Nusrat Bhutto Passed Away

(85 posts)
  1. Bawa

Nusrat Bhutto passed away in Dubai

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2011-daily/23-10-2011/updates/10-23-2011_85666_1.gif

Inna lilahe wa inna aleehe rajeeoon

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 15:13 #
  2. Bawa

Allah usko janat main jagah day aur uskee ghaltiaan maaf farmay. Ameen

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 15:19 #
  3. expakistani

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

Asif Zardari ketna kush hoga aaj!!!!

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 15:33 #
  4. osakaboy

Inna lilahe wa inna aleehe rajeeoon.RIP

But Why there is "Aam Tateel" in whole country.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 15:43 #
  5. bsobaid

Inna lillah e wainna ilaehe rajioon.

Sad news but but why a public holiday?

This is too much.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:27 #
  6. spruce

Thanks God any one from Bhutto family died without get martyred.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:32 #
  7. pirbodla

نَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

May Allah forgive her 'Sharab Noshi', which long ago I witnessed at Wembley Arena.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:41 #
  8. toamin

زرداری اپنی ساس کے مرنے کی خوشی میں سکول بند کر کے یوم جہالت منائے گا

چونکہ مجھے کنفرم نہیں کہ وہ مسلمان تھی کہ نہیں اس لئے دعا سے معزرت

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:43 #
  9. pirbodla

@ Salam
    I can see your point, so I don't blame you. However, when we are given to believe that she was a Mulim, then we have no other option but to accept it.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:55 #
  10. pirbodla

"Sad news but but why a public holiday?"

Perhapps BB phoned her Huby from from her heavenly abode to do so. This is possible according to the faith of some people, if not mine.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 17:03 #
  11. It is pity that people find humour in death of somebody.

Inna lillahe is also recited on the loss of something. So I said Inna lilahe on loss of moral values.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 17:51 #
  12. One day we all have to pass away; today is her turn. Her husband was murdered by Army using our judiciary and politicians of 1970's.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 17:55 #
  13. scandinavian

Inna-lillah-e-wa-inna-aleih-e-rajioun. RIP

May Allah reward her for her good deeds and forgive her sins, ameen!

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 17:59 #
  14. Mashal Rahat

Khas Kam Jahan Pak

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:09 #
  15. oneUp

She was an unlucky woman considering her husband and three of her children died unnatural death during her lifetime. She was suffering form alzheimer for many years living a vegetative life.

Whether she died as a Muslim or not, Allah knows best.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:47 #
  16. Bawa

اپنوں اور بیگانوں کے ستم کی شکار - بد نصیب نصرت بھٹو

انسان جب اقتدار کے مزے لوٹ رہا ہوتا ہے تو اسکے وہم و گمان میں بھی نہیں ہوتا کہ اسکا آنے والا کل کتنا بھیانک ہوگا. اقتدار کا نشہ انسان کی سوچ مفلوج کر دیتا ہے اور وہ یہی سوچتا ہے کہ اسکی قسمت کا ستارہ یونہی بام عروج پر رہے گا. اگر کوئی حکمران یا اسکا خاندان یہ سوچ لے کہ اقتدار ایک امانت ہے جو انہیں کل اسکے حقداروں کو واپس لوٹانی ہے تو کوئی بھی اس انجام کو نہ پہنچے جس انجام کو بھٹو خاندان پہنچا ہے. بھٹو حکومت جب عوام کو گولیوں کا نشانہ بنا رہی تھی اور فوج کو عوام پر ٹینک چڑھانے کے احکامات صادر کر رہی تھی تو اسوقت اسکے ذہن میں بھی نہیں ہوگا کہ مظلوموں کی آہیں اور بد دعائیں اسکے خاندان کو کس انجام تک پہنچائیں گی. خدا کی لاٹھی بے آواز ہوتی ہے. شہیدوں اور مظلوموں کے ورثہ کی آہوں کو شرف قبولیت حاصل کرنے میں زیادہ وقت نہیں لگا اور بھٹو خاندان کا ستارہ گردش میں آگیا. بھٹو نہ صرف اقتدار سے محروم ہوگیا بلکہ اپنے ہی ایک دوست اور ایم این اے کے والد کے قتل کے الزام میں پھانسی چڑھ گیا. بھٹو تو پھانسی چڑھ کر فارغ ہوگیا لیکن اسکے حصہ کی باقی سزا نصرت بھٹو کو بھگتنا پڑی. محلات میں عیاشی اور سکوں کی زندگی گزارنے والی نصرت بھٹو کو جب خاوند کی جدائی کے صدمے کے ساتھ مجبورا پارٹی قیادت بطور چیر پرسن سنبھالنا پڑی تو اسکی اصل بد قسمتی کا دور شروع ہوگیا. اقتدار کی جنگ اور ہوس ماں کو بیٹی، باپ کو بیٹوں سے، بھائیوں کو بہنوں اور بیوی کو خاوند سے مروا دیتی ہے. نصرت بھٹو کو ایک طرف فوجی حکمرانوں سے اور دوسری طرف اپنی ہی بیٹی سے لڑنا پڑ رہا تھا جو پارٹی پر قبضہ کرنا چاہتی تھی تاکہ ماں کہیں پارٹی بیٹوں کو نہ سونپ دے. آخر بیٹی نے ماں کو مجبور کرکے پارٹی میں شریک چیر پرسن کا عہدہ حاصل کر لیا اور آہستہ آہستہ پارٹی پر اپنا کنڑول مضبوط کرنا شروع کر دیا. بیٹی نے کمال ہوشیاری سے ماں کو چیر پرسن کے عہدے سے ہٹا کر خود پارٹی پر قبضہ جما لیا اور شریک چیرپرسن سے چیر پرسن بن گئی. کہتے ہیں کہ جب برے دن آتے ہیں تو اپنا سایہ بھی ساتھ چھوڑ جاتا ہے. ابھی نصرت بھٹو خاوند کی جدائی اور پارٹی کی قیات چھن جانے کے صدمے سے نہ نکلی تھی کہ اسکا چھوٹا بیٹا اپنی بیوی کے ہاتھوں زہر کھانے سے مر گیا. غم سے نڈھال ماں کی ڈھارس بندھانے کی بجائے بیٹی نے یہ ایک اچھا موقع جانا اور چیر پرسن کا عہدہ حاصل کرنے کے بعد پارٹی پر مکمل کنٹرول کرکے زبردستی ماں کو کھڈے لائین لگا دیا. ماں پارٹی کی قیادت بڑے بیٹے کے تھمانا چاہتی تھی لیکن بیٹی نے خاوند کے ساتھ ملکر بھائی کو ہمیشہ ہمیشہ کے لیے اپنے راستے سے ہٹا دیا. چھوٹی بیٹی نے بڑے بھائی کا بہن اور بہنوئی کے ہاتھوں عبرتناک انجام دیکھکر چپ رہنا ہی مناسب سمجھا. بوڑھی ماں جوان بیٹے کا اپنی ہی بہن اور بہنوئی کے ہاتھوں انجام اور صدمہ برداشت نہ کر سکی تو اسے دماغی مریضہ قرار دے کر یوغمال بنا دیا. بے نظیر کے قتل کے بعد صنم بھٹو نے زبان کھولنے کی کوشش کی تھی لیکن اسے نہایت ہی مناسب طریقے سے سمجھا دیا گیا اور آخر اسے پاکستانی سفارتخانے جا کر پہلے سے بلائی گائی پریس کانفرس میں وضاحت دے کر جان چھڑانا پڑی. مرتضیٰ کے قتل کے بعد سے کسی کو کچھ پتہ نہیں چلا کہ نصرت بھٹو کہاں اور کس حالت میں تھی؟

آج نصرت بھٹو کی موت کی خبر نے یہ تصدیق کر دی ہے کہ کہ اسکے برے دن جو بھٹو کے اقتدار کے خاتمے سے شروع ہوئے تھے اب اختتام پزیر ہو گئے ہیں - اب وہ دنیا والوں کی عدالت سے نکل کر خدا کی عدالت میں پہنچ چکی ہے

خدا اسکی مغفرت فرمائے اور اسے اپنی جوار رحمت میں جگہ دے - آمین

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:51 #
  17. stingingnettle

A public holiday in memory of Nusrat Bhutto? Am I hearing things or is this early onset of madness?

I am utterly disgusted with the government for declaring a public holiday on the death of a nobody.

Let me think what she did for Pakistan.........

No sorry can't think of anything.

If you think giving birth to the next generation of nepotists is her feat, well I salute you intelligence. Procreation does not need any special skills.

The ordinary person on daily wages, who probably brings home no more that Rs 200 per day, ask his feeling about the public holiday. Shall we just feed him grief all day tomorrow and same applies to his children.

God, give strength to bear some of outrageous stupidities of the 'leaders' of Pakistan.

It's our fault that we are wallowing in s--t because we put up with such irresponsible decisions.

Any person who is feeling a lot of grief at Nusrat's death should simply be made to work two extra days next weekend as a show of their genuine suffering and those of us we want carry on as normal, searching for work, bread and sugar should allowed to do so.

I end with an alleged statement by Nusrat Bhutto; I don't know if it is true or not but this is what I read many years ago;

"A Bhutto child is born to rule"

I am speechless at the fact that Pakistanis are not raising hell for the extra holiday. I am not going to mention the damage to the studies of millions of students because of the idiotic holiday.

I think I am going to make a list of all the extra holidays we should get when certain leaders shuffle this mortal coil.

I will start my list with Mr Zardari himself; well atleast 1 week off for celebration....or sorry I meant grieving.

Would anybody like to add to my list; Only whole number days are allowed. You can't have 2 and half day off etc.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 19:09 #
  18. safshan

@ stingingnettle...

death of nusrat bhutto (inna lillah wa inna allaihey rajaoon) is a good omen for zardari... he need happenings like this to divert the attention of masses from his corruption...

already dharna khan is doing same services for zardari in punjab with the support of general pasha...

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 19:26 #
  19. stingingnettle

Safshan;

Here is the point I want opinion on.

Do you agree with the monumental national waste this pointless day off is going to cause?

This question is not about politics; it's about Pakistan.

So just a minute keep you petty battles out of this and comment on the holiday.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 19:46 #
  20. safshan

petty battle... r u kidding.... we have to save pakistan...

this is the same ploy govt. is using...

ur answer lies in ur question... these are the tricks govt. is using to divert the attention... more holidays... more talk shows people will see, where we will see imran khan and sh. rashid with only one topic, what evil nawaz sharif is doing...

this is about pakistan, we have to save...
    there are three **** in pakistan, one **** fever, other zardari and third imran khan...

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 19:59 #
  21. stingingnettle

Safshan

Thanks, that's all I needed to know.

Now I know you can't think beyond your illness. Please live and die for Nawaz and let nothing come between you and your true love.

Have a good life. Enjoy and win all you comedic war of words.

May God bless you with a trillion hahahas.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:05 #
  22. scandinavian

@SN

"May God bless you with a trillion hahahas."

And me with a single hahaha :)

She is beyond reach ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:08 #
  23. stingingnettle

Scandanavian;

The intensity of Safshan's true (but unrequited )love for Nawaz must not be underestimated, neither should his illness.

Did you know Safshan is planning to build a Nawaz Mahal with space for two when Nawaz moves on to the next dimension?

I think the site is already chosen; it's Raiwind.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:14 #
  24. shaagird

Inna lillah-e-wainna elehe raajioon

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:15 #
  25. shaagird

kuch loge jo doosron k musalmaan honay pe shak ker rahay hain, apnay eemaan ki khair manayein, doosron pe shako shubah kerna, or kufr ka ilzaam lagana bhi gunah-e-kabeera hai

she was apparently a muslim, just like qazi hussain ahmed daughter, or munawwar saeed's wife, or kashmala tariq, or begum kulsoom nawaz...

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:18 #
  26. stingingnettle

Shaagird:

What's your opinion on the national holiday tomorrow?

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:20 #
  27. safshan

@ Stinks....

hahaha....

my hahaha will remain a thorn in the hearts of kiddozz..

hahahaha...

my love with n-league is not a secret but you stinks with hidden support of dharna khan... grow up kiddoz, grow up..

hahahaha....

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:35 #
  28. stingingnettle

Safshan;

There must be a cure for unrequited love but it just hasn't been discovered.

Tell me, how much do you love Nawaz?

Would you do anything for Nawaz?

You are like a character from a modern love story; "My Undying Love for Nawaz" by Safshan the Tanker

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 21:05 #
  29. hypocrite

This is my view point as I wrote on front page, on declaring a holiday on death of Nusrat Bhutto sahiba.

پاکستان میں رہنماؤں کی عقیدت کے نام پر چھٹیاں دینا اور چھٹیاں لینا ایک
    عفریت کی شکل اختیار کر چکا ہے
    ویسے ہی ملک میں تعلیم کا میعار گرتا جا رہا ہے
    کبھی ہنگاموں کی وجہ سے تو کبھی سیلابوں کی وجہ سے تو کبھی دھرنوں اور احتجاجوں کی وجہ سے چھٹیاں ہی چھٹیاں ہوتی ہیں
    اور جب یہ نہ ہو تو کوئی اور بہانہ ڈھونڈ لیا جاتا ہے
    ایک بار مرحوم ضیاء صاحب نے پاکستان کے ہاکی کے ایک مقابلے میں جو کے کراچی میں ہو رہا تھا
    شرکت کی اور جب پاکستان وہ مقابلہ جیت گیا اور عوام نے نعرے لگاے کے چھٹی کا اعلان کریں
    تو مرحوم نے عوام کے جذبات کی قدر کرتے ہوے پورے ملک میں چھٹی کا اعلان کر دیا
    کچھ دنوں پہلے ایک خبر پڑھی کے چونکے بجلی کا بحران شدت اختیار کر چکا ہے لہٰذا ملک پھر میں ہفتے میں دو چھٹیاں ہوا کریں گی
    اس ملک کو مزید عظیم تر بنانے کے لے محنت کو چھوڑ کر حکمرانوں نے چھٹیوں میں اضافہ کا راستہ چنا ہے
    میرا خیال ہے اب اعلان اس وقت ہونا چاہیے کے حکمرانوں نے فیصلہ کیا ہے کے آج کے دن چٹھی نہیں ہو گی
    یا پھر آج کے دن چھٹی کی چھٹی ہے

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:13 #
  30. hypocrite

Late Nusrat Bhutto has suffered what very people go through in their lives. Except for the elder daughter of hers, all other near and dear ones died of unnatural causes. Husband was hanged, one son was poisoned, another son was gunned down and the daughter was also gunned down. Nusrat Bhutto sahib had lost her senses and was alive only in physical sense

Well eventually everyone ahs to die. The whole world is left behind. The struggles, the fights, the desires, the achievements, the failures, the accumulation, the kindness and the tyranny all remains behind.

What her faith was is meaningless if her actions were right

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:19 #
  31. stingingnettle

So 10 days of mourning for Nusrat Bhutto?

Extra points for those are who going to indulge in self-flagellation in the next 10 days. Rehman Malik should be asked to lead the flagellation sessions.

It's not often that we get to mark the death of a great politician's wife.

Can you imagine if Zardari kicked the bucket? We will have to mourn until 23 October 2015 at least. How many national holidays should we have for that? One year? Yes, that should be more than enough.

Can you tell I am seething?

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:23 #
  32. safshan

@ stinking always...

hahahaha....

don't cry dear, zardari is buddy of immi khan, just like mushi... we have to celebrate these moments...

sheru bara ho gaya when u ppl gonna grow up..

http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2011-daily/05-10-2011/col7.htm

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:28 #
  33. hypocrite

Safshan

In my opinion and based on what I have seen in Pakistani polictics, everyone ends up becoming buddy of anyone and everyone as and when required. Todays sowrn enemies could be tomorrows allies and todays allies could be tommorrows enemies.

The name of the game is "vested interests". These "vested interests" result when interests of cmmon people become "wasted interests".

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:47 #
  34. stingingnettle

Pakistan cannot afford any more 'holidays', the country is already on its knees. Can you just imagine all the pupils in our primary schools, secondary, schools, colleges, vocational colleges and universities who will lose out a day of education. It's a staggering and criminal loss of education by design.

I have not even begun to talk about the loss to the economy. The only people who will truly rejoice in this extra day off are the 'hard' working Government servants who will stay home and enjoy a lie in. They obviously don't have to earn their wage ever day, do they.

Speak up about this madness, irrespective of your party affiliation.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:48 #
  35. pirbodla

The death of Nusrat Bhutto is moment of sadness. No sane person can be happy on the occasion of anyone’s death, since everyone has to taste death on an appointed time. A great Punjabi poet Waris Shah gives analogy of human life as an imprint on a puff of sugar. He explains that the lifespan of human beings is like the shadow of clouds, and it is as insecure as a well of sand’.

However, looking into retrospect, she did not appear giving much respect to the lives of others. Bawa has given a fair account of her heydays, so I will add just two instances of her misdeeds.

1. At the time of Mr Bhutoo’s death sentence upheld by the APAX Court, his orignal wife (who was also his cousin but forced to lead a life of reculse) travelled from Larkana to Islamabad to ask for clamency. Nursat severely rebuked her to keep at bay, and then she announced that there will be no appeal whatsoever.

The reason of her strange behaviour which appeared in newspapers was her grudge against Mr Bhutto over his third secret marriage. It is said that when she found out about a younger and more beautiful secret wife, and managed to get it confirm by Kusar Niazi who had solemnised that marriage. Thus, she wanted to build a throne for her offspring on the grave of Mr Bhutto.

2. She encouraged her sons to form an underground outfit with the help of Qaddafi and Hafiz-ul-Assad. This was later known as Al Zulfiqar, which had hijacked a PIA Plane, in which Shah Nawaz killed an innocent passenger, and kept the others as hostages for many days. Syria and Libya gave offered protection to all the PPP terrorists.

I fail to understand why to declare a public holiday over her death. She was not any pride of Pakistan, who gave free course to alcohol in her golden days. Though the tragic deaths of sons made her almost paralytics.

Now, she is no more, so let us pray that Almighty forgives all her mistakes in life.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 22:56 #
  36. stingingnettle

pirbodla

"There was no need to declaire a public holiday over her death"

Is this the best you can come up with?

Frankly, I have little or no interest in her life; it's over as of yesterday; I am huge worried about the living, ie the people of Pakistan who will now not be able to earn a living or spend a day getting education because we are been asked to glorify her death with a holiday.

It's the living that matter especially if they don't even have bread to put in their mouth.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 23:03 #
  37. arif786

Some of the comments above are quite sick and insensitive, just let it rest for one day guys. She stood up against a dictator when no one had that sort of courage. Nusrat Bhutto reorganized a demoralized PPP after the tyrant Zia tried to break it. Her sacrifices for Pakistan and democracy are unmatched, and her grace in forgiving her arch enemies is out of this world. A sad day for Pakistan indeed ...

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 23:08 #
  38. stingingnettle

Arif786

Is her life worth more than the life of another Pakistani considering that most Pakistanis didn't have the luxury of leaving Pakistan for a "hellish life in exile" when darkness descended on the country.

Should the country down tools (and starve for a day)so that we can give Nusrat a proper send off or is her funeral a private business for her family?

Most Pakistanis would have like to accompany her to exile but just didn't have the means. So could they just carry on their daily struggle to earn a living today?

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 23:22 #
  39. expakistani

@arif786
    Nusrat Bhutto reorganized a demoralized PPP after the tyrant Zia tried to break it. Her sacrifices for Pakistan and democracy are unmatched, and her grace in forgiving her arch enemies is out of this world. A sad day for Pakistan indeed"

Brother are you really talking about Nusrat Bhtto wife of Zulfekar ali Bhutto and mother of Benazir?

That nusrat bhutto left for Paris during Martial law, never bothered about poor people of Pakistan, She sacrified nothing for Pakistan, may be few sleep less night for her jailed husband. And her biggest gift to Pakistan is wonderful President.
    Dont try to make her bigger what she really was... mother of corrupt leader Benazir Bhtto, terrorist sons and wife of ex PM of Pakistan Zulfekar Bhutto....

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 0:47 #
  40. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Kiya hi achaa hota kai Zardari ko bhi saath lay jaati:) I have no feeling for her, neither she was a role model for regular Pakistani and does not deserve a moment of pause let alone a public holiday. What we have inherited from this family, nepotism, terrorism and racism. Good riddance.

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 1:01 #
  41. Sharif Aadmi

Arif786
    me of the comments above are quite sick and insensitive, just let it rest for one day guys. She stood up against a dictator when no one had that sort of courage. Nusrat Bhutto reorganized a demoralized PPP after the tyrant Zia tried to break it

What about Miss Fatima Jinnah ? Didn't she stood up against a dictator when ZAB was chief polling agent of the dictator ? ???

Its utterly disgusting that a public holiday being declared in pakistan over the passing of an ex first lady. in countries, if a sitting first lady dies, no public holiday at all. Simply disgusting.............

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 1:05 #
  42. banjarbayabaan

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 2:04 #
  43. shaagird

@stingingnettle
    i m not in the favour of HOLIDAY, but a day of sorrow, without closing everything would be fine.... just to commemorate her

these useless holidays that we pakistanis have become used to and a big majority loves them are making us more bayhiss.
    instead of building our nation, our country, we love to get more chances to sleep at home....
    and this issue is not just relevant in relation with nusrat bhuttos death. it is our national problem..... all govts do this, giving holidays for no good reason, spoiling the new generation and making everyone bayhiss and naakaaraa

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 2:40 #
  44. Bawa

@ arif786
    She stood up against a dictator when no one had that sort of courage. Nusrat Bhutto reorganized a demoralized PPP after the tyrant Zia tried to break it. Her sacrifices for Pakistan and democracy are unmatched, and her grace in forgiving her arch enemies is out of this world. A sad day for Pakistan indeed ...

عارف صاحب

کیا آپ بتانا پسند کریں گے کہ مرحومہ کی جمہوریت اور پاکستان کے لیے کیا خدمات ہیں؟ اس غمی کے موقع پر میں بھٹو خاندان کے پاکستان پر "احسانات" نہیں گنوانا چاہتا. مختصرا یہ بتانا چاہتا ہوں کہ مرحومہ بھٹو کی پھانسی کے تھوڑا عرصۂ ضیاء الحق کی اجازت سے ملک چھوڑ کر لندن اور پیرس چلی گی تھیں اور پھر ضیاء الحق کی زندگی میں کبھی واپس نہ آئیں

اس سے آپ مرحومہ کی جمہوریت اور پاکستان کے لیے خدمات کا اندازہ لگا سکتے ہیں

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 5:38 #
  45. Bawa

پاکستان کااعلیٰ ترین اعزاز نشان پاکستان --- کن خدمات پر؟؟؟؟؟

بیگم نصرت بھٹو کو ملک کا اعلیٰ ترین اعزاز نشان پاکستان دینے کا اعلان

اسلام آباد (آئی این پی) وفاقی حکومت نے جمہوریت کیلئے گرانقدر خدمات سرانجام دینے پرسابق خاتون اول وصدرآصف علی زررداری کی خوش دامن بیگم نصرت بھٹوکوپاکستان کااعلیٰ ترین اعزاز”نشان پاکستان“ دینے کااعلان کردیایہ ایوارڈمرحومہ کے پسماندگان کو 23 مارچ 2012ء کودیاجائے گا۔واضح رہے کہ بیگم نصرت بھٹو نے آمریت کیخلاف اورجمہوریت کی بحالی کیلئے بھرپور جدوجہد کی تھی فوجی دورحکومت میں انہیں تشددکانشانہ بھی بنایا گیا

http://search.jang.com.pk/details.asp?nid=568038

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 5:53 #
  46. azeem20

Inna lillahe wa inna ilehe raajeun

but question is same what she has done for pakistan? and pakistani people? i remember she said once "bhutto khandaan main bacha hukumat karne ke liye paida hota hae" . such a big statements and now except zulfiqar ali bhutto jr. none is male heir in bhutto family.
    may her soul rest in peace.

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 6:28 #
  47. Hussain Farooqui

It is true that she was left alone at the time of Bhutto's imprisonment. All the corrupt political colleagues of Bhutto had either compromised with Zia's govt. or had gone into exile. She was loyal to her husband Bhutto. She struggled hard for the release of Bhutto.

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 6:35 #
  48. arif786

I cant reason with the above nameless faceless idle ppl, whose prejudice knows no boundries ... their only purpose, passion in life is to spew venom ...maybe you u r even paid by vested interest to spread hate ... for a change be civil and human first ... even the worst of her(Nusrat Bhutto) political opponents had something nice to say about her on her passing away ...she was a woman of courage, grace and fortitude...she had worked for emancipation of woman in Pakistan during the seventies...she didnt seek forgiveness from a tyrant and a dictator against severe odds...handed over an intact PPP to MBB...was victimized and deprived of her beloveds and civil rights for being in Pakistans dirty politics...no one has offered more sacrifizes and endured more pain then her ... RIP Mohtarma Nusrat Bhutto

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 7:32 #
  49. stingingnettle

Arif786

"no one has offered more sacrifizes and endured more pain then her "

Of course not; the life of an ordinary Pakistani is not not worth the 'kaffan' he/she is buried in'. I completely understand the sacrifices and pains of living in Paris, I know, it is a hard life. You insult the thousands of Pakistani families who gave their lives not just in the service of PPP but also in the service of Pakistan. But of course, the each Bhutto must be worth at least 100000 ordinary Pakistanis.

So any view about the holiday (which we are no doubt enjoying today) and the 10 days of self-flagellation? I take it, you will be in sorrow mode for at least 10 days or more.

You must explain how one can be "for a change be civil and human first "?

Is it just for the super-rich nepotists whose children are born to rule without merit or ability, we should be civil about or about the the little boy who can't earn a living today, fixing richshaws in Lahore because another glorious rich (the wife of a politician, and no more) has departed?

In Pakistan; people loose their lives violently every day, they just don't have the Luxury of Paris and London waiting for them.

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 9:22 #
  50. arif786

get a life ..give it a rest...

Posted 7 months ago on 24 Oct 2011 9:35 #