PKPolitics Discuss » Elections 2008 - National Assembly Seats Analysis » NA-1 to NA-30

NA 21 - Mansehra-II

(201 posts)
  1. Posted 4 years ago on 18 Dec 2007 4:02 #
  2. kkswati

hi guys,
    I like to mention here about NA-21(Manshera-II)...here admin forget to mention in survey 'NA-prediction' about Faiz Muhammad Khan(PML-N).He contested last elections independent and got around 26000 votes and came 2nd to Maulana A.Malik of MMA(JI)46000.
    This time MMA have withdrawn his candidate from NA-21 and JI is on Boycott , also PML-Q have no strong candidate there. So PML-N have very strong position there.

Posted 4 years ago on 18 Dec 2007 18:46 #
  3. engrzia

2002 Elections:
    1 Mr.Tahir Ali *Pakistan Muslim League(N) 7158
    2 Mr.Faiz Muhammad Khan *Independent 25771
    3 Maulana Abdul Malik *Muttahidda Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan 46311
    4 Nawabzada Salauddin Saeed *Pakistan Muslim League(QA) 24557
    Valid Votes 103797
    Rejected Votes 1836
    Total Votes 105633
    Registered Voters 310360
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 34.04 %

Posted 4 years ago on 19 Dec 2007 13:02 #
  4. deevav

Please vote for PML Nawaz candidate and join struggle for revival of Nov 3 Judiciary.

Posted 4 years ago on 19 Dec 2007 18:14 #
  5. political

From NA 21 Nawabzada Salahuddin Saeed seems to be in a good position because Maulana Abdul Malik of MMA has stepped down and there is no other candidate from Tanawal, which is the major part of NA 21 consisting of 10 union councils and with almost half the votes of the constituency. Zarin Gul Khan PML Q and Faiz Muhammad Khan PML N will get votes but majority is with Nawabzada Salahuddin.
    The votes in Agror Valley will primarily be divided amongst Nawabzada Salahuddin and PML N candidate Faiz Muhammad Khan; although Muslim League Q candidate Zarin Gul Khan hasnt got much say there but he will also get his share because Waji Zaman Khan is contesting on PML Q ticket from Provincial Assembly seat.
    Kalla Dhakka will divided between Nawabzada Salahuddin and local candidate Zarin Gul Khan, but Zarin Gul Khan is facing lots of opposition for contesting on PML Q ticket. PML N candidate Faiz Muhammad Khan is not a popular figure amongst Kalla Dhakka tribesmen but he will also bag a few votes from there.
    In Pakhal Valley the votes will be divided according to the strong janba system that has been in pratice there for a long time now. In this system a village is divided into two or three groups, and when one group sides openly with a party the other automatically sides with the opposing party. Nawabzada Salahuddin has a very old janba here, but Faiz Muhammad Khan has also got a janba here because he has quite a few relates in this area. Zarin Gul Khan has also got a backing of janba with a union council or two in this area.
    In Lower Tanawal which has a few union councils in NA 21, the position of Nawabzada Salahuddin is good because of the support shown by his braderi 'the tanolis' and secondly due to the open support of Provincial Assembly Candidate Shuja Khan. PML N Candidate will get votes from this area too but the PML Q candidate is not popular here.

Posted 4 years ago on 05 Jan 2008 0:57 #
  6. political

Correction in the above post : the PML Q candidate for NA 21 is Zargul Khan, ZarinGUL Khan is his brother.

Posted 4 years ago on 05 Jan 2008 4:54 #
  7. kkswati

Dear Political memeber,
    In 21 the situation is quite different in these elections. As Nawabzada Salahuddin have won 5 times from here and people are dissapointed from him.
    Also the MMA candidate(JUI-F) have withdrawn in favour of PML-N Faiz Khan as Faiz khan's cozin Azam Khan swati(senator JUI-F) have suppoerted him by withdrwaing the MMA candidate.
    In last elections Faiz khan gained around 26,000 votes without any party support, now he has got support of PML-N and MMA.
    In Agror and Pakhal vallies Faiz khan will clean sweep, as Pakhal people are mostly supporting Faiz khan for NA seat and Mufti Kifayat-ullah on PF seat.
    So all around NA-21 is going towards PML-N's Faiz khan.

Posted 4 years ago on 19 Jan 2008 13:57 #
  8. political

Dear kkswati,

You are right that Nawbzada Salahudin has won 5 times before and had lost 2002 election only because of the MMA factor which was very popular back then. Today MMA's position is not the same, it has infact broken down and although JUI F candidate must have stepped down in favor of Faiz Khan that is not an important factor as no one in NA 21 knows who the JUI F candidate was.

Secondly you should not forget that there is no other candidate from Tanawal (which has almost half the votes of the constituency), in last elections the MNA Maulana Abdul Malik (JI)(also from Tanawal) had disturbed lots of Nawabzada Salahuddin's votes from that area and Kala Dhaka.

Thirdly you are mistaken about Faiz Khan clean sweeping Agror and Pakhal. Nawabzada will get good votes from Agror and Pakhal. Infact in Pakhal if Maulana Kafayat ullah is supporting that does not make any difference as Nawabzada has his own janba there, some of whom are supporting Kafayat ullah for provincial and Kafayat ullah would never make a mistake campaigning for Faiz Khan putting his own seat at risk.

Fourthly you should check out Faiz Khans position in Kala Dhaka, he is not a known personality there and the contest there is between Nawabzada and PML Q candidate Zargul Khan.

So how can you ignore these facts and say 'So all around NA-21 is going towards PML-N's Faiz khan.' Give some good reasons.

Posted 4 years ago on 21 Jan 2008 6:00 #
  9. kkswati

Dear political,
    if u visit NA 21 nowadays, u will get the real picture….the people are not risking on voting for an independent candidate Nawabzada Salahuddin, who will probably join PML-Q after winning as he was lready their part last ime..
    on other hand faiz khan is clear candidate of PML-N and no-one doubt for his loyality. so this factor count a lot and people are willing for a change and the most suitable will be faiz khan of PML-N.

Posted 4 years ago on 22 Jan 2008 18:22 #
  10. kkswati

Dear friendz,,,
    Being a MNA of NA-21 five times, Nawabzada was the only person in national assembly, who never sopke for his constituency. H has nothing to do with the problems faced by common men. So now people are fed-up from him, even they go for the change in 2002 and most of Tanawal voted against him.
    18th Feb is not far away ,,,sub dhoodh ka dhoodh aur pani ho jaye ga…
    but this time the real fact in NA-21 is prominent that Faiz khan of PML-N will win, the people will go for this change.

Posted 4 years ago on 22 Jan 2008 18:22 #
  11. mujtaba

@KKswati,
    I really hope PML-N will win both seats from Mansehra, though I am cosely related to PMLQ candidate from NA-20. I have spoken with him and he himself has no hope to win. NA-20 is PML-N seat for sure, and I hope the winner would remain loyal to Nawaz Sharif. I am not so sure about NA-21. To my knowledge Azam Swati is a half-brother of Faiz Muhammad Khan (correct me if I am wrong.) .

Posted 4 years ago on 22 Jan 2008 18:53 #
  12. political

Dear kkswati,

I dont want to list all the things done by Nawabzada Salahuddin during the five times tenure right now but just to give you a picture; he has done more than what Faiz Khan or Azam Khan can do for the people even if they live another life. The fact of the matter is that people have already tested Azam Khan and to be very frank they dont want to even listen to his name; so they know what to expect from his brother.

And Nawabzada knows more about the problems of the common man than his oppenents for example he gave NOC’s to approximately 1800 earthquake affectees in 340 villages which paved the way for the government to pay compensation worth Rs. 270 million to the resident affectees., Everyone knows his openents are running the elections just to loot and plunder, which can be seen by their track record.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Jan 2008 0:14 #
  13. Adonis

@ political

You are the first person from this area whom I\'ve heard predicting Nawabzada\'s win. Most people belonging to that area, at least whom I know, seem to be quite sure that he has no hope this time and this seat is likely to go to PML(N). Apparently, he has also returned q league ticket in desperation but the label of belonging to the \'Lal Masjid killers\' has stuck to him and is drowning him.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Jan 2008 4:01 #
  14. political

@ adonis

I cant stop laughing at your comment abt labeling him as one of the \'lal masjid killers.\' He wasnt even in power back then but it is true he did not accept the ticket this time in protest of such incidents and secondly go do a general survey in the area and you will know whoes winning. The work he did for the people during after the Earthquake scenario is not forgotten and the people have more trust in him than ever, all i can say is you have been talking to the wrong people : )

Another fact I want to share with you all is that last time Nawabzada was contesting from NA 21 and his younger brother Nawabzada Jahangir from NA 18 Abbotabad, so his political team and effort had been divided, this time he will make a come back in full force and inshallah sweep NA 21 by big margin.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Jan 2008 12:17 #
  15. kkswati

Dear Brother Political,
    First clarify us who is Nawabzada Salahuddin to give NOC to earthqauke effectees, he was neither am MNA nor any govt. official to issue NOC\'s. In his last 5 terms as MNA, he was never available for the people of constituency and people were searching his home in Islamabad.
    Also look at the change in last elections, 46000 people voted for Maulana Abdul Malik of JI, who lives in Mansoora, Lahore (giving islamic dars there, only his brother who is a govt. teacher in mansehra run his compaign)...so the people will accept the change this time also in the form of PML-N\'s Faiz khan as the situation is more worse this time in the country.

for my brother Mujataba : > Azam khan sawati is not real brother of Faiz khan, infact he is his first cozin and faiz khan alwayz remained away from Azam khan\'s political activities, he has his own influence despite the support provided by Azam khan through his party JUI-F.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Jan 2008 17:47 #
  16. political

Dear kkswati bro,

Brother I am very glad to inform to you that Nawabzada Salahuddin might not be MNA but he is the rightfull owner of that land in law and was the rightfull owner to that money and without his NCO non of these people could have acquired the cheques from the government. Nawabzada was in fact given a deal by the National and Provincial Govt. to keep half the money to himself and allow the rest to the people, but he said these people are my brothers and I will not take a single paisa from this money
    On the other hand LAIQ Muhammad khan ( Faiz khan’s brother) tehsil nazim OGHI had only 11 tenants and he did not allow a single paisa to go to those tenants and obatined all money in his and his sons’ names. According to the NAB inquiry, 31 cheques were issued as compensation to members of the families of Laiq Mohammad Khan, his brothers and cousins.Eight cheques were issued in Laiq’s son Ahmad Shehryar Khan’s name alone. You can follow up on this story if you think this is not true : http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=20778
    And Faiz Muhammad Khan has lost his provincial seat three times before and people there are fed up of him, now he has come to try his luck at National level and will inshallah get the same result here.

Posted 4 years ago on 23 Jan 2008 19:42 #
  17. nms

Dear Brother Political,

I cannot comprehend how you can ever believe Nawabzada Salahuddin to be a rightful owner of his land?? which was given to his ancestors by the british for being unfaithful with his ppl.
    Secondly i do believe that people of mansehra who are now pretty much educated will elect someone with a character. Correct me if i m wrong but i havent read anything against Faiz Khan you might have mentioned other names..i am sure everyone has good and bad relatives but here we are electing a particular person so we have to see what he has or hasnt done.
    Nawabzada as you have mentioned did not do anything in his 5 times tenure and you mentioned a deed of kindness that he gave money to earth quake ppl which i believe that they very much deserved and they were not ppl of his constituency but rather ppl living on his own land, in other words he just does whatever benefits and suits him. I still have information that he threatened those people to give him half of the money that the govt payed them or he would kick them out the his land which is rather shameful thing to do to poor people. I have been a witness to the character of Nawabzada when i was invited to his daughters wedding and i must inform you that i found him all drunk and out of his mind (keep in mind it was his daughters wedding) and he held it in islamabad in a farm house rather than his own native land and i didnt see much of the poor people there.

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 14:35 #
  18. nms

who is nawabzada to give the people noc to get the money.any body who had a real loss in the earth quake had the right to get the money.this can not be a credit to him.as a politician and mna what he has done for our area.as mna he used to hide from the people.he was never helpful to the opeople who voted for him for five times.he considered them s his mazaras and slaves.but now the peple are are aware of every thing.they are not going to vote for a person who cheated them five times and who can not speak for them on any platform.faiz khan is a bold and experinced politician and has the ability to speak and can work for his people much better than nawabzada.muhammad ismail khan the father of faiz khan had a long struggle for the people of tanawil to get rid of the grand father of salahudin and now the faiz khan will work for the well being of the same peple of tanawal,

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 14:54 #
  19. ik

Dear adonis

I hope u watched the interviews and discussion which were aired on ARY digital a week back. Both the contestants nawabzada and faiz khan were there. I you have seen the discussion nawabzada was absolutely speechless he didnt have any agenda and admitted that as soon as he won the election he planned to join the kings party(killer league). Faiz khan on the other hand did have some very nice ideas about his constituency and he pledged to speak for his people. Nawabzada had nothing to say but elect me i m the one...yes you will get elected in your dreams because people of mansehra will vote and show you that everyone is a nawab of his own world ..your land does not impress us we need loyality and a person who has vision to make mansehra a better place not just for the rich and selfish BUT for the well deserved poor who earn an honest living by working hard and not living at the bits and pennies bestowed on them by the british as a reward for being a trador. These poor people deserve the true respect.

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 15:58 #
  20. yk

Great discussion!! Personally i would vote for Faiz Mohammad Khan because he\'s the best looking candidate!!! lolz. The others simply freak me out!! lolz.

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 22:21 #
  21. yk

Dear All!

Politics is all about people and character. The untainted character of Faiz M Khan is popular amongst even his rivals who will without flinching testify to his unquestionable character. I\'m voting for him because he\'s a man of his word and his word always reflects the minds of the people he represents. I\'ve had the honour of dining with him. He\'s warm and friendly, very articulate, always encouraging and immediately takes on the problems of the people around him, his mind racing for solutions. He prays regularly and has a strong and clear understanding of our great religion. He\'s a natural leader and ten minutes after sitting with him you\'l find yourself trying to improve, he inspires you to improve! Thats the kind of leader we need to represent us, someone who will stand up in the parliment and use the force of his character to speak the mind of the people!!

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 22:35 #
  22. yk

Unfathomable as it maybe but the days of all his Nawabzada are numbered in the political arena, with Nawaz Sharif back in the country talking the talk and proving himself a leader of men from amongst the opportunistic politicians of his cadre, with jui-f backing out por favor Faiz M Khan, a true son of Mansehra, the tide shall rise stronger then the last election and it shall swallow his rivals in their own self-deception, propelling him to the expected victory the people are awaiting!!

Posted 4 years ago on 28 Jan 2008 22:41 #
  23. political

@ yk,mk,mns and all

I wont be surprised if its one guy using all these three login id\'s. hahahaaa but hey come on guys you instead of mud slinging at Nawabzada why dont guys tell me why there was this NAB inquiry against Laiqa and his cousins (which includes faiza aswell). How can you people justify NAB launching cases against them for STEALING THE MONEY FROM POOR traumatised earth quake victims and on the other hand you guys are talking against the noble act of Nawabzada where he went all out to help his brothers.
    And hey you guys are misinformed about the history of Nawabzadas family, he is from amongst the tanolies not a foreign ruler over them , he is one of them and they have chosed him and his ancestors as rulers since even before the times of british rule.
    And everyone knows what type of family faiz khan and all come from, to be very frank, i would say \'a damn long line of crooks and bandits\' who used to loot people on high ways. Azam khan\'s fathers name (may his soul rest in peace) was in Oghi thana in the \'dus numbrias list\' until the moment he died and then they took it off. And to be very honest I know the history of that area very well, had never heard of Faiz khans fathers name till you mentioned it here.

And hey the funniest comment came from \'yk\'( vote for Faiz Mohammad Khan because he\\\'s the best looking candidate!!!) dude if you are a guy you are a weirdo and if you are a girl then you got the kinks for ugly people hahahaaa he looks like hes been electricuted before someone took the pic ( hey guys take it light, its justa joke, we shouldnt make fun of peoples appearences.)

And hey the reason why people havent heard much of faiz khan is because hes never won. Nawabzada Zindabad!!!

If Nawaz was a tiger he wouldnt have signed a six foot long mwuafi namma he would have prefered going to the gallows like Z A B ( THE TRUE SON OF LION).

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 1:31 #
  24. political

@ nms

You seem to be full of lies, please share with us the information that you have where you said Nawabzada threatened people to give him half of the fund that they recieved. I am also a tanoli and I am sure nothing like that happened. If you are not a liar then bring forward that evidence like I posted the link, go check it out once more.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 2:06 #
  25. Adonis

@ ik

I did see the ARY program. You are right, based on the performance in that program, it seems difficult how salahuddin would get votes.

Of course you guys and ,political, belong to the area and know better the ground situation there.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 4:04 #
  26. yk

i would suggest the mud slinging to be a minimal. i havent personally spoken against anyone. i m using my own nis=ck and even if it would seem that the voices of the masses seem in unison, as one person speaking out, you can assure wourself it isnt so. let me remind you Faiz Khan got more votes than Nawabzada in the previous election, so much for his utopic reign of holy honesty, the people have chosen!! prior to that Faiz Khan did not stand for the national assembly seat and it is the exactly the bad characters related to him which have brought bad name to his untainted career. as for political\'s emotionally driven commentary ewhich has nothing to offer but the thoughts of a teenager wonder struck with the rule of a feudal lord it is weightless. as u heard nawabzada in his interview he is all but ready to join the establishment which has brought pakistan to its knees and at the verge of a breakup being fuelled by a multi fronted civil war, it shows that he is only an opportunist who yearns for lost glory and dignity in the last election. may i remind the member political that it is Faiz khan standing for election not Laiq Khan and the others he named, none of whom have been convicted of anything! hence the phrase innocent until proven guilty. i wouldnt want the son of any lion in the assembly, son of man will do for now!!!!!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 5:10 #
  27. yk

If you havent heard of Ismail Khan then i feel sorry for you has he struggled for the rights of tanolis. I find it hard to believe his brother was on the billboard top ten list and never spent a second behind bars!! giving the earthquake victims cheques was not a least bit noble as the money came from the government of pakistan and media footage showing his distributing cheques might be his greatest feat after 5 TERMS in office!!!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 5:17 #
  28. Adonis

Son of lion should not have become a lota either....

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 5:18 #
  29. yk

@ political
    so you want to vote for him just because you are a tanoli?? lolzzz. or is it the reason you support him?? for racial oriented purposes?? you slander azam khan but you forget that he was instrumental in setting up the university of hazara or was it nawabzada who set up the university of \"win the elections and join the generals\"!!!! lolzzz. or the huge orphanage he runs in oghi not worth overshadowed by the orphanage of pml-q which deals with the orphans of the political parties gathered under its banners!!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 5:54 #
  30. ik

Going back to the ARY one world program as faiza khan quoted :\"in five times Nawabzada set a record of never speaking he spoke as little as his height sometimes even lesser just to look taller... so now that u have admitted that he has according to you done noble work by giving people back half their money(not even full of earth quake) this means he should remain out of power coz this way he could continue doing noble things :)))which he is incapable of while he is in power

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 13:52 #
  31. nms

THE PEOPLE OF TANAWAL ARE VERY EDUCATED AND SESIBLE.THEY WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NAWABZADA ON RACIAL OR COMMUNITY BASES.THEY ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR A PERSON LIKE FAIZ KHAN WHO HAS THE ABILITY TO WORK FOR ANY AREA WITHOUT ANY PTEJUDICE.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 16:03 #
  32. political

@ yk

You are right we should not start a personal mud slinging row here at these people. We should be discussing te predictions for NA 21 ELECTION RESULT OUTCOME. You mentioned that faiz khan got more votes in last elections than nawabzada, but you should keep in mind that nawabzada\'s vote bank did not decrease in those elections and secondly another tanoli maulana abdul malik was also contesting who disturbed most of his votes. This time around you should go and check the support of Nawabzada in Tanawal, it is amazing. He has support of even all the provincial assembly candidates from Tanawal.
    In Kala Dhaka he is marginaly doing better than the local Q league candidate Zargul Khan. And faiz khan just returned from Kala Dhaka, go ask him his position there yourself, i want to stay away from personal mud slinging so i will not go into the details of what happened in faiz khans camp in Kala Dhaka when they got frustrated by their lack of support there.
    The proud people of Agror who are tired of Faiz khan familys politics are also backing Nawabzada.
    In Pakhal as i said before Nawabzada has a very old janba and he has lots of support in newly attached areas like Baffa where even the Nazim of Baffa has come out in full support of Nawabzada.
    In lower tanawal again nawabzada is leading.
    So please I can also fill pages here by praising nawabzada like you are praising faiz khan but come on, give me adetailed analysis of why and where you think faiz is winning.
    And dear yk you can say anything against Nawabzada but an oppurtunanist, he is our honest and loyal leader and we are proud of him. This time we will get double hatrick on NA 21.

And seriously i havent heard of ismail khan, what did he do for tanolis, infact i wondered who he was and asked a few old tanolis if some ismail khan had come to their rescue at anytime but they werent even aware of the name of such a savior.

@ ik

you should inform faiz khan that nawabzada not only has spoken in the national assembly but also in the UNited Nations General Assembly where he represented Pakistan.

And come on, why are you trying to be a wise alleck here, when did i say Nawabzada got half money back, i wrote he never took a single paisa from that fund. I was telling nms to bring forward evidence of such as he said he has such information.

These are few things NAWABZADA has done for his people and country :

Gave rights of ownership of houses to people affected by the Tarbela Dam.1200 households
    Gave NOC\'s to affectees of earthquake enabling them to receive compensation from Government.340 Villages
    Donated land for establishment of Girls Schools.31 Schools
    Donated land for establishment of Boys Schools. 51 Schools
    Donated land for establishment of Hospitals (BHU\'s).5 Hospitals
    Donated land for establishment of Veterinary Hospitals.3 Hospitals
    Donated land for construction of Roads.55.1 km
    Donated land for establishment of
    for Playgrounds.
    He pushed the government to establish \' direct telephone \' lines in every village in NA 21 during his term of office and also electricity in all areas.
    Now please tell me why should we vote against someone who has done so much for us, as i said before faiz khan will not be able to do this much for people even if hes born again.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 16:16 #
  33. political

@ NMS

WE ARE EDUCATED AND SENSIBLE AND WE WILL NEVER VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO RUNNING THE ELECTION JUST WITH INTENT TO LOOT AND PLUNDER US LIKE FAIZ KHAN.

AND HEY YOU DIDNT BRING FORWARD THAT INFORMATION YOU HAD, are you a liar or you just like to say things like crazy old women and then run away!!!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 16:27 #
  34. ik

Mr political
    he sounds like a crazy old woman and you sound like a keep of nawabzada who seems to be loosing the election even in this blog coz i have read 6 different names speaking in favour of Faiz Khan by the way u will get the proof when nawabzada looses in the forth coming elections with a big margin and very soon all his land will be given away i have heard azam khan has pledges to buy all his land and give away to poor and i m sure you dont have proof of all his good doing that you stated above for all his said donations govt payed him heavy money and the poor people got nothing becoz your dear nawab kept it all for himself

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 17:31 #
  35. political

@ ik

hey you sound like a \' chookra \' of azam khan boy. Azam khan should buy house for his brother Gul Muhhamad khan who lives in govt.primary school building before buying houses for other poeple.lol

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 17:47 #
  36. ik

I DONT KNOW AZAM KHAN MUCH IF HE LIKES THAT I WILL DEFINATELY LET U KNOW BUT I GUESS YOU ARE HAVING WODERFUL TIME WITH NAWAB WHO GIVES U ALL THE INTIMATE DETAILS OF WHATEVER HE HAS DONE WHICH THE WHOLE WORLD STILL DOESNT KNOW. aS I POINTED OUT B4 YOU SOUND LIKE A KEEP RATHER A VERY GOOD KEEP AND I THINK U STUDIED IN THAT GOVT PRIMARY SCHOOL AND NOW U KNOW TOO MUCH FOR ONE THING U ARE KEEPING NAWAB VERY HAPPY :))))

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 18:26 #
  37. GM
    Membera

Guys,

AVOID personal attacks and keep ur discussion on the subject only.

Any one violating the rules will be banned.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 18:31 #
  38. ik

political
    now lets everybudy stay calm and stick to our political discussion and let not get carried away we could discuss your importance in the election later

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 18:39 #
  39. political

@ ik

yes lets not get carried away by our emotions. The matter would have been much different if you talked this way infront of me but you are on the other side of some computer screen and nothing should be taken personally here. the details i have mentioned are known by the whole of Tanawal and Agror, and you can check these up from District Council records. if you want to keep a blind eye to these facts then its your problem.

AS I SAID BEFORE, GIVE ME ANALYSIS OF NA 21 LIKE I HAVE PUT FORWARD. No one has as yet given complete analysis of NA 21 except me and no one has tried to even say anything against that analysis because they dont know anaything about NA 21.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 19:01 #
  40. kkswati

Dear all brothers,
    i have juss read the posts by \'yk, nms, ik\' and also the post by \'political\', it seems that political is taking everything personal instead of discussing it.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:15 #
  41. kkswati

Dear all brothers,
    i have juss read the posts by \'yk, nms, ik\' and also the post by \'political\', please all freinds discuss in a polite manner and give arguments in a positive way.
    As political asked about someone giving the exact political situation as he did, it is worth mentioning dear brother political that last time almost 75% of tanawal, agror and kala dhaka voted for Maulana A.Malik....ignoring the other tanoli prince salauddin.
    so it means that people of tanawal have much awareness as other parts of NA 21( which is increasing by day)and they are anti-musharaf regime.
    Also people of Na-21 think that faiz khan is anti Musharaf regime and will remain loyal to Pml(N) after winning. On the other hand, people are reluctant to believe on Nawabzada in this regard, as they think that he will most probably join PML-Q or any other ruling elite. Also it is very much clear that people of NA-21 are against musharaf regime so much and they will vote against it, more than they voted last time.
    May Allah bring truth in front for all of us (Ameen)

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:27 #
  42. political

dear kkswati,

i am not taking anything personal but demanding an analysis beacuase i dont know from where and which place in NA 21 Faiz khan winning from. please enlighten me : )

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:30 #
  43. GM
    Membera

Can you guys discuss in detaild situation in all union councils giving detailed results of 2002.

It will give more accurate picture and oters can understand the current situation of the constituency.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:35 #
  44. yk

Hmmm. Now that was a real **** political discussion. The elitist siding with the nawab who\'s job as member of the national assembly was taking land from schools and giving it for other uneducational purposes or taking land from a hospital for ppl and giving it for a hospital for animals. True son of lion! Lolz.
    You see the job of a member of national assembly is to pass legislations and affect policies. Thats why its politics because we vote for policies that politicians put forward as manifestos. This land distribution is for nazims or provincial ministers. No doubt he proble in the united nations and i\'m sure it was a commemorable moment for all the ppl of agror who had been waiting for years to hear him speak. And it was a grand speech. I remember he spoke about democracy, yet joined the king\'s party last time, he spoke about people\'s rights, yet is a feudal lord, still retaining the land granted to him by the british and i\'m sure he was instrumental in putting forward nawaz sharif\'s ideas whom he turned coats on in the last election, even though its his name he has used for votes, its his name who ppl voted for. Bringing me to political\'s genuine point that ppl voted for abdul malik in the last election! An unknown! Showing that the innocent masses would rather vote for an unknown with love for the book rather a feudal with love for the bar!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:38 #
  45. yk

It was internal turmoil and an independent stance which shot faiz khan\'s chance at speaking in the parliament, by the way the parliament is more sacred to me then the un general assembly of hypocrites. It is time for nawaz to lead and it is hazara that welcomed him in his tour here a month back. It is hazara that has been symbolic of muslim league\'s federation directed approach. I wonder why the quaid league, whose quaid is none other than altaf hussain and the eloquent shujat hussain declined him the ticket. Was it his unforgettable defeat in the previous election or his silent rubber stamping of everything goverment previously! Leading to his political powerlessness! Predictions? Its politics mr. Political. There are no predictions. But the ppl will speak on 18th feb. And they will join hands to vote for faiz as he has joined hands with them. It will be a dark day in the history of the brave tanolis who struggled against the sikhs to have guruji back in power!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:47 #
  46. yk

And let me clarify that the goverment school in chajjar bala is built on Gul mohamad khan\'s land not the other was around. His house is right next to it as it makes more sense to have a built up area together rather than scattered constructions. He donated the land himself, and didnt have any poor person or other goverment instituion donate land!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:51 #
  47. yk

@political,
    you have spoken about ZAB, well i can tell you his association with faiz khan\'s family. He gave the provincial assembly ticket to Talah mohammad khan, faiz\'s cousin, who won that election and represented him in the provincial assembly! Talah mohammad left politics after the hanging of ZAB. I know of very few ppl who did that for their leader!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 20:55 #
  48. yk

I will agree with ik that it is clear in this room that faiz khan has more supporters here as well. Its a poll of minor proportions. I will also take this opportunity to invite political to vote for faiz khan. To vote for change, to vote for someone who understands the people\'s problems, who is ready to stand against the establishment and lead the ppl of hazara in their rallies for the chief justice and against the emergency rule. Join the ppl mr. political and start a politics of pro activism not pro elitism!

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 21:01 #
  49. yk

And let me remind you that mma offered faiz khan the ticket before giving it to maulana sahib in the last election. Imran khan offered him the ticket as well. He refused on principal. Which is more important than winning. Something mud slingers have a hoot understanding.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 21:04 #
  50. political

@ yk

Brother people have seen the MMA\'s so called love for the book, they used the book as anti mush slogan and then used it to give him 2/3 rds majority and legitimise his rule for another 5 yrs.
    Now Azam Khan (faiz khans) brother is from JUI F, that same party which betrayed the people.

As for the \' bar \' that you have mentioned, i dont know where that bar is because i am a tanoli and have always known Nawabzada to be a very soft spoken and kind individual, he would not raise a hand against anyone. Those traits of using bar and guns are related to faiz khan, laiq khan and azam khan. You should stop these propagandas and start serious campaigning for PML N, if you want it to get any good votes, because seriously at this moment they are far behind Nawabzada in the race.

You said Nawabzada won because of Nawaz Sharif. Thats wrong nawaz sharif got NA 21 (then NA 15) seat because of Nawabzada and he even stayed in opposition with him and Nawaz Sharif rewarded him by not sanctioning sui gas to the area, thats why he left the party. In last elections PML N got just 7000 votes and the candidate was Nawaz Sharif son in law\'s brother Tahir Ali. that is the real worth of PML N in NA 21.

Posted 4 years ago on 29 Jan 2008 21:05 #