Natural state of society is to progress ....but ..

(10 posts)
  1. I will try to give dear scholars an example, an analogy to share and unite us in thought about "issues" concerning our "society".....remember a nation is by its people not geography.....

in a container fill with water, you drop a baloon filled with air....the natural state of the balloon is to "float" on top....yes ? simple ...but when you push the "balloon" down into the water....what does the balloon do, it "tries" to resurface yes ? to gain its natural state ? but guess what, one has to "keep" pushing it down, constantly keep pushing it down to keep it submerged!

now shift your attention to the balloon and think of it as "awam"...
    then shift your attention and think of the hand as "rulers"
    and now shift you attention to the fingers of the hand and think of them as "army", "civil services" "health" "education" "system"....

each element is keeping us "down"...do you "see" the point I am trying to make here ...?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 17:49 #
  2. shahzad1924

ah, at last you said something on which i could agree with you :)

yes, you are right in that the root cause of our problem are these puppet rulers and these systems.

the biggest hindrance in the path towards progress is the capitalist systems. we think from Islam but the capitalist systems that are based on kufr keep on pushing us down.

the only solution is to cut off these hands and to throw them in the dustbins of history.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 21:22 #
  3. tum piyar se dekho to sab agree able millay ga humaray daman mein!

masla yeh hai keh, hum cannot cut these hands without "external help"...

we cannot cut these suppressive forces without "external help"......

this is the "external help" which was not coming and made Rasool Allah weep like a child all night before Badr! remember...

"external help".....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 21:48 #
  4. amin1924

..and the hand is controlled by foreign brain..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 22:03 #
  5. amin1924

..and inside that foreign brain there is a conservative mulla helping ultra liberal leaders because that is his politics..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 22:16 #
  6. shahzad1924

"this is the "external help" which was not coming and made Rasool Allah weep like a child all night before Badr! remember..."

but if you closely look at his actions during the day before Badr, you will see a complete contrast. he reached the place before time, he chose the best place, he did all the preparations for the next day. and on top of all that, the battle of Badr was an offense against the non-believers in the first place.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 23:06 #
  7. shahzad:

his actions of a day before were also ordered by Allah....but the missing element was the "external help" which made him weep till his shawl dropped to the floor exposing his holy shoulders!

imagine, if He had to weep, what do we have to do......in order to get that "help"....

In islam, the rule of war is to have one momin fight three kafirs, so that the eye of the momin is always towards the nusrah of Allah and not on himself or hiself's power....

since the ummah has taken up the job of Allah, nusrah is gone!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 1:28 #
  8. NNL

Masha Allah I can see the respect emanating from the words used regarding Rasool Allah

I had hoped that you Mullah would have used better words.

feels like Shamoun talking.

The point you are talking about is good but better words should have been used.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 2:03 #
  9. shahzad1924

@Mulla, okay i agree with you but what im saying is that to get that "external help" one has to first take an action. ill quote JJ Khan here from another thread;

"Angels came after the Muslim army prepared and stood firm in ground, not while waiting in houses praying for angels help."

so when you said;

"imagine, if He had to weep, what do we have to do......in order to get that "help"...."

i would say that we would have to do what the Prophet (SAW) did. he prepared his men and put his utmost effort and then left the results to Allah (SWT).

"In islam, the rule of war is to have one momin fight three kafirs, so that the eye of the momin is always towards the nusrah of Allah and not on himself or hiself's power....

since the ummah has taken up the job of Allah, nusrah is gone!"

that is for offensive jihad but today there is no offensive jihad.

the situation today is that Muslim lands are being attacked by foreign invaders. in this case the rules for defensive jihad applies. and in defensive jihad even if you are one against a thousand you have to fight.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 4:06 #
  10. Beautiful thread :-)
    Beautiful posts :-)

It must be the effect of the Beautiful month :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 14:17 #