Obedience to USA

(25 posts)
  1. zingaro

What is your opinion that in our history who is the most obedient to USA?

The choice can be made from

Gen. Ayub Khan, Gen. Zia, Nawaz Sharif, Benazir Bhutto, Gen. Musharraf, Zardari

(Please note that I did not include Mr. Z.A. Bhutto because I personally think that he was not obedient to US. He was an intelligent person and an accepted leader although he has some problems of feudalism,etc).

In my personal opinion the actual competition is between Musharraf and Zardari. Both are overlapping each other in the race of obedience at different points.

What do you say?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 6:12 #
  2. netengr

Can we include Liaqat ali Khan ?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 6:17 #
  3. zingaro

Kia behtar nahi kay Quaid aur Liaqat Ali Khan ko maaf rakha jaaey?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 6:19 #
  4. tamza2k

Everyone played their role most effectively in their times, whoever is less obident is no more alive. In my opinion Zardari Murdari & Mushi are most obident.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 6:51 #
  5. sasherwani

Asif Ali Zardari! Easy question.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 6:54 #
  6. netengr

Pakistan was completely sold out during Zia time .

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 7:14 #
  7. Anonymous

No Sir, Zardari is trying to use the baaps of establishment to reign in establishment. This is probably the most cost-effective way of doing it.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 7:18 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Who cares about 'who is more! obedient to US' ?

When any one of them obeys US, they brutally ravage self respect of Pakistani nation, its people. What does it matter who is doing it to a smaller or larger effect, as long as it is happening ?

In the end, we are all! in the SAME BOAT. ALL of us get punished for that one person's crime.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 10:27 #
  9. Anonymous

My vote is for Qazi Sahib during the time of so-called Afghan Jihad. Yes, in a larger context, as also said by Haris Khan, we are all! in the SAME BOAT

Jab Dollar khaen gay tou obedient tou hona paray ga....

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 10:59 #
  10. toamin

Two were taken down due to their defiance, first was zia and second was BB. Ayub complained in his autobiography titled "Friends not masters" on master/slave attitude of americans.

Nawaz defied in 1998 on nuclear tests while BB defied "NRO" agreement.

Only Mushy and Zardari are the two slaves in the history of PK who completely surrendered on each and every demand.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 13:31 #
  11. every pakistani is an obident servant of USA or dare I say, "The west"
    We would kill for an american VISA,Citizenship or atleast some $$$
    We also will continue to vote for American agents like Zardari, British agents like Altaf and Saudi agents like Nawaz.... We will do anything to get out of Pakistan and the people who will say No are those who either can't get away from Pakistan or a vary small number (less then 20 to 25 % (mainly in the north-west of pakistan)who really hate west will prefer to stay in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 14:03 #
  12. whatabout

its amazing that we can even accept that pakistan is being run by a foreign power, that is what it means to be subservient

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Dec 2009 18:05 #
  13. toamin

Khan Sahib,

I humbly disagree, it isn't about love or hate of West that motivates people to migrate.

I think that living conditions here are so harsh for common people that they commit suicide, everyday newspapers have reports on people committing suicide due to lack of proper socio-economic system.

People are not leaving for the love of West, they want opportunities to survive and that is why they would do anything to get away from suicidal life. It is about instinct of survival where human has descendent to animalistic level -alas.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 4:46 #
  14. jaypk

@khan sahab....a vary small number (less then 20 to 25 % (mainly in the north-west of pakistan)who really hate west will prefer to stay in Pakistan.

and whd makes you say tht...despite tht you are also from there? sounds like..!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:08 #
  15. Anonymous

Dear JJ

“I think that living conditions here are so harsh for common people that they commit suicide, everyday newspapers have reports on people committing suicide due to lack of proper socio-economic system”

This is true. But who has been instrumental in bringing Pakistan to this stage? I am sure; the credit goes to Jangli Janwars, who during last few years have destabilized the country to an extent that its survival is looking fragile. I know you will not agree but this is the undeniable fact.

We don't need to be obedient to USA but at the same time don't need to be hostile to America

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:18 #
  16. jaypk

@adnak...My vote is for Qazi Sahib during the time of so-called Afghan Jihad. Yes, in a larger context, as also said by Haris Khan, we are all! in the SAME BOAT

you crack me up buddy...have you been to the go amreeka go rally.?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:51 #
  17. Anonymous

My vote for Qazi saheb was for obedience to America during so-called Afghan Jehad. Sorry I could not write good enough English to explain what I meant.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:54 #
  18. jaypk

@adnak....dnt worry m8...i truly understand whd you are sayin..:) ..thts y i always say...tht everyone is the same whn it comes to loot and plunder...but the difference is between looters and hypocrites..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:04 #
  19. Anonymous

I agree.
    It is time now that we, the general public, should become mature enough to discard all the past looters, plunderers hypocrites and political mullas.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:15 #
  20. zia m

Most obedient,that counts the most is Pak Army.It is sad but true.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:24 #
  21. toamin

Right, the army that we inherited from British Indian Army is also slave -I mean the top echelon, not junior officers-

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:07 #
  22. zingaro

JJ Khan i request you to repair the list of candidate for this position ....

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:23 #
  23. toamin

Dear Zingaro sb,

Here is my original post on the subject, I hope you didn't miss it.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/obedience-to-usa#post-103411

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:30 #
  24. zingaro

you are right dude ...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:34 #
  25. zingaro

But we have to rate someone top :) again to me Zardari is No.1

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:35 #