a living example. See Mehmood Ahmedinajad, another living example."

I'm speechless!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 3:59 #
  18. voxlibertas

oh god :rolleyes:

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 4:01 #
  19. BTW: Who's the role-model's role model? Shouldn't he be then our real role model?? :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 4:24 #
  20. quaidkamazaar

It absolutely boils My Blood and infuriates me to see some of these comments.

**** is wrong with you guys?

if someone is doing good and with pure intent, why cant you have the balls to appreciate his work regardless of his party?

just disgusting.

If Imran Khan has done something good, if even Shahbaz Sharif has done something good for flood victims, I would appreciate it regardless of what party they belong to.

quit the disgusting appalling doublestandards you guys have and one day we will see a united, tarrakiyaafta Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 4:48 #
  21. quaidkamazaar

ofcourse any thread on MQM attracts hate over here, so im not suprised, but for once, I would have liked to seen some neutral honest comments on the basis of this mans work ethic, not his party or ethnic background or who he holds as his "leader"

instead of appreciating his work, people are talking about how great Mullah Omar was HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 4:51 #
  22. voxlibertas

@qkmazar:if the blood boils, then simmer donna.

MK is a little player who works for a corrupt management and mass murderer, hence a follower. He''s a no body and a very minor player and the only way he will move up is by becoming more and more like his patron. I am sure he has done many good things. Hardly a "role model".

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 6:16 #
  23. siddiqi73

Lol at the above picture of Chotta Shakeel with London ka Dawood.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 9:55 #
  24. he he he
    iss pic ko jab bhi dekhta hoon .
    old movie kay hero herione yaad aa jatay hain.

Altaf is just a joker villian .
    as we use to have in our films ;in order to save cost on casting a comadian and a villian separately.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 10:16 #
  25. toamin

i thought this thread was about mustafa kamal the british agent and founder of secular nation-state..

but here it is about iltaf don's little boy-

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 13:51 #
  26. siddiqi73

It is about Altaf's little puppy named Mustafa Kamal. Look at the guy's face in the picture, he is almost on the verge of being overwhelmed by the wet kiss being inflicted upon him by you know who.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 15:08 #
  27. toamin

hahahahah... it is funny to see how both are enjoying with their eyes closed :)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 15:39 #
  28. rehanahd

Real mafia... god father is kissing his most capable stooge.......

What a ignorant followers MQM stooges are.....

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 19:08 #
  29. Saleem Shahzad kee monchain issee leeye mundaa deen... choobteen houn ghee Peer Sahib ko... Akhir kaam bhee tou bohoat barra keeya hay Sillo nay... Becchara Imran Farooq... Samjtay naheen hain baat ko, aur nikal partay hain raat ko!
    Aur jiss din samjhain gay yeah baat ko, uss din nahee niklain gay yeah raat ko!

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 20:21 #
  30. @Vox.

The only leader I like in present Pakistan is Imran Khan and Mahmood Khan Acchakzai
    But for Role model .. ahmmm ahmmm .. Nah!
    I would prefer Ahmedinajad any time..

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 20:23 #
  31. Dusky

Mustafa khudal is such a tool!!

I nominate him as "tool model" of the time:)

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 20:31 #
  32. http://www.pakvisions.com/forum/picture-gallery/6029-two-wedding-parties-see-difference.html

See the difference between the wedding of Iranian President son and Pakistani Prime Minister daughter...

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 20:31 #
  33. MK has shown another side of MQM and I dont think people has been able to Digest his side cause his side has got appealing for MQM.....Before he become Mayor of Karachi people were thinking about alternatives other then MQM and JI was able to create some influence and Potentially Imran Khan would have been the person who could Replace MQM but when he Took Over the CDGK the First year was very difficult but later when the Project started at first year got completed and people saw the result then his popularity went to peak and people started appreciating him and that continues and when his work was witnessed by people outside Karachi then his popularity rise up in whole Pakistan and then Internationally as well....I would say in last 10 years he is the only person who has strengthen MQM in real sense and also prevent other Political forces in getting Public support.....If he and Hyderabad Nazims were not their in MQM then today MQM would have lost its Power and Support that MQM enjoy in Karachi by now.....

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 21:39 #
  34. veestar

I feel sorry for you if he is your role model, building a few bridges and roads can not wash ones crimes. watch these clips

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 23:06 #
  35. @veestar

You know I also feel sorry for SLAVES who supports and elect those Influential people just to be FORGOTTEN by them.....Karachi saw Development because Karachiite SUPPORTS those who wants to develop while other parts of Pakistan saw nothing but poverty and Negligence cause they always support the poverty and Negligence for 60+ years....That is the Only Difference why Karachiite have always being a KING MAKER from their Votes as whenever MQM went out of Collision Govt. collapsed in few months........

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 23:28 #
  36. veestar

me too :) but the only difference is that you support the criminals and I support none.

PML N and PML Q done (in Lahore) more then what MK done for KIRRACHI but this does not mean they are angels

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Oct 2010 23:57 #
  37. Only the last video "Mustafa Kamal (Karachi Mayor) exposed " helped me add a negative point for him.
    Is there link of that complete show?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 0:11 #
  38. @veestar

PMLN and PMLQ done in Lahore is because they were in Central and in Provicial Govt. both so no problems of Funds availability for developing Lahore while Mustafa Kamal was just a CITY MAYOR of CDGK with little authority compare to PMLN and PMLQ who according to you develop Lahore more then Karachi(Keep that in mind that Lahore is just HALF of Karachi in size and population) and MQM has always been a Collision Partners not even made a full Govt. but despite of such small resources they have been able to keep Karachi on TOP of the food chain.....That is the difference as MQM has been able to keep Karachi on the top despite having Less Authority while PMLN and PMLQ according to you cant able to put their Constituencies to the TOP despite of having FULL AUTHORITY(Having CM and PM both in Govt.).....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 0:15 #
  39. quaidkamazaar

@VOX

you are just blind. and you like others refuse to admit the hardwork of one of the top nazims of the world.

thousands of new Mustafa Kamals and even better than that are in the making Inshallah... and they will make their name through MQM. if you cant digest Karachi's pick, SUCK IT UP, its about time lol

GA MUSTAFA KAMAL

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 0:52 #
  40. quaidkamazaar

If Altaf Hussain was not there, there would have been no MQM. If Altaf Hussain was not there, there would have been no Mustafa Kamal either.
    Hence this MK and Altaf love relationship comes into being. They respect each other enormously. Altaf Hussain's leadership is what molded MK into what he is.
    so, if you are hurt by this reality, again,
    SUCK IT UP, GET A MOVE ON

MQM will live.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 0:58 #
  41. quaidkamazaar

@ to those who criticize MKs rash behavior,

It comes due to shifting blame for Bolton Markets burning to MQM itself, WHY Wud I burn My own goddammmmn house? It ticked off MK understandably so and blaming the only person who is actually doing something is unfair.

next,
    that lady was acting in the hospital clinic video, it was a game to defame MK while he was giving a tour. it was proven later on that it was all a set up, the lady started shouting out of nowhere and MK had to kick her out.

WHen someone sacrifices their sleep for the betterment of Karachi and in the end people blame him for everything that goes wrong with bias, this reaction will come.

If you ever meet Mustafa Kamal, all this typical Punjabi inbuilt "bhattakhor, mafia" image of a MQM man will change, as he is young visionary leader.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 1:02 #
  42. quaidkamazaar

Mustafa Kamal Bhai is my role model,
    and he is the role model of even the most educated people in Karachi. why?
    actions speak louder than words.

it all comes down to one thing, "accountability",
    he was answerable all the TIME!!!

if you can highlight 2 bad points of a person,
    cant you highlite 10000 good points of the same person???

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 1:13 #
  43. "if you can highlight 2 bad points of a person,
    cant you highlite 10000 good points of the same person??? "

Absolutely right! MK haters should add more weight to left side of balance scale. 2 vs 1000, big deal

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 3:56 #
  44. toamin

QKM

i think you and others like you are going to get MK killed, you have to only thank Altaf Don for everything, all credit must go to Altaf Don, if you praise MK too much, then you are putting his life in danger-

you know what i am saying?

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 4:05 #
  45. siddiqi73

Lol at the mouth organs of the criminal mafiso.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 5:06 #
  46. MK kis ka role model hay ?
    kisi model girl ka ???
    model girl apna style beechti hay .
    MK ne apna shahar beech dala .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 7:35 #
  47. salaudin

Sharp increase in crime, terrorism, theft etc must not be called "Development". Building a few bridges and streets can NOT overshadow the above described problems.
    I think the problem here is with the MQM "LOVERS"; they are not willing to accept the fact that they are being fooled by this artificial-so called- 'development'.
    Even though I am a PTI supporter, my role model is surely our beloved Prophet SAW. Besides, MK is surely NOT even a leader, he is a follower.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 8:29 #
  48. @salaudin

From your statement about 90 being an area I understood that cant Expect any thing from you that could make Sense.....Sharp Increase in Crime is all because of INCOMPETENCE of Law enforcement agencies which comes under Home Minsiter of Sindh not under City nazim of CDGK cause he have no authority what so ever to Control Police which is beyond his Jurisdiction throughout his Tenure so come up with something that makes sense as he did what he had Power to do which is Building Bridges, Parks, Roads and so many other programs which he Introduced to the City.....If he was given Power to CONTROL Karachi law and Order then all that Sharp Increase in Crime could have been Justified but since he had no Authority over Law enforcement agency so you cant blame him on that.....Karachi has always been most Neglected city of Pakistan for more then 50+ years and in last 4 Years the Development that people saw in Karachi were much more then Development took Place in Combine 50+ years in Karachi so these are not SOME bridges, Buildings but these are more then what we saw in 50+ years......

I think the Hatred for MK is Justified among PTI fans cause he has made Imran Khan a BARKING STOCK in Karachi from his Work and made MQM STRONGER THEN EVER and left Imran Khan fan club just staring at their Humiliation in Karachi so its understandable for me.....

The fact is MK is not Popular for just Good Marketing but he is popular for so many other trait as well like he is an average person from the streets of Karachi who doesnt even OWNS a house in Karachi and was living in RANTED property when he left the Office which is a BIGGEST PROOF of his performance that he didnt took a single penny that was provided for Karachi development and also because he Represent an average household of Karachi belongs to Middle Class of Karachi.....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 13:56 #
  49. Ok ,, Conclusion:
    MK is the role model .. He is better then Altaf Hussain and I think he should lead MQM too. (Don Bhai.... Mutawaja houn.... MK, aap kee kursi cheenay wala hay... Boree ka size kaya hay?) '=-)

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 14:01 #
  50. @KHAN_Sahib

Looks like you think that MQM is like a LEG PULING CLUB.....while its totally Different from that cause in MQM everyone knows their Position and Work by keeping in mind what their Positions are unlike other Parties where everyone is for himself MQM works under a Coordination of its different operations like Rabita Committee is working with Coordination of Sectors and Units in MQM and 90 is running on Coordination with MQM's operations World wide and they all have their position MK also have his position as well in Rabita Committee which he earned it after Mayorship....Other Parties works on Individual basis while MQM work as a Team instead of Individual basis.....Every Units and Sectors are responsible to Promote MQM's Candidate before Elections and they are also coordinate with Rabita Committee on decisions that are made in MQM as well.....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Oct 2010 15:24 #