Next PM Announced

(35 posts)
  1. Federal Minister of Law Babar Awan ha said Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will be the elected prime minister after the next general election.

Speaking at a gathering in Gujranwala on Monday Babr Awan said the talk about midterm elections is against the spirit of the constitution.

He said PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif should come to the assembly to strengthen democracy in the country.

http://www.thearynews.com/english/newsdetail.asp?nid=51897

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 10:28 #
  2. yes , as Pakistan has been on lease for the past 60 years with PPPP..

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 10:39 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

People of Pakistan are themselves allowing these 'clowns' to continue with their charade, to continue to keep all of this nation, millions of its people on the edge. Its called willful slavery.

Why blame anyone else for it ?

Why blame anyone else when people of this nation willingly accept slavery ?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 10:46 #
  4. he he he
    next PM will be ImRAN Khan...
    waisay koi bhi ho sakta hay ...
    hum abhi itnay aqalmand kahan kay Imran ko choose kar sakien wohh bhi uninamously...

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 10:56 #
  5. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

mqm and pti are gaining a lot support in punjab and sindh in particular... i hope one of these parties or both will come in the centre in the next general elections...

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 14:23 #
  6. What nonsense. He is not the least interested to be interred into a Moslem that looks like a copy of Taj Mahal.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 14:30 #
  7. aftab arif

After Zardari they is no surprises/shocks anything is possible.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 14:41 #
  8. Oh bhai sahab, is ko kabhi bhi Pakistan main mt aney deyna. Mizaj qoum ka bhutto kameengi per bahoot bigra houa hai. Pakistan koi in key nana ki jageer nahin hai. Yeh kamingi sirf liari main zinda hai jo bhool gaey hain jub bhutto nain Baluchistan per nepalm bomb girwaey they. Sharm hai un per jo aaj behi apney qatil ko zinda samjahtey hain.
    Her Pakistani ko roti kapra our makan deyney ka janoon, kiya apney aap ko khuda samjhtey hain yeh kameeney siastdan.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 15:01 #
  9. zeshaan

Half of Pakistan gone,
    Roti Kapra aur Makan cheena,
    Nasli munafrat phalaie (sindhi ghair sindhi)
    Har baar na ahal hukmaran aur wazeer laay gaay,
    Now one more incompitant pm is announce by an incompitant Minister.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 15:21 #
  10. LiberalKarachi

We still have monarchy in pakistan: monarchy with democracy...that is why we need educated, middle-class people in politics and get rid of dynastic, feudal, "baradari", tyrannical politics. Only one party in Pakistan fits this bill: MQM

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 15:29 #
  11. zeshaan

Eik baar hee sab loog mill mila kar nodero main Eik great bhoto maqbra bana do jiss main zardari apni 100 wazeroon wali kabeena kay sath aur naay bhoto oon kay sath aaram karay

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 15:34 #
  12. Anwer Kamal

Let the people of Pakistan decide.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 21:12 #
  13. I'm holding my vote almost consecrately for the one to debut. I'm going to cast it once and for all, to the special one, I've been longing for, with awe and would hold it until the time. She's gonna be great at it.

When Asifa becomes the PM.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 22:32 #
  14. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: You sound like your glorifying your girlfriend or some of her 'traits'. Is that it ?

Charmed by them already ? I didn't think you were that! 'frail'.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 22:34 #
  15. @hariskhan

Not by them, by the one I deem angelic. Why, you thought I'd save it for Munawwar saheb?

Btw, are you also dissed on the millions who have repeatedly voted for the Bhuttos in some 35 odd years?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Jul 2010 22:45 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: Are you kidding ? Do you see people of this nation or UMMAH improving their individual as well as collective lives by pushing us away ?

People are going under. They are destroying themselves. They are loosing it both in individual as well as collective domains.

Our people have brought us all to the brink of extinction. For what ? Just to diss us ? That doesn't make sense.

No. We are not dissed. Rather we feel for our people.

(1) I have no bad feeling towards people/common man. People make mistakes. Its human to make mistakes.

I have also learned a lot from making mistakes, from my life experiences. Good things.

I do get frustrated when people don't learn after repeatedly making the same mistakes.

Perhaps its me/us. We are not doing something right. We are missing something.

(2) I don't know if I should feel pain of those who vote for criminals or be happy that they get what they deserve, as a result

In both cases, I'm at a loss. In both ways, they are my people. Their loss is my loss. When their lives will improve, their gain will be my gain.

(3) When I look at detailed election stats, I find;

(a) only a minority in Pakistan cast their 'vote'
    (b) elections are rigged
    (c) our own people have endevoured, over the decades, to keep our own people away .. from those whom they choose as their leaders
    (d) Most of those in power are in power, because we are passing through a 'transitional phase', a bloody one

That says it all right there.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 2:34 #
  17. @Barak ,
    why Asifa Bhutto ???
    what is special about her except being the daughter of BB?

and if the chain of Bhutto keep ruling ...
    then when the time come ,we see an ordinary man or woman ,out of masses ,with no feudal or industrial or military background ,ruling on us ?????

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 6:31 #
  18. naseemkhanan

No to any one from the family of feudals, industrialists. We've had had enough from them.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 6:36 #
  19. next PM will be out of the awam .
    not from Surray palace or Raiwand palace or GHQ or White house ...

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 7:57 #
  20. sasherwani

I pity the intellect of those who elect someone on the basis of who was his/her father or mother..I seriously consider them to re-admit themselves to a better educational facility and get more knowledge about how the world economy operates.

- Benazir gets elected coz she was the daughter of ZABhutto
    - Zardari gets elected coz he was married to Benazir
    - Bilawal is predicted to be the next 'leader' coz he is the son of Benazir

Even though I love Pakistan, its hard to sympathize with a nation so confused that it has actually started worshipping humans (even if those humans are half as talented and educated as themselves).

Shameless!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 8:44 #
  21. sasherwani bhai ,
    aap ne bilkul sahi farmaya ...ap se 100 fisad mutafikk hoon mien...

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 8:59 #
  22. who cares what Babar the juggler says?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 11:47 #
  23. jugglers are attention grabbers .
    look! he got the attention ....
    he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 11:49 #
  24. @hariskhan

We work with what we got, so we're not getting a new system.

So far Pakistani democracy has demo'ed only electing folks. Essentially issuing a five year license for fooling around. The litmus test of democracy is after the elections, when there is accountability of the officials. This is something people need to learn, the ability to corner and question the MPAs, MNAs, "you got elected with my vote, what did you do with it?"

And, for God's sake leave Asifa alone. You convict her by her birth.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 17:18 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Let's see how it goes.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 17:36 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: What good do you find in Bhuttos' ? And secondly, Ms. Asifa ?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 17:38 #
  27. @hariskhan

Bhutto family/party is our attack bowler, the best we got to make up 50% majority, otherwise we can't make a platform even after election.

Asifa is elegant, appears different among the Bhuttos. I accept without verification she is unlike her clan, like anyone is good to me unless proven otherwise.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 18:11 #
  28. bublibangash

inherited politics..... theses PPP leaders call themselves as the custodians of democracy and following a pattern of governance as that of a royal family who are born with the right to rule.......

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 18:33 #
  29. theimrannasir

Is Pakistan Zardari or his cronies’ colony that they are supposed to impose a P.M over us, not at all. Would that there were a leader who could shepherd the people under one banner and we could get rid of these king kobra clan who have taken us for their chattel. I’m totally agree with Haris Khan that we ourselves are responsible for making snakes sit on the throne. But it’s too much now , they have made the life hell for the poor people. They should be behind the bars for ever and ever.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 18:42 #
  30. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

mazloomon ka sathi hai altaf hussain :P

lol, mustafa kamal shud be the next PM
    but i guess MQM will take another decade to gain the support of punjab and 15 years or more to gain support of the KP....

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 18:53 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: Attack bowler ? What the heck is that ? I see no 'attack bowling' from Bhuttos'.

I still think your taken up with the girl, more than politics when it comes to Ms. Asifa. She's not even a Bhutto. She's from 'Zardari' family.

Bhuttos' have had power. They'v been there, multiple times. Have people of Pakistan prospered as a result ? Why haven't they ?

There's a plethora of decisions, actions they could have taken, which would have put this nation on track towards prosperity. Why didn't they ?

I don't see prosperity anywhere. I see;

(1) them sucking the life blood out of people of this nation over the decades, transferring the people's wealth to their own names
    (2) individuals slowly but surely building their lives from scratch, on their own, without any help from the state

In-fact I see these same people paying the money for running the state as well.

As I see it, no one'd even spit on Bhuttos' if they weren't feudals'. That's the only reason people look up to them. Because of their money, land. Their power over people's lives comes as a result of all that land, money. They are/were self-centered feudals, through and through.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 19:40 #
  32. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: Yes, I have nothing against her. Neither personally, nor on how she'll perform if she was in public office.

Looking at their track record though, it is reasonable for me to be skeptical of them.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Jul 2010 22:58 #
  33. Anwer Kamal

At least Bhuttos were committed. وفا اور جرات
    No one other

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Jul 2010 2:32 #
  34. Bhuttos were committed to USA .
    thats another story that USA ditched them both at the end of the day ...

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Jul 2010 6:35 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Anwer Kamal: Committed ? Do you want me to laugh at your words ?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Jul 2010 6:52 #