PKPolitics Discuss » Elections 2008 - National Assembly Seats Analysis » NA-121 to NA-150
NA 123 - Lahore-VI
(243 posts)-
Posted 4 years ago on 18 Dec 2007 3:10 #
Admin Hello.
I am not sure if i agree with you 100 percent on following pics
NA 110 - Kh. Asif VS Mian Riaz --- Mian Riaz is indeginous and has strong support base in sialkot city. Reason being he can claim he help built Sialkot Airport. Also, he has done some work in his areas without being a member. He has money. and money Talks. i think this seat should be 50 50 right now. Kh Asif has strong Kashmiri clan base therefore he wont loose it easy either.
NA 111 -- Do you seriously think Idris Bajwa who no one in area even cares to know can beat super duper national politician (however corrupt) Ch amir hussain, former speaker. He was difficult to beat even when under old representation he would loose in sialkot city and surrounding cities but would have ample lead from bajwat area that he would still beat everyone. so.. i think this should be amir hussain hands down.
NA123... Mr Chun is old trustworth local. I highly doubt he wont give tough competition to relatively unknow pml n member.
i m not pro q so please dont take me wrong. i just dont agree with you that these would be pml n seats.
Posted 4 years ago on 24 Jan 2008 20:55 # -
In 2002,
Ahsan Sheikh NA 2375
Haji Muhammad Saeed Arain PTI 2757
Tariq Waheed Butt PPP 19591
Makhdoom Muhammad Javaid Hashmi PML(N) 30372
Mian Abdul Waheed PML(Q) 9579Valid Votes 66805
Rejected Votes 1046
Total Votes 67851
Registered Voters 262987
Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 25.80 %Posted 4 years ago on 25 Jan 2008 6:45 # -
Chan of PPP is going to win this time.
Posted 4 years ago on 16 Feb 2008 1:10 # -
its confirmed PMLN seat, Mkahdoom javaid Hashmi is a National Level Leader,
Posted 4 years ago on 16 Feb 2008 10:42 # -
Now what about by elections?
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 6:17 # -
Kalsoom aunty
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 7:25 # -
So with Nawaz ruled out, who'll be PML-n's candidate from 123?
It won't be a cake walk like it would have been if Nawaz had taken part.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 15:22 # -
Hamza Shahbaz Shareef but they are probably keeping him at provincial level.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 15:25 # -
Why doesn't Hassan Nawaz take part in politics?
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 15:27 # -
As per the express news , "khawaja Hassaan will be the PMLN candidate
http://www.express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20091005/Sub_Images/1100728990-1.gifPosted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 15:27 # -
Never heard of him but they could campaign for the guy. Lahore is their home base after all.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 15:29 # -
Hafiz Salman Butt will win this time...........Insha Allah
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Feb 2010 9:00 # -
I doubt about the claims to defeat PML-N. Although I am not their voter but the ground reality is what I stated. They can get tough competition but they have certainly built good base. Just recall the time of long march which started from Lahore.
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Feb 2010 9:23 # -
PML-n has given ticket to brother of former Musharaf attorney general Malik Qayyum
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:52 # -
drgulkhan
In Battle of Baddar , prophet PBUH fought against his real uncles. Right ?
Does being the brother of criminal disqualifies anybody from any post ?
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:17 # -
dr gul ive askfd the question b4.... Inaamullah niazi 1st cuzin of imran pml n candidate frm mianwali...najeebullah niazi pml n candidate frm bhakkar(also 1st cuzin)....not only cuzins their 3rd brother hafeezullah is imrans brother in law n hes in pti n resides at zaman park.....care to give an explanation?! There are other ties as well but i refuse to indulge into more absurdity just leave these relations aside....oh btw ul love this: 'beloved cj iftikhar n rana sanaullah also 1st cuzins' oh wait benazir n murtaza brother n sister. Dr plz rename ur party PTI(doofus group)....ure doing a bad service to imran khan.
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 5:11 # -
did i just hear pti candidate in 55 was in n league then q league....oh n again in n league n now pti.....malik parvez has stood by his party thru thik n thin....he wasnt a dancer at musharrafs refferendum jalsas like ur leader....he was victimised thru out mush regime as he was 1 of the 14 pml n mnas
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 5:14 # -
excuse me "DANCER AT MUSHRAFFS JALSAS" pehlay apnay leader ki harkatein dekhoon phir baat karro WHO WAS ZIA KA TATOO FOR 11 YAARS? WHO RAN AWAY FROM PAKISTAN? WHO PAYS ONLY 5,000 TAX? WHOS PARTY LEADERS ARE INVOLVED IN CRIME(HAJJI PERVAIZ KHAN AND THE RESPECTED RANA SANAUULLAH WHO UR LEADER HAS MADE LAW MINISTER). WHO MADE MUSHRAAF ARMY CHEIF WHEN HE WAS JUNIOR TO SIX GENERALS? WHO AHD 35 PUNJABIS IN A CABINET OF 45(WEN HE WAS PRIMEMINSTER FROM 1997 TO 1999)? WHO HAD THE COURT OF JUSTICE SAJJAD ALI SHAH ATTACKED? ANSWER THESE COMEON ... AND IMRAN KHAN PUBLICALLY APOLOGISED FOR SUPPORTING MUSHRAF FOR A WHILE AND AFTER THAT WAS ALWAYS ON TEH FOREFRONT AGINST HIM
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 9:32 # -
1. is it the sole privilege of khan to apologise for supporting a dictator?! nawaz n his followers have apologised n not only thru words but thru conduct n that is y they have been at loggerheads with various general(remember jahangir karamat)ever since zia, they mended their ways n that is y 12 oct 99 took place.
2. he has only 5000 coz technically all his property is in his sons names n they are they pay the requisite tax, even bak in 1970 they were the highest tax payers in pakistan(b4 entering polittics)
3. haji parvez?! he resigned wich is unprecedented in history of pak politics, which other minister resigned, yahan mulk toot gya in 71 n no1 resigned...rana sanaullahs matter is with cj n SC, ull see wat happens n wat the ct holds, that faislabad guy was a sham he is a q league ke chaudrion ka tattooo any1 aware of politics of faisalabad knws that
4. it is the sole constitutional prerogative of the pm to appoint the coas n there is nothin in the constitution that requires for the seniot most gen to be appointed coas.
5. mush has admitted in his book that they were forcefully exiled(n again wen they tried to return). He was a 2/3rd majority democratically elected pm, why should he have rotten in jail for exercising his constitutional right(ie dismissing the coas)
6. he won most of his seat frm punjab so obviously his ministers had to be frm punjab....im pleased to inform u that a minister has to be a member of parliament, u cant appoint anyone u wish to. Its good that he had a cabinet 0f 45, look at mush n ppp cabinet.Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 10:55 # -
mhm.... umm wat abt the money he took from ISI for ijt and plz he claims that raiwind palace is only worth 600,000 with buildings and furniture.... and the mayfair flats and the raiwind palace are still in his name so are the cars its is teh buisness that is in his sons name.... and stop making excuses are u tryin tto justify having 35 ministers from a single province?... and u justify appointing musharraf? and stop lying for teh love of god NAWAZ SHARIF UNCONSTITUIONALLY overthrowed benazir 2 times with tye armys help.. and wat wid the KARGIL FAISCO?
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 13:34 # -
he did not illegaly overthrow bb's govt, bb govt was dismissed thru 58(2b) both times(once by gik who also finished nawaz govt n 2nd time by bbs jiyala leghari) n nawaz was the one who did away wit this dictatorial article. How can i argud wit u dont even knw simple facts like the ones mentioned here, beta plz go n read!
Gen jamshed kiyani has disclosed truth bout kargil
I neva suportd mush i only said its the const privilege of the pm
Money frm ijt? Islami jamiat talba?! Are u in ur rite senses?!Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 14:00 # -
BETA u hav a very short memory span money for "ISLAMI JAMHOORI ITEHHAD", wat abt his taxes? wat abt teh victimization of journalists? wat abt the attack on the supreme court? bolo naa? and jamshed kayani kii tarah key meh tumhein hazzar links dey sakta huan against NS so mind ur language!
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:08 # -
and wat abt operation MIDNIGHT JACKAL ohh yea bte tum ney GEN ASIF NAWAZ KEY BHAI KI BOOK PARHEIN HEIN? DO READ IT... CROSSED SWORDS IS THE NAME ... BARRA AYA LOGON KOO BACHA KEHNAY WALA
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:10 # -
OH BTW WATCH HASB-EHAAL U WILL SEE THAT TAHT Q-LEAGUE KAY CHAUDRIOON KA TATOO HAS MANY PICS WID RANA SANAULLAH... TEHY KNEW EACHOTHER
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:15 # -
i was bein sarcastic bout jamiat coz u wrote IJT instead of IJI....duznt imran have pics wit nawaz, duz that mean u cant be against nawaz?!
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:30 # -
attack on SC was a gujrat operation n theyre no longer in n league....not a single person involved is in n league now.
If nawaz is that bad y did imran eva be in alliance wit him, imran has no deen imaan, hes been in alliance wit ppp n league anp n all other parties that he criticises today....n her in luv wit JI who had him beaten up n arested frm pu n they beat up isf students every 2nd dayPosted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:36 # -
WE WERE IN AN ALLIANCE AGAINST MUSHARRAF AND FOR TYE JUDICARY thats all we never amde an alliance wid NS otherwise ... and if the attack on SC was done by teh chaudrys why did NAWAZ allow them to stay on as federal ministers for one year? (teh attack took place in 1998)... all teh ppl invloved stayed on AND NS did not do anything! AND HE WAS THE ONE WHO HAD A PROBLEM WID JUSTICE SAJJAD ALI SHAH SO IF TEH CHAUDRYS DID DO IT TEHY DID IT ON HIS ODERS...and wat abt the funds for IJI? wat abt the raiwind palace being worth only 600,000 why dont u answer?
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 16:09 # -
man ive answered a hundred questions n u havent answered a single ques that i posted initially refering to dp gul regarding inaamulah niazi n najeebullah, lotas jaazi khan n hamid meraj, not a single answer frm u
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 16:21 # -
Hafiz Salman Butt is the best option among all candidates in NA 123 & Dr Kamal from NA 55....
atleast not the LOTAS
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 19:13 # -
cud u reapeat the questions ill answer all!
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 9:05 # -
y? Are u not smart enuff to scroll up n read them?!
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 10:17 # -
first of all BF-1 as far as changing parties goes yes ijaz khan jazi and main hamid miraj changed parties... i can give a ten times bigger list of such people in ur party.. if u ahv any questions abt either being corrupt site link i am here to answer.. nd den so wat if IMRANS cuzns are in pml-n (two of them).. teh brother in lw of KHAWJ SIF is in peoples party MAIN SUHAIL whose late father was a very senoir league leader joined pti last year...wats wrong in dat.. dont pass personel comments or i will reply wid personel commets... anymore questions u may hav? if u dont then answer mine any NEUTRAL observer wud agree that u hav failed to properly answer even 1 of my questions
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 10:18 # -
thank u!
Thats exactly wat i was trying to prove to dr gul of pti that pml n has done nuthing wrong by giving na 123 tiket to brother of malik qayum.
When i was khans follower he promised never to take ppl frm corrupt parties n now hes given tikets to ppl who suported mush. It wud be beter if he gav tiket to pti worker like pml n did by givin to shakeel awan n m parvez. My leader never said he wudnt take ppl frm other parties so u dont hav to provide a list coz mera leader corupt hai, lekin aapka leader sacha hai y has the tiket gone to q leaguers who suportd mush.
You acuse nawaz n bibi of stufing party wit family members n of nepotism n hereditary politics then y is hasaan niazi(nephew of khan) the convener of ISF. Now dont argue thats its not that big a post, my ques is was there no1 more capable in the whole of lahore, i can name 100 coz i also suported pti at one time n even went to jail during emergency arested frm barkat market along wit khans family.Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 10:31 # -
umm BF-1 imran said he wouldnd take corrupt people pls specify of a corruption charge agianst any pti leader as i am saying he never said that he will not take people from corrupt parties... the leader of isf lahore was ELECTED and not apponited and there is no other family member of khan having a senoir post in the party... plz BF-1 u seem mature,smart and educated reconsider on ur decison of leaving PTI, i agree imran is not a saint but he is the best option there is.. and u cannot deny that he is the only POLITIAN OVER HERE who has "clean intentions"
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 10:44 # -
havent u noticed hamza shahbaz n shahbaz sharif are elected not appointed?!
Yaar that duznt answer my question, the tickets shud hav gone to ppl who hav been wit pti since 96 n not to lotas. I wanted to vote for imran but his love for JI made him boycott, now again in 55 n 123 he himself shudve been the candidate, nawaz aur khan mai kya farak hua both dint contest n on top of that gave tikets to lotas. I believe his intentions are gud but u need more than that to perform. If u duznt join the next coalition govt(whoever its wit) n perform then his political career is doomed but he says he'll neva join govt unles hes in majority.Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 10:58 # -
well but still atleast he ahs good intentions and yes i myself disagree with the canidates but plz for pakistan we need to start thinking abt ideaology.. and abt intentions cum back and with ppl like u we can change this country inshllah
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 11:46 # -
gunnerz30
PTI lahore leader is elected ? When this election occured ? never heard of this .
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 11:47 # -
not pri lahore ....ISF LAHORE
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 11:52 # -
ook ISF. Sorry my mistake.
Btw ,whats happening in PTI ? nominations ?
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 11:54 # -
nominatons for by-elections.... and ohh rajuputtar ... pti internal elections hav been held in islamabad and balochistan the rest of teh elections are expected shortly inshallah
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 15:29 # -
now the last hope of PTI left is NA123 so whats the latest news???
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 19:50 # -
@yahya87
Alas!If this is their last chance then this unfortunately is also their Worst chance.Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 3:50 # -
PML-Q withdraws candidate in JI’s favour (Dawn)
By Our Staff Reporter
LAHORE, Feb 28: The Pakistan Muslim League-Q and the Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) have decided to go together on national issues and, as a sign of this unanimity, the Q-League has withdrawn its nominee for NA-123 by-polls in favour of JI’s Hafiz Salman Butt.A decision to the effect was taken in a meeting between leaders of both the parties.
The PML-Q side was led by former chief minister Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi, opposition leader in Punjab Assembly Chaudhry Zaheeruddin, Moonis Elahi and Senator Kamil Ali Agha while Liaquat Baloch, Dr Waseem Akhtar, Amirul Azeem and Butt represented the JI.
Exchanging views on various national issues, including by-polls in NA-123, both the sides decided to adopt a joint line of action in future “in the larger interest of the masses”.
Keeping in view seniority of Butt, the PML-Q decided to withdraw its candidate Tahir Siddiq from the constituency.
A meeting of the elders of both the parties would be held at Muslim League House on Tuesday (tomorrow) to take into confidence workers of the PML-Q.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 12:30 # -
now the last hope of PTI left is NA123 so whats the latest news???
Few more days before public humiliation. PML N will get a crushing victory. Pti and Ji dont stand a chance.Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 12:32 # -
I think Taliban Khan's candidate will definitely secure third position :)
PTI canidate will keep the neechay saie first anay ka tradition alive. PTI first, second aur third postion paie thooktie haie.Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 12:34 # -
if theres another independent like danish inftikhar(of pindi)...they mite not even come 3rd but theyll definitely keep alive the neechey se first waala tradition
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 12:37 # -
Kindly stay on topic. All off-topic posts will be removed.Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 14:25 # -
What ever happened last night was indeed not a good thing for PMLN but I think they should have learned the lesson that in Pakistan a politician have to be honest and careful for once in five years and that is few days before election so they should be careful in the future because this will some how effect their reputation in that constituency as educated people live their...
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 14:27 # -
PMLN has already set a bad example by dragging Lal Masjid issue against Sheikh Rashid in NA55 and creating the example that "still in Pakistan election cant be won without Mullah" so this time I am hoping that they wont do something like that and won election on the basis of public support instead of doing issue based politics which Imran Khan is famous for just like what they have done in NA55....
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 14:46 #