PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Mustafa Kamal nominated in final category of World Best Mayor 2010

(65 posts)
  1. Dear Friends,

It is time to vote for World Mayor 2010, so cast your vote at:

http://www.worldmayor.com/contest_20...minations.html

To Vote Syed Mustafa Kamal (Ex-Mayor Karachi) for World Mayor 2010, Click on the Radio Button in front of Mustafa Kamal's picture at No. 3 in Mayors of Asia List, Submit your comments highlighting his services in any of the following areas, give your Proper name & active email address in the columns for Name & Email address.

• City development as a model city
    • International relations
    • Economic development
    • Citywide Video Suveillance System
    • Citywide WiMax implementation
    • Citywide Optics Fibre Network implemention
    • Environment ( Projects like CNG Buses, Development of Parks & Green Belts)
    • Transport ( CNG Bus Project)
    • Education System (Improved / up-graded the Education Standard)
    • Health ( Up-gradation of Abbasi Shaheed Hopital, Institute of Heart Diseases and 145 other health project)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 9:46 #
  2. Before any MQM bashing here their is an Indian Mayor is also in this poll so by showing Unity we can make a Pakistani win an award...For once leave your dislikes of MQM for a Pakistan..

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 9:49 #
  3. "Before any MQM bashing here their is an Indian Mayor is also in this"

Figures! :-P :-P :-P

And he is going to "win" like the last time ;-) ;-) ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 9:52 #
  4. wantinsaf

I won't vote for a worker of terrorist organization.
    I won't vote for who supports a monster like Musharaf.
    I won't vote for those who promote hatred among ethinicities.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 11:45 #
  5. For sake of change that MQM wants to bring about (not to repeat past blunders).
    For sake of development done by MQM through Mustafa Kamal that I acknowledge.
    For sake of Pakistan pitched against our sworn enemy India in this race.

I have voted for Mustafa Kamal.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:36 #
  6. siddiqi73

My my, just watch how the MQM minions would get a collective orga$m now.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:41 #
  7. siddiqi73

@wantinsaf,

I might disagree with ya on a couple of issues but I second your thoughts on these terrorists. Good one baby!

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:43 #
  8. siddiqi73
    Without denying what wantinsaf has said (it reflects in my post-first line)I am also not denying what good has come forward from MQM.
    Lets deny only that is not factual and acknowledge what we see, hear and think is true/good regardless of party affiliations.
    And even if you do not want to vote for MK because of MQM, than what about India vs Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:49 #
  9. siddiqi73

@semirza,

I would rather side with India rather than give even an 8 annas worth of credit to these animals.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:53 #
  10. wantinsaf

@semirza

how has it become India Vs Pakistan?

It was Altaf Hussain who abused Pakistan in India.

MK is a hypocrite who like any other hypocrite paid attention to little things.Why doesn't he show his courage and speak against MQM's terrorism?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:54 #
  11. siddiqi73

This **** MK does not even pay attention to the verbal diarrhea he vomits more often than not on national TV and in public.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:57 #
  12. I am not forcing any one on this issue. Voted in favour according to what I thought was correct.
    You are free to vote or not to vote. I rest my case.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 12:58 #
  13. Hussain Farooqui

I wonder why Imran Khan and his supporters are so jealous about the good things done by MQM. The citizens of Karachi appreciate the good things done by Imran Khan and criticize his childish and immatured behavior in politics.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 13:15 #
  14. twin_cities

Unfortunately Karachi Mayor belongs to MQM and he was involved in many heinous crimes which this bhatta force is known for. Voting for him is just like supporting a terrorist organization like Taliban.

Dubai Mayor is the best choice for me, for this is the city I like very much.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 15:33 #
  15. zingaro

I think that the total votes cast on this "site" will be from Pakistan ... Majority will click for Mustafa Kamal and some will not ... The result is already open ... Mustafa Kamal will be ranked No.1 this time although his term has been ended before months. I am surprised that how this site still managed to keep him in the mayor list ... hahhaa

:) Then again the tickers will start appearing on TV Channels that MK has been ranked No.1 Mayor in the world ... Ohhh may be this time TV Channels has got brains ....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:11 #
  16. Thats why we are called "terrorist nation" in many parts of the world(Like it or not) ever thought why Gandhi had been much bigger leader then Quaid-e-Azam to the world???Its because Indian people always promoted Gandhi all around the world and Pakistani people didnt promote Quaid-e-Azam for anything which Quaid-e-Azam even deserve from Pakistani people...Since we arent able to do that then why dont start it by promoting someone who have done something for people...Its like if we able to brought one person which hadnt done corruption while he was in Govt. this would prove our country's image that we have good administrators as well and it will also lift the image of common people because MK dont belong to the class which our leaders, Politicians and Military establishment represent(success of a common man of Pakistani society)...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:14 #
  17. wantinsaf

Pakistan's problem is far bigger than development.
    Why doesn't he help in getting rid of ethno nationalsim among mohajers?
    Because he himself is beneficiary of this hatred and ethno nationalism.

Why doesn't he speak for justice and reforms?
    Because he himself is a beneficiary of such system.

He still supports dictator like Musharaf forgetting he sold Pakistanis for dollars.

Pakistan doesn't need these ordinary people when it comes to leadership.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:38 #
  18. wantinsaf

@Hussain Farouqui

There is a difference between people of Karachi and Mqm SUPPORTERS.

MQM hates Imran because he exposes them,it is so simple.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:40 #
  19. PakiConsultant

I really admire the statement "what about India vs Pakistan" by semirza sb ,so i voted for my Pakistani brother regardless of his party affiliation. This is our common behavior when we comes to opposing anyone then we touched the extremes and dishonoring / disregarding all the positive sides of the opposite party due personal bias and hatred, this behavior is common with all parties including PPP,PML(A to Z) , PTI,MQM etc.
    As i remember IK himself said "not all MQM is bad and they r our natural allies"
    P.S. I am not supporting the atrocities of MQM,we need to develop our habit to appreciate the positive part and condemn the negative aspects regardless of party.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 16:43 #
  20. @wantinsaf

If thats what you want him to do to get rid of ethno nationalism in Muhajirs then for what MQM has launch their party in Punjab for???to get rid of Urban Sindh party politics to come nationwide so they have just launch their party in Pakistan it would take time but have you ever thought that if MQm is ethno nationalist then why would they have a Punjabi speaking senator from MQM???Tahir Hussain mashadi is a senator who is Punjabi speaking MQm member and MQM has trusted him to the level of senator and if we like to know more then Human Rights minister for MQM in Sindh assembly is Nadia Gabol who is Baluch from MQm and won from Liyari(demonant Baluch speaking constituency)...

He speak for empowerment of middle and working class and what else you want in justice as if middle and working class arent empowered then who would do the justice to them???Elite(ruling) class???

Well yes he support Musharraf who was 1000 times better then today's democracy as if Musharraf had sold pakistan then how comes he wasnt even allowing any drone attacks in Pakistan in his last days???

If Pakistan dont need ordinary people then what else they need??Same feudals and landlords like PPP leaders or those industrialists like Nawaz Sharif or if its not enough then Military establishment like Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan, Zia, Musharraf, Hamid Gul and company???

What do you even know about Karachi and Karachiite???just tell me a single area in Karachi where PTI is getting stringer as their arent any area like that and even one of the person from your party in Karachi who served 14 years to your party has also left PTI and joined Musharraf...MQM is in Majority in Karachi you need to face that as Karachiite have supported MQm even in Military operation against MQM and if their is any person who don like MQM in Karachi likes Mustafa Kamal as the real reason behind MQM's victory in last elections was Mustafa Kamal...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 17:21 #
  21. No offense but voting for someone just because he is A pakistani vs Enemy state India is a Hilarious idea.

What Happened to our favorite notion... Aik houn subb ummat, haram kee paspabi kay leeye? Shouldnt we vote the best "Momin" on the basis of his taqwa or NOT vote just because we won't lesser evil then the Big evil? Just a thought.....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:25 #
  22. KHAN_Sahib
    Aik hain sub ummat, haram kei pasbani key leeye and for that the first step is 'learn to call spade a spade.' When one is unable to speak out loud favoring truth than he should drop the idea of ‘haram ki pasbani’ altogether. MK has done a commendable job!

I have said and will say it again; even you have said that you cannot refute development done by Mustafa Kamal.

As a patriot I have to vote for my Pakistani brothers in support, regardless of their ethnic background (tainted with violence but than when they want to change, allow them a chance); Pukhtoons, Sindhis, Baluch, Punjabis, Kashmiris, Siraiki or what ever.

India is a confirmed evil from the subcontinent. Evil designs it holds for its neighbors. Certainly never been in favor of Pakistan. Dubai is not my country so I voted for my countryman without any burden on my conscious mind.

Voting in favor of Mustafa Kamal, a Pakistani against a non Pakistani even if he or she is a revered personality; given a choice I will go for a Pakistani. For me in this poll only Pakistani was Mustafa Kamal.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 19:55 #
  23. achtung

"Aik hain sub ummat, haram kei pasbani key leeye and for that the first step is 'learn to call spade a spade.' When one is unable to speak out loud favoring truth than he should drop the idea of ‘haram ki pasbani’ altogether. MK has done a commendable job!"

I agree with semirza bhai

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:01 #
  24. mirza sahib....

I can understand where u r coming from and I have never denied the good work MK has done in karachi but the damage his party and leader has done to Pakistan is not something which one should be quick enough to disregard or forget...... or else lets forget the crimes of Zardari and co. too...

Anyways, as regards to your statement that you will go for a pakistani vs non pakistani.... I do admire and praise your nationalism but then that will defy your stance for Ummah unity in general.

As regards to voting him as a "Mayor" and disregarding his party's "Work", I do agree that he was the best mayor in terms of progression in karachi in Pakistan history....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:27 #
  25. I visited Karachi 2 years ago and I was very impressed to see development work. I mean it was a pleasant change. Nomination of Mustafa Kamal is acknoledgement by a world body for good work done by him.
    I have cast my vote for him

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:37 #
  26. Thanks KHAN_Sahib.I am happy to be understood by a respectable forum senior as you are. Thanks once again.
    I do disregard his party's 'work' same as you do.

Lets advance a step forward step by step and sure one day InshaAllah unity of Ummah will be realized.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:43 #
  27. LINK NOT WORKING....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 20:50 #
  28. pirbodla

Never and ever any of my acquaintances and I will even think to vote for such a madcap **** like MK. This simply means to condone the crime of criminals; I would leave this task for Zardari. This person is far too cocky and behaves just like black cobra who only knows how to attack poor people. He does not have a clue that if you are in a position of power, you need to be authoritative yet polite, but he tries to be assertive with rudeness. This shows that he suffers with the same complex, as does his boss. If a Mayor of any civilised country behaves in the manner of this nutcase, he would be thrown out, but here some people are voting for him.

As far his achievements, they are evident from the sand built crumbling and clasping flyovers of Karachi. As for the nips and tucks of Karachi, even Gangu Tali could have done a better job with that unwarranted amount of money, which Mush funnelled to MQM. Remember, the whiskey-boy pocketed just about two third of that 15 billion American elms. The rest one third he passed over to his cronies like Chowders and Bhattakhors to delude others. He showed special generosity towards mqm, to improve its image. Although, Karachi is our own city like any other city of Pakistan, but Mush’s undue favours were for malicious reasons.

The country need to be purified and cleansed of all these pests, so there remains no trace of any Rishwat-khor, Bhata-khor and Haram-khor.

Let us all unite and vote only for honest people.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 21:20 #
  29. NNL

I have to say I appreciate your Patriotism Moderate Sahib its a rarity for Pakistanis to stick together on the World Forum.

Kudos

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jun 2010 21:53 #
  30. Hussain Farooqui

wantinsaf bhai

Why does not Imran expose the crimes of Shariff Bros., JI, JUI,,etc. ? Why does he target only MQM and Altaf? MQM holds only 7% seat of the National Assembly. The remaining 93% filth is spread by other political parties. Talibans are destroying our country, why does not Imran confront the Talibans? Why does he not condemn bombing of schools, mosques and the shrines of the saints?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jun 2010 3:39 #
  31. This is a good news and atleast one positive news with reference to Pakistan is in the international media. Mustafa Kamal deserves to win best Mayor Award. undoubtedly, He has done great service for his city.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Jun 2010 12:57 #
  32. I request to all peoples that nobody should vote for mustafa kamal because he was mayor of Karachi may 12 2007 and many innocent human beings were killed by his own party MQM, he never demand or cooprate for any inquiry for that crime till end of his tenor.
    Only those foreigner are giving importantance to MQM and MQM mayor, whom want to destabilize pakistan through MQM terrorism.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Jun 2010 18:31 #
  33. he he he
    i always burst with laghs when i heard that kinda things .

apnay shahar kay logon ko 'Ullo ka Patha 'kehna aik kaam yaab mayor honay ki daleel hay .

good ,good .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 7:55 #
  34. tigerz

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 8:26 #
  35. siddiqi73

@msyedh,

You have said the most logical & rational thing in a while! For this, I salute you Sir.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 8:28 #
  36. @msyedh

Ok I understand your point that he was mayor of Karachi in 12May2007 then Nawaz Sharif was also prime minister during Pakistan's defeat in Kargil, BB was also prime minister when Taliban came to power in Afghanistan and ZA Bhutto was interior minister when "Sindh Task Agreement was signed" so are they also responsible for that as well???He was indeed mayor but he wasnt responsible for 12May 2007 because he dont have any control on law enforcement agencies so your point about 12May2007 is totally baseless and wrong...You should have know these things at least because your favorite party is running the country so without knowing these points how are you even defending your party????I never thought Jiyalas are so dumb as you so instead of pointing out things which has nothing to do with reality come up with something that could prove your point or at least hatred as except BB I dont see any PPP leader appreciated at the level of MK in both national and international level so both jealousy and hatred can be identified from your post and nothing else as a person whom belong to ordinary background has got the position which big leaders from most influential background couldnt able to achieve if I was Jiyala then it would have been shame for me...

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 9:07 #
  37. siddiqi73

Yeah blaming MK for May 12, 2007 might be a bit unfair, but ghazi23 Bhaisaab, your party was very much in power on that infamous day and Waseem "The Weasel" Akhtar was very proactive with deployment of personnel, Police & Party workers to thwart the Lawyers and followers of other political outfits. I say this because I'm a witness to MQM hooliganism Gestapo like tactics on May 12th.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 10:40 #
  38. @siddiqi73

I dont see any reason why you want to bring his affiliation here as the polls indicate "MAYOR MUSTAFA kAMAL" not "MQM LEADER MUSTAFA KAMAL"....So keep this like that and leave this 12May20077 issue FOR MQM BASHING OR FOR MQM AS A WHOLE....Now what do you think about him???

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 10:48 #
  39. becoz he has been used to death ,by MQM to drum about his so called achievements .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 10:54 #
  40. @choosy

He do promote MQM but its shouldnt be a concern as he is elected as MAYOR OF KARACHI in this polls not as MQM MEMBER so instead of looking at his affiliation just look at WHAT POLL IS ASKING YOU TO VOTE because POLL ISNT ASKING YOU TO VOTE ON THE BASIS OF HIS AFFILIATION BUT ASKING YOU ON THE BASIS OF HIS PERFORMANCE....AND AFTER VOTING THEIR IS A SMALL SECTION OF COMMENT WRITE ANYTHING YOU WANT ON THAT....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 14:41 #
  41. he he he
    aik tou tum abhi abhi Admin ya Mod se dant khaoo gayee all Caps pe ...inshallah :)

pls he has been nominated as a candidate for mayor from MQM .
    so he is a MQM supporter .

no2 at his own he has been badly seen bashing ppl of his own city .
    Ullo kay Pathay was the famous & golden quote by him.

plus he has been lovy dovy with Richard Hallbroke .
    which anticipate many things .

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 14:46 #
  42. @choosy

Forget MQM just look at his performance in Karachi as the Polls is asking BEST MAYOR not BEST MEM LEADER...So try to built your opinion minus MQM just on the basis of his performance and then vote if you like to or leave it no one is forcing you to do so...

I am myself Karachiite and thanks to seasonal MQM basher Tigerz video I have seen it almost hundred+ times about his abusive words and I didnt hear him abusing Karachiite as he said "Karachiite are *** who will burn their own markets down" so listen to his words once again and then tell me exact quote which he said in that video....Just tell me who even cares about him talking to media like that???Do you think Karachiite(Who love karachi) would concern those minor stuff of media over the amount of development work done by him???Do you think most Karachiite are that stupid to put compare his 4 years of performance with once or twice talking rudely in front of media???I think CJ must be fool as well who praise him even after 12May2007 incident and his affiliation so CJ despite having problems with MQM can support him but others cant is that what you want to say???

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 15:03 #
  43. siddiqi73

@ghazi23,

Bro, try hard as I might but I still cannot disengage MK from MQM. Besides that, I still think he is a jack a$$.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 15:06 #
  44. @siddiqi73

Ok as you wish as no one can controls anyone's opinion but at least we can try to correct it by showing another side so feel free if you dont want to vote then why even bothering posting in this thread???If you think he is Jack A@@ then what is the reason for others to think the same way as you feel it why try to impose your opinion on others???The only reason I am posting here is to defend him where its due like another member said he is mayor when 12May2007 happened so does it make him responsible???Thats what I am trying to explain here he might be with MQM which you people hate but it doesnt mean he is responsible for every actions of MQM which you have problems with...

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 15:13 #
  45. Some people on this Blog are obviously jealous of achievements of one of the best mayors in the world. Mustafa Kamal is in the list of best mayors because of his continuous hard work, tireless dedication, excellent performance and good management for the city he represents. I do not live in Karachi but I vested the city 2 years ago and I was very impressed with the way the development work was done there and was being done there. One of my friends told me about daily routine of MK which spanned 14 to 16 hours a day work and even at night time after midnight he oversaw development work.

For me Mustafa Kamal deserves to win best mayors award and I salute this young and hard working man who has done a great job for his city.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 15:37 #
  46. zingaro

Lo ji .. although Mustafa is no more mayor of Karachi but as he is still "nominated" for best mayor .. hence, I would like to give advance Mubarak to all for his "winning" the award once again ... yahoooooooooooooooooooo ......

But Alas ! he will not be nominated by "bhai" to become the mayor again .... sympathy with you MK ....

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 16:29 #
  47. @zingaro

Its ranking for Best mayor of 2010 and its ranking should be based on Performances till 2009 isnt it???So as Mustafa Kamal was mayor in 2009 so that is why he is included in the ranking...

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 17:44 #
  48. @gazi23
    Being a mayor of Karachi, Mustafa Kamal has main responsibility that he take action and demand action from all law enforcement authorities, for crime committed by MQM on may 12 2007, at least he should resigned from his party and mayorship against this shameless crime.

Kargil, Talibans and sind task agreement issues are not crimes, it might be wrong, miscalculated policy or decisions Of Nawaz Sharif, BB and president Ayub Khan but not crimes.
    I am not jiyala, I never have any connection with any party, it will be disgrace for me that corrupt zardari is my leader. You are insulting my intelligence that i accept leader like Zardari.
    However i believe that ppp Zardariless or even with Zardari, is less evel, less criminal than Nawaz sharif and MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 17:50 #
  49. @gazi23
    hahahah .....sorry brother it is not evel, it is evil, it is mistake but not crime, hope you understand difference between mistake and crime.

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 17:59 #
  50. @msyedh1

He did that countless times during his tenure in fact last year before leaving his office he did operation against Water hoardings in Karachi and that operation failed because he wasnt given Police protection...Just imagine when he dont have support of law enforcement agencies in daily basis activities then how would he had such thing in 12May2007???Do you have any idea???And why should he resigned???Most Karachiite dont had any bad feelings against him at that time in fact he was the only competent person available at that period for Karachiite after 40+ years(Since before Ayub Khan's period) so Karachiite deserve to loss that as well???Is that what you think??That is why still PPP constituencies are underdeveloped because they dont have any respect for good people and even CJ praised his performance despite of having awe full differences with him and what he represent...

Kargil is not crime??Are you serious about that???and taliban supporting is not a crime do you know what you are talking about???Even PPP today are regretting their support for Taliban in Afghanistan who gave birth to terrorism in Pakistan as well in the form of TTP...Sind task agreement was like giving away its position by Pakistan so it wasnt a crime???I know that you will not show yourself as Jiyala(reputation issue) but you do support PPP arent you??It doesnt matter what your affiliation is or whom you are defending but when you are defending someone you should at least know the pros and cons of what that person's duty is so based on that criticizing without even knowing anything about the person and his duties what are you trying to prove???

As I said MK had no authority over Police force and he just like common citizen have to ask Police to aid him where he needs them by writing to the Police and by following same procedures which common citizen and business men or bureaucrat follows...So you cant blame MK for 12May2007 by any means...

Posted 1 year ago on 08 Jun 2010 18:13 #