Never argue with a woman who reads. It's likely she can also think.

(35 posts)
  1. Be careful guys.

One morning the husband returns after several hours of fishing and decides to take a nap. Although not familiar with the lake, the wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and reads her book.

Along comes a Game Warden in his boat. He pulls up alongside the woman and says, 'Good morning, Ma'am. What are you doing?'

'Reading a book,' she replies, (thinking, 'Isn't that obvious?')

'You're in a Restricted Fishing Area,' he informs her.

'I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing. I'm reading'

'Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up.'

'For reading a book,' she replies.

'You're in a Restricted Fishing Area,' he informs her again.

'I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing. I'm reading'

'Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up.'

'If you do that, I'll have to charge you with Sexual assault,' says the woman.

'But I haven't even touched you,' says the game warden.

'That's true, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment.'

'Have a nice day ma'am,' and he left.

MORAL: Never argue with a woman who reads. It's likely she can also think.

PS: copied and pasted from an email from someone who has a lot of time on their hands.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 14:59 #
  2. Sahnaz

I wud say Lady was smart enough to kick any1 A**.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:16 #
  3. hehe!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:21 #
  4. Sahnaz

well fr wat purpose did u post this thread??

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:24 #
  5. sahnaz...

hmmmmmmmmm..your question is quite a hard one, cause some things I do on impulse for which there is no pre planning in my mind........and when someone bright like you asks me, I have to self reflect and question my motive and usually this comes to my mind in the regards to this post...

I love to celebrate womanhood! I am charmed by the fact that womanhood is such a powerful force, even Allah uses the words raheem and rahman for himself which actually means one has a "one with female genitalia" "rahm" in arabic is "womb"...

i mean do not get me wrong , I am just highlighting the fact of the reality of the word Raheem & Rahman, not saying that Allah actually nauzubillah has any form factor!

so womanhood in the shape of mom, spouse, sister , daughter is such a powerful thing that it demands celebration!

I might have cursed other peoples women, but not for hate but as an expletive

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:30 #
  6. Sahnaz

Mullah

R u feminine?? well i respect ur thoughts and i really liked wat hv u written. thnx fr so much concerns abt women.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:39 #
  7. I am a Man with honor! (sometimes)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 15:42 #
  8. Sahnaz

Umm atleast sm1 hv guts to say (A man of honor) or just bluffing..

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 16:22 #
  9. guts is all I have!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 16:44 #
  10. @Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya
    You have given 'tarriya chilliter' a new angle. But then what made 'habeel' and 'qabeel' fight till one lost his life? A direct or an indirect cause or was it really the overshowering of favours to 'sanfey nazuk' that enraged the other. What ever, are you highlighting that 'what is obvious is obvious and stay alert of the hidden or unexpected'?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 17:07 #
  11. oh boy, semirza you are even bigger philosopically oriented...

well, let me be a bit deeper in my response....

habeel and qabeel fought over according to my stuides was "acceptance" of Allah of their offereings....not woman....

I am trying to highlight , in a humorous way, that we should appreciate the inner beauty of everything we come across in our live....

including womenhood and yes "hidden" stuff too...yep!

I am thinking as I am writing so ,if it makes sense , viola! if not hit it against the wall!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 17:13 #
  12. Dont worry, it wont. What ever you say keeps me thinking. I hold great regard for my mother and sister, and everybody else's as if my own. Ofcourse a woman has been a blessing for humanity in numerous ways. Its only we males, born of a woman who degrade her.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 17:21 #
  13. I will repharse it to 'Dont worry, it wont go against the wall!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 17:23 #
  14. yep, I am glad you ask hard questions, make me ponder too...pleasure is mutual..:)

before abrahaam, the world was dominated by the culture of GODDESS......

From the oldest most relics from Ireland to deep down into zulu land the figure of authority was Womanhood.

The dominant force was "fertility" and it was expressed in the form of a female, this was the religion or faith and it was associated with earth itself as it was motherly to its inhabitants on a greater scale, and even venus was called mother at some times..

then the abrahamic clan started going against this world veiw and started a war...killing, burning and destroying anyone who regarded womenhood as noble or holy.... mega measures were taken to make sure that womanhood was not celebrated and all such communes, cause under the sight of womanhood origin societies, there was no kingdom, or large scale cities, it was family and tribes...

this was even prevalent in lord shiva's temple called Kaaba in Mecca which was ruled by two sister goddesses, laat and manaat, whose third sister was exported to india called Soomnat!

this is the reason, in european christians of orthodox firqa womanhood is celebrated and exhalted in the shape of "mary" as comapared to the more abrahamic flavor of Catholics who have a "king christ" to revere...

same abrahaic anger towards women is visible in later day muslim societies, hazrat syeduna Umar Radillah had a fight with his sons on forbidding of womenhood from masajidallah!

hijacking of islamic values was already in progress...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 17:33 #
  15. If the name you mentioned 'Abraham' is the same biblical prophet know by us as 'Ebrahim' than linking of deities becomes easy. I believe this is the same Ebrahim (pbuh) who smashed the deities in a temple and then played innocent, later found guilty and thrown into a huge fire but he survived by help from Allah (ST).
    Lat, manat, and ezza were the deities worshiped by the pagan tribe Quraish, keepers of Mecca. Pagan tribes are recorded in history as worshipping a unique deity and tribes were even identifies by the names of deities. This also connects Babylon, Nainva, Ebrahim and Nimrod as testimony to history and biblical religions, and further to the land of Hind and Sind.
    You have correctly mentioned that from prehistory, mankind linked females with fertility and worshiped them as goddesses, even though human being a social animal has been living in male dominated societies.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 18:18 #
  16. Quran does not really care about the historical Ebraheem, Quran uses the story of Ebraheem to elaborate on the internal reality, thats why most of the Quranic stories will have a historical actor but wont match with archeological or existential evidence ......So mixing them both is not recomended...

Yes it is the same Ebraheem as you spell it, whose kids are called a'Brahm'a-im in india when they migrated who are from the 4th or the 5th wife , we only are told about two wifes, the one who moved or did hijrat and was call "mu-haajra" and abreviated as "hajjy-ra" and the other "sara-h"......

He smashed dieties and this was the first takhreebkari or deehhst gardi in the name of Religion ......in the biblical sense.....

the fire incident is only recorded inthe biblical essays and there is no evidence of this in sumerian tablets or even akkadian yet.....keeping in mind that a lot is yet to be tranlated...

womenhood suppression is a classical mark of abrahamic religions which start with violence and end with violence...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 18:43 #
  17. Now it is getting interesting. Hajjra traveled to the subcontinent. Did she entered the subcontinent through the usual northern passes. Were Abraham's children with her? If yes than who were they? What significance Hind and Sind have in Biblical literature? Were they children of Noah or Abraham?
    I hope you don’t mind my interest in all this.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 19:51 #
  18. rocketrevolt

lmao...some funny sh1t!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 19:52 #
  19. mu-Hajjira (the one who moves) did not enter subcontinent, she was dumped , literally dumped with a few months old baby, in a desert ..she did not ever move to sub continent.....

the kids of Abraham come from his other wives, which are not listed in the biblical data , they moved to north India via the caucus land mass....dna genetic mapping proves this...

Semitic scripts ignore sind and hind...

I love your interest and I feel you have to contribute...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 20:07 #
  20. Thanks
    If you don’t mind, Vedas, puranas etc are verse, composed and added to, updated regularly at various periods till date. The claims are that they are at least 15000 years old. Those who own them cannot and uptill now are unable to defend their very own scriptures, that are nothing more than a collection of myth and superstition that defy all reasonable logic, but the question is vedic philosophy as far as I understand is but a long lost paganism. The hindu embraced it because of an inferiority complex, due to a valid blame on them, of not paying attention and duly recording their own history, otherwise the hindu fundamentals are in complete contrast to the vedas.

There is no mention of Hind or Sind or even hindu in vedas, puranas or upanishads. Even the word India is misleading and appears to be a recent development. The real word is Bharat varsha.
    What you say directly connects many missing links a hindu so profousdly refuses to admit and one of them is the aryan influence in India.

Coming to the point brahma is one of the three main gods of Hinduism. Bharat varsha is where they live; Abraham and the mentioned, are they linked?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 20:43 #
  21. Ved-a, and Purann-a are like naats...like our islamic mythology and naats, if one was to study islam from only the recital texts like naats, how much would one understand ?

so...a lot of that is in origin naatiya kalaam of the hindu with tafseer of the scriptures by many mortals like us..

the reality is that, the "idea" in the ved-a or purann-a is 15 thousand years old, but the writing evolution is mere not more than 4 thousand years old....

so the idea is older so do not get confused, like the message of holy Quran is older than rasool allah, but the format of writing is merely 1400 years old...you see the confusion...

scriptures should never be "defended" they should be "put" to test! thats what we the modern cro magnon man do! we "test"....

sumerians had a smaller tribe who moved to india before Abrahams kids did..they came via persia and settled in areas called "harrap-a" and "daro-mohenj" a sanskiritik name which has bricks and housing architecture just like those of Abrahamic people who were known as Loot (LOT) a.s's nation who were forced to move after some strange events in which a metorite smashed on them, rock crystals of metorite origin can still be collected from that area in northern iraq to this day...

I have worked on haraapa and daro mohenj languages and no clue to what they are saying to this date.......

haan, another point, hindu worships power and in about 100 years anything can turn into a god in hindu.....they worship power...who or what ever has power is holy for them!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 20:53 #
  22. I have been working on the subject of Indus Valley Civilization. I became interested when I was introduced to the works of Meera Nanda a reputed philosopher, based in USA. I concluded that IVC is more connected to Iran, Central Asia, Mainland Arabia, Bahrain, Iraq even Egypt than to India.

Regarding the language found on IVC seals, hindu claims they have managed to decipher it. After studying works of some known archeologists it appears that the hindu claim is a proven hoax, and that includes the myth of a unicorn or a single horned bull found in IVC seals.

Some historians do refer to an Ethiopian link to IVC, but again the hindu (tamil) completely refuses any mainland African links. They also claim that Brohi language from Baluchistan has tamil words. I did a comparative study of the Ethiopian alphabet with the IVC hieroglyphs and found a complete alphabet on one of the seals. I am pondering why researchers never mentioned this in their works.

I firmly believe that hindu is post BC400 and not before, and what ever was before is vedic. Sanskrit is a recent phenomenon.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 21:15 #
  23. mashallah! now I see your "interest"..hmmm you were seeing if am really into this stuff or do I just read it on google like others :)....

I am a linguistics expert and I am hands on with this...crap...

I have some other startling connections but not being a part of the researchers as one is supposed to be, I can only highlight them here...

another imp point to note is that, what gets published is always controlled....academia controlls the publising of findings they supress stuff which is out of the normal **** they are teaching us....

IVC , is based on the river factor......river civilization...

the earliest archeological traces are of cro magnon man in the kashmir ranges and then their move downward...

sind is a word meaning "river" to some experts.....what ever it means its actually a pattern of human movement...

but the most startling thing is that, during the times of moses, a raja from india whose winter rajhdhani was a town in current pakistan, had his rule starting from india and extending over yemen, saudia and all the way to river israel!!!!

coins, with his markings are abundant all over this area as one example there is more too...

this reverse rule, from India outwards is something unique and basis of my philosophy that we need to rule Arabia and mid east ....I have presented this breifing in front of a large number of Pak Army officers and think tanks....who knows ......i can just wish...

You have to be carefull with hindu, cause he refuses the borrowing from others like arabs, who pretend that they were not raped by hindus and evolved independently, while they forget that their entire history is borrowed from greek and roman and persian history....so is the mind of the hindu sometimes....

I am meeting Dr Raja Bandaru who is a sanskirit expert and on my level....and i have to discuss some arabic roots with him....

we the muslims are not allowed to be proud of our non muslim heritage...

ethiopia was a bustling economy during the times of Rasool Allah, Nagoos was a powerfull king who did not budge to meccan or romans ....its possible that people had traveled to india and learned.....i am just suggesting, I would be able to comment more if I see some carbon dated material with a syntax code........

your idea of hindu being 400AD is hard for me to understand I would need more data cause the ideas of hindus are 15k years old but written down much later.........

and we should include dna mapping into our research...otherwise we all will argue about validity of our research ....

and haan, the raja's winter rajhdhani is called "Multan" in pakistan!!!! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 21:34 #
  24. I believe I came across the DNA profiling from the subcontinent that proves two more links, one from the west linking Ethiopia, Yemen and Yemeni Island of Socotra, and the other from the extreme south east-Indonesia. But than this proves an inward flow into the subcontinent when one knows that the vedic people were not keen sailors.

Yemen-Marib (valley of Queen Sheba) the heliographs found there date back to the times of King Solomon (Nabi Salman), dated 2200BC is a link to IVC.
    Another interesting historical feature is found in the north where huge 300 ton carved rocks, some complete and some still embedded on the cliff side, carved (rectangular) and waiting to be cut down, makes me think of the jinns who were assigned this job by Nabi Salman, and they fled the quary leaving things as they were and are for us to see, when they came to kmow that their lord is no more.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 21:58 #
  25. i doubt the jinn story, I actually prefer to belive that some of these folks knew of "zero gravity" principle which could move huge weights around....

I want to share with you this video clip of a living person these days, who demonstrates a "trick" on a small scale but if you have engineering background you know how to scale things for bigger projects just take a look and let me know your opinion...

I am going home and will reply later on....I wish javed sheikh was here to talk to us about IVC he has a lot of real life experience...and he is good sport too...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 22:03 #
  26. I meant 400BC, and not AD. My fault and I appologize for that. Your mention of Multan, as of what I have seen, I will make a special mention of the old wall of the city, the portion that was very close to the shrine of Shah Shamas Tabrez or Tabrezi, the more or less standard brick size has been puzzling me since long.

By the way it is said that Halagoo, came upto this citywall about to ravage the city when Shah Shamas, a holy man who was alive in those times stood on the city wall and told Halagoo to go back, and that he did. This the Multan folks will proudly narrate to you as a miracle of the holy man, while I find one thing common among the two. Both came from the same lands and spoke the same language.

Multan is linked to Baluchistan historically. There is even a folktale of 'Sassi and Pannu'. Pannu was a Baluch. I believe that in prehistory one corridor towards Multan was through DG Khan.

The raja of this summer rajdhani Multan was based in Kashmir or Quetta?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 22:14 #
  27. misalligned

mulla game warden was stupid he should have asked the women that since you have all the equipment why dont you do fishing? ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 22:28 #
  28. NNL

You have got to hand it to Mulla!

He has truly made Hazrat Ibrahim (PBUH) a woman hater.

Damn man you nasty.
    "this was even prevalent in lord shiva's temple called Kaaba in Mecca "

Seriously thori dair ke bad isne kalima parhna aur kasemein kahani hai ke woh ek azeem personality thay.

Quran ka Historical Actor but wont match with archeological or existential evidence ....... << Another Pearl
    ""

The dominant force was "fertility" and it was expressed in the form of a female, this was the religion or faith and it was associated with earth itself as it was motherly to its inhabitants on a greater scale, and even venus was called mother at some times..""
    Jesus Christ did you actually believe what Dan Brown wrote in The Da Vinci Code.

Man you are nasty. .

Oh BTW is mein Mulla ka koi kassor nahin hai iska kaam yehi hai keh kisi tarah is ne ek baat sabit karni hai. Yeh Moudodiyat ko trigger karne ke liye traps set karta hai. And more importantly wants to prove that

A scholar named Ibn Arabi was a huge farce and fart.

So i agree wth Mulla Anything from Ibn ARabi is a huge stinky fart.

Phir Duniya poochti hai keh Sharaab kyoun haram kari.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jun 2009 23:09 #
  29. I have to look at the notes to confirm where the Raja sat during summer time, I recall that this raja was of south indian area...but I will see if I can find my notes.....

I never knew about the Ha-llak-u event with the local holy men....fascinating......I have never been to multan though.......

there is so much more to share and learn...but we are bogged down with pimps like abdulwahab najdi, who was a big pimp of muslim women. Thats what his main bizn was he destroyed karbala again later in the time of english and sold mulsim girls to english....

he also pimped indian girls too...watch his followers cut necks today under the banner of talib.......

abdulwahab najdi...pimp !

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jun 2009 1:29 #
  30. Multan is linked more strongly to the vedic civilization and later to the hindus. Muslim were introduced here in late seventh-early eighth century AD.

In view of about two centuries old researches into the Vedic language and literature, it seems now quite probable that not only the early hymns, but the whole text of Rig Veda (Rig-Raga?) was composed in or around the area, of which the focal point was the present day Multan. It may even seem strange to some that a derivative of the word “Ved” is still in use in Seraiki language, giving the meaning of knowing, knowledge and a process of analysis. Of late some historians have held that not only the hymns of Rig Veda but also the early works of a great grammarian Panini (he is associated with the downfall of the Buddhists) were composed at a place not far from the eastern suburbs of Multan. It can be clearly inferred that such works of marked literary value and philosophic depth can only be produced in a social clime of definite sophistication and cultural refinement. And they could not be preserved through oral tradition only as what today’s hindu claims that vedas were carried on as told from generation to generation and later recorded.

Their preservation and transmission to the subsequent generations must have required a certain form of a script (much later than 3500BC, the earliest records of a written language). A script not dissimilar to the early script of Sanskrit might have been in use even before Rig Veda came to be. But what type of this early or proto-Sanskrit script, so to say, might have been cannot be said with any degree of certainty. Even modern-day Sri Lanka was very well connected to this civilization.

Even before the Greek invasion of the northeastern part of the sub-continent, Multan is said to have been a part or province of the Achaemenian Empire of ancient Persia. It was, in fact, the Greek historians, Herodotus and Arrian, with whose writings the actual history of Multan began. But there are so many missing links yet. How the twin mounds came to be on which the city and the citadel have stood through at least two thousand years, or exactly when the temple of sun-god was erected for the first time, and whether it was built in the city or the citadel, are questions which can not be answered with much authenticity.

I should say that a student of IVC should not overlook Multan, as Multan too holds a prehistoric value and it is known that Multan existed since 6000BC as a much developed city.

I would like to mention another equally important city of Sialkot, named after the Hindu Raja ‘Sal’ (Sal, did this name sounds familiar to you) and is a confirmed historical site older than 5000BC. The Fort built by Raja Sal is still right in the middle of the city and currently used by the civilian administration of Sialkot.

Hallaku did besiege the city of Multan, and this is from where he returned back to Central Asia.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jun 2009 14:21 #
  31. Sal=Sol...mithra, maytra, mitra, Sol=Sun....the modern christianity is built on the skeleton of Sol.....

I have not really paid much personal attention to the IVC and am currently occupied with earning bread and butter for my kids, but will look at the circumstantial evidence next year....

My main focus is Babylonian and Sumerian stuff....but Inshallah IVC will be a big blast, but I do know that the family of Loot (Lot) did move down here ....

we will continue this further......god willing...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jun 2009 2:55 #
  32. @Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya
    'but Inshallah IVC will be a big blast, but I do know that the family of Loot (Lot) did move down here ....\

and if you mean they have moved towards IVC through the northwestern areas than....with appologies and no hard feelings....are you hinting at a link between the north and loot!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jun 2009 14:11 #
  33. Heather_Ali

Mulla didn't come with a reply?
    Interesting debate but wat is the evidence?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 22:09 #
  34. I came across this, mentioned in a book (I have to dig my library)while I was doing a study about the role of AKSUM, the ancient (biblical) capital of Habsha (Ethopia) as I had identified an Ethiopian alphabet on an IVC seal, with no mention in quite a great number of books by famous and reputed archeologists!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 22:26 #
  35. Still Mulla Ji has to come up with an answer!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Aug 2009 22:27 #