NEW EXPLOSIVE TAPE: AAFIA WAS KIDNAPPED FROM KARACHI

(12 posts)
  1. A full report, and the four hour secretly recorded tape, in Urdu, Punjabi and English, is being released by the International Justice Network today.

It confirms Aafia was picked up from Karachi and confirms what we the people of Pakistan have been screaming.
    You can download the full report and the full tape (Warning: 125 MB) from http://ijnetwork.org )

Here is the relevant clip:
    http://ijnetwork.org/report/IJNetworkTape.WAV

And here is the transcript:

Mr Shaukat (who is voice 2 on the tape) says, “I am stationed in Karachi. I head the counter terrorism department for Sindh province.”

In the key passage in the tape for the Siddiqui case he is asked by:

Minutes 02:14:00 – 02:16:00 :
    V1: So, Afia Siddiqui too suffered the same fate; five years in Afghanistan (UI)?
    UM2: Did they cause her trouble? Did they get statements from her?
    V2: She’s stick thin.
    UM2: She’s also crazy.
    V2: You know what, I hadn’t seen her face.
    V1: Earlier?
    V2: Not until I arrested her. She had an American demeanor when she was
    apprehended.
    V1: Did you arrest her?
    V2: Yes, I arrested her. She wore gloves and a veil.
    UM1: What do you think, will she be released?
    V1: No way. She’s already been convicted.
    UM1: How long will media?
    V1: She’s convicted.
    V2: (UI) Some mullah or cleric crying.
    UM2: She was caught alone.
    V1: How, alone? She was in their high-security prison for five or six years.
    V2: When
    V1: You mean they grabbed her here in Pakistan.
    V2: Yes. When snagged in the company of clerics she was by herself.
    UM2: What does that have to do with anything, sir? I have lived with clerics.
    UM3: (Aside) She had a call. (End of Aside)
    UM2: (UI)
    UM1: That’s what he is saying.
    UM2: (UI) Target.
    V1: How did it get to be 2 o clock.
    V1: (Aside) What’s the nominated trump? (End of Aside) (UI)
    V2: She was hobnobbing with clerics. (UI)
    V1: (Aside) What’s the nominated trump? (End of Aside) She was arrested in 2003?
    V2: Yes, 2003.
    V1: So what happened after the arrest? Did ISI ask for her custody?
    V2: Yes, we gave her to ISI.
    V1: ISI or something else?
    V2: ISI. So, we gave her to them.

Mr Shaukat describes her as “stick thin” and “a psycho”, and, elsewhere as “not a handler, a minor facilitator” – presumably for Al Qaeda - and he mentions a connection to Osama Bin Laden. Asked then why couldn’t she help them get Bin Laden, he replies, “Well, they are not fools. They wouldn’t inform her of their forwarding address.” And he says too about the children, “we took them with us. They were American nationals, children are American nationals, they were all born there.”

There is some discussion on the tape about the return of her daughter, Maryam. (Two unidentified voices are also heard.)

V1: Oh, another thing. They found her daughter yesterday.

V2: She’s home already.

V1: Yes, she’s home. She speaks English only. She was in the prison. She is seven or eight years old. And she only speaks English.

UM1: Eight years old?

V1: Yeah. Children were in prison and they spoke to them in American English.

UM1: Is she home?

V1: Yeah. They got her home.

V2: They were actually, I.

V1: Really?

V2: It’s five or six months.

UM2: Is she in Karachi?

V1: She got home today, yesterday.

V2: Well, it goes back to before I came here.

V1: I read the news just yesterday, today. Maybe, in the night.

V2: It’s two or three-months old.

All that has been reported in the public domain to date is that Maryam was returned a day or two before the recording. But, according to the childrens’ lawyer, Tina Foster, Mr Shaukat’s description is consistent with how Maryam was repatriated to Pakistan.

Elsewhere in the tape Imran Shaukat talks about how the Pakistani police and ISI work to “disappear” or to use people they have taken into custody. According to Amina Masood Janjua at Defence for Human Rights, there are currently about 500 people who have disappeared in Pakistan as part of the “war on terror” – this does not include Sindhi and Balochi separatists. Part of the audio describes the doctoring or manufacturing of documents, creating false identities, using body doubles, with reference to various terrorist attacks, including Mumbai. “This is a game of double dealing, direct them right and exit left,” Mr Shaukat says at one point.

Such details are an explanation of the extraordinary litany of contradictory stories about Dr Siddiqui, including curious reported sightings by family members, that were launched into the public domain over the five years after her disappearance. In this John Le Carre world of ruthless manipulation of the vulnerable it is impossible to know how, or whether, she could have been used in counter terrorism’s goal at the time of finding Osama Bin Laden and other Al Qaeda leaders in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Feb 2011 20:21 #
  2. Zia's chickens coming home to roost!!

Aisay tou hota hai aisay kamoon mein!!

Jab tek Zardari aur Nawaz is mulk mein baitay hoongay teb tak yahan kuch nahi ho sakta...!!

Egyptians had one Hosni but we have countless hosni who are countinously sucking our blood like leeches.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Feb 2011 20:39 #
  3. bsobaid

What does Zardari and Nawaz have to do with it? This is all establishment kee karistaniaa.

This reminds me of ghairat-o-hummiat se bharpoor Shireen Mizarai and another guy in Talat show who would spit fire from their mouth about Amreeka and our amreekan policy and Raymond Davis case but when Talat asked what were our agencies doing when Raymond was doing all he was allegedly doing or about those agents who are embedded with our troops according to a pact between pindi and pentagon, both "analysts" went

"oh, but if , right, well....bla bla bla"

establishment kay ghulamoo ko pehchanoo, yeh hum ko kahein kaa nahi chorein ga y

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Feb 2011 21:08 #
  4. Zardari and Nawaz are continuing the legacy left behind by Musharraf. He was ousted but these douches are still around. They are American slaves to the core as proven by wikileaks. I don't think Aafia would ever be released but if Zardari and Nawaz are around than their would be many more Aafias and we are actually seeing that in this Lahore.

It's not a question of Establishment kay ghulam but Amreeka kay ghulam as they are all the same!

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Feb 2011 21:22 #
  5. bsobaid

These matters are handled by pindi.

Only a smooth democratic process can fix the problems. Machos and Rambos can only screw us up.

Anyways, this is off-topic, I wont hijack this thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Feb 2011 21:26 #
  6. scindian

Yes sab 9/11 event ka kamaal hai ....

Pakistan gave-up all Pan-islamic ideas and adapted "Sab se Pahle Pakistan". sufism as sole religion for Pakistan.

Before 9/11 annocent secular Pakistanies has been treated same way as did with Dr Afia by Pakistani agencies.

1980's all the non supporters of Aghani Jihad were Kafirs before establishment eye but after 9/11 all are heros and inteligent spcies of current Pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2011 13:09 #
  7. uovervinnelig

No doubt politicians are corrupt, but our "Pak" army and agencies are the main culprits......

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2011 13:55 #
  8. liv_2_die

every1 is corrupt in our country .... since paisa (maal) is a fitna for this ummah ....

Khuda janey aur kitney pakistanion ko beecha hai .. inko neend kese aati hai raat ko ..

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2011 15:27 #
  9. @Nota

As an intelligence officer it is much easier to sit at a friends place in Irving while planes fly over DFW, eat meals, play cards and discuss social and intelligence matters and kids playing around. This man has to be sadist when he abducted Aafia with a six month old baby but he talks about marriage, wife and job i.e. dealing with FBI meaning .. at the core his own life is as ordinary as Aafia's. Of course he was doing his job, I bet that's how he lenifies himself at moments of conscience, if he gets any.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2011 18:43 #
  10. asif65

To see how agencies in Pakistan works let me tell you again my story.

It was after 9/11 I don’t know exactly the Month. I was spending my yearly 40 days in Pakistan. With me there were three others young tablighies from the same country as I. Two of them were Pakistani Origin and one was African. We got about 15 days tashkil to I think Khanewal. Our Amir Sahab was a Medical Doctro from Multan (I won’t mention his name). A very pious person and was already for one year in USA for tabligh. . He took for the whole journey just one blanket. And had eaten food even three days old. Our journey to Khanewal was very uncomfortable so we asked amir sahib on the way back he should organized a comfortable transport. He told us on the last day to stay In Mosque and he will organize a transport for journey back. After long time he came with an empty bus. As we were 12 persons the bus driver was ready to come extra to pick us from the mosque. For our surprise that was a local bus who take stop everywhere and was not a special bus. Amir sahib took this bus because it was I think the cheapest. So as we have to obey the orders of Amir sahib we took our seats. As the bus was empty every body took his lovely seat. I took with other two brothers the seat behind the driver. After 10 minutes we were on the bus station of Khanewal.. And after filling the bus (about 2 hours later) our journey to Lahore started. After 5 Minutes two or three persons came in the bus. One of them a very tall man came straight to us. As the bus was full he was standing. Amir sahib told us that we should make place for him so that he can sit. So he took place beside me. After some time Amir Sahab sitting behind me ordered me to start giving targhib to this new comer. So obeying the order I introduced me and the other my countrymen. And started as @Dell says (Char din ki zindigi hai, Namaz parhain, kal aap bhi mar saktay hain ) and @nota says (Yep, bla, bla, bla! Same old, same old. Over and over and over ) the same old. But he was lessoning very seriously to me. After I was finish. He asked me
    He:Do you know who I am?.
    Me: no.
    He: I am from ISI. We are spying you as you entered the country. In Main Chanu a Jeep is waiting to take you all.
    Me: Now what will you do?
    He: No you are cleared.
    Me: How this
    He: At the beginning you have introduced yourself and it was true as our information. Normally if somebody come with other aims he doesn’t tell the truth about himself.
    After that he opened his heart that they also hate Americans . But he has also children to feed so he has to follow the orders. He also told that he is from Karachi and in past he was also ready to go for 3 days but his son got fever so he was not able to go. He made the niait (aim) that he will go soon for 3 days!!

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Feb 2011 23:43 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

before i download,
    may you please tell me what is in this video briefly,
    i would really appreciate that :)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Feb 2011 5:38 #