Nawaz ki munafqat.. A column by PMLn MNA Ayaz Amir

(49 posts)
  1. cheema430

http://e.jang.com.pk/01-15-2012/lahore/images/08_06.gif

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 1:12 #
  2. qaisernadeem

ذلالت نون لیگ کا مقدر بن چکی ہے، ہر روز یہ نیے طریقے سے ذلیل ہوتے ہیں. اب ان کا اپنا ایاز امیر ان کی دھوتی اتار کر جھنڈا بنا رہا ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 1:15 #
  3. Respect

I agree totally on the point concerning Nawaz Sharif Munafqat, however i am very surprised that Nawaz Sharif has not taken action on Ayaz Amir..........

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:20 #
  4. pakstar

This is open-proof of democracy in PMLN to accept and admit the difference of opinion within the party.

Ayaz Amir is still in PMLN as he bleives that PMLN is the only party with potential for progression of Paksitan, therefore he points out areas of improvement for PMLN.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:24 #
  5. Respect

@pakstar

Open proof of democracy?

Over 20 years of same face leader Nawaz Sharif, and now his brother and Hamza Sharif waiting for there turn. Not much democracy there, and how can we forget the bogus votes that both status quo parties benefited from, not much democracy there either.

As for Ayaz Amir cannot say much about why he is tstill there. But the moving of Baaghi Javed Hasmi should give u clear and absolute proof how much democracy is there in noon league.

In fact brother I would say that they are argubaly the most un democratic party in Pakistan.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:32 #
  6. Zia league ( Noon league) and democracy? Come on guys

Noon league is playing again establishment game. Nawaz Sharif and Noon league know that they never won any election without establishment help. They feared if ppp is still in power, establishment will not be able to help Noon league in election.

They want removal of Zardari and PPP government before next election. So Noon league and establishment will have open and one sided playing field to get desired election results.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:50 #
  7. Respect

@mysedh

Nice point concerning Zia Ul Haq.

However another point to be added is some time back Nawaz Sharif was trying to become Ul Momineen, which thankfully he became unsuccessful!

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:54 #
  8. pakstar

@Respect

who makes those family member, the leaders? Its the nation that votes to elect them as MNA.. so If I as PMLN voter has confident in Hamza Shahbaz.. you can't stop me voting him. If you have better option bring it up.. and try to convince me with logic and reasoning instead of mud-sliding and crafting propagandas as political weapons of PTI.

PMLN political weapon is their development in Punjab and for Pakistan during their last term of two and half years.. NO MUD-SLIDING..

let this democracy run for 5-10 years.. whoever will not deliver regardless PTI, PMLN,PPP, would auto-magically be removed from power politices, provided establishment won't stick their noses around.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:02 #
  9. mosid

ایاز امیر ایک سر پیرا انسان ہے . اس کا نقطہ نظر انسانی سمجھ سے بالاتر ہے . مسلم لیگ نے میمو کو کورٹ میں اٹھایا ہے تحقیق کے لئے اس میں جمہوریت کو کیا خطرہ ہے ؟جہاں تک بارہ می کا تعلّق ہے تو اس پہ عدالتی کمیشن بیٹھا ہوا ہے اور اس پہ بھی سب سے پہلے نواز شریف نے ہی آواز بلند کی . یہ مسلم لیگ نوں کا دل گردہ ہے کے اس اپنے آپ کو عقل کلّ سمجھنے والے شخص کو برداشت کر رہی ہے. یہ شخص کالی بھیڑ ہے اور اسے بھی عمران خان کے پاس چلے جانا چاہیے. کیا یہ بد مغزا انسان اتنی بات نہیں سمجھتا کہ اس وقت پوری قوم میمو کے معاملے میں درخواست گزاروں کے پیچھے کھڑی ہے ؟ زرداری اس ملک کی اینٹ سے اینٹ بجا کے رکھ دے گا اور ہم اس کا منہ دیکھتے رہیں گے کیوں کہ یہ ایک جمہوری صدر ہے؟

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:06 #
  10. pakstar

@short life endless plans

PTI followers will not understand the facts as they are being told to follow the things upside-down.

unless Imran Khan tells them that upside is down, they will never recognize the fact themselves.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:12 #
  11. mosid

@ Qaiser Nadeem
    ذلالت نوں لیگ کا مقدار ہو نہ ہو ذلیل لوگوں کی اکثریّت پاکستان تاریک انصاف کا مقدر ضرور ہو چکی ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:12 #
  12. Respect

@pakstar

Brother Nawaz Sharif came under the influence of a dictator, during one of his terms tried to become ul momineen, his party has been complicit in millions and millions of bogus votes. How is this man democratic?
    And how is Pakistan democratic with all these bogus votes to the name of politicains?

Concerning there devolopment it has been very very low, in fact it might be as well non-existent. See this is the difference between u and I, U think that Punjab hukumat has not delivered, I and many otheres say they have not. The main achievement is friendly opposition against Zardari saab.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:15 #
  13. mosid

@Pakstar

I've waited a long time for the upcoming elections. Finally we will have some sanity restored on this forum. It's not a long wait now ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:17 #
  14. pakstar

@Respect

How come you can miss the acheivement of Punjab govt as follows;

24/7 Flood effort and refief work
    24/7 on the feet against ****
    Danish Schools in Punjab
    IT Labs in Punjab
    Roads and Fly overs
    Free Laptops for deserving students
    CNG Buses
    PINK Buses for Ladies Only
    World class IT University in Punjab
    Model Villages
    Helping orphans and poor
    Restoration of Judiciary
    there is long list my dear ..

If you haven't heard of something listed above just Google it otherwise ask me for reference..

and what Imran Khan did? "JUST TALKING..."

Thank you !

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:25 #
  15. pakstar

@Short life endless..

How do you see it before or after senate elections? Democratic or undemocratic means?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:29 #
  16. Noon league both previous government were installed through fraud and bogus election by ISI and establishment after removal of PPP government.

It is not secret, many Noon leaguer including Javed Hashmi acknowledged this fact. IJI case in supreme court is one other big proof for that.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 3:45 #
  17. mosid

@Pakstar

I'm no political guru but in my opinion as a lay man,PMLN will not and should not be part of any undemocratic process and as it has stated again and again, it will resist any intervention from the establishment. The decision on NRO case will be crucial. If it leads to disqualification of Zardari and Gilani, will PPP play Sind card and create civil unrest or will it comply with the judiciary? That's difficult to estimate.
    The role of the coalition partners will also be important and this is why PMLN is engaging with them right now. I think if PPP does not challenge the judiciary and accepts the decisions of the courts then PPP could potentially even complete its tenure but if it resists then things could get ugly providing the coalition partners do not drift away as it will not be possible for PPP to play the Sind card if it loses its grip on the coalition partners.

If PPP resists and CJI does not want to exercise the Army option under A192 ( I think) then it will be a long march to presidency which will not be stopped by the authorities and I think Zardari will have long gone to Dubai before that, if he has not been placed on the ECL.

So in my humble opinion, whether next elections are democratic or not or before the senate elections or not, depends on first of all the NRO judgment and then the attitude of coalition partners towards judiciary's decision and then the judiciaries decision as to whether it should summon the army to its aid or not.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 4:34 #
  18. Dusky

Title of the thread is misleading.

Ayaz Amir is labeling establishment and politicians including Bhutto, Zardari and NS as opportunist and hypo-crates. He is not singling-out NS only. Rest of the politicians he missed deliberately in his assessment, I guess they are not worthy of his time.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:22 #
  19. qaisernadeem

@Dusky,

You missed the point, Ayaz Amin MNA OF PMLN calls Nawaz Sharif a munafiq!

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:29 #
  20. Dusky

I did not miss the point of his article.

May be unheard for PTIans, but what he exercise in form of his opinion is called "democracy" within party. He is not a zombie, he is member of the "party (PMLN)" not a "peon" of NS.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:34 #
  21. zaln

کسی بھی سابقہ پیپلے کو مسلم لیگ میں شامل کرو گے تو یہی ہوگا ،آخر خمیر تو ووہی ہے نا . مسلم لیگ کو شیخ رشید ،خواجہ آصف ،صدیق الفاروق جیسے لوگ ہی ٹھیک ہیں جنکا خمیر جماعتی ہو ،فوج سے اچھی طرح برین واش ہوں اور مسلم لیگ کے جھنڈے تلے ہوں

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:51 #
  22. qaisernadeem

@Dusky,

By that logic I can't figure out who is a bigger Munafiq, Ayaz Amir who calls Nawaz a Munafiq and stays under him or Nawaz Sharif?

As Qateel said:
    Dunia Mein "QATEEL" Us Sa Munafiq Nahi Koi
    Jo Zulm To Sehta Hai Baghawat Nahi Karta

Oh the irony of a party called "Nawaz League" being labelled as "democratic and ideological" and cherry on top are those minions who acknowledge that this is hypocrisy yet stay under the umbrella.

p.s. This has nothing to do with "PTIANS", it's just "politics 101" in your own words.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:53 #
  23. Dusky

"By that logic I can't figure out who is a bigger Munafiq, Ayaz Amir who calls Nawaz a Munafiq and stays under him or Nawaz Sharif? "

I was not expecting such a retarded argument from you.

Questioning leadership does not make one "Munafiq". It shows person have the courage to speak about what he does not like and he does not need to abandon the party if he not in sync with the direction, parties are not one man show. It also shows that leadership can handle the criticism and they do not need to through the party worker out if they are showing their displeasure.

But then again, we are talking about "political parties", if you know what I mean:)

"Oh the irony of a party called "Nawaz League" being labelled as "democratic and ideological" and cherry on top are those minions who acknowledge that this is hypocrisy yet stay under the umbrella."

Ideological, I don't know. Ask Bawa.
    Democratic, yes. at least they held elections at party level.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 5:59 #
  24. qaisernadeem

LOL @ Party elections at every level.

It was party selection at every level not election. Do you want me to post the video of "ruckus" caused by PMLN supporters at each everyone of those "elections" because of the "selection".

Nawaz can't kick out Ayaz Amir because he knows that Ayaz is a strong electable from Chakwal, otherwise he would've been booted out a long time ago. BTW, he has been issued many show cause notices over his articles in the past.

Bottom line is, you can spin it anyway you want but one of Nawaz's own MNA is calling him a Munafiq which is shameful for PMLN.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 6:13 #
  25. zingaro

Where are you Siddiq73 ? this column has come from your own party. Will you please dare to come here and comment on the contents of this column?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 8:41 #
  26. siddiqi73

^^^ SO what's new?! If Ayaz Amir's gotta problem; he can surely walk into the Lunda Bazar of Lotas anytime he was wants. But you have gotta hand it to our party which has members who openly display dissent and the leadership in turn reciprocates with restraint. Democracy anyone?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 8:45 #
  27. zingaro

Why should he go to lota party? The matter is not that one is openly displaying dissent, but it is related to the criticism which he is leveling on the leadership. The contents which he is telling about Nawaz's NRO. The party or workers should answer about that.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 8:48 #
  28. siddiqi73

The matter has been harped upon time and again and instead of writing columns for a living, Ayaz Amir should sit down with his own party boss and go over the modalities of arrangements between NS and Mushie Boy. This is called garnering cheap publicity by writing a two bit column in a Rs. 15 newspaper. Ayar Amir is a legislator now and not a two bit marasi anymore.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 8:55 #
  29. Kazim Raza

i am not wonder, ayaz has mentioned many times that he is a writer as well and has been appreciating his party leadership that they never took any action against him what he has writing against them. so kisi writer ki kisi bat ko munafqat jesy words se tashbeeh dena samajh se bala tar hai....

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 9:03 #
  30. Kazim Raza

Siddiqi@

how are you bro?
    a good news from city is that Amjad Farooq Khosa MPA is going to join PML N soon....

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 9:06 #
  31. ایاز امیر خود بھی اپنی منافقت کا ثبوت دے رہے ہیں نوں لیگ میں رہ کر.. سر کیا آپ نفاق لیگ میں واحد مومن ہیں ؟

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 9:42 #
  32. siddiqi73

@Kazim Bhai,

I'm swell bro...hope you are too.

Who is this Khosa guy?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 10:12 #
  33. pacemaker

deal signed between Mushraf & Nawaz was a NRO, Ayaz Mir, he was also of the view that NRO between Musharaf and Benezir also gave way to Nawaz Sharif to return to Pakistan.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 11:18 #
  34. Leadership of Noon league, Ayaz Ameer ke qalam se khofzadah ha, warna yeh tao apni Bahu Aisha Malik tak ko maaf karnay wali nein.

Noon league, Ayaz Ameer keh Khalaf ziadah se Ziadah kar bee kia sakti ha? parti se baher hee tap nikaal sakti ha. Es se Ayaz Ameer ko kia faraq parnay wala ha. Practically, woh pehlay hee Noon league se baher ha.

Ayaz Ameer is kind of person, Nobody can buy him or pressurize him.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 13:15 #
  35. ایاز امیر ایک تبصرہ نگار بھی ہے ساری دنیا جانتی ہے وہ کچھ بھی لکھ سکتا ہے اور اپنا تجزیہ دے سکتا ہے مسلم لیگ ایاز امیر کی تنقید کو قدر کی نگاہ سے دیکھتی ہے اور سیکھتی بھی ہے
    اگر خدا نہ خواستہ کبھی چا چا کپی نے عمران کے بارے میں کوئی لفظ لکھ دیا تو انقلابی بچے اپنی توپوں کا رخ چا چا کپی کی طرف کر کے اس کی ما بھین ایک کر دیں گے
    فرق صاف ظاہر ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 15:38 #
  36. haroon76

writing is his 1st profession & politics 2nd. PMLN always respect his professional career.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 15:46 #
  37. I think Ayaz Amir is a good columnist but his arguments in favor of NRO are a bit perplexing. This particular column is not specifically against NS. He is making a general argument against establishment. If he wanted to be such a maverick, he should have dissented from his party in favor of NRO in the National Assembly. He also thinks Memo scandal should also be quashed because it is supposedly being pushed by Agencies.

His stance appears to be condoning excesses of politicians. I have a hard time agreeing with him on anyone of these topics.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 16:43 #
  38. zaln

مسلم لیگیو،دیکھ لیا ایاز امیر کو، مسلم لیگ میں صرف سابقہ جماعتی ہی رہ سکتے ہیں، اب کالم پڑھو اس کے، پیپلا خمیر بول رہا ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 16:55 #
  39. "پڑھو اس کے، پیپلا خمیر بول رہا ہے"

Is he an ex-peepla?

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 16:59 #
  40. zaln

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 17:05 #
  41. Wow, what a crowd to greet Benazir Bhutto. It is ironic that PPP poor performance over the years has brought the party down to ground from such glory.

Anyway, Ayaz Amir appears to be just a reporter in this video.
    I don't know if he has ever formally joined PPP.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 17:17 #
  42. Ayaz Mir writes the truth; he is one of the best columnists in our media. His analysis above is right and should be read without bias.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 17:31 #
  43. pkpolitician

نواز شریف کے موجودہ رویے کو دیکھتے ہوئے اسے داد دینی چاہیئے کہ وہ جماعت میں اپنے سینیئر کارکنوں کی مخالفت کو برداشت کرنے کی صلاحیت رکھتا ہے۔

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 19:14 #
  44. TanoliMns

Is say yehi sabat hota hai kay dono partion main ziada farq nahin hay. Ayaz Amir Sab tusi kion ethay rull rahey ho.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 6:53 #
  45. Pakistani84

@Dusky,

You are trying to teach us "democracy" and mocking PTI while you say PMLN holds elections on every level?

You being a Karachite and now a foreign living Pakistani are cut off from Pakistani politics and follow the rubbish you can find on the media or from journalists. You have this inferiority complex with regards to Punjabi politics and thus call these parties democratic because what you ever encountered in your short life is a criminal mafia known as MQM.

You need to go back to school to learn democracy and Pakistani politics before you put up this rubbish.

You are calling a party of a dictator's lackey a "democratic party" yet have pain in your belly referring to PTI as a political party when in fact it is probably the only genuine political party in the country? You wouldn't know democracy if it bit you on the you know what.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 7:10 #
  46. pacemaker

criticising party or leader policies is something positive and bearable but calling party leadeer a Munafiq ( hypocrite ) is sure sign of no-confidence in the party leader, but

" baat to sach hay magar baat hay ruswayee ki"

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:10 #
  47. pakstar

Difference of opinion on one page cannot justify to bin the whole book.

Considering we are talking about politics !!

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:52 #
  48. TanoliMns

Aisay hi log jab tak party main hoon tau baray asooli siasatdan hote hain. Joon hi party chortey hain to lotey aur loteray ban jatey hain.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 8:06 #
  49. showrealassets
    Commenter

own people start exposing him, so nothing to write from my side

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 14:10 #