After Asghar Khan yesterday press conference looks like soon his petiotion regarding ISI givivg money to political players including Nawaz Shrif 35 lakh (around 35 crore todays value) will be opened in SC. It is going to b test for Azad Adliya when comes to Nawaz Shrif.
Nawaz in trouble if Asghar Khan PETITION opened in SC
(38 posts)-
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:14 #
Oh my my.....breaking and earth shattering news! Was Asghar Khan sleeping all these years? Why hasn't he prayed to the court till date to give him his day in the court with regard to his petition? He had the best opportunity to have this case heard out and a verdict released by the PCO judiciary under Musharraf's rein when he was a silent supporter of a dictator and his own son was serving as a federal minister in a military junta's cabinet.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:26 # -
more trouble is for isi as they gave money to NS, nawaz sharif not snatched from them...
Yeh case army per banta ha... but army ka name laity hoay imran khan k par jaltay hain... isliay NS ka naam.. imran khan ka wo hisab ha k khisiyani bili khamba nochay...
I don't think imran khan will dare to lead a case which can drag army into court..
He also made big billboards againt case of mqm in UK..after huge success in that case, now those billboards are being repainted against nawaz sharif.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:32 # -
That time on Judiciary every one used to point finger and if judges had given Faisala than they might be attack (rember SC attack) so its good this judiciary will listen this case , Because infront of SC first time Nawaz presented himself as a gentleman so this SC can c that he will behave and judges can be safe.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:36 # -
^^^ The judiciary at time had absolutely no qualms in declaring NS guilty in the hijacking case! As much as Ustad Tabla Master did everything to burn NS, what stopped him from asking his tatoo judiciary to release the verdict on Asghar Khan's petition..I'll tell ya why, cause it would have sullied the name of his own institution, ISI and Asad Durrani.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:41 # -
Siddiqi,
Asghar Khan has prayed to all CJ's (almost 15) to fix this petition for hearing but no one dared to do so because MUQADAS GAAEY kaa naam aata haai.
Its more troule for MUQADAS GAAEY than any politician. :)
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:44 # -
In fact Asghar Khan did contact the court through several letters, but he never got any answer. some months back he asked a lawyer to hand over his letter to the court by hand. They refused to receive his letter, when they saw Asghar Khans name on the letter. So sad that our courts are not doing their job.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:48 # -
@Sharif,
Asghar Khan ought to whisper this grotesque reality in Puppet Khan's ear so that the latter can pray to the court to release the verdict no matter which holy cow is denigrated by this declaration.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:49 # -
@siddiqi sir if this SC give verdict on this case, its very good doesnt matter if ISI name will also mentioned so its good their role must be highlited so in future no more games.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:49 # -
^^^ Assets bhai,
Good point, at least you agree with as compared to your initiation post which tends to attest all the guilt on Nawaz Sharif and everyone else is as clean as a baby's behind.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:52 # -
What is also very ALARMING is that ISI was given a LEGAL role by Bhutto to interfere in politics in favor of the sitting government. It seems like every political has had benefits from this, IT MUST STOP NOW!
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 9:57 # -
It's a real shame that the Judiciary has been cherry picking since it's reinstatement. This is exactly what the ISI needs, a strong verdict against them and severe punishment for all parties involved. Would be good if the Rule Of Law, actually meant something in a real tangible way.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:00 # -
@sidiqui : its u who has been sleeping asghar has repetedly approached the court but both the court and media ignored him now because of IK the media gave attention to it..
@paksrar.. ; ISI AND ARMY ARE THE SAME THING suprise...
and btw puppet khan nahein tumharey shar sharif **** nein paisey liye thay .. soo.. and if IK was actually a puupet of isi he would never try to get this case media attention.Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:09 # -
Here is the complete prg. It's worth watching.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=w6OL6aUcv8I
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=3a7Qv8JK9jI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=iQHtBTDqJyw
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:11 # -
Gunnerz30 bhai sahab, you have been away from pkpolitics for quiet sometime now and hate to break it to you but the world has changed a lot since 300 B.C.
I for one am of the opinion that the verdict on this case should see the light of the day ASAP!
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:14 # -
Scandinavian
What is also very ALARMING is that ISI was given a LEGAL role by Bhutto to interfere in politics in favor of the sitting government
"Would u please give reference of your point. Rule of business or notification ?
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:18 # -
@SA
Watch the videos above. I don't know more than what was told by Asghar Khan in the above prg. He also mentioned the source of the information.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:31 # -
Asghar Khan's petition was scheduled to be heard by Supreme Court in October 1999 and military executed a coup just a few days before the hearing.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 10:34 # -
@siddiqi.. yes i have been away wasnt happy with the way the site is run and had doubts regarding the farines of the moderators but kiya karoun ap ka pyar kheench liya wapis :p.. plus was busy doing some practical politics.. kheir,, what has changed since i left /.. please enlighten me.. and all i pointed out was that you should nt blame asghar khan he has been trying his best ... and if you think the decison should be made publbic then we agree ... voww that 2 times in 1 day .. :p..
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 12:03 # -
@gunnerz bhai,
Meray dost, I cannot be more happy that you have decided to grace us back with your charming presence! ;) Aur yeh aap ki zara-e-nawazi hai kay aap nay hamaray piyar ko itnee ahmiat dee hai...thank you.
I'm not blaming Asghar Khan but rather the posters who are trying to stuff words into Asghar Khan's mouth that its NS and only NS who is involved in wrong doing or the fact that he and only he is responsible for Asghar Khan's petition not being entertained by the powers that be.
And yes, I personally reiterate again that this petition should be disposed off as expeditiously as possible.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 12:13 # -
@siddiqi .. well thanx for teh warm words brother ..
and haan again ill go beyond party lines.. NS is*nt the only one to blame.. but u cant deny that he is a party to the wrong doing.. but to be honest i think the decison not being made public has more to do with THE ISI then it does with NS .. but then u have to agree that IK is doing something against the intrests of ISI.. the case is really complicated .. i am a die hard pti supporter but being fair ill conclude the following
:1 . NS is not the only one to blame in the case and pti supporters are wrong to suggest that ..
2. NS does have some part of the blame as he did take money and pml-n should accept that ..Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 12:26 # -
@gunnerz,
Bro, I can be quiet monotonous at times but yes; Nawaz Sharif ain't no saint nor is his party and neither one of them have ever claimed to be otherwise. Why has never a word been said to castigate Gen. Hamid Gul who has claimed on record that he created IJI?
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 12:33 # -
اس درخواست کی شنوائی مستقبل قریب میں ناممکن سی نظر آتی ہے
اے داور محشر میرا نامہ اعمال نا دیکھ
اس میں کچھ پردہ نشینوں کے بھی نام آتے ہیںسمجھا کریں نا
ف ج
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 12:35 # -
Why NS in trouble?
Anyone who should be in trouble is ISI who clearly exceeded from its mandate. This is a good opportunity to reign in establishment.
However, CJ is not going to open the case.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 14:36 # -
This issue may not be as pressing as we might think.
The bottom line may be the following two points mentioned by Asghar Khan:-- Mission of ISI is to provide technical and financial assistance to political parties.
-- Justice Saeeduzzaman probably wrote a decision which is not being released.
So, the money given was legal and a decision on petition exists but it has not been announced--why, because there may be some pressing national security stakes in it.
I would suggest not to keep your hopes high on the demise of PMLN. Find some crutches of your own to stand on.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 14:57 # -
@GT,
"I would suggest not to keep your hopes high on the demise of PMLN. Find some crutches of your own to stand on."
This is from someone whose party's sole ambition at the moment is to find some issue with IK's personality and is doing all out defamation (but to no avail).
PMLN is one party in Pakistan that fits your above statement exactly - a party without any core agenda or reason of being. It is a dictatorship's illegitimate product turned family business mafia.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 15:54 # -
اگر مدعاالیہ نے درخوست دے دی کہ جس جس نے پیسے لیے اور دے ہیں تو بہت مشکل ہو جائیگی تازہ تازہ 24 کا ذکر بھی آ جائے گا
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 16:02 # -
Air Marshal Asghar Khan aur Imran Khan Ahemqoon kee janat mein rehtay hain.
NO WAY, NO WAY, This Chief justice and judiciary going to give any decision, in any case, which damage leadership of PML N and help PPP or other party.There will be only one benefit, that, when judiciary will give favorable decision for Noon league. Judiciary will be expose 100% in Public. I never have any doubt that this judiciary is politically motivated, in favor of Noon league and against PPP.
In fact, this is most politically motivated and partial judiciary in the history of Pakistan.Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 16:50 # -
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 16:51 #
@Shahji,
Don't worry, PPP is good enough to not do anything good for the country or itself. Before casting aspersions on judiciary, you might to illuminate on the conduct of your NRO attested corrupt dispensation which has not only failed to catch the killers of BB but has filed a review petition on Z A Bhutto's hanging......>>>face palm<<<<
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 17:46 # -
Anyone who should be in trouble is ISI who clearly exceeded from its mandate. This is a good opportunity to reign in establishment.
============
ConvincingHowever, CJ is not going to open the case.
============
The most possible.Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 18:39 # -
siddiqi73@
Come on Brother, NRO, compare to Nawaz Sharif deal with Mushraf is very little thing. Nawaz was convicted and because of that deal he was able to go abroad with all looted dollars in 49 suitcases. Now his sons are running business empires with that looted money in Uk and other counties.
After return of Benazir, and, because of that NRO, Nawaz Sharif was able to come back Pakistan. (warna abi tak Saudia mein king Abdullah ke jutay chat raha hota).I am agree with you, that, it is stupid and greedy mistake from Zardari to open Z.A Bhutto case in present political supreme court. He did this for political reasons.
Chief justice Iftakhar ch. aur mojooda supreme court, logoon ko supreme court mein Z.A Bhutto par kichar uchalany ko moqa dain gay. Aur phir koi further confusing decision kar dia jaay ga. ya pir case ko stupid comments ke saath wapas kar dia jaay ga.
Because, present partial Judiciary, does not want to give any decision, which help PPP and Zardari.Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 18:49 # -
PPP should stop crying wolf. Their woes are by and large self inflicted. They are in power. If they think Judiciary is not performing, they should do impeachment of judges and bring their cronies similar to Dogar. They have now appointed close to half the court in the last two years.
They should own their appointments.Their whole circus seems to be making hue and cry and pay their pets like Babar Awan millions form the treasury to file flimsy cases in the courts.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 19:10 # -
ایک چیف کبھی دوسرے چیف کی پتلون نہیں اتارے گا. پتا نہیں اندر سے کیا نکل اے اور پھر سب کو شرمندگی ہو.
Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 0:23 # -
Gujjar Talwar@
There is no chance for impeachment of any judge, till he or she is loyal to present judicial dictator ch. Iftakhar .It is totally none sense to say that present government appointed half of the judiciary. Everybody knows that chief justice ch. Iftakhar is responsible for all appointments since he is restored. Government role is just to notify.
Lot of peoples already start feeling judicial dictatorial role of present judiciary. Judiciary is violating constitution, with backing of Noon league and few other opportunists.
Time is not far, when lawyers and peoples whom believe in rule of law, have to struggle against present judicial dictatorship, to restore rule of law and impartiality in judiciary.
Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 1:13 # -
"Judiciary is violating constitution, with backing of Noon league and few other opportunists."
I really wonder what support is provided by PMLN. What do you mean by opportunists. Where is the violation of constitution?
If you are talking about recent petition about Memo scandal, don't you think the matter has to be looked into. After all, it is the PPP Govt that has fired a top Ambassador. Somethig has to be wrong somewhere.
Other hot issue is NRO. PPP had ample time to get it ratified by the Parliament but chose not to do it. They have to face it. Rehman Malik did face the court and got acquitted. Zardari should also go before the court if he has nothing to hide.
If you are arguing, because PPP is in power, nobody should question its missteps, it is a very shaky ground.
I really wonder why PPP cannot govern withing the law. Why do they want to be above the law.
Posted 5 months ago on 14 Dec 2011 2:47 # -
Gujjar Talwar@
Appointment of judges is not according to constitution. Chief justice is acting as dictator in these appointments. Parliament and executive should have main role in these appointments like most other democrat countries.supreme court does not have constitutional right to rule against constitutional amendments. This chief justice tried to block 18 amendment and then parliament have to make 19 amendment to save 18 amendment.
Leg pulling of executive is very serious issue. It is effecting everyday business of government.
President have immunity according to constitution but supreme court is violating constitution and refusing his immunity.
This supreme court have different standards for different political parties and leadership. In fact, this is most partial and politically motivated judiciary in the history of Pakistan.
No doubt, Noon league is backing Iftkhar ch. and supreme court in all these unconstitutional and bias actions and enjoying favorable attitude and decisions for Noon league.Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 10:12 # -
N. Sharif in SC
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 10:53 #