New wave of target killings in Karachi. MQM terrorists again targeting pathans

(92 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

Target killings again started in karachi. Same pattern,unknown motorcyclists gunning down random poor people of specific ethnicity in different areas and easily managing to flee the crime scene. Few pathan owned carpet shops have been torched as well after sprinkling petrol.

Target killing claims 5 lives in Karachi
    KARACHI: At least five people were killed and several others were wounded on Wednesday in recent wave of target killings in Karachi.

Markets and shops were closed in various parts of the city over reports of target killings.

According to police, armed men barged into a shop and opened firing, killing one person and injuring three others. They were rushed to the Jinnah Hospital.

A severely bruised and bullet-riddled body of an identified man was found dumped near Katti Pahari area in North Nazimabad area.

In another incident, unknown gunmen shot and killed one person near Qaba Morr in Orangi Town. While two persons sustained injuries.

One person was killed in Landhi Town.

In different acts of violence, four persons were gunned down in Shah Faisal Colony, Gulistan-e-Johar and Sir Syed Town.

http://geo.tv/5-19-2010/65226.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 18:20 #
  2. asif86

Is this going to be another drama like restoring old hyderabad status and diverting attention from core issues.

The powers given to Rangers in karachi were withdrawn recently becasuse of pressure from some allies in sindh.

Some one said in another thread that why the target killers are not caught.Its because the some political parties patrionize criminals.The security agencies also are politisized.so what do you expect.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 21:09 #
  3. d0ct0r

Kamran Khan also observed the same thing . Random poor people,daily wage earner,sole breadwinner of their families being gunned down. Targets are not pre assigned,they are randomly selected and are gunned down. Killer literally have a free hand are roaming around operating with impunity without much resistance . He also mentioned last year 2009's killing in which MQM was busy killing and burning down pathan owned businesses, lpg shop owners,truck,taxi,minibus,rickshaw drivers, Baluchi Quetta tea shop owners/Tandoor walas/peanut/dry fruit sellers(on pushcart)/rag pickers/mochis(coblers) .

Dr Zulfiqar Mirza Sindh's interior minister also mentioned that his hands were tied because of reconciliation with MQM otherwise he would have cleaned up Karachi in 3 months and hanged all the terrorists and their leaders ..

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/2237/mqmburntpathanbusinesse.jpg

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 22:36 #
  4. Wahid Doyum

Army controls MQM and Taliban, both killers of Pukhtuns. And then people ask Pukhtuns why we hate Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 22:51 #
  5. Pahtuns do not hate Pakistan. Zahid Hamid is the biggest pro pakistani and he is pahtun. And many more are too. This is our(yours and mine) country. Let us end rasism, make it a better place for us all. Before beloning to any race remember you are muslim. And the holy prophet said live as a brother. Be a brother and let us work together to cach who ever is killing our people, may it be TTP terrorists or some else grops.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 May 2010 23:55 #
  6. twin_cities

Pashtuns are very very patriotic people so are mohajirs. Actual problem is this terrorist organzation MQM which has deep roots in crime world and the city of lights is a hostage to these goons, only because of the support of the establishment. We do need a big operation clean-up against this bhatta force to save this mass execution of the poor public.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 3:32 #
  7. Wahid Doyum

Zahid Hamid is "pathan"??? Hahaha, now I have heard it all. It is common trait among Pakistanis to claim to be "pathan", but this one is too funny.

Why are you people so ashamed of your indian stock?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 3:44 #
  8. Wahid Doyum

These killings at this time during Hamid Mir, Faisal Shahzad, Khalid Khwaja controversies re a way for ISI to focus attention back on MQM as in the "bad" camp. While all actors are part of the same camp behind the scene.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 3:53 #
  9. @Wahid Doyum
    You are WARNED not to post racist remarks as above.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 4:09 #
  10. Wahid Doyum

Before issuing warning, please tell which of my remarks is racist?

My warning in turn is not to kill Pukhtuns.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 5:50 #
  11. d0ct0r

My heart bleeds whenever any poor innocent person belonging any ethnicity dies because of no fault of his own.

But this person Wahid Doyum,whenever he gets chance he starts spewing hate filled ethnic and venomous comments against Pakistan which should not be tolerated on this forum. Moderators kindly keep a tab on him.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:37 #
  12. its a planned thing .
    u know ,whenever they want there is a peace in the city .
    whenever they want they can create a mess in the city.
    that means they are not the well wishers of the city .

for their own short term goals they can create mayhem and paralyze the city .

using but abusing power given to them by public ....

MQM has to pay for these killings and losses soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:41 #
  13. d0ct0r

‘Ethnic, political’ killings leave 18 dead in Karachi

By Imran Ayub
    Thursday, 20 May, 2010

KARACHI, May 19: At least 18 people, including a man and his four-year-old son, lost their lives in a renewed wave of ethnic, political killings across the city on Wednesday, officials and political parties said.

The targeted killings staged a comeback just a day after the coalition parties reiterated their pledge to work together for the peace and prosperity of the province.

However, the city police chief told Dawn that all security measures would remain fruitless unless political parties cleansed their ranks from criminal elements.

The fresh wave of attacks during which 13 people were also wounded was sparked off by the killing of a senior member of the Awami National Party (ANP) Nabi Khan in Shah Faisal Colony in the early hours of Wednesday.

Just a few hours later, unidentified gunmen riding a motorcycle opened fire on youths standing at a shop in Shah Faisal Colony No 4. Two of them, Hanif and Imran, were wounded in the attack. They were taken to the Jinnah Postgrduate Medical Centre, where Hanif, said to be a Muttahida Qaumi Movement worker, died during treatment.

In the middle of the night, an ANP office in the Dhoraji area was torched in an arson attack.

In North Karachi, an ANP worker was killed on his way home within the remit of the Sir Syed police station. “Thirty-two-year-old Abdul Hakeem was targeted near UP Morr,” said an official at the Sir Syed police station. “He was pushing his Gola Ganda cart on his way when two men riding a motorbike came close to him and fired multiple shots. He died on the spot and the riders escaped.”

Later in the morning, another ANP worker was targeted in Orangi Town. Bacha Zada Khan, 37, was heading to work when armed motorcyclists shot him dead near Data Nagar within the remit of the Orangi Town police station.

Mohammad Ameen Mehsood, an ANP activist associated with the Landhi zone of the party’s organisational structure, was targeted near his home. “He was sitting with his friends near his home in Majeed Colony when two men separated him from them and fired two shots at him,” said an official at the Quaidabad police station. “He died on the spot and the armed men escaped from the scene. The body was later shifted to the JPMC for medico-legal formalities.”

Dozens of enraged ANP workers turned up with the body of Nabi Khan outside the Governor’s House to protest against the killings of several party workers and burning of its Dhoraji office.

As the charged protesters were returning, a jeep carrying six workers of the ANP Mehmoodabad area was ambushed near Lucky Star in Saddar.

“Witnesses said that three men riding two motorbikes targeted the jeep,” said an official at the Saddar police station. “As a result, Abdul Rahman, 33, died on the spot and four people — Qamar Shah, Abrar, Imran and Kashif — were wounded, who were shifted to the JPMC for treatment.”

An ANP spokesman claimed that Abdul Rahman was an active member of the party’s Manzoor Colony unit and the wounded were party members who had staged the protest demonstration outside the Governor’s House.

Another tragic incident was witnessed in Shamsi Housing Society where a worker of the Afaq Ahmed-led faction of the Mohajir Qaumi Movement (MQM-Haqiqi) was targeted with his minor son in his lap.

“The victim identified as Haider Ali, 31, was sitting at an auto-mechanic shop with his four-year-old son Hamza in his lap,” said Sub-Inspector Khalid Nadim, SHO of the Al-Falah police station. “All of a sudden two motorcyclists pulled up. Holding his son in his arms, the victim tried to run inside the shop as he saw the bikers, who opened fire on Haider, Hamza and mechanic Nadim.” The three wounded passed away one after the other during treatment at the JPMC, the sub-inspector said. He said he was unsure about the motive behind the killing.

However, a spokesman for the Afaq Ahmed-led faction of the MQM-H claimed that Haider was the finance secretary of the party’s Unit-105 in Shah Faisal Colony.

The situation remained unstoppable for the authorities as a few minutes after sunset some armed men gunned down Niaz Muhammad near the Civil Hospital Karachi. The 25-year-old victim was a resident of SITE and returning home after meeting a relative admitted at the hospital.

In Korangi No 6, Fazal Muhammad, 27, son of Ghulam Muhammad, was killed in firing almost half an hour before 28-year-old Moosa Khan was gunned down when he was sitting with three other friends. The area police said that they were all roadside vendors.

“Moosa Khan died on the spot and his friends Ajab Khan, Kareem Khan and Nawaz Khan suffered bullet wounds when three men riding a motorbike opened indiscriminate firing. All the three wounded were shifted to Abbasi Shaheed Hospital for treatment,” said an official at the Sharifabad police station.

Another young man was gunned down in North Karachi. A spokesman for the Jamaat-e-Islami claimed that the victim was a member of the party.

An official at the Shahrah-i-Noor Jehan police station said that the victim, in his mid 20s, was targeted near Qalandria Chowk. “This victim — identified as Ajab Khan and wearing shalwar kameez — was found dead on the main road,” said the official.

Though he remained unable to explain the motive behind the incident, the JI spokesman said that Ajab Khan was killed because he was a JI worker associated with the Mustafabad unit of the party.

In Model Colony, two young men were killed in separate incidents of firing.

The police suspected that both were killed one by one by the same motorcyclists. “The firing incident occurred within a span of 25 minutes,” said Sub-Inspector Abid Hussain Shah, the SHO of the Model Colony police station. He said: “In the first incident, a 26-year-old Afghan national, Muhammad Nabi, was killed in Gol Ground. An unidientified man, in his mid 20s, was later targeted near Mehran Depot, a bus stop close to a Rangers facility.”

A five-year-old boy was killed and a young man seriously injured when two men riding on a motorbike fired indiscriminately on a group of people sitting along the main road near Chawal Godam in Landhi.

An official at the Landhi police station said that the boy, Hamza, received fatal wound in the chest and died on the spot. “A man in his early 30s was seriously wounded in the firing. He has been shifted to the JPMC for treatment but remained unidentified,” added the official.

A police constable posted at Pirabad police station was shot dead and his colleague serious wounded in an attack when the two were patrolling near Banaras Chowk, officials said.

They said that Saleem Rana received three bullet wounds and died during the treatment at the hospital. The other constable, Wahid Bukhsh, was shifted to a private hospital for the surgery.

‘Lack of political will’

The police high-ups said they found all security measures fruitless unless the political leadership showed willingness and rose to the occasion.

“Unfortunately we have not seen the desired level of commitment from the political leadership to combat the menace of the targeted killings,” Waseem Ahmed, capital city police officer (CCPO), told Dawn. “The killings are mostly ethnically or politically motivated and we need support from the political parties to put a permanent stop to such incidents.”

He said the police had arrested a number of suspects who in joint interrogation of different agencies had admitted their association with different political parties. “But we are not sitting idle and are taking all due initiatives to tackle the situation. However, in the long run we need support and cooperation from the political leadership, as they hold the key to the solution,” the CCPO said.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/ethnic%2C-political-killings-leave-18-dead-in-karachi-050

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:43 #
  14. d0ct0r

Same pattern, Gola Ganda wala, Mechanic,daily wage earners.. random people with no obvious personal enmity with anyone..

Its ironic that killers don't know why they are killing the person they trap and ambush and the poor victim does not know what sin has he committed that he is being executed in such a cruel manner.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 8:50 #
  15. for Govt ,MQM is a Roothi hoye Biwi .
    it can create a mess in thier life.
    she can ruin the whole house ,when she has not been given the promised sonay ka kangan.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:28 #
  16. Hussain Farooqui

The common Pashtuns and Mohajirs live in Karachi in a perfect environment of brotherhood. The fight erupts between the MQM and ANP. The common Pashtuns and Mohajirs have nothing to do with these fights.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 9:38 #
  17. siddiqi73

MQM is a highly malignant cancer; the sooner its eradicated, the better for all of us.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:38 #
  18. MQM wala khud tou aisah kar raha hay London mein.
    humko har waqat marwata rehta hay .
    pata nahin kab usski rassi tang karay ga Allah talah ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:44 #
  19. asif86

Wahid Doyum"
    Army controls MQM and Taliban, both killers of Pukhtuns. And then people ask Pukhtuns why we hate Pakistan. "

Its the army which took operation against mqm criminals in 1992.
    Its the army which drove taliban out of swat,malakhand.

In karachi you cannot do politics without guns.Every party has its armed force.There is so much licensed and unlicensenced weapons in karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 10:56 #
  20. d0ct0r

I totally agree with Hussain Farooqui. The common Pashtuns and Mohajirs want to live in Karachi in a perfect environment of brotherhood and harmony. Its just these criminal political parties which create mistrust and uncertainty to further their own agenda and consolidate their own positions and portray themselves as saviour of their respective ethnicity otherwise if there is no violence or bloodshed then who would like to be affiliated or linked to criminal political gangs?

Otherwise who in his sane mind would like to be associated or connected with criminal unit sector terrorists of notorious repute. I can easily bet that even those who vote for MQM must have been advised by their family members and elders to stay away and keep distance from these criminal unit and sector terrorists.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 11:14 #
  21. d0ct0r

MQM boycotts meeting at chief minister house saying that if MQM attended the meeting then it will give impression that MQM and ANP are fighting which according to them is not the case..

MQM is now doing a new drama. Its conveniently saying that we have nothing to do with these killings,its ANP and Hazaras fighting,they should patch up.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 14:30 #
  22. After reading few posts here in this thread I have already guessed what this thread is made for as this is nothing but MQm bashing and nothing else....MQm wasnt even involved their in first place when this situation was actually started it was between some Hazara movement and ANP in Shah Faisal Calony but when ANP Office was attacked by some Hazara Movement this whole thing spread to whole city to give it MQM vs ANP color but it was not completely MQM vs ANp fight at all in the very first place....

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 19:33 #
  23. rehanahd

Dear Readers,

MQM and PPP have formed media cells on modern line who has one of task to raise controversies and suppress the facts by diversion and raising irrelevant issues. Please beware and kick them whenever u find such character.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 20:23 #
  24. d0ct0r

Hazara's Baba Haider Zaman have clearly said that his men are not involved in killings of ANP men in Karachi and he condemns killings of ANP's and pathans in Karachi. We are all aware who is active in Karachi killing poor mochis,Gola Ganda walas,Chowkidars,roti walas,dry fruit walas, tea cabin walas,taxi/rickshaw drivers etc.

Even a kid can solve this riddle. Just give 3 months of free hand to Zulfiqar Mirza and he will hang all these terrorists on the roads of Karachi just like PPP's previous interior minister Naseerullah Baber.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 20:30 #
  25. @d0ct0r

I cant say about some media cell of MQM and PPP but talking about Baba Haider Zaman did you go through the statements of some Hazara tehriks leader who is in Karachi???did you watched a press conference of Hazara movement Karachi leader today afternoon???If you dont know about that then my own friend who suppose to came to my house yesterday also told me the exact same thing before this incident even started as when this thing was happening in Shah Faisal calony and he didnt able to came to my house because of that for studying....So I have my own sources which are saying things like that and I dont need to rely on some Baba Haider Zaman as he himself trying to save his Tehrik becoming a controversial due to that incident...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 21:04 #
  26. LiberalKarachi

lol @ against pathans. MQM has one of its Town Nazims who is a pathan!! Even ANP chairman said that pukhtoons are joining MQM in large numbers. So stop spreading racism. Muhajir, punjabi, pukhtoon, balochi, gilgiti, kashmiri, sindhi, seraiki, bengali, afghani Karachiites are bhai bhai.

It is pathetic that MQM haters will blindly blame MQM even if a fly dies in Karachi - classic example is Ashura bomb blast. This is no exception. Zulfiqar Mirza is a home minister, who is legally responsible for law and order in Karachi. If there is target killing, ultimately he is responsible as this is his duty to prevent these things. Is it not interesting that whenever PPP is in political trouble, target killing in Karachi starts? As soon as courts gave verdict against Zardari and Rehman malik and PPP workers were denied Hyderabad unification, we see a fresh wave of target killing.

Secondly, there is clearly some sort of a feud between ANP and Hazara people (demanding new province), as the target killings started from that, though it may have spread to the rest of Khi now.

Thirdly, the land and drug mafia is still not taken care of by Z.Mirza, which according to MI, ISI and other intelligence agencies who investigated the target killing, stated is the root causeof target killing in khi. But all MQM-bashers can do is blindfold their eyes and cry "MQM", not knowing MQM is the biggest stake-holder of Karachi

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 21:05 #
  27. d0ct0r

MQM has been involved in a very dirty and sinister game. Trying to incite hatred among Hazara and ANP. Hazara's top leaders including Baba Haider Zaman and Gohar Ayub Khan have clearly said that they have no issues with ANP. Shahi Syed says that MQM Altaf's governor Ishrat ul Ibad is responsible for all these targeted killings.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 22:06 #
  28. @d0ct0r

Correction of Haidar Zaman he said that "Hazaras have no issues with PASHTUN" he didnt say ANP but use the word PASHTUN their.....ANP Shahi Syed says MQM Governor is involve in this but in what basis MQM governor got involved in this could you like to elaborate further as you have quoted ANP leader here so on what basis MQM governor Ishratul Ibad is involved?????

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 22:13 #
  29. max786

lack of education, is the main cause of pakistani nation. Get educated to get rid of hate.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 23:18 #
  30. http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2010-daily/20-05-2010/updates/5-20-2010_31843_1.gif

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2010-daily/20-05-2010/updates/5-20-2010_31847_1.gif

MQM waley bohoat massoum hain... Unn ko boora mut kahoun logoe...
    MQM heading towards it's natural end...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 May 2010 23:31 #
  31. Wahid Doyum

@doctor,
    "But this person Wahid Doyum,whenever he gets chance he starts spewing hate filled ethnic and venomous comments against Pakistan which should not be tolerated on this forum. Moderators kindly keep a tab on him. "

There is NOTHING hateful about exposing the murderers of my people. Hateful are those conspiring to commit genocide against Pukhtuns.

@asif86,
    "Its the army which took operation against mqm criminals in 1992.
    Its the army which drove taliban out of swat,malakhand."

This is called creating a double game to portray army as saviours after they themselves start the destruction.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 5:20 #
  32. But this person Wahid Doyum, whenever he gets chance he starts spewing hate filled ethnic and venomous comments against Pakistan which should not be tolerated on this forum. Moderators kindly keep a tab on him.

I am afraid what members say about you as above is correct. You do have a racist attitude and warned accordingly so that you are aware of your problem.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 5:27 #
  33. Hussain Farooqui

The first ethnic riot in the history of Karachi was erupted by Gohar Ayub Khan. He brought thousands of tribal criminals in Karachi and initiated a series of ethnic violence. Once he started agitation from the areas of Nazimabd and reached Lalo Khet. Till that time, Lala Khet was not famous for violence. In Lala Khet, he himself and his criminal were so badly surrounded by outraged Lalo Khetis that he was not finding even any escape exit. The government authorities of his father's govt. rescued him after a lot of casualties.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 7:25 #
  34. asif86

Its not the first ethnic riot in history of karachi.
    in 1947-48 there were riots and i am sure before also.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 15:20 #
  35. @asif86

I heard about riots before partition between Hindus of Karachi and Muslims and in those riots one famous market of Karachi was burned by mobs but it is what I heard I cant say its true or false...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 15:26 #
  36. asif86

Political parties have formed their armed wings in Karachi: CCPO
    http://www.regionaltimes.com/21may2010/frontpagenews/political.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 15:31 #
  37. Hazarawal observes Chehlam of Abbottabad martyrs at Karachi

http://zakirali.wordpress.com/2010/05/21/hazarawal-observes-chehlam-of-abbottabad-martyrs-at-karachi/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 16:04 #
  38. @all
    I would recommend the following books on Karachi. They are a good read for sure:

1- A Divided City – Ethnic and Religious conflicts in Karachi, Pakistan by Laurent Gayer.
    2- History of Karachi with Old and New pictures.

Members may email me at semirza@gmail.com

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 16:16 #
  39. Watch this program...

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/05/20/11th-hour-20-may-2010/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 17:05 #
  40. d0ct0r

@Gazi23

KHAN_Sahib already posted Quaid Hazara tehreek Baba Haider Zaman's statement in which he explicitly said that Hazaras have no issues with ANP and its MQM which is responsible for the mess and is dragging and involving Hazaras in these killings, let me paste it again for you .

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2010-daily/20-05-2010/updates/5-20-2010_31847_1.gif

Again let me paste Hazara Movement's most senior leader Gohar Ayub's interview in which he too clearly says that Hazaras and ANP have no issue at all. He further says that killings should be investigated properly and action should be taken against those responsible(MQM).

Gohar Ayub specifically denies that Hazaras and ANP have any difference at all.
    http://blip.tv/file/3653639

Complete conversation of Mehr(Samaa tv) with Gohar Ayub
    http://blip.tv/file/3653661

I will try posting some more clips from that talk show(Samma's news beat)

ANP Sindh's chief Shahi Sayed says that MQM Altaf's governor sindh is responsible for targeted killings in Karachi.

http://www.blip.tv/file/3654444

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2010-daily/20-05-2010/updates/5-20-2010_31843_1.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 20:15 #
  41. d0ct0r

Like i said earlier MQM is playing a dirty and brutal game. MQM's Absconding British grand terrorist Altaf is already sitting safe in his hideout in UK. Criminal Governor Sindh British national Ishrat Ibad and British thug Rehman Malik too will conveniently flee from the country when ever government falls or when noose is tightened around their necks. It will be Patans and muhajirs and the other residents of Karachi who will bear the actual consequences and aftereffects of this dirty game which MQM wants to play. Temporary residents would just run away and abscond just like Altaf,who won't ever come back to Pakistan as long as he is alive..

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 20:34 #
  42. So anything that is being said from a non-MQMer is true, anything being said by MQM is false.

I guess a predecided judge need not to show up in trial.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 May 2010 20:41 #
  43. Wahid Doyum

"But this person Wahid Doyum, whenever he gets chance he starts spewing hate filled ethnic and venomous comments against Pakistan which should not be tolerated on this forum. Moderators kindly keep a tab on him.

I am afraid what members say about you as above is correct. You do have a racist attitude and warned accordingly so that you are aware of your problem. "

@semirza,

My people are under genocide pogrom of Pakistani regime, and you are worried simply of my words sounding "racist"? What is this hypocrisy? Should I sing songs in love of country that is killing me?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 2:50 #
  44. Songs you are already singing against a country that was host to you and your peers. I can see the praise you have for Pakistan!
    Thought you will change your attitude by not spreading racist hate but than that differs from you assigned agenda.

Your people are under genocide program of Pakistani regime.

I don't agree with your views at all. There is no such genocide program by Pakistan. This is false and venomous propaganda against Pakistan you are spewing perched safely from far away having no knowledge of ground realities.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 6:55 #
  45. News from today;
    11 more killed as savagery goes unabated raising the number of those killed during the brazen target killings to 36

MQM lambastes Shahi Syed; urges Asfandyar to remove him

(Here's the joke of the day: "Muttahdia is a peace-loving party...")

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 7:18 #
  46. @William Doyum:
    "This is false and venomous propaganda against Pakistan you (WD) are spewing perched safely from far away having no knowledge of ground realities. "

See you are full exposed and everyone knows it (besides KHAN_Sahib, of course) :-P

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 7:32 #
  47. mehbooba

MQM is playing a very good role

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100947114&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100522

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 7:49 #
  48. NYT wants you to forget the targetted killings and focus on "Taliban" and blames Karachi's Pakhtoons for supporting the insurgency through "recruits, money, hiding places, and ideological underpinning"

In their desperation, they even bring up Faisal Shehzad saying pathetically: "See, he grew up in Karachi!!!"

(Freaking hilarious but then Baboo tola will soon be quoting from it and offer this barforama as "proof" :-P )

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/22/world/asia/22karachi.html

Here is a bit of the NYT's fantacy world (the whole article is worth a read if you are really in a mood for a laugh)

But he lived in a middle-class area of Karachi in the 1990s, and it would have been easy enough for him to find conduits to the Pakistani Taliban among this city’s more than 3,500 religious schools, or even to go to the Pakistani Taliban here directly, according to people familiar with his circumstances.

The Pakistani authorities have arrested two men in Karachi who they say were linked to Mr. Shahzad and are now questioning them in Islamabad, Pakistani officials say. One was close to Jamaat-e-Islami, a radical religious party that is staunchly anti-American and whose supporters have harbored operatives of Al Qaeda, a Karachi police official said.

The second man was arrested at a mosque funded by Jaish-i-Muhammad, an Islamic extremist group that has been backed by Pakistan’s intelligence agencies, and has recently joined forces with the Pakistani Taliban in the tribal areas.

Jaish and a multitude of other hard-line Islamic groups have helped make Karachi, with its overlay of radical Islamic edicts — cinemas barely exist, alcohol is essentially banned — a welcoming rear base for the Pakistani Taliban.

It is also a sanctuary for the Afghan Taliban, who the Americans are fighting in Afghanistan and who are clients of the Pakistanis. Despite the arrest of a senior commander for the Afghan Taliban, Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, on the outskirts of Karachi in January, some senior members still stay in the wealthy area of the Defense Housing Authority and have free passage in and out of the city, according to local politicians.

The chaos and crime that bedevil Karachi, mainly the result of gang warfare among armed wings of the political parties, create a near perfect place for fighters of the Pakistani Taliban to plan and to hide.

Amid this violence, the Taliban organize, recruit and raise funds, even as the Pakistani military has opened a series of offensives in the north that have chased Taliban fighters to other areas, like North Waziristan and Orakzai.

Recently the army has launched an offensive in Orakzai, too, and many fighters were retreating to Karachi, a common tactic for the Taliban, according to Jan Mohammed, 21, a fighter from the Pakistani Taliban, who came to Karachi two months ago from Orakzai. “We have about 500 to 600 fighters here from Orakzai, waiting for orders,” he said. Some of the wounded Taliban — those who could make the journey sitting up in a car — were brought to Karachi for treatment, he said.

Another, more senior Taliban fighter in his early 30s, who has lived in Karachi for more than six months, boasted, “We are well organized here.”

Almost all Taliban are from the Pashtun ethnic group whose ancestral homes are in the tribal areas. About five million Pashtun have migrated to Karachi over the years, and while many of the Pashtun in the city do not agree with the Taliban, their presence in the city gives the Taliban cover, the senior fighter said.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 7:51 #
  49. naseemkhanan

Lols....now why should we believe what is invented and printed by NYT. This opium is meant for the Americans to belief and sleep tight.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 11:54 #
  50. Hussain Farooqui

asif23

The riot which was erupted by Gohar Ayub was the first ethnic riot of Pakistani history. Anyway, these riots have nothing to do with common Mohajirs or Pakhtuns. In almost all the factories and offices, the Mohajirs and Pathans are working shoulder to shoulder. They work together, eat together and attend the funerals and weddings of each other.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 May 2010 12:09 #