Our Media Wh*res And Their Silence

(16 posts)
  1. Thousands demonstrate against U.S. drone strikes

I came across this news item by chance and tried to look up related news in our local media but was (not) surprised to find NOT ONE MENTION in any of the outlets in print or online.

I have often complained they have a full blackout on any news from where ever the army is carrying out operations, be it FATA and northern territories or be Baluchistan...This just confirms it.

Oh yeah, they are good at talking about the drone issue but when some citizens do take action, why do they hide it?

UTTERLY SHAMEFUL!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 5:11 #
  2. muhammadasjad

Our media is just using its voice to earn money and besides some gud one's no one really care whats going on... they just arrange shows for hot talks by calling opposite parties sparking persons and then giving them one topic to speak each other...
    Media has great role in any situation but its very important how they tackle that situation...

Our media is just playing negative role in current situation... Not highlighting the positive aspects...

May Allah Bless Pakistan

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 5:34 #
  3. Our pathetic media has another issue on hand since Veena just got back from India!

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 6:55 #
  4. saadkiakaray

according to this topic i want to ask question that any one knows ( specialy BEENAI )what r the posts of famous tv anchors and thier salaries.bcoz yesterday i was reading on http://www.maybeknow.com ,someone blaming talat hussain to not showing names of target killers,arested in karachi.i dont know talat's post on dawn tv .how can we blame these anchors without knowing their responsibilities.?

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 18:41 #
  5. veestar

Talat is Director at Aaj TV

Posted 1 year ago on 23 Jan 2011 23:08 #
  6. @Bay penday la lota

So now media is doing a bad job because it is not doing what you want them to do. Why don't you become an anchor person? What is the difference between you issuing a **** fatwa to our media and our fasadi molvis calling people disagreeing with them a Qadiani and Kafir?

Sharam tum ko magar aati nahin!!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:06 #

7. Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:09 #
  8. @bitterlies
    "Why don't you become an anchor person"
    Find me a spot. You'll be my first guest and i promise to strip and bvtt-whip you on air LIVE!!! ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:10 #
  9. @Bey penda ka lota

Why don't you replace a consistent headache Hamid Mir with another headache like you on GEO? You could even work with him as his junior.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:14 #
  10. @bitterlies
    Na...I want my own show with you as the BHAND... :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:22 #
  11. @lota

Spare me for God sake!! My life is free of any headache and stress and working with you is like a suicide or even worst.
    You and Hamid Mir will be a perfect match.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 11:35 #
  12. saadkiakaray

VEESTAR,where r u bro ! talat has left aaj tv last year,he is in now dawn tv .but i dont know his position in dawn.i hope BEENAI can give me answer bcoz she is well informed.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 14:56 #
  13. saadkiakaray

nota, i agree to ur point .it is main responsibility of media to give news ,whatsoever is going on specialy in pakistan.it hasn't has any right to choose the news,which r to be given or which r not.media is trying to impose its own agenda which is ofcourse not fair.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 15:01 #
  14. After Protests, US Drones Kill 13 Pakistanis

With mass protests against the US killings continuing through the weekend, US drones once again launched multiple attacks on the North Waziristan Agency, killing at least 13 “suspects,” all of whom Pakistani officials identified as local tribesmen.

Payback for holding the protest???????????

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jan 2011 4:54 #
  15. Our anchors get "dictation" from political Goons & even agencies.. A famous anchor was allegedly trapped by fixing him with a "who.re" & then he was sent a video of his hour of fun. Now he is a mouth piece of that agency.
    What do u expect from these spineless & sell out anchors? They only discuss issues which they are allowed or are the news of the hour. Any thing related to their White master can't be discuss or lee the American embassy have moved to their illegally acquired land in Karachi, kemari is still in the process of being vacated so it's given to the Americans to be developed for American operations. The famous black water (X) personnel & their operations, the 5000+ American Marines stationed in Pakistan, the almost daily Drine attacks, meeting of American embassy personnel with Pakistani politicians & General's ...... Everything is still there but none of these anchors talk about this anymore... Once they get clearance from their masters than you may see some anchors lightly talking about if to fill the space. FATA drone attacks will also be continue even in PMLN govt... Rite now the occasional statement from them is a "Topi drama"

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jan 2011 9:04 #
  16. saadkiakaray

ALLAH REHAM ! O MERA BHAI,khan -sahab,godfor bid woh anchor talat to nahee hai naa?? khuda kay liay kha do ,nahi ! plz reply.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jan 2011 19:02 #