PKPolitics Discuss » Elections 2008 - National Assembly Seats Analysis » NA-91 to NA-120

NA 107 - Gujrat-IV

(23 posts)
  1. Posted 4 years ago on 18 Dec 2007 3:21 #
  2. javed

good war between pmlq rahman naseer
    and pmln awan.
    ppp candidae is from awan area , he may hurt him other wise he may win..........50-50 chances

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Dec 2007 8:10 #
  3. adeelayub

KOI CHUADHARY BHI KHARA HUA HAI GUJRAAT SAI YA NAHIN?

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Dec 2007 8:35 #
  4. javed

yes adeel sb
    na 104 ch wajaha
    na 105 ch shujaha
    both confirm seats pmlq

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Dec 2007 9:15 #
  5. zack

We have been trying to get rid of ourself from these Gujrati choudhary they keep dragging us back to "Dist. of Gujrat". Lets hope they get screwed this time, NAWAZ group can win because they did had people win from this area.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Dec 2007 9:35 #
  6. peace

i think this seat now will go to the pml n candidate who is the brother of the regional president of pml n gujrat malik haneef awan
    who now has the support of ch mubashar hussain who is chaudhrys cousin.

Result PML N victory

Posted 4 years ago on 26 Dec 2007 3:39 #
  7. argbpk

three way contest
    jameel awan
    rehman naseer
    ppp
    last time rehman naseer won on ppp ticket beating noor shah. pml(n) was third.under this constituency on pp114 ch farooq won by 13000 votes to pmln. he has died.his brother ch arshad is contesting this time. on pp115 ppp won by 16000 votes to liqat bhaddar of q league.
    this time naseer marala joined q league and noor shah is supporting him and contesting on other and his basic seat against qamar qaira.
    so chances are reman will win ppp and malik jameel of pmln are the competers.it will be intresting contest

Posted 4 years ago on 12 Jan 2008 22:40 #
  8. javed

pmlq ehman naseer has good chances butpmln awan will definetly give him hard time,
    ppp candidate raja masood is from uk , he bought this ticket he has no chances at all,if raza ch from pppp would have been a candidate then pppp could have grabed this seat.

Posted 4 years ago on 13 Jan 2008 6:32 #
  9. safshan

@javed bro

If every seat is sure to go for PMLQ then I guess other candidates should withdraw from each and every constituency and we should declare Ch. Pervaiz PM now. Just like Mush was elected from previous assemblies it would be great that we call all those MNAs back and elect Ch. Pervaiz.

Posted 4 years ago on 21 Jan 2008 3:44 #
  10. javed

@ safshan
    yes , that gona happen pmlq only need 80 seats to become PM,
    even this website is against them , still giving them 50 seats .
    pk election.com was giving them 77 seats ,
    mqm , mplf mma . fata ,and azad , ppps. all will be part of pmlq govt,
    just imagine , if faisal saleh , rao sakandar. sher afghan .etc can leave ppp than there will be alot more members to join pmlq coalition govt ,
    mush is so powerfull, he is even oversease.
    opposition is only qazi , and they r beating imran khan,

Posted 4 years ago on 21 Jan 2008 8:23 #
  11. safshan

@javed bro

\"If wishes were horses, beggars would ride
    If turnips were swords, i\'d wear one by my side
    If ifs and ands were pots and pans,
    there\'d be no need for tinkers\' hands\"

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 6:49 #
  12. safshan

@javed bro

\\\"If frogs had wings, and snakes had hair,
    And automobiles flew through the air,
    If a watermelon grew on a huckleberry vine,
    Then we\\\'d have winter in the summertime\\\".

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 6:53 #
  13. safshan

@javed bro

Sorry for above two postings, I was just carried away, I guess those are toooo much for a nice gentleman like you sitting on a table at the headquarters of ISI in Islamabad.

Please dont take only 80 seats, at least 350 seats should go to PMLQ, we dont want to loose a good friend like you at the cost of the people\'s sentiments. Hell with general public long live Musharraf, long live Pakistan\'s agencies and long live Chaudhris.

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 7:00 #
  14. zufi

Chaudry Javed nat sahib
    Please read the following on your all powerful un-daata MUSH. http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/01/23/AR2008012303472.html?hpid=topnews

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 7:01 #
  15. safshan

@Zufi bro

Actually everyone in PMLQ is now talking against Musharraf also. Just check with their candidates and they will put all the blame on Musharraf. Even Pervaiz Elahi who used to say that he will elect Mushi in uniform 100 times, never attribute a single word praise about him, he is just talking against NS, hoping that anti-PPP voter will go his way but the Atta crisis, price hike and law & order situation in the country is the talk of the towns and in a fair and free election PMLQ will be wiped out. If they win 10 seats, including their buddies like Hamid Nasir Chatta and Laghari\'s of D.G.Khan, it will be a big bonus for them.

But in my view, agencies people like @javed bro and co. are keeping an eye on the situation and there is a remote possibility of elections on Feb-18. I think we will see more bloodshed by the agencies, just like that of BB and elections will be postponed. Otherwise only way for Musharraf to stay is to use GHOST voters now but its repurcussions will be more after elections.

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 7:20 #
  16. zufi

Safshan
    PPP is smelling iqtadaar and if Mush postponed elections again,
    they are going to join APDM type alliance to force out Mush.NS is
    going to go along and nobody will be left in Pakistani body politics
    that will give space to Mush unlike what BB did after Nov 3.
    Mush has only one option; elections, manipulated or non-manipulated.

Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 7:36 #
  17. rajkumar

I think there is another factor to the politics in this constituency as well. The anti PPP vote would split up and the PPP candidate is going to win. This becomes more likely since there is another candidate in the run too. Name being Javed Mujtaba. Last time the PPP candidate, Rehman Naseer, won due to his factor. This may happen again. Moreover, the other dimension to voting in this constituency is braadriism. Thus, there are two Rajas; the PPP guy and Javed Mujtaba. One Gujjar; Rehman. One Jaat; Mubashar. And one Malik; the PML-N guy. Alot of voting happens in the favor of one who throws in money to the voters. Jaats are the majority, Rajputs are marginally runners up. Rest is a mixed mongrel of castes.

Posted 4 years ago on 25 Jan 2008 16:35 #
  18. Kuku

interesting developments in this constituency now with mubashar joining pml n.he withdrew in favor of maliks of sarai alamgir.kotla group is divided this time around, who were instruemental last time for rehman naseer\'s success.one of the key members abid raza joined pmln,i would say pml nawaz in driving seat now atleast in these constituecies that is na 107 and the pujab assembly constituencies.will be interesting to see now what happens.

Posted 4 years ago on 30 Jan 2008 21:21 #
  19. rajkumar

@kuku

Good insight kuku. Where are you from by the way?

Posted 4 years ago on 01 Feb 2008 15:57 #
  20. Kuku

@ rajkumar

not very far from this constituency.i hope u will agree if u r from the same contituency?and will kindly update us if any new developments do take place...till then

Posted 4 years ago on 02 Feb 2008 2:20 #
  21. zack

any result from this constituency?

Posted 4 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 2:36 #
  22. Adonis

PML(N) won by 6000 votes

Posted 4 years ago on 19 Feb 2008 6:12 #
  23. kambrit

4 all of u in 1998 election pml (N) took lead of 20000 from saraialamgir thana(some fools say strong hold of pml(n) or anyother party reason may Allah bless his soul CH farooq didnt support any 1 and he had a lead more then 16000 in 1998 election)
    now this time PML(N) took only lead of 1500 votes reason caz CH arshad supported rehman nasser openly in last 2weeks reason he lost caz chaudharies wrong ticket gving in kharian tehsiel and other thigs.

PP114 ONLY BELONGS TO FAROOQ SHAHEED\'S LOVERS WE STILL LOVE HIM WE WILL VOTE 4 HIM DSNT MATTER WHICH PARTY CH ARSHAD(HIS BROTHER)STAND 4.
    VOTES R 4 CH FAROOQ I CAN BETT IF NAWAZ SHARIEF OR ZERDARI COMES AND CONTEST ELECTION AGAINST CH ARSHAD OR MAMOO g (CH ABDUL REHMAN THESIL NAMZAM 2TIME EVERY ONE CALLS HIM MAMOO G)THEY WILL LOSE BADLY SO THIS SEAT IS CONFIRM NOW 4 CH FAROOQ\' FAMILY ONLY.

ZINDA HAY FAROOQ TU AJJ BHI

Posted 4 years ago on 16 May 2008 15:15 #