NATO, ISAF carried out attack on purpose: Pak Army

(18 posts)
  1. RAWALPINDI: International Security Assistance Force (ISAF) and North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) carried out the cross-border attack on purpose and there are no expectations of any results coming from the inquiry.

The statements were made at a media briefing by Chief of General Staff Lieutenant General Waheed Arshad and Director General (DG) Military Operations General Ashfaq on Tuesday.

They said that currently the rethinking of military relations with the United States was underway and the final decision would be taken by Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani.

They said the inquiries into the June 2008, September 2010 and July 2011 incidents had no results either.
    http://pak-news.com/pakistan-news/nato-isaf-carried-out-attack-on-purpose-pakistan-army/

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:51 #
  2. siddiqi73

Oh wow! what geniuses we have for generals....did anyone care to teach this khakee khakroab at PMA Kakul or the Land Warfare College that an attack is never carried out without a "Purpose!" And how conveniently the decision making process has been left at the mercy of this knuckle head PM Gilani....as if Pasha went to London for a meeting with Mansoor Ejaz with the consent of PM or the civilian leadership.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:30 #
  3. Sharif Aadmi

Siddiqi,

he thought that as our BAHDUR FAUJ does purposeless attacks (like in 48,65,71,99) , others also do the same.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:37 #
  4. siddiqi73

@Sharif Aadmi,

Hur Ghari tayar gamzaan hain hum
    Pakistani Fauj kay jawan hain hum

LOL

I just can't imagine that the military of this god forsaken country made a Mamu out of us for so many years.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:42 #
  5. Our Army is extremely good in attacking its own citizens but I bet cannot defend itself against foreign attacks. Huge chunk of national budget goes to army and we still have incompetent army leaders.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:46 #
  6. Sharif Aadmi

ST

Its not only incopmetent army leaders, in my view whole bunch is corrupt and incompetent.

Have u heard anyone raising a voice against the misdeeds of its leadership ? Nooo- because everyone needs plots and others benefits :)

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 3:28 #
  7. Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 10:55 #
  8. Ayena2012

9. siddiqi73

Lo bhai......generals aur faujioon kay bharay kay Qarigar bhee yahan poonch gai.

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 11:42 #
  10. runaway

@Sharif Admi

Army is an institution. You follow the line or get khudday line.

Few months back there was a case of Brigadier (can't remember the name). There were rumors that he was making noise (writing letters, talking to colleagues) about the ayyashi of army generals.

The charm of foreign deployments, plots, BMWs, lifetime servants, golf courses etc etc is what keeps everyone in line and in the loop.

Recently, army started dolling out plots to junior officers to make sure they get the taste of whats comes next, if they trust the generals.

Posted 5 months ago on 01 Dec 2011 14:22 #
  11. قبائلی علاقے مہمند ایجنسی میں ایک ہفتہ قبل ہونے والے نیٹو حملے کے بعد پہلی مرتبہ افغانستان کے علاقے سے چترال میں پاکستانی سکیورٹی فورسز پر حملہ کیاگیا ہے جس میں چار اہلکاروں کی زخمی ہونے کی اطلاعات ہیں۔
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/12/111202_pak_afghan_attack_nj.shtml

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 4:25 #
  12. jabalultariq

Only a hindu agent can get worked like you folks are doing, there is a time and a place for venting this frustration , like the rest of the country's govt machinery , army has made mistakes , but when tax office catches fire , do you rejoice that so many "rashi" died ? including the steno's and chowkidars , take your frustrations about the army , and jump in a lake.....this is the only army we've got....and we're are proud of those who laid their lives in the line of duty. Pak Fauj Ko salam !!!! (off course with exceptions)

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 5:09 #
  13. Hussain Farooqui

The helpless and defenceless soldiers killed in the attacks over the naval base and the check-post are our own brethren. Naturally, we feel extremely saddened for heavy losses of our brethren's lives.

However, we have to be realistic. The naval base disaster was a result our administrative incompetence and the check-post disaster was the result of our technological incompetence. Our armed forces must improve their competence levels in both administrative and technological fields.

Thanks to our good luck that there were no soldiers around the house of Osama Bin Laden in Abboatabad at the time of operation by the Americans, otherwise, the event would be another disaster to our soldiers. Our soldiers came to know about it much later after the occurrence of the operation.

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 14:04 #
  14. hypocrite

(off course with exceptions)

jabalultariq sahib

a) You can have exceptions and am wondering why cant others who are sharing their opinion be considered as those who have their own exceptions. Labelling someone hindu agent or less patriotic doesnt sound well.

b) People are voicing their concnerns about those "exceptions" who have ruined this fine institution of Pakistan Armed Forces. I dont think folks are upset with the ordinary army personnel, but their anger is directed towards those "excpetions" who have done wrong things and now Pakistan Armed Forces is losing respect of Pakistanis.

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 14:17 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

Dear Brother hypocrite

Dr. Raziuddin Siddiqui who had been a student of Eienstien in Germany had given the feasibility for production of nuclear weapons in the inception of Ayub Khan' regime. The dictator was more interested in the development of a beautiful capital rather than effective weapons. The result of Ayub's negligence was evident in 1971. Thanks to Bhutto afterwards that he started up the nuclear project. Our nuclear weapons are effective deterrent against the Indian aggression.

We can't defend ourselves against the US air-crafts by using the weapons supplied by them. We need to develop our own technological weapons.

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 14:27 #
  16. hypocrite

Farooqui sahib

Thanks for the comment and histroic perspective.

I think we need to become one nation first and that is enough to deter any aggression from either USA and or India.

Our problem is that we rely on atomic bomb but as a nation we are so very divided, corrupt, insensitive, lazy and impractical that bomb or no bomb, we will be suffering.

Many nations in the wrold sont have bombs, dont have the natural resources that we have and are much smaller than us and they are doing fine.

How come Bangladesh living next door to India doesnt require an atomic bomb. Why Turkey, Indonesia, Malaysia dont require a bomb. All these three countries are pretty developed and despite being predominatingly Muslim countries, they are not suffering as Pakistan is.

I think we have to straighten our priorities as well as ourselves. If we cannot do that we will continue to suffer.

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 14:32 #
  17. Hussain Farooqui

Tue that the whole structure needs to be strong, otherwise, whatever we have also becomes ineffective or useless.

Very unfortunately, our country is a very poorly governed country. Despite having great natural resources, great human resources and great geographical location, our country is a poor and weak country.

Posted 5 months ago on 04 Dec 2011 14:44 #
  18. Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 5:52 #