New political party on the cards

(32 posts)
  1. cutenice62

I dont think captaan would do an alliance so early, and i pray intake policy should be very strict.
    <p>
    http://pk.msn.com/news/localnews/jg/2011/november/10592578.aspx?region=egypt.&featureden1

KARACHI: A group of politicians including some MNAs and senators of PML-F and Q have decided to form a new party and started talks with PTI Chairman Imran Khan for making an alliance, Geo News reported.

According to sources, a group of politicians including Functional League MNA Jahangir Tareen, PML-Q MNA Owais Laghari, his brother Senator Jamal Laghari, former state minister Ishaq Khan Khakwani, MNA Muhammad Tufail have decided to form their party and register it with Election Commission.

Pakistan Justice and Development Party, Pakistan National Movement or other names are under consideration for the new party.

These politicians are in talks with Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan for making an alliance.

They have also met former foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi.

Formation of new party and its alliance is expected to be announced after Eid. </p>

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 13:38 #
  2. Formation of a new party by political rejects is bound to fail cuz majority Pakistanis are looking for a change brought about by new faces. Family politics has no future as it seems.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 14:11 #
  3. What a topi drama!

Well known lotay (ex Ministers of Musharraf) of Establishment (under the instructions of Establishment) forming a party to help Imran in the upcoming election. This is the another topi drama since IJI and MMA. Elections are coming up and Establishment is playing its cards smartly.

Long Live new political party to help Imran

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 14:21 #
  4. Dusky

Yep, that's the change we are looking forward to:)

Discussed here
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/14-ex-ministers-to-join-pti-majority-pml-q-members-and-minsters-under-musharaf

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 14:33 #
  5. @Dusky

You are 100% right!!

What a CHANGE is coming in our country!!

Imran is a new kid on the Establishment block. He will need support of members who are simply political agents of Establishment like 14 ex ministers.

Are PTI supporters really that naive that they cannot understand the game of Establishment and the way it is using Imran.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 14:38 #
  6. cutenice62

@Sweettruth

establishment please take this genius with you, we are so naive and he is more intelligent than you all, he can understand all of your games....

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 2:20 #
  7. saladin89

We cannot say that all politicians are corrupt to the core, there must be some that do some good. If these are used in the PTI, then fair enough.

PTI also needs to do some research before they take new people into there party. For example they need to go to these politicians neighbour hoods and ask people around that area what they actually think about them. so in there process I would advise PTI to do this, or maybe they already do?

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 2:28 #
  8. Hussain Farooqui

There is a big political gap in our country, but there are no honest and competent politicians to fill up this gap. Our beloved country is unfortunately in chaos and anarchy.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 4:01 #
  9. khanamer

Interestingly, these all polticians/ex-ministers have history of working with and/or on the directions of Establishment...These people makes sure that their supported govt do not act independently and that is, against the will of establishment and if so, these are the very people who play crucial role in breaking/back-stabbing that govt!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 4:39 #
  10. Bawa

@ khanamer

آپ نے درست کہا ہے کہ اسٹبلشمنٹ ایسے لوگوں کو ہلچل مچانے کے لیے استعمال کرتی ہے اور عوام کو بے وقوف بنانے کی کوشش کرتی ہے

ایک چھوٹی سی مثال دیتا ہوں. کسی مجمے میں اچانک تین چار لوگ بھاگنا شروع ہو جائیں تو سارا مجمع یہ سوچ کر انکے پیچھے بھاگنا شروع ہو جاتا ہے کہ شاید وہ جائے پناہ کی طرف جا رہے ہیں

یہ اسٹبلشمنٹ کے پالتو چند ممبران پارلیمنٹ وہی منچلوں والا کردار ادا کرتے ہیں اور دوسری پارٹی میں شمولیت اختیار کر لیتے ہیں اور پھر دوسرے ممبران پارلیمنٹ یا صوبائی اسمبلی بھی مجمعے کی طرح خوف میں اس پارٹی کی طرف بھاگنا شروع کر دیتے ہیں کہ شاید حکومت اور اسمبلیاں ختم ہونے جا رہی ہیں اور نئی پارٹی اقتدار میں آ رہی ہے

چند دنوں بعد گرد بیٹھ جاتی ہے اور پھر وہ منہ لٹکائے اپنی پہلی پارٹیوں میں جانے کے لیے منت تڑلے کر رہے ہوتے ہیں

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 6:30 #
  11. siddiqi73

@alladin 98,

>>>>PTI also needs to do some research before they take new people into there party. For example they need to go to these politicians neighbour hoods and ask people around that area what they actually think about them. so in there process I would advise PTI to do this, or maybe they already do?<<<<

Hahahahahahaha....lol, bro....I bet this is the same research that Internet Tehreek conducted when it gave tickets to known lotas in the form of Jazi Khan and Malik Zahir Khokhar.....oh, I totally forgot, Mian Azhar!!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 13:38 #
  12. @siddiqi73

All Establishment-backed lotay have been instructed to join PTI and jump on their bandwagon. This is just the beginning; more lotay are lining up to join PTI.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 14:32 #
  13. siddiqi73

And we know what happens when a party is backed by the establishment? Bhago zalimo......qazi aaya...qazi aaya!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 15:01 #
  14. @siddiqi73

For PTI,getting support of Establishemnt is like winning a jackpot and their supporters are over the moon.

Qazi to ab tak aya nahin, pata nahien Imran kub aya ga!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 15:10 #
  15. siddiqi73

Brother ST,

Forget their supporters; they were over Pluto when Dharna Khan won A seat back in 2002.....if his supporters had any brains, they would have had a career job instead over **** the cyberspace 28 hours a day.....

Rah giya hamara Bacha Jumhoora Dharna Khan...tu jis tarah Qazi ayya tha...isi tarah Taliban Khan bhee aa kar chala jai ga....without a whimper! ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 15:14 #
  16. @siddiqi73

Lol! I like your sense of humour.

Hum to ab tak Qazi ka wait kar rahien hein. One of my uncles is a die-hard supporter of JI and he does not talk with me because of my criticism to JI and its incompetent leadership. Now one of my cousins have told me, he wants JI to form an election alliance with PTI. Jamat walay world ke biggest besharam and befgharat hein.

Imran is desperate and will embrace anyone even JI.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 15:21 #
  17. @all
    Use proper titles when referring to or addressing political icons, accordingly as they are known and certainly not as you portray. This has been and is a cause to provoke mudslinging leading to circular arguments, but no more. Who ever is distorting titles intentionally should take this as a warning.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:22 #
  18. siddiqi73

@ST,

Buddy boy.....Taliban Khan is ready for an alliance even with the devil as long as he gets to score more than ONE seat in parliament. At this point of time, he ain't even averse to an alliance with Zardari himself.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:23 #
  19. ^ Who is 'Taliban Khan'? Perhaps you have not noticed the sticky note.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:27 #
  20. siddiqi73

@Mirza,

Just noticed and responded in kind to your internal memo. Won't happen again.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:35 #
  21. What do you mean by in kind and internal memo? Just read the sticky memo and do the needful.

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:43 #
  22. siddiqi73

@Mirza,

Sir yes sir!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 17:55 #
  23. aftab arif

Doobte Siyasatdano ko Imran Khan Ka Sahara

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=gdQhBzs-10U

part 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=SRrRgUG-ql4#!

Posted 6 months ago on 09 Nov 2011 20:59 #
  24. Hussain Farooqui

A newly grown up party may find a wide political lacuna. However, trust deficits caused by 1977 PNA Movement and then Laywers' Movement in 2007 must not repeated. Every time, the nation sacrifices numerous lives and valuable resources but no positive change comes up as a result.

Posted 6 months ago on 10 Nov 2011 8:17 #
  25. scandinavian

@HF

"Every time, the nation sacrifices numerous lives and valuable resources but no positive change comes up as a result."

No, every opportunity must be used to expose culprits. Sometimes the exercise will be a success and sometimes it will be a failure. When it is failure an investigation at an appropriate time must be conducted to find out the causes for the failure. And don't ask Imran to conduct all investigation. A party doesn't have the resources to do that. It's the damn duty of the state!

Have you forgot this one? Or don't you want to reply?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/what-if-imran-khan-is-knocked-down#post-276120

Posted 6 months ago on 10 Nov 2011 8:25 #
  26. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Pakistan Justice and Development Party
    This party already exists, and it seems much more organized and seems like populated with middle class and lower class mandate. It also seems better alternative to you know who:
    http://www.jadpp.com/

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 4:44 #
  27. Rizwan Qaimkhani

It seems like Pakistan National Movement also exists, at least on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=138159352886987

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 4:52 #
  28. Rizwan Qaimkhani

This whole makeup is their to thwart any future problems in regards to the corrupt politicians. The corrupts can be safely lodged into the newly-formed party, keeping the PTI squeaky clean. This is just too obvious that Functional League MNA Jahangir Tareen is establishement and Army man since Functional Muslim League is operated by our beloved power broker Pir Pagara. Yes, it is the same Pagara, who from time to time, come out of his shell to announce the changes in political landscape. People may call him political pundit, I call him fouj ka bikao.

The same news is also published in The News:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=26202

And of course GEO TV:
    http://www.geo.tv/11-8-2011/88630.htm

It is also trumpeted on:
    http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/2/view/topic/postid/124221/Default.aspx#124736

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 4:59 #
  29. Hussain Farooqui

RQ

MQM could become a very successful political party, if Azeem Tariq had not been murdered. MQM's style of working rapidly changed after Azeem Tariq's murder. It later became the sd criminal as other political parties.

In the beginning, MQM carried out healthful activities like Hafte-e-Safai and Mufat Bazaar. During heavy spills of rainfall, MQM volunteers came out on roads to help motorists. They took actions against criminal elements of Karachi. They had very good behaviour with the common people. Farooq Sattar's performance as a mayor was very good despite heavy shortage of funds. No. of commercial companies trusted the sincerity of Farooq Sattar and helped him happily to beautify Karachi. If MQM had continued the same performance, it would have become a successful political party of the national level.

Real MQM died after Azeem Tariq's death.

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 6:07 #
  30. scandinavian

Dear Hussain Farroqui,

Are you deliberately ignoring me :)

Have a lokk above:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/new-political-party-on-the-cards#post-276900

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 8:55 #
  31. Rizwan Qaimkhani

@HF
    Since you have started this discussion, For the last 25+years and still MQM is the best alternative that can promise and bring real change. It is stll equipped with ideology, strategy and a dedicated disciplined workforce. It always has great social ideas beneficial to the common man regardless of race, gender and religion. Contrary to the popular misconception of a one-man show, it runs by central command and many committees. All its leadership, MNAs, MPAs, mayors, councillors etc came from middle class, they were chosen from the areas they resided, they are educated and intelligent, accountable to their deeds or misdeeds and available to public 24/7. That is the reason that MQM is still alive and thriving even after operations, majority of top leadership were destroyed with the intention to bring the party down and unlimited number of cases and jailing its workers. Zinda hai Muhajir zinda hai! GA MQM. GA Altaf.

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 14:17 #
  32. hypocrite

Wondering how many aces it will have and how many jokers

Posted 6 months ago on 11 Nov 2011 16:33 #