PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

New Pakistan!!! (reforms,changes,suggestions)

(57 posts)
  1. Its time that we all should think of bringing changes to present pakistan.. I have these different suggestions.. Plz read and suggest/criticize...

Should pakistan stay in the same configuration or it should be divided into further small provinces.. I personally think that it should be divided into small provinces;

Sindh = 4
    Punjab = 8
    Baluchistan = 3 (due to lack of population)
    Pukhtoonistan=4

Also FATA,PATA should be included in these provinces.
    Every province should have their own elected CM who is elected locally.There should be no more then 8 to 10 ministers in these provinces.

Fedral govt should have defence,foregin policy,enviormental and health along with education ministeries.

Provincial elections every 2 years and fedral every 4 years. Get rid of senate (or house of corrupt lords)

Judicary should be free and independent and should have a clear system of promoting judges to higher courts.

The head (president) of state should be elected directly through provincial elections and should not be the part of general elections.

There should be a 10 person supreme council who overlooks state affairs like Nukes,Corruption,defence,law and order. These should be as follow:
    President,
    PM
    Army chief
    Dr Qadeer Khan(life long member)
    Head of Police
    And 5 rotating members selected from the CM's

Treason,Rape,Drug sellers,Abduction of kids,Murder,Dacoity.. All should have Capital punishment.

Any one caught red handed taking bribe should have his left hand chopped.

Friday should be a holiday and no half days.

Time of work ; 7 am to 4 pm in summer and 8 to 3 pm in winter with one hour prayer/Lunch break. Every institution should have punch in/out system and random checks should be made by their relative heads. A central complaint system(independent) should be established who will receive complaints through,phone,emails and personally against any public dept.

PM should not take more then 10 people on foregin trips and no family or friends.

Max 10 spots all over pakistan (grounds) for public protest/ jalsaa, jaloos etc) no road blocks or ralley/ march on the roads.(Except long march LOL)

Free education and a centralised application system for applications for Universities, medical,engineering,IT colleges.

Girls education should be a priority and a minimum education should be intermediate.

Those parents who would stop their kids from education should be sentenced to a fix non bailable prision.

Roads should be build by central Govt but later maintained by provincal govt( every province will have a local council system)

Driving licence,ID and passport should be a centralised system. Every one should undergo a driving test (I will recruit gorey from abroad for this system) and motor offences like driving without licence should be a non bailable crime.

I have loads of other suggestions but for the time u guys can discuss/suggest/criticise these.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 11:39 #
  2. I suggest Khan_Sahib, whatever you are doing abroad should be tied up and you should begin implementing the above via your contacts and bases in Pakistan.

With such ideas, it is important for Pakistan for you to return.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 12:16 #
  3. I appreciate any positive feeling about making Pakistan a better living place for the future generation.
    These are very good suggestions but almost all of these experiments have been conducted in Pakistan during the past 60 years.
    The Provinces already stand divided into various autonomous communes.
    Each region is under the control of a particular group.
    The only action so far which has not been implemented, is the chopping off the hands of thieves.
    I am afraid, 35 % of the population would be left with the right hand only, if this punishment is honestly executed in Pakistan.
    The parliament of Pakistan would never let to make any amendment in the constitution, as proposed by Khan Sahib.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 12:17 #
  4. Parliament is in no fit condition to do anything constructive as it stands now.

This is why such suggestions proposed By Khan would be possible only after mass awaam awareness and reshuffling of the elite.

Let us try to stay enthusiastic, positive and real at the same time. But let us not de-moralize ourselves at the outset Javed Sahb.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 12:29 #
  5. Some further suggestions:

1. Taxing large corporations/businesses
    2. Taxing landlords - waderas - until they are abolished via govt policy.

3. Working on trade and defence treaties with India in order to reduce 'enemy' status, thus enabling cuts in defense expenditure and redirecting funds to health and education sectors.

4. Through centralized system of I.D, identyfying those people in society that are educated above BA level and setting up new jobs for them in accordance with their education level.

5. Positive discrimination policy towards rural, educated females within all sectors to provide work for the capable females.

6. Bringing together Institutions such as Edhi, Hamdard etc foundations under govt. body. Unifying the resources, eg ambulances, medical equipment, paramedics to provide services throughout Pakistan that would be one main service provider throughout.

7. Passing a law that would restrict the transferral of army personel into civilian posts, both for the retired and serving personel.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 13:45 #
  6. :)

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 15:44 #
  7. Dear JS,
    THANKS for ur reply. I think, just because we have tried different things at different time should not deter us from trying again to implement these changes in our country / life. Its like an experiment.. it will fail once twice or more but if you have the will, there will always be a way and eventually success.

@oriel..
    I will go back tonite if things would change! But regardless, i will Inshallah return once I have more resources and hands to do some thing in real. U r welcome to join us too.

@ Mulla, ? :)??

Posted 3 years ago on 26 Mar 2009 23:05 #
  8. Mulla!

Stop Snoring!

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 14:57 #
  9. IJay

Khan

i want pollute your post as you did against my post!

**** FOR TAT! :O)

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 15:09 #
  10. do u have a ****? LOL
    I knew that!
    God Help U

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 15:13 #
  11. IJay

FOR ALL PEOPLE IGNORANT LIKE KHAN SHAIB

**** for tat is a highly effective strategy in game theory for the iterated prisoner's dilemma. It was first introduced by Anatol Rapoport in Robert Axelrod's two tournaments, held around 1980. Based on the English saying meaning "equivalent retaliation" ("**** for tat"), an agent using this strategy will initially cooperate, then respond in kind to an opponent's previous action. If the opponent previously was cooperative, the agent is cooperative

khan sahib :x

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 15:28 #
  12. Thanks for copy and pasting.. U ****!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tit_for_tat

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 15:33 #
  13. Anonymous

There should no supreme council overlooking state affairs. A parliamentry comittee should do that.

No hands should be chopped for taking bribes, although captial punishment for murder, terrorism, treason, child abduction and rape should conitue to exist.

Land Reforms should be implemented. An individual should only be allowed to own a limited area of land.

Balochistan should be provided with an "equality grant" to bring it at parity with the other provinces.

Promotion in amry to General level should only be done by a parliamentry committee.

Chief of Army staff should report to Defence ministry.

Parliamentry committees should audit Amry finances.

Parliamantry committe should hire Chief of Army Staff, Chief Justice and Chief Election Commissioner through open hearing.

I completely agree with the idea of establishing more provinces.

All port cities (Karachi and Gawadar) should be either made new province or divided into multiple cities. Also, they should either be administered federally or be given more autonomy within the geographical parameters of pakistan.

All madrassas should be brought under government ministry.

Government imams should be assigned to mosque and Friday khutba should be provided by government for all mosques.

Equal rights should be given to non-muslims in Pakistan and state of Pakistan should not differentiate between her subjects based on religion.

Atleast 5% GDP should be allocated to education.

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 16:07 #
  14. BSOBAID..
    Good suggestions

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 16:10 #
  15. tahirnaseem

@ Khan Sahib
    I read out all and it is almost the same what I suggested. But Khan Sahib your suggestion will be applicable only if we want to change whole system. whereas my suggestion is to remain continue in the current system introduce development.

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 18:24 #
  16. You can not just make more provinces and assume that things will get better. By making more provinces, you will de-centralise and will create a sense of power sharing among the people. It will also stop the blame game against bigger provinces.

We need a change of system as the present system has failed and is full of corruption. I am not saying that my suggestions are 100% accurate but any suggestions/correction can be added. These suggestions are not for one particular group/ethnicity etc..

Please refer to the additional posting:

http://x.pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic.php?id=3779

Posted 3 years ago on 04 May 2009 18:46 #
  17. Heather_Ali

very constructive post Khan Sahib,
    I wish that govt of pakistan have a common sense and take these suggestions o board. But then you need sincere people which you can't expext in current political scenerio!

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 23:11 #
  18. crocodile

"The only action so far which has not been implemented, is the chopping off the hands of thieves."

Oh well that can not be implemented in present condition cause we have got the most corrupt police on earth.It would be really horrible.First the justice system has to be restored to the minimum standards.Lives should be uplifted somewhat and people should be given a chance first to flourish and then islamic law can be implemented.Cause if the police is what we have today in Pakistan and if the court system is what we have today (even after restoration of so called chief justice)then instead of reducing crime it would only increase the rates of police and judges.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 May 2009 2:35 #
  19. expakistani

more provisional autonomy, may be turn Pakistan in to
    ISLAMIC STATES of PAKISTAN.

Posted 3 years ago on 26 May 2009 4:58 #
  20. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 1:32 #
  21. sasherwani

Nice suggestions by KhanSaahib, the only part i disagree with chopping off limbs upon bribery. I think having a 7 yr prison on bribery would be better.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 5:16 #
  22. Faisal Akbar

Should speak, and promote our Language "URDU", just like Chinese, German, Spanish, French .... nations do.

To speak and honor language will make huge difference by overcoming mentally slavery towards other nations.

BOLO URDU

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 7:03 #
  23. expakistani

@Faisal Akbar

punjabi sindhi balochi seriki dari... all are our languages
    why enforce urdu on other people....

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 7:19 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm not ready to believe the problems we face in Pakistan are due to lack of administration.

I believe, ALL significant problems that we face are because of lack of impartial, FAST JUSTICE + non-standard Education system.

Our administration and current structure is FINE! as it is. I wouldn't recommend thinking about changing it at a time when we are in a state of war.

We can brainstorm further divisions when we are in peace time.

Personally, I'm against further division. It won't help. When I visualize future of a further divided administration of Pakistan, I see MORE quarrels, MORE upheavals, MORE unrest, constant! unrest within the nation.

NO!, we need GOOD! people, credible people, loyal people, honest people to run our system.

We need to move towards PEACE and TRANQUILITY.

PEACE and TRANQUILITY ONLY come to a society, when impartial JUSTICE is being served, when they are taught the virtues of Islamic principles.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 8:49 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

- Right now, we need to sideline ourselves from these unnecessary wars, impart justice, so the fury Pakistan is facing from its own citizens can be brought to an end.

- When JUSTICE SYSTEM rules over a nation, when national policies remain stable, ALL the money of the world pours into that nation. That is exactly why the rest of the world is investing in US or Europe. Foreign investment means jobs, it means transfer of technology, it means foreign companies will establish their research and development centers in Pakistan, which also means jobs + education.

- Pakistan needs to bring down the cost of generating electricity. THAT will bring down the OVERALL COST of production, which will make Pakistani made goods and services MORE attractive for the rest of the world

a) There are 7 different ways of generating electricity within Pakistan.

b) Pakistan has neighbours who have gas reserves in abundance, to a level, that some people say, there's as much gas in Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan region, as much as there is oil in KSA or Iraq

- We Need Govt. of Pakistan to instill SELF RESPECT in Pakistani people. We need the people of this nation to be able to TRUST its government

- We need Govt. of Pakistan to instill the idea of SELF SUFFICIENCY, SELF RELIANCE in our people

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 9:03 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

You have BILLIONS of Pakistani Rupees that went out because;

- war started within Pakistan

- of corrupt politicians

bring back this money, and visualize what the state can do for its people

- Implement the Zakat system

Govt. of Pakistan should conduct Jihad against those who go against the idea of Zakat system, just as Abu-Bakr (RA, RAA) did right after Muhammad (SAW)'s death.

Zakat system ALONE can bring so much prosperity to Pakistan, after some years, you will see people running around in localities with a basket full of jewels, precious stuff looking for needy people, but there WON'T be ANY.

- Revert from taxes on income to a taxation system, that taxes savings. Which means, encourage earnings

This will ensure people not only are encouraged to earn, they will SPEND ALL that they earn on themselves or their loved ones, or their relatives or on general public. However, this can only happen, if there's justice in Pakistan, IF and ONLY IF Pakistan acts as a welfare state.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 9:06 #
  27. zeshaan

hariskhan,
    we need GOOD! people, credible people, loyal people, honest people to run our system.

We need to move towards PEACE and TRANQUILITY.

Bhai,
    iss qoom say kia maang rahay hain aap,jiss qoom ko apnay achay aur buray ka pata naheen hay woh qoom aisay loog kahan say lai gee.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 9:22 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Ahmad: Is qaum main wo loag maujood hain, ISI qaum main.

Loag un ki taraf dekh nahi rahe, is liye kyoon ke HAR AIK bande ko power hasil karne ki HAWAS lag gaee hai

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Nov 2009 12:48 #
  29. Faisal Akbar

@ expakistani

I am not forcing URDU. Every nation has its National Language. If URDU doesn't suits well in our society then let it be Punjabi, Sindi, Pushto, Saraieki or any thing else.

But we have to make identity ourself as a unique nation rather not to be a supporter to any other language.

For this language will be key to feel ourself FREE NATION.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Nov 2009 6:46 #
  30. I think, its again time to discuss another dead topic from the past!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 16:53 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

hmm..

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 16:59 #
  32. very sad at hmmmm only!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 17:02 #
  33. @Khan_Sahib
    You suggestions are valid and viable.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 19:40 #
  34. Billa

@khan sahib
    totally agree.

not sure why ppl donot react to thread like this but willing to fight if thr is a political issue.

but why we have to wait for these polotical parties to implement all these options u mention up.

why we can not start something to help the nation.

like this
    karachi fellow Adnan subzwari he got the talent how we can help him.

"I start the the thread for Adnan but we can combine him here too."

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 19:48 #
  35. tamaazkhan

Haris,

I like this point:
    "Revert from taxes on income to a taxation system, that taxes savings. Which means, encourage earnings."

However, this is one of the most IDIOTIC statements I have ever heard:
    "Zakat system ALONE can bring so much prosperity to Pakistan, after some years, you will see people running around in localities with a basket full of jewels, precious stuff looking for needy people, but there WON'T be ANY."

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 20:25 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have already posted concrete steps to start with in the following posts on the thread Lets talk some practicality.;

(1) this post
    (2) this one
    (3) and this one

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 8:27 #
  37. rashidsaleem

The primary concern for Pakistan to progress on economic and social lines should be to curb terrorism. The society needs be to be more dynamic and liberal. Without promoting a tolerant attitude towards each other, all efforts for development will be sabotaged.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 9:55 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Islam's given standard of land ownership will revolutionize! Pakistan within days of its implementation, be it at the individual level or at the collective level.

Islam's given standard of land ownership is implemented in the west, that is one reason why they are prosperous.

It is not implemented here. That is one reason that we are besieged by infighting, injustice, life of misery, death and destruction.

In Islam;

(1) Every man/women has a right to have land to satisfy their needs. No more, no less (at least).

(2) No cultivable land can be owned by a person, who can't cultivate that land himself! for 3 straight years

(3) Whoever goes to an abandoned/not previously owned land and starts cultivating it, becomes owner of that land

(4) There are two kinds of land, 'Ushari' and 'non-Ushari'

(5) etc etc

There is so! much! information I can give. There is so! much! that needs to be done for the good of our people.

I put a video on this forum on the topic - 'Jageerdari - Right of ownership', so people would become aware of the standards that Islam puts forward.

Admin of this site deprived members of this forum from becoming aware of that information by hiding/deleting that thread.

It is regrettable, our own people become a hurdle in our individual/collective move towards a prosperous life.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 10:23 #
  39. fhsarwar

Division of provinces into sub-provinces won’t help, as we are already facing a multitude of problems, and terrorism being the most pressing issue. Further division would call for new administration, allocation of funds and a number of other arrangements, which I think is not feasible at this point in time.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 11:04 #
  40. @fhsarwar,

Could you elaborate more how increasing units have anything to do with other issues like terrorism?

As regards to your argument of funding and other arrangements, nothing will change significantly because you will just divide the powers and improve the service provision to a common man along with equal share in rights and responsibilities. For example... If you centralize Police, you will never have the problem of police being used/forced/manipulated by a provincial minister or a member because, the police officer will be responsible to report to a central command rather then shitting his pants cuz of a telephone call from an MPA/MNA office.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/police-reforms-needed

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 15:47 #
  41. Musician

"There is so! much! information I can give. There is so! much! that needs to be done for the good of our people."

"Admin of this site deprived members of this forum from becoming aware of that information by hiding/deleting that thread."

Should be HANGED....... in PUBLIC ????

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Apr 2010 1:20 #
  42. asif86

what will be the names of the 4 provinces which are to be carved out of sindh

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Apr 2010 14:08 #
  43. I suggest to change the name of these NEW provinces and name them after our national and religious personalities.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Apr 2010 14:23 #
  44. fhsarwar

@ Khan_Sahib: Well of course the division of power would ask for new appointments and reshuffling in the existing administrative setup, which I feel is not required at this time; the government is already dealing with a bigger threat and this issue, if important, can be dealt with at some other time. Even if we keep terrorism aside, the division of provinces won’t solve the issue of load shedding, instead it will increase it.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 9:19 #
  45. new Pakistan ..
    without PPP,PMLN,PMLQ,ANP ,MQM ,JUI ,JUP,JAAMAT ..
    ishallah coming soon...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 9:50 #
  46. Hussain Farooqui

It is said in the subject of Pelminism (Brain Dev. Sciences), "Any idea charged by a strong thought becomes an action and the repeated action becomes a practice". Any goods ideas charged by strong thoughts must be studied and encouraged.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 11:16 #
  47. kulla

great ideas... mix of socialist, Islamic and democratic mix lol. no doubt some of the changes make sense.

i would leave the provinces as is.. we arnt capable enough to manage more...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 2:57 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Musician: Those who commit crimes, massive scale crimes and won't stop from it, only they deserved to be HANGED in PUBLIC.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:48 #
  49. Hussain Farooqui

The common people have already reached the verge of patience. Now some big changes are inevitable and indispensable.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:58 #
  50. I have a colleague who is an excellent cardiac surgeon. After doing all his training and degrees, he chose to move to Pakistan. So he went to pakistan leaving his wife and kids behind as he wasn't sure about the outcome..... almost 5 years ago (Faisalabad)
    Initially he started working in a newly built hospital (started the hospital from scratch) and when it kicked off, the owners thought to sell it to gain profit. The new management wanted the hospital to bleed poor patients so my friend left. He then gathered money from friends, bank and his own hard own money to start working independently. Unfortunately, he didn't realize that there was a big MAFIA of the so called Messiha's otherwise known as Doctor's who openly asked for bribes. If you know about medicine then you would know that an ordinary GP and cardiologist are the gate keepers for heart surgeons. Usually, the cardiac surgeons get patients for surgery through this channel. Unfortunately, the way the system works in pakistan (witnessed by me in Karachi and Peshawar too) that these GP's and Cardiologist will refer the patient to you only if you offer them bribe/commission/cut/percentage between 10000 to 50000 RS per patient. This obviously increase the fee of the surgeon. In west the cardiologist will refer the patient where there is appropriate expertise available or the waiting list is short if its a cardiac case.

The Mafia system works all across the Pakistani health sector specially in the Private hospital/system setting. When it comes to Govt hospital, the surgeons encourage their patients to go and see them in their private outpatients or book them for surgeries in private setting. I heard a group of doctors (in karachi) talking about ..."How to hunt a patient in a govt hospital" and were sharing their experiences... I felt physically sick to hear their stories... No wonder our country is in such a mess where a MESSIHA has become MESS hee ha.

One more recent observation is the MAFIA of Doctors who are working for the Pharmaceutical companies. These people are a black spot for the medical profession (mainly in Pakistan as this breed doesn't exist in west or if it does, there are very low in numbers) These people openly "Bribe" doctor's (specially Pakistani Trained doctors as foreign trained doctors are a bit patient oriented but anyway, exceptions exists on both sides) to use their medications no matter how useless they are in that particular disease group/situation.

In Essence, we don't need INQALAAB only in politics but almost in every area of our lives, Health, Law, Police, Army, Politics, Education, foreign policies etc.... We should not be sitting and wait for a Messihah to come and change our lives but as a nation, we all can individually challenge the wrong no matter what it takes but in the end we will win and change the corrupt system/atmosphere of a corrupt department/organization.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Nov 2010 9:26 #