On 12th October, PML(N) Welcomes Sumaira Malik

(35 posts)
  1. insaftak

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim league-Nawaz (PML-N) Chief Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday blamed former President Pervez Musharraf for the entire current predicament faced by the country, DawnNews reported.

The PML-N was observing a Black Day against toppling of a democratically elected government of Nawaz Sharif by General (R) Pervez Musharraf.

On Oct 12, 1999, Musharraf overthrew the Nawaz Sharif government in a military coup and imposed emergency in the country.

Speaking at a protest rally outside the Parliament House, Mr Sharif also criticised the government and blamed President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani for the corruption in government institutions.

“Steel Mills, PIA and Pakistan Railways have all been destroyed due to corruption and negligence of the government,” said the party chief. “Government is involved in corruption of billions of rupees,” he added.

Mr Sharif said law and order situation of Karachi would deteriorate furthermore if the Supreme Court’s judgment was not implemented in its true spirit.

The PML-N chief appealed people to help him tackle the problems for a brighter future of the country.

Earlier, in a statement issued on the eve of the Black Day, the PML-N leader flayed Pervez Musharraf for his illegal and unconstitutional act which he said had put the rapidly growing country on the path to destruction and damaged the whole democratic system.

He urged the government to bring Musharraf back to the country and try him for treason under Article 6 of the Constitution.

Mr Sharif said the party would never forget sacrifices of party leaders and workers who had resisted Musharraf’s dictatorship and faced torture, persecution and jail during his tenure for condemning his acts.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/10/12/nawaz-blames-musharraf-for-pakistan%E2%80%99s-troubles.html

one of the biggest supporter of Pervez Musharaf was welcomed by Nawaz Sharif today. on one side he is bashing Musharaf that he is responsible for all the mess created in the country and on the other side he is openly accepting all of Musharaf Era people that were responsible for the mess we are in.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 22:45 #
  2. banjarbayabaan

Ameel ul munafiqeen at his best as usual ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 22:53 #
  3. insaftak

@ Exposed.

Nawaz Sharif thinks awam is idiot and wouldn't catch the "khula Tazad" in his actions and words.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:15 #
  4. @insaftak

how about Jazi Khan's "khula tazad" ?

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:16 #
  5. insaftak

@ Jazi Khan.

Is he a criminal? I don't know who he is. If he is a criminal then Why isn't Punjab government arresting this criminal. Why are they letting him roam around freely on streets of Punjab. or is it because they have nothing on him.

Take your pick either they are incompetent/not interested in prosecuting criminals or they just don't have any thing on him.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:21 #
  6. stingingnettle

Who is the broad in the picture, you know the one in waistcoat?

I am sure the all-knowing W Durrani can answer this?

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:21 #
  7. khanamer

Yeah after fail to attract ( actually they literally begged her) Marvi to PTI, ( and every body knows the how die-hard supporter she is of Mushy) now if any join any party that is SIN...

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:23 #
  8. insaftak

@ khanamer

Imran Khan is not addressing public rallies on 12th october and saying everything is musharaf's fault and yet again protecting his brothers for all crimes committed in last 3.5+ years.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:27 #
  9. khanamer

I remember IK was sitting in a talk show ( it was few months after 2008 elections) and the host was talking to sitting minister of PPP ( I think it was the minister of load-shedding, Raja Rental, sorry i forgot his name and have to call him this) and asking him what he have done to solve the electricity problem... to which IK said, i won't blame these guys, they have inherited this problem from previous govt and then his usual rant about MUshy...

So i don't think there is much difference here?

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:31 #
  10. insaftak

@ khanamer

Difference is 2008 vs end of 2011. Government came to power in Feburary 2008 and they have had 3.5+ years. Nawaz sharif should stop protecting his brother by blaming everything on musharaf. This government has had enough time to fix the problems of pakistan.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:34 #
  11. banjarbayabaan

@khanamer

PTI and PMLn both invited her to join their parties. Both PTI and PMLn have said that she is clean. Why can't you mention about your party's open invitation for her?

I personally feel she is one of the few clean politicians we have reagardless of what party she joins.

Nooners will keep doing their munafiqat like their ameer ul munafiqeen

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:38 #
  12. khanamer

Yes the current PPP Govt have almost completed their tenure, whatever they could have done would have at least initiated in the first three years, but nothing is done. Now the question is, what NS should have done?

His Options were:

1) Give the call within 1st two years and topple the govt, hence going towards political instability plus giving Zardari and CO status of Political Shaheed.

2) 2nd option is, take stand in Assembly the apt forum, and criticize govt there, tell govt that they are doing it wrong, they are not failing people out there, they are corrupt and they should their attitude, and this is what he is doing and this is the only way the people will know that PPP under zardari can never answer their calls for help

If you have 3rd way, please let us know? also if you can tell us, that if IK had 90+ seats in NA and had been leading opposition, what would be his strategy??? calling strikes??? toppling govt? without letting them complete their term??

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:41 #
  13. insaftak

resigning from the government two years ago after government refused to implement NRO decision instead of backing Zardari his brother.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:44 #
  14. khanamer

Parliament affairs are not child's play, you don't run to Mai'ka every time govt refuses to listen to you or fails to implement decision, Parliament is the forum it self where these issues are addressed and protests are made part of record in other words history.

Had NS listened to IK and had not participated in elections and haven't got the number of seats they had there, PPP govt would have got the NRO approved from the assembly and by law of Pakistan, Zardari and others might have been reconciled.

Posted 7 months ago on 12 Oct 2011 23:58 #
  15. insaftak

So why is Nawaz Sharif flip flopping again and wants zardari government gone now? Why doesn't he want to let the government finish it's term. Bunch of hypocrites.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 0:00 #
  16. khanamer

It is almost 4 years now, NS have said that Govt should go for early elections which is not something out of norm, early elections are something which govt in power calls before completing its 5 years but have already passed it mid-term...

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 0:21 #
  17. insaftak

@ Khanamer

Mid term elections are also the norm of democracy. this hypocricy is just not defend able.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 0:34 #
  18. HAQKIAWAZ

I could not understand that why all the winning candidates wants to join Pml(N) whereas all loser of the previous election are joining in the so called popular party Pti. Kia yeh khulla tizad nahin.
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101352722&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20111013

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 1:04 #
  19. HAQKIAWAZ

@insaftak
    Janab, what about the famous and golden statement of your leader "I can make alliance with Zardari but not with NS"
    And even one more historic statement “Only Pml(Q) is the real opposition in Pakistan". So if any Mna from the real opposition party wants to join NS then why you have objections. These golden statements of your leader could also be copy paste same like you did.
    Would you defend this kind of hypocrisy of your leader?

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 1:14 #
  20. saladin89

This is siasat, things change if N$ has brought her into the team then that is good for him. Maybe this is part of his grand alliance plan. The King of LOTA haqs done again!

However the little credibility that she does have has just been flushed down the drain, the day she joined this zaalim party.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 1:42 #
  21. insaftak

Musthaq Minhas a known Noon Leaguer's take on it.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 4:37 #
  22. saladin89

Next news we will hear is that he joined hands with GM. To get rid of Mr 10% and bring his back into power, so he can start his looting campaign. GM u were rite to put this twin brother of Mr10% in jail. That is where he belongs.

Blow to democracy what idiots actually think that this country is democratic. 45% jaali votes, is N$ taking this country for fools.

On the day of his so called ceremony, he invites the No1 henchmen of GM into his party.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 4:53 #
  23. insaftak

http://www.dailyazadiswat.com/epaper/2011/10/13/page1/d2.gif

Tariq Azeem gone too. General Pervez Musharaf getting ready for an alliance with Nawaz Sharif afterall it was Nawaz sharif who promoted him instead of other Generals who were more qualified.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 5:29 #
  24. siddiqi73

Generals being qualified! hahahahahaha....yeah right!

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 5:35 #
  25. saladin89

PML Q don't want him
    MQM don't want him

and then he brings the NO1 supporter of dictator GM.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 6:13 #
  26. he he he
    Sumera Malik and Kashmala were looking for any party.
    they can join Tea Party
    if anybody call them in.

tomorrow if i will make a party
    they will come to join me
    but i wont allow them to do so.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:15 #
  27. siddiqi73

@choosy bhai,

PTI say achi kon si Tea Party hai?

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:22 #
  28. he he he
    iss tea party mein saray mulk kay noujawan shamil hoon
    wohh tea party se
    tofaan ban jati hay

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:35 #
  29. banjarbayabaan

@choosy Bhai

ab itni bhi kya masroofiyat keh hafta hafta ghayeb ho jaate hain.

Lassi party ke baare mein kya khayaal hai ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:40 #
  30. siddiqi73

@ Exposed,

Jealous are we Son! Not too long ago you guys had your tongues sticking out at the prospect of Javed Hashmi and Marvi Memon jumping ship and joining the Doodh Patti party! Alas, after all the manouvering; all that you could muster was a spent cartridge in the form of Mian Azhar.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:43 #
  31. @Exposed Bhai,
    he he he
    mujhay miss karnay ka shukriya
    buss kiya karien.
    Zardari se zaida hi masroof hoon.:):):)

aur abhi aa kay dekha
    yahan sub log threads se hut hut kay baat kar rahay hain.
    abhi subko line pe lata hoon...:):):)

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:46 #
  32. saladin89

There is no jealousy from our side, that is a 100% money back guarantee, u are welcome to No1 dictator supporter.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 7:51 #
  33. banjarbayabaan

Javed Hashmi, Marvi, Mehtab Abbasi, Raza Rabbani, Nadeem Afzal chann, Achazai etc are all respectable for me like any of the PTIan regardless of party affiliation but this is beyond nooners to understand these things.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 8:01 #
  34. karim

Sumaira Malik belongs to feudal family of Khushab and has won this seat from Khushab both in 2002 and 2008 general elections. First she contested on a National Alliance ticket and then in 2008 under PML(Q) ticket but won both times and was a federal minister from 2002-2008.

Unlike the urban Punjab, the politics of Rural Punjab is still dominated by the feudal families. No matter from which party Sumaira Malik will contest the next elections, one thing is quite sure that she is bound to win her seat in the next elections as well.

This is what I was emphasising ealier in my posts that PTI sill lacks popular support in the rural areas of Punjab. The popular support in the rural Punjab where feudals dominate the political scene cannot be judged by bringing thosands of people on to the streets. People in those areas would still vote their feudal lords on the day of election.

I know that IK has his own revolutionary ideas and principles but there are some ground realities he must not forget. Those who follow his ideology are mostly based in urban Punjab which is about 35%. The remaining 65% is still in the grip of the feudals.

These feudals like Sumaria Malik would always choose the right party just before the elections. Soon you will see Shah Mahmood Qureshi and many others doing the same.

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 9:04 #
  35. khanamer

@ Insftak,

again i would repeat because your mantra of mid-term ( elections after 2 years) is not ending, had NS came on roads in that time, PPP under zardari had got a sympathy vote stating they had not given ample time to act... i don't know why it is so difficult for you to understand..

BTW, whatever happened to Hakomat Hata'o Mulk Bacha'o Dharnas? turned into Now Jalsas and Jalsas with nothing but yap yap and yap... whereas lately found IK saying that Govt should complete its term... so what is the official policy of confused Khan?

Posted 7 months ago on 13 Oct 2011 11:02 #