Never Give a Bhangi :

(7 posts)
  1. rocketrevolt

A country or a Gun;The country he would mess (up) and the Gun he would miss (shoot).
    -Crocodile

When I heard that Bhangi Kiyani himself went to waziristan I was lil bit like 'wow'.. stronge message sent to the jawans and the Pashtuns fighting him and it does help morale of jawans but then I came to know that Bhangi had gone there on a helicopter short trip over waziristan and returned to nearest base.I had laughed so hard ,afterall, he is a Bhangi!

ps.Musharraf Bhangi himself never visited tribal areas where he (so ferociously) sent jawans and Kiyani is keeping the Bhangi tradition alive.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 4:41 #
  2. medicine is only effective when ingested or internalized, a picture of medicine has no effect of on the sick...

our leaders are mere "pictures" of leadership!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jun 2009 16:13 #
  3. rocketrevolt

I was amazed at the stupidity of intelligence agencies for making Bhangi Kiyani the sardar of Bhangis and then I was amazed at the stupidity of intelligence agencies when they first decided to make Zardari president and then I was amazed about Kiyani Bhangi's visit but then i figured out that intelligence agencies spread rumours about Bhangi Kiyani visiting waziristan.And when I realized that Bhangis are now in power everywhere even in intelligence agencies,I stopped getting amazed cause I am pretty sure they wont be able to do their job and their stench would spread everywhere which is nothing to be amazed.A Bhangi is better suited for gutter and he sings for gutter life like kabooter sings in his normal mode in special tone "ghooter goon"...

kabooter bolay ghooter goon ghooter goon
    Bhangi bolay gutter ghoon gutter ghoon

ps.Ghoon is for filth

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 1:05 #
  4. lol
    Its such a hilarious post!
    I have to appreciate your wacky sense of hunmour!
    keep it up
    cant stop laughing with your last lines and shair! Brilliant

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 1:07 #
  5. rocketrevolt

Adaab Arzay...Adaab Arzay!

paymanai dil labraiz,hey chalak janey ko
    Lehraney ko merey paas jaam aur bhi hein

Ik Bhangi hi nahi gham-i-dil mitaney ko
    yahan Iblees kay tarjumaan aur bhi hein

mitt sakain to mitta do meray alfaaz ko
    Likhney ko merey paas deewan aur bhi hein

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 3:05 #
  6. chechen

Brother,

We get a kick out of ridiculing Bhangi or any other low life profession that does menial jobs especially back home. In West you have sweeper (bhangi) to President tendency. I studied this when I took MBA courses for Masters degree. Bhangis are vital for any society as Scientists and Engineers. Please tell what you want to call Kiyani but don't insult the bhangi.

Once during the caliphate of Omar RA the Sahaba Karaam RA were sitting with Omar RA when a Beheshti (water carrier) passed by. Some Sahaba RA pointed at the man. Beheshti was one of the lowest positions in the social heirarchy like a bhangi.

Omar RA apparently didn't like the action of Sahaba RA that pointed to the Behesti. May be the Sahabi RA was just pointing without intention to degrade him. The next day morning there was uproar in streets of Madinah. Sahaba RA came out of their houses and saw Omar RA doing the job of the Behesti delivering water door to door.

Sahaba RA cried out: Ya Amir ul Mumineen, What are you doing? Omar shot back: Never consider any profession lower and degrade it. There are several other stories like that attributed to the first generation of Muslims. Unfortunately we think dignity of labor is a western monopoly. It is very much part of our heritage.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 5:09 #
  7. rocketrevolt

omg....I already had your point in mind and was goin to write quite a bit to clarify this confusion but didnt get time.

So dont worry,I am all for poor ,weak and neglected people in the society and definitely have no 'better than thou' attitude towards professional bhangis( the word Bhangi i use is a metaphor for state of mind not profession) but once i make the classification in my own style i hope it would all be cleared and in future i would just refer to that post...so hang on...i will bring that post sooon....

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Jun 2009 5:27 #