PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

No Prophet After Muhammad (PBUH)

(85 posts)
  1. Since childhood we have been told and advised that there will be no Prophet in the Universe after our Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH).

What about Baba Guru Nanak?
    Was he not a Prophet?
    Is Sikhism not a Religion having millions of devoted followers?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 16:30 #
  2. netengr

No they are not

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 16:45 #
  3. toamin

Essa ibn Mariam AS is the real subject here.

Already have two other threads on Qadiani.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 16:48 #
  4. kq

Not for the Muslims, but for the Sikhs he is. Interestingly, Sikhs also believe in Tauheed, that there is only one God. Yes, Sikhism is a religion having millions of followers. But whats your point.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 18:02 #
  5. qasi

Salam to ALL
    As a muslim we believe that there was, is and will not be any Prophit of ALLAH after last Prophit Muhammad PBUH. This belief is one of the fundametals of ISLAM and belive of all muslims and there is no question about it.

What javedsheikh is asking that weather Sikhism is a Religion
    or not?
    well ofcourse it is a religion but there is thousounds of religions it does not mean that all religions are true or not.
    well they are not the true religions. If you want to know you have to consult Scholors of the religions.
    BUT ISLAM is the only true religion and that is my belief. As a muslim I can not enforce this belief on other poeples but for me that is the end of line.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 20:07 #
  6. NNL

Lol

JS sahib lagta koffee se app ne separation kar li hai.

Khatame Nabuwat aur Atheists ka us mein itna interest. Thats a surprise.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 20:35 #
  7. ased

Sikhismus should actually be a new sect or religios gruop in Islam, because Baba Guru Nanak was a Muslim, but because of the conflict of muslims and "strong" believer of Guru Nanak had the question to bury or to burn him because many were initially hindus, but there is a myth that the corpse was disapeared at night and noone knew what happend. So muslims still think that Guru Nanak was Muslim and a Walli ullah and Sikhs think he was a Prophet.

@qasi
    "......is and will not be any Prophit of ALLAH after last Prophit Muhammad PBUH........and there is no question about it........."

Why isn't there any question about it?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Jan 2010 20:56 #
  8. qasi

so who is that agent of british govermnet called Mirza?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 1:01 #
  9. qasi

so who is that british agent Mirza why are the mizaees are still in Englend and are still living with the british aid.

and by the way who are you to add a new sect in Islam what qualification you have.
    I mean I a lawyer give you advice on Medical matters you will say it a rabbish so
    just tell me what qualification and I will recoment you to go to FSD and meet molana ISHAQ he will INSHALLAH satisfay you and all your people many of you people in Rabwa already know him but still you can go to him

he is at near JAHAL gali #8 you can ask any question to him after Juma prayer

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 1:05 #
  10. toamin

Mirza Qadiani abused Islamic terms and twisted them to support his prophethood claim. Nabi, Rasool, Masseh etc are the terms that they use to put doubt in common Muslim's mind with corruption as objective.

They never declare their true objective to discuss Qadiani concepts but hide behind "questions" to deceive people.

Such corruption is intolerable and must be exposed, stopped and punished.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 2:33 #
  11. netengr

All Muslims are agreed on "Adeeqa of Islam " and those who believe in this would be called Muslim ,There can be other religions but they cannot be called Muslim or Islam .

Mumhaamd is the last prophet and Quran is the last book of Allah is the part of this belief .
    If some one claim as prophet canont be called Muslim ,If he claim then he can name his religious other then Islam .

this is all based on belief

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 7:03 #
  12. What I understood that there would be no Prophet for the Muslims after Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH), but a Prophet could emerge or pop up in a Non-Muslim Culture.
    Am I right?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 11:46 #
  13. toamin

like in qadiani a prophet poped up?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 12:01 #
  14. It is not really difficult to understand. Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon, was sent for the whole of humanity and for all times, and no new prophet will come after him. And those who deny that the Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him, is seal of the prophets are murtads.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:28 #
  15. If someone believes in Quran then it is easy to answer his questions, because Quran clearly tells that he was mercy to the worlds not only to the muslims. (Wama Arsalnaka Ila Rahmatalil Alameen) and also it is Quran which tells us that there is no Prophet after him.

But if someone dont believes in Quran then the first debate should not be for Prophet Muhammad and if there is Prophet after him or not, the first debate should be Is the Quran word of God?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 22:01 #
  16. fanijee

@LetsDoIt
    I appreciate your real logical answers..bravo.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 22:37 #
  17. toamin

Beautiful identification of root cause problem by LetsDoIt.

Yes, the real question is Do you accept Qur'an to the word of God?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jan 2010 3:43 #
  18. love1pak

Muhammad (Peace be upon him) was the last and the final Messenger of Allah, this is what we muslims believe but it is quite fortunate to note that other Ahl-e-Kitaab do believe the same. But the difference is that they do not accept Islam because of their stubborness. They Christians do not believe that there will be a new Prophet rather they believe that the Jesus will return, the Jews are waiting for their Saviour (Massiah) which was promised to them in their books but when Jesus came they refused to accept as they believed that their Saviour would come with a huge force while the Jesus was born without a father and had no army with him. The Jews wish for their Saviour will be fulfilled by the arrival of their Saviour in the form of Antichrist (Dajjal) and they are actually waiting for him.

All the Claims of Prophethood are, without any doubt, False and greatest of lies. All such Claimants will be put in the Hell and will remain there forever.

No doubts should come in the minds of people in general and muslims in particular that anyone after Muhammad (peace be upon him) was a prophet or is a prophet or will be a prophet in the days to come till the day of judgement is established

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jan 2010 19:47 #
  19. ased

@love1pak
    ".....No doubts should come in the minds of people in general and muslims in particular that anyone after Muhammad (peace be upon him) was a prophet or is a prophet or will be a prophet in the days to come till the day of judgement is established....."

Isn't this the same sentence which are the christians saying today?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 1:46 #
  20. NNL

@Ased
    Isn't this the same sentence which are the christians saying today?

care to explain that ?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 2:03 #
  21. love1pak

@Ased

Christians publicly denounce that Muhammad (Peace be upon him) is the Final Messenger of Allah, but they publicly accept that no Messenger of Allah would come in the days to come, except the return of Jesus. Before Muhammad (Peace be upon him) Christians and Jews believed that there is, a Final Messenger of Allah, to come and that's why the Jews settled in Arab peninsula and then left it when Muhammad (peace be upon him) announced prophet hood because they came to believe that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is the true messenger of Allah so they left the Arab p. in disappointment.

Now, Jews, Christians and Muslims all three believe that there is no messenger of Allah to come.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 5:39 #
  22. Ahmadies and Qadiyanis try to play with the word Khatam-un-Nabiyeen. But Thanks to Allmighty Allah that Prophet Muhammad(SAW) himself explained this word.

There will be thirty liars in my Ummah, each of them claiming to be a Prophet, but I am the Khatam-un-Nabiyeen, there is no Prophet after me. (Sunan Abu Daud, Kitab al-Fitan)

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 10:25 #
  23. The Scholars have diverted and limited the debate to Qaddyanis and Mirza Ghaulam Ahmad.

I want a scholarly answer from a High Level Religious Scholar about my confusion.
    It is our believe that there would be no Prophet in whole of the Universe or any part of the World, after Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH).

What about Baba Guru Nanak?
    Was he not a Prophet?
    Is Sikhism not a Religion having millions of devoted followers?
    Do they don't have a Way of Life?
    Do they don't have a system of worship?

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 15:17 #
  24. love1pak

Dear Javed Sheikh.

Hadees:
    There will be thirty liars in my Ummah, each of them claiming to be a Prophet, but I am the Khatam-un-Nabiyeen, there is no Prophet after me. (Sunan Abu Daud, Kitab al-Fitan)

The above mentioned Hadees clearly states that there is no prophet after Muhammad (peace be upon him). As Muhammad (peace be upon him) is the messenger for the whole mankind and the whole universe as Quran says:

And We have sent you (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم): not but as a mercy for the 'Alamin (mankind, jinn and all that exists).
    ( سورة الأنبياء , Al-Anbiya, Chapter #21, Verse #107)

As Muhammad (peace be upon him) was sent as a mercy for the whole mankind similarly He was sent as a messenger of Allah for the whole mankind. That is why the whole mankind is recognized as Ummah of Muhammad (peace be upon him).

Now if you read the aforementioned Hadees you would be better able to understand that there would be no prophet after Muhammad (peace be upon him) irrespective of place or people or for believers of any religion.

So neither the Guru Nanak was a prophet of Allah nor the Sikhs following a God sent religion at all. What the Guru Nanak presumably did, combined the Islam and Hinduism which resulted in a totally sketchy code of life e.g. not cutting the hairs of the body as they grow naturally and one should not change the nature, now even the Science considers it unhygienic.

Every religion whether true or false has developed a way or a code of life same is the case with Sikhism. They have also developed a system of worship which is much similar to Hinduism. As Sikhism was a by product of Hinduism.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 18:29 #
  25. NNL

JS Wrote

I want a scholarly answer from a High Level Religious Scholar about my confusion.
    It is our believe that there would be no Prophet in whole of the Universe or any part of the World, after Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH).

Excuse me i think you are kinda mistaken here. An atheist doesnt believe that there is a God let alone his messengers and you are a self proclaimed Atheist arent you ? So why the sudden interest in Sikhism or for that matter any religion ?

SO your sentence should have been its the belief of Muslims not "our".

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Jan 2010 19:29 #
  26. @JS

As i wrote earlier that the word scholarly answer have different meanings for different people. For the person who already believe in Quran and Hadith will only believe in the argument which is either from Quran or from Sahih Hadith.

But the person who dont even believe in Quran and hadith will want to have philosophical base for his answer.

Now coming to your queston of sikhism. Lets for the sake of argument we believe that baba guru nanak was a pious person but how come it is compulsory that every pious person will be a messenger or prophet of God. Secondly sikhism is a religion or not. The only religion in the sight of Allah(SWT) is Islam and according to him Prophet Ibrahim was also Muslim, Moses was also Muslim and Jesus was also Muslim. But their followers left Islam and made themselves jews, christians etc. Similarly it is quite possible that the basis or few verses in their scriptures are borrowed from islam but there is no doubt that they astray from their path and they left islam (in case if they were muslim before for which we dont have any evidence).

If it does not answer your question then please also explain what are the basis on which you need your answer, on the basis of islamic scriptures or not? please mention clearly your question what you want?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 0:00 #
  27. "An atheist doesnt believe that there is a God let alone his messengers and you are a self proclaimed Atheist arent you?"

Is this is the most Scholarly Response from a High Level Scholar?
    How I should guess that I got the answer?

Suppose I am an Artiest, according to your assessment, then won't you attempt to make me a Believer?

Suppose I am an Infidel who is looking for guidance and searching for the Truth.
    Would you kill me?

Your angry response could push me further away from you and your philosophy.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 11:59 #
  28. NNL

No I never claimed to be A Scholar or even a student of Ilm-e-Sharee.

I asked you a simple question. Werent you a self-proclaimed Atheist ? ( this is not my assessment they are your own words which have been witnessed by a lot of forum members)

Thus the second question that arose in my mind was why the heck is an Atheist worried about things like Messengers who are or arent in Islam.

The Atheist should be more worried arguing if there is Allah or NOT ?

I swear by Allah Izza Wa Jal that even the Shaitan doesnt argue on the Existence of Allah Subhanhu Wa Taala infact stays away from such statements. The biggest enemy of Rasool Allah Sallaho Alahi Wasallam was Abu Jahl and we all know what Jahl means in Arabic. Thus Ignorance and ignoramuses are the biggest Enemies of Sharia of Rasool Allah Sallaho Alahi Wasallam amongst the sappy homos. i.e Hom-o sapiens.

Again just to repeat myself why is an Atheist more worried about if some guy in history was a Messenger or not when that supposed 'scholar' (which via his pseudo-intellectual ramblings tries to stress at almost every turn) knows about Khatim-al-Nabiyeen.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 14:18 #
  29. I am not ashamed to disclose so many times the Truth that:
    1. I am a non-practicising Muslim like 90% other Mulims in the world.
    2. Politically I prefer Secular, Democratic and Liberal way of Governance.
    3. My Ideal Muslims are like Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Allama Iqbal, Mirza Ghalib, Faiz Ahmad Faiz, Mohammad Ali Boxer, Mohammad Rafi (Playback singer).
    I respect Ulemas like Maudoodi, Noorani, Mufti Mahmood,
    Ghamdi, Dr. Israr but cannot follow them as my Ideals.
    4. You are not trying to educate but expressing anger and hatred, which won't work to promote your philosophy.
    5. The throw of Fatwas is an indication of defeated mentality and it is no more effective. It shows the bag of argument has gone empty.
    6. Such Fatwas of Kufr, Murtad, Infidel, Atheist could not damage the Status of Sir Syed Ahamd Khan, Mr. Jinnah, Iqbal, Faiz and hunderds of great celebrities.
    7. It becomes a qaulification when comes from a prejudiced, narrow minded and a religious fanatic.
    My question still staying un-answered.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 14:58 #
  30. NNL

Again Pseudo intellectual Ramblings

I didnt throw any Fatwa of Kufr or Shirk or Murtad or Atheist.

They are your words and no one else's and i just reminded you of them.

You however have chosen to declare me as a lot of things and seem to think of yourself as some celebrity (though ROFLMAO man it would suck to hear you say Its Britney ****) So now whose bag is empty ?

My question is still unanswered too.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:10 #
  31. @NNL
    I agree with you that for one to be a Muslim first has to bear shahada that God is one and that Mohammed is his last and final prophet.
    All else are lame excuses.

Many fakes are around us who pose as Muslims but have not even an iota of knowledge about Muslim faith. They will come saying they like to be educated while all the way they are trying to undermine Muslim faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:18 #
  32. Ground reality is that the Institution of Mulla has nothing to do with Islam and the spirit of Quran.
    They have damaged the message of Islam more than non-Muslims.
    There are over 1000 Tafaseers of the Holy Quran and all differ with each other.
    They serve as dividing rather than uniting factor.
    They have failed to sell their kind of interpretation of Islam and attract more followers.
    It is but natural that depression and frustration has turned the Mulla behave aggressive and violent.
    You will notice the supporter of Mulla loose temper very quickly and go panic and abusive.

ھجوم کیوں ہے زیادہ شراب خانے میں
    فقط یہ بات کہ پیر مغاں ہے مرد خلیق

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 15:39 #
  33. NNL

Verily! He, only He, is the All-Hearer, the All-Knower. (220)

Shall I inform you (O people!) upon whom the Shayatin (devils) descend? (221)

They descend on every lying (one who tells lies), sinful person. (222)

Who gives ear (to the devils and they pour what they may have heard of the unseen from the angels), and most of them are liars. (223)

As for the poets, the erring follow them, (224)

See you not that they speak about every subject (praising others right or wrong) in their poetry? (225)

And that they say what they do not do. (226)

Except those who believe (in the Oneness of Allah Islamic Monotheism), and do righteous deeds, and remember Allah much, and reply back to the unjust poetry (which the pagan poets utter against the Muslims). And those who do wrong will come to know by what overturning they will be overturned. (227)

From Surah 26 Ayahs 220-227

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jan 2010 18:53 #
  34. toamin

ھجوم کیوں ہے زیادہ شراب خانے میں

hjoom sharab khanay sey doosri taraf ziada hay per koyee sharab khanay say nicklay to doosree taraf ka pata chalay

ikk sharab khanay key chand logo ko dekh kar tum apna iman na chor denaa..

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 7:19 #
  35. No Prophet after Muhhamad(PBUH) means there will be no new Messenger and Prophet with any new revelations from God considering Quran and Prophethood a final and complete source of guidance... so how Baba Guru Nank be assumed as a Prophet?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jan 2010 13:48 #
  36. http://www.alislam.org/urdu/library/126/index.html
    MUST VISIT THIS.

جماعت احمدیہ کا عقیدہ فیضان ختم نبوت اور سابق مہتمم دارالعلوم دیوبند کا حیرت انگیز اعتراف حق

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 8:32 #
  37. مولانا ابوالحسنات عبدالحئی فرنگی محل

’بعد آنحضرت ﷺ کے یا زمانے میں آنحضرت کے مجرد کسی نبی کا ہونا محال نہیں بلکہ صاحب شرع جدید ہوناالبتہ ممتنع ہے ۔ ‘ (دافع الوسواس صفحہ ۱۶)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 8:36 #
  38. بانی دیوبند مولوی محمد قاسم نانوتوی

’عوام کے خیال میں تو رسول اللہ کا خاتم ہونا بایں معنی ہے کہ آپ ﷺ کا زمانہ انبیاء سابق کے زمانے کے بعد اور آپ سب میں آخر نبی ہیں مگر اہل فہم پر روشن ہوگا کہ تقدم یا تاخر زمانے میں بالذات کچھ فضیلت نہیں ۔۔۔ میں جانتا ہوں کہ اہل اسلام سے کسی کو یہ بات گوارا نہ ہوگی ۔۔۔ اگر بالفرض بعد زمانہ نبوی صلعم بھی کوئی نبی پیدا ہو تو پھر بھی خاتمیت محمدیہ میں کچھ فرق نہ آئے گا ۔ ‘ (تحذیر الناس صفحہ ۳ ، ۲۸)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 8:39 #
  39. فرقہ مہدویہ کے بزرگ سید شاہ محمد

ہمارے محمد ﷺ خاتم نبوت تشریعی ہیں فقط ۔ (ختم المہدیٰ سبل السویٰ صفحہ ۲۴)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 8:40 #
  40. jaypk

@NNL...just a thought...whne hazrat eesa would come back..does it somehow effect our beleives or knock at the concept of khatam e nabuwwat? i mean this is whd we beleive but dnt you think tht return of the christ has any effect on khatam e nabuwat?

@dost..are you ahamdi? can i ask you a few questions?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 13:43 #
  41. jaypak Prophet Jesus (PBUH) will not come with any new revelation and will confirm Prophet Muhammad(pbuh) as last Messenger and Prophet and Quran as last Guidance book of Allah(swt)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 13:50 #
  42. toamin

status of hazrat eesa AS after return is a classical question already answered by classical scholars.

He AS will not return as PROPHET but will return as ummati meaning follower of the last Prophet Muhammad PBUH

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 13:52 #
  43. jaypk

thanks rhyme and salam..!!

and whd abt imam mehdi..? same? because some say that he will come separately and some say tht hazarat eesa AS would be the imam mehdi as well..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 14:22 #
  44. He will come seperately yes before Dajjal and Prophet Jesus(PBUH)as per told by scholars...Jesus(PBUH)will not be imam mehdi because He is a Prophet while Imam mehdi will be a righteous man so here you see the difference....

Imam Mehdi will be from the descendants of Prophet Muhammad(PBUH)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 14:42 #
  45. jaypk

@rhyme...this is a bit confusing...but anyhow..thanks fr tht..!!

so..would there be a time when both would be here amongst us the ummat?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 14:59 #
  46. ased

@jaypk
    i am sure that doost is an ahmadi :)

The thread is about that if there can be a Prophet after Muhammad saw, so have to understand what a Prophet is, Prophet is someone who is appointed by God and whom we have to believe. So now the status of Imam Mahdi, who will appoint him and will we have to believe on him?
    The other thing is with Jesus as if he come to Ummat according to Salam sb and rhyme as non Prophet, so what about Quran which teach us that Jesus as was a prophet for Bani Israel and not only this he was for Banni Israel, and if he come back then he will be 1. no longer Prophet 2. for the whole world.
    These two things should be defined clearly and dont forget the Sunna of God, what God did in which way God works he have a Sunna which was same all the time, why should this change now?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 0:22 #
  47. jaypk

anywyas...the question where i m a bit confused is tht..if thr would be a time whn thr would be hazrat Eesa AS and thne thr would be imam mehdi AS..as well...so whom would be given preference...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 14:42 #
  48. ased

If Imam Mahdi and Jesus AS are two different persons, then i am sure Imam Mahdi get more prefrence, because we have still the Quran who says that Jesus As is only for Banni Israel but we know that Imam Mahdi is for whole world and there is no Quranic decision against this. Therefore is the status of Imam Mahdi higher then the status of Jesus As.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 14:53 #
  49. toamin

what is your point ased that mirza qadiyyani was a prophet?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 15:02 #
  50. ased

Salam sb lol you still don't know this?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 15:04 #