PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

New un-moderated forum – call for comments

(67 posts)
  1. To solve the perennial issue of too much and too little moderation on discuss forum I propose the following solution:

· A new discuss (uDiscuss, suggest a name) will be launched.
    · The posts of this forum may not be listed on Discuss or on the main page.
    · There may be a low level moderation (may be automatic) to avoid ethnic brawls and foul language.
    · Access to this forum can be through the Discuss page or from the pkpolitics main page.
    · You may have to logon to each forum to post. You should stay logged on until the server updates or you reset the cookies.
    · No religious post will be allowed on discuss forum

Your valuable input is sought.

-Admin

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 2:08 #
  2. I welcome this idea. At last ethnic brawls and foul language would be out of discussions. If I am allowed to suggest a name than 'ISSUES & SOLUTIONS' or 'DISCUSS POLITICS' are suggested for your consideration.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 2:22 #
  3. expakistani

No need for moderation... give us freedom of speech....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:29 #
  4. amin1924

There are reasons to have moderation, opening up of a third forum may lead to dilution of activity. Your idea of listing of posts vs non-listing of posts doesn't makes sense, it suggests that the reason why you have moderation is because posts here get listed and other will be hidden??

But from business perspective, yea you might end up getting more clicks by the end of a day.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 4:41 #
  5. zia m

Would love to see a forum where Science,Poetry,Art and Philosophy can be discussed freely besides Politics.
    Like to suggest a few names:
    PK-VISION.
    PK-VIEWS.
    MOSAIC...(of diverse views).

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 6:30 #
  6. sasherwani

The forum should be divided into:

PK - Politics (For people who want to discuss World and Pakistan politics

PK - Chit Chat (For people who want to discuss political, light nonpolitical, humor realated posts)

PK - Religion (For people who want to discuss their religion, sects, khilafat, sharias, fatwas etc)

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 8:48 #
  7. I second sasherwani.

We should at least have two groups.

Pkpolitics
    Pkreligion.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 9:13 #
  8. amin1924

I think the actual idea was to have moderation vs non-moderation for which Admin suggested an additional non-moderated forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 9:20 #
  9. khurram Zaman

I think we should have three groups to fufill the needs of all of the members.

Pkpolitics
    Pkreligion
    Pksecular

Thnx.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 9:28 #
  10. sasherwani

@Khurram,

I dont think there needs to be a seperate section for "secular" posts. Isn't it understood that anything that isn't falling under PK-Religion will fall under secular terms?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 9:57 #
  11. khurram Zaman

I think to avoid confusions their should be separate Isolated places for all the groups at pkpolitics to express their views.
    Secualrs/Free thinker's/Non-Muslims will enjoy their life at Particular corner.
    Why we should deprive these groups of their rights at pkpolitics.
    Every one is Pakistani and should enjoy equal rights at a Pakistani Place,without any hesitation.
    We should not treat minority as having minor rights always,rather they have full rights to be observed in All the Policies made.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 12:21 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani , @AsifK: I detest your attempt to alienate politics from religion. Iqbal says this about what you want;

Instance #1:
    Juda ho deen siyasat se to reh jati hai changezi

Instance #2:

ayyy nukta-kushaenda-e-asraar-e-nahaanast
    mulk tan-e-khaki-o deen rooh-e-rawaanast
    tan zinda-o-jaan-zinda-zirabt-e-tan-o-jaanast

ye mulk tan-e-khaki hai, aur deen is main rooh-e-rawaan hai
    ye dono'n aik doosre ke rabt se zinda hain

ALL those who want religion to be separated from politics are calling for 'changezi', which will be worthless and endless set of arguments, that bear no fruit. It will only waste time for people on both ends

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 12:39 #
  13. shahzad1924

i second JJ.

and there is no point in separating PKpolitics from PKreligion. no matter what you do, these cannot be separated because Islam is inherently a political ideology.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 13:16 #
  14. rafi

I disgree with the idea of side forum, this will divide energy. Right now this forum is quite rightly managed; though one of the active moderator has his own political tilt and sometimes that impair his judgement too. But overall not bad. Controlling the number of threads is good achievement and conversations between bloggers has beacome more civil.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 17:43 #
  15. semirza you are not Jiyala, are you?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 18:31 #
  16. Lols.....iamsowise....now who is talking....do I know you! No, not in any way as I am not affiliated with any party but I do appreciate good deeds by politicians regardless of what ever political party they may belong.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 19:00 #
  17. Adonis

Why another forum?

If some people want an unregulated forum, they can start their own yahoo or google group.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 11:33 #
  18. Anwar.Jalal

i totally agree with Khurram Zaman view that---We should not treat minority as having minor rights always,rather they have full rights to be observed in All the Policies made.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 18:51 #
  19. Utter ****!
    PK Politics is just fine!
    Leave it the way, it is...
    There is no point of dividing into Groups..
    Not everyone has time to log in into different groups..
    I remember, that It was me who asked to Ban the discussion of religion in "Discuss" for atleast in Ramadan. I think every thing should be opened to discussion including religion (After Ramadan)
    Beenai and Semirza are both Moderate in their views and they are doing an "EXCELLENT" job.
    I totallu oppose any other member being promoted to a Moderator status as it will then create a lot of conflicts.
    People who want to divide PKpolitics into groups should find another website. We have seen a surge in number of extremist people from both sides (khalifa and Non Khalifa group) and both of them are unable to recognise the need of a Dilaouge and exchange of views to promote their views.
    Its a shame that you see less or no interest from old members just because of these extremist groups!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 19:20 #
  20. SufiSoul

Forums are just places to come spread own views and say BBYE.
    We may face both positive and negative situations at the forum so just go to another site and get relax.
    Waging wars in a discuss forum is not good idea to go with.
    Live and let other's.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Sep 2009 19:28 #
  21. khurram Zaman

Anwar.Jalal

Thank you Professor Sb for your comments.
    Welcome to the pkpolitics Forum here.
    We can expect now some INtellectual Debates at the forum.

Thnx

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Sep 2009 9:19 #
  22. LoL

Now, I understand that why anwar jalal agreed with skyfacts! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:04 #
  23. khurram Zaman

KHAN_Sahib,

I can assure you that you will never prove Anwar Jalal with any one just for lobby.
    Whether me,KHAN_Sahib,skyfact or any one else.Every one knows he is my friend and i gifted him even this ID.
    GROW UP YAAR.
    I hate liers.JHOOT K PAWON KAHAN.
    we need Positive not fabricated approach...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:10 #
  24. Skyfacts....
    Will u elaborate which @pittay hoyee muhray u r referring too? Lagta hay rozay zayada tung Kar rahey hain! Unfortunatly I have been busy with travel and work or else, I would understand if u r reffering to any recent event!

Wasey, yeah aap ka khayal hey kay may bahir bhaita houn! May jittna undar houn woh daikh kur sun kur aap kafee hayrat may pur jayen gay!!!! Koshish karain tou shayed baat samaj may ahe jayee. Wasey app kaya appney mouhray skyfacts koo tou yaad nahee kur rahey!

Welcome jalal sahib! I will be quite keen to follow your intellect which your best friend khurrum AKA skyfacts just reffered to......
    (atleast I am only reffering u to your old block nick name and not blaming for being oriel, khan or heather! ;-).

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:35 #
  25. khurram Zaman

KHAN_Sahib,
    First of all to whome you are reffering to as skyfacts,khan,etc.
    JUST GROW UP.
    I know you always busy with travel.
    If you have something for our HAIRAT than bismillah.We will have a surprise hairath.But you will never..
    At least you should not treat new members once i told you that their is no connection except a friendship.
    Truth and lie never go side by side.Every thing is available to differentiate between me and AJ.Just go through the news papers and reports you will find the connection.
    I bet you can never come with any type of HAIRAT here..
    waisy mujhy dawy kerny ki aadat nahi....sorry to say.me amal per yaqeen rakhtha hoon..

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:45 #
  26. It sounds like as I have stepped on your raw nerve now! U and a new member???? Cmon, I am not from your village where u could be the khan and people will believe in all your stories.

All I have said is that u should not deny that u r actually skyfacts!!! And that u were absolutely WRONG when u blamed me of being oriel, khan and heather! Truth n lies don't go side by side and u should be MAN enough to accept your wrongs! Remember "tuhmat kee saza bohoat sukht hay ISLAM may!

And please don't talk to me in symbolic language... I don't need to find a link about u in newspapers as I don't think that u r that important and worthy of my time.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 0:55 #
  27. khurram Zaman

You are free to estimate whatever you way you like.I dont believe on anynawabship,khanship or khanzadaship.These are just for nothing living in this world.Following ans chasing some status related goals and die.Pls do not estimate me here as some one like this.
    You should try to teach Islam some one else.I know abt Islamic terms and how ppl twists Islam here..
    Check your raw nerve if any one stepped it before.I dont like such things to be involved in.
    I just reffered you towards story of new member in newspapers.
    Well idont need to tell, calrify any member's position here.

I am waiting for your surprise and Hairat but you twisted the discussion some where else.
    Com on with some HAIRAT.Where r you in and how much in.whether in or just farts.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 1:02 #
  28. @Admin,
    i am all for another Discuss forum.
    and hence we can have only serious and focused debates at this one .
    i agree 100% with u on the note that religious issues should not be discussed as it always ends up at a heated and hatred based debate with zero conclusion .
    coz beliefs are beliefs nobody can challenge of convince any other believer .
    beliefs are very personal and very sacred .
    so better not to discuss them at all .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 4:40 #
  29. Asli Moulana

Well if you are well oriented in your beliefs and have knowledge about your own religion then no doubt you can advocate or discuss it with those who raise questions over it.

From what i have seen half of the people over here love to querstion Islam and its tenets.

Those who choose not to discuss are either lacking knowledge or dont want to spend time explaining why their religion is the way it is or are trying to appease the enemies by not declaring their religious beliefs. What they keep forgetting that the most Basic and fundamental belief of Islam is the Absolute Belief that Allah is the Sustainer of everything which includes the people who they are trying to appease.

Declare your beliefs and defend them so that on the Day of Judgment Allah Defends you and recognizes you as one of those who defended His Divine Word.

Moulana.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 5:52 #
  30. Asli Moulana

Well every society has laws and enforcers of those laws so why the insistence on lawlessness.

Whats the point.

Moulana.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 5:53 #
  31. Skyfacts!
    I like it when u show your true face! I know people like u who follow these corrupt leaders like Maulana diseal and wants every one to follow their IslaM! Thank you but sorry.... No Thanks!

As regards to new members news in newspapers, I already said to explain ? Rather then BS! U need to stop copy n pasting attitude and try to reply to the content of a posting! Also u need to check the meaning of " Reading between the lines" or else u would have understood my reply! Oh welll! I can't blame u fir your one sided limited intellect ( which I doubt it any way!)

try to teach your version of fazlurehmani Islam some where else as very soon people like him will meet the same fate like Bhutto and Saddam! U need to rectify your belief system too cuz people like Mulla might get spared due to their mistake but someone like u who claims to be a mujahid e fazlu have no other aim but to divide Muslims! A crime for which I have no mercy!
    And next time u @Fart" please don't announce it on this forum as it's not good for the good name of your region people! ;-) Take a chill pill mullla saeb aur halwa uooh khurra!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 6:56 #
  32. amin1924

I think Khan Sahib is suspecting asli moulana to be Skyfacts

But the way he wrote it seems he is 100% sure... Is there a chance of being wrong?

Many of you also thought I was skyfacts and called me skyfacts but that was bad judgement. So try to be kind and open a little and not jump to irrational conclusions because if you are wrong that means have hurt a genuine person due to ill judgement.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 7:23 #
  33. Asli Moulana

Oye Oye Hang on a Minute.

I thought he was refering to Khurram Zaman as skyfacts cos i joined in the conversation very late.

so i m not the one Khan seems to be referring.

Moulana.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 7:42 #
  34. amin1924

Moulana sb, perhaps I misunderstood -my mistake.

LogicalEver, please be logical -at least. Do you not see that most of my responses are to seculars/atheists' hollow arguments?

Why do you exclude them from your ban list, they have more zeal to discuss religion but for their own interests. Yea, one is usually blind to his side, but if you do analyze independently you will see that most religious posts are coming from atheists/seculars to reform Islam per capitalism.

Be kind and be courteous to fellow members.

Thanks-

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 12:38 #
  35. Captialism is simply an economic model followed by non-Muslims. You are comparing an economic model to a religion and thinking one is a threat to the other.

It is not. What is a slow cancer eating away at Muslims is the in-fighting and argument between Muslims.

If you were sincere to your God and your deen you would follow the methods of speech prescribed by the Prophet pbuh, which were wise, tolerent, forgiving and common-sensical. Instead you repel potential reverts with your misguided logic, present it as THE Islamic perspective and show yourselves up as being as ignorant as the non-believer.

SHAME ON ADMIN FOR ALLOWING AN INFESTATION OF IGNORANTS POSING AS ISLAMISTS

SHAME ON THE MODERATORS FOR BEING SO BIASED

SHAME ON THE SO-CALLED ISLAMISTS ON THIS SITE.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:25 #
  36. amin1924

Oriel,

I guess you are referring to my post so I'll try to elaborate what it means by capitalism vs Islam.

Yes Capitalism is economic system that emanates from Secular ideology, democracy is political system that also emanates from this ideology. But because capitalism is dominant on this way of life that is why it is alternatively termed as capitalist way of life.

Islam on the other hand also is an ideology that has political system and an economic system so yes we can compare two ideologies and can term secularism ideology as capitalism.

I do usually select my words/terms carefully, so please ask before jumping to conclusion. I could be wrong but have logical reasons. That is all I request, ask before jumping to conclusion.

PS: I take only first paragraph of your post as directed to me, rest of post Allah knows best.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:31 #
  37. JJ Khan:

you cannot term secularism as capitalism and just merge the two, one is a belief system, yes an ideology, the other a theory and model of economics. merging the two causes flaws in your argument and woe-betied an educated athiest crosses your path... in debate atleast you will fall flat.

JJ Khan, would you just try to explain: On a Pak political forum 98% are Muslims. What is the purpose of these arguments of secularism vs Islam here? Why do the so-called Islamists on this site not get out of their homes and country to undertake missionary work in non-Muslim countries instead?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:43 #
  38. amin1924

Oriel,

Thanks for the correction, yes secularism would have been better term to be used there. I shared my understanding on secularism that it is a core creed from which political/social/economic system emanates. But I'll try to be more accurate next time.

Regarding second para, what makes you think that they aren't already doing that? I am not an islamist nor scholar, I am just a muslim and a student open to learn from anyone without bias.

Kind Regards

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:49 #
  39. amin1924

With all due respect but don't you think you lost yourself a bit up there? Kinda sounded like that brother who usually writes in that way with those words... just kidding... no offence please.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 14:54 #
  40. Sorry JJ, I should have made clear who I was referring the parts of that initial post.

But you know I am not wrong in my conclusions as I have taken them from your own words:

"...most religious posts are coming from atheists/seculars to reform Islam per capitalism"...

We are all Muslims on this forum (give or take a couple of memebers), why this barrage of Islamic postings which leads to nothing but bickering?

The most highly esteemed Imams of the various fiqhs/madhabs had points upon which they disagreed. These were men of deep learning and wisdom that wrote and understood frameworks of understanding (Hanafi, Hanbali,Sha'afi,Jaferri etc). These scholars were tolerent of each other's opinions and conclusions, more so when a difference arose.

It is a gross sign of haughtiness, pride and egoism when a man posing to be learned defames and argues with others of differing opinion, without any regard to understand the view-point of the other and quickly moves to label the other as an out-sider to the realms of Islam. In fact men/women that display such behaviours towards fellow Muslims are themselves ignorant and need dire self-reflection to correct themselves before thinking of 'defending' a deen in the most counter-productive manner!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 15:03 #
  41. Sorry again JJ. This posting on the 'Islamists' on the site is not directed at you.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 15:05 #
  42. msohail83

UK mein roza is nearing the twilight zone ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 15:16 #
  43. lol.

actually roza is fine - an hour before iftaar time is interesting though!

very frustrated by the loose rope allowed to the 'Islamists' on the site.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 15:24 #
  44. amin1924

Oriel,

I can see that you are frustrated and I feel that my little sentence above isn't the sole cause in that. From what I can analyze is that there two things that are causing this discomfort:

1) Moderators way of work
    2) Islamic or Islamists posts

Well, what I can do is to say good bye to pkp and that will be one less irritant, I am also bit bored with this forum anyway and may be sooner than later will quit from here.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 15:51 #
  45. JJ:

I also get bored of duplication of subject matter on the site.

Don't go indefinately. Come and go as you please. If the forum is lacking in mental stimulation, refrain form posting. When it has topics that appeal, write with vigour, or start up threads of your choice.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 16:02 #
  46. amin1924

Oriel,

There has been very less cross-posting between us, but I have found you twice with a little harsh words tossed at me. I was clueless last time and so am I this time.

But I respect you and usually do not poke my nose into your posts because I know I irritate you -reason unknown to me, but guess what -I was wrong.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 16:13 #
  47. This is entirely coincidence and my rashness. 1st time I unintentionally blasted you when I should have directed fire at K.Z. This time I was posting comments about the Islam ke theykedar on the forum, not you personally.

I can frankly say I have not read so many of your posts. You do not irritate me in the slightest. But do not speak of leaving all the time, especially when you come across forces such as myself. I am harmless. On the internet it is easy to be a lioness..... do not take it personally.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 16:28 #
  48. amin1924

I am cool, no worries. You are far more sophisticated for me to comprehend -will continue to learn.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 16:45 #
  49. JJ Khan and Asli Moulana,
    yes, I was refering to Khurrum zaman who is actually, "Skyfacts". I have no problem with anyone participating in these forums but they should be man enough to "Accept" their ID and not "Lie" specially when they pose themseleves as Islamist and consider others Less of a muslim. I hate people who are judgemental about others and If someone else try to confront on their lies, they then freak out.... Some kind of Muslim they are!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 21:03 #
  50. Asli Moulana

The moderators must be doing something right cos the Atheist and the Oxymorons are on fire.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Sep 2009 23:58 #