Over 700 killed in 44 drone strikes in 2009

(30 posts)
  1. Over 700 killed in 44 drone strikes in 2009 (27.4.10)

Dawn | Of the 44 predator strikes carried out by US drones in the tribal areas of Pakistan over the past 12 months, only five were able to hit their actual targets.

http://www.infowars.com/over-700-killed-in-44-drone-strikes-in-2009/

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 16:21 #
  2. And even five hits on the right persons seems to me to be an exaggeration, more like nil hits, to my mind.

Sorry if a thread already exists on the subject. I looked and looked, but couldn't find it. Admin can transfer it anytime he feels like it.

Last comment: This is what we the people of Pakistan will never forgive our government for. These unnecessary deaths in an undeclared war for the sake of a few dollars more to add to their already colossal fortunes.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 16:24 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This year, 1 drone strike has gone onto killing 60-70 people. Same for air-assaults by Pak Air Force.

(1) Who's going to pay for murder of ALL these citizens of Pakistan ?

(2) Who's going to make the perpetrators of murder of ALL these citizens of Pakistan pay for this crime ?

(3) When are they going to pay for murder of ALL these citizens of Pakistan ?

(4) When will Pakistan defense forces do their job ?

(5) When will defense forces of the entire Muslim UMMAH start doing their job ?

(6) When are we going to put a stop! to foreign oppression ?

- When its too late ?
    - When the time of mass scale bloodshed is upon us ?
    - When the west has more than perfected ALL of their weapon systems ?
    - When the west opens ALL its armory to fire upon us ?

(7) Will this nonsense be allowed to continue forever ?

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 17:21 #
  4. HK, all your questions are pertinent and for none is a response to hand. I wish question 4 were not on the list, but I must say it's also one that keeps entering my head.
    And I'm filled with shame and despair. We'll all have to pay collectively for this massacre of our brothers and sisters and their children.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 17:40 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why should question 4 not be there ?

It belongs there.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 18:56 #
  6. 1. waziristan has become since long, another nine zero of terrorists.

2. what you think these terrorists be presented flowers ?

3. Actually conducting only 44 dron attacks is another conspiracy of USA to delay this war against terror for another 5-10 years.

4. why do not they carry on 440 attacks in shortest possible time to finish these terrorists once for all.

5. Dawn or other west news agencies intentionally leak out information that only small number of attacks were fruitful otherwise most of them killed innocent citizens just to creat simpathy for terrorists. the reason is that these trerrorists may accelerate their revenge from innocent pakistani citizens.

6. Pakistan Forces are also taking half hearted actions against terrorists just to delay the matter and keep safe good talibans for future strategy.

7. Politics , lack of strategy, half heartedness, confusion and big game is involved to safe guard terrorists both by America and pakistan forces.

8. Otherwise its a matter of one month to clean our pak land from all terrorists including their foreign fathers.

HAHHHHH-Bechare pakistani.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 19:15 #
  7. HK, my meaning was not: it shouldn't be there. What I meant was: how sad that it is there as well. An army is supposed to function for the protection of a country, not to follow the orders of a foreign power. Heart-breaking if it is not so.

TP also makes some excellent points, specially as regards the time span it would need for a really motivated Pak army to get rid of "terorists" and the foreign invader alike.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 20:10 #
  8. what is other solution to stop terrorism /

Should our army and nation bow their head in front of terrorists ?

Should we not fight these bloody mentally retarded militants ?

No way.

We will fight against these fanatic killers to the end.

These fanatics are just 1-2% of our total population.

They are illigimate sons of CIA/Mossad/raw/ISI since 80's.

There is no other option but to finish them.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Apr 2010 23:56 #
  9. toamin

why fight the so called 'sons' of terrorists, why not fight with the real 'father' of terrorist??

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 3:53 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The solution to stop terrorism is to impart justice among people.

The threat of terrorists is not that big, that we need to deploy our Army to counter them.

Terrorists are being created by the state itself. Why ? Because of state oppression for no reason except to safeguard interests of foreign countries/nations/powers.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 4:00 #
  11. HK, what Salam Sahib has said above is exactly my own feeling. Why bother with the kids when you can go after the father himself? Why leave the father just up to the A Resistance, while we sit around making cooing sounds at the real culprits? Is this how jihad is fought in this day and age?

And while we're about it: You tell me HK: We wail and whine here about the conditions in our country. But at least we are still masters of all we survey. When do we go to the aid of the Palestinians? When they've all been exterminated?
    Is this how the Prophet (PBUH) tells us to do things? Save your own skins, my followers, and then when everything is hunky-dory with you, then you can look at your suffering Muslim brothers elsewhere?

Nothing personal in this, dear HK. Just that I fear we practice a very selective Islam in our country. And we who figure among the most God-fearing of Muslim nations! The West has been the death of us as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:29 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Brother, how can you even make this claim, when you already know, we have never had the responsibility, with that the power to take up these tasks, to-date ?

When has this nation, in its entire history, ever given the responsibility, with that the power of helping other Muslims to good people within our ranks ?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:36 #
  13. Wahid Doyum

@hariskhan, why was terrorism not a big factor before 2004? Are we to assume there was justice in Pakistan pre-2004 or even pre-2001?

Justice has nothing to do with this. If justice was the issue, why are the ex-ISI taliban holding their former handlers, imam and khawaja? The fact is that jihadis have seen the double face of pakistan where mullah omar was trained, fed, and led by ISI allegedly for "islam" but when it comes to taliban movement closer to home, isi turns its head the other way.

Drone strikes are nothing but a blip on the screen compared to the mayhem caused by ISI games on the bodies of pukhtuns.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:56 #
  14. HK, I did beg you not to take this personally. It was not meant as an attack on you. It's just my frustration speaking out. My pain over Palestine, which is even greater than my pain over Pakistan's bad conditions. My pain over how far we've drifted away from our Prophet's guidelines to us. Sorry HK. Someday, it will be different, Inshallah.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 7:59 #
  15. WD, back are you? Tell me one thing though. Is that how a Muslim behaves? Turning against fellow Muslims and constantly glorifying the white invaders? If this is your understanding of Islam, then we must be practising two very different religions. You seem to know just politics in the lowest sense of the term and we continue to see glimpses of God in the things we do.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:04 #
  16. Wahid Doyum

MG, you and your friends here every day glorify the murderers of pukhtuns. You represent an establishment that has abused Islam to further political agenda and power plays. Is that YOUR Islam?

Even some of your former jihadi students have seen through the charade.

Was raising jihadi gangs to attack pukhtuns your idea of a "glimpse of God"?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 8:22 #
  17. pakhtun representatives either with beard or claenshaved , have been part and parcel of Ziaulhaq, Benazir bhutto, Nawaz sharif, Mush and now Zardari.

ANP and JUIf have been controling the helm of affairs of Pakhtoons.

It means what happening is populus voice of common people living in those areas.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:20 #
  18. WD, Sorry, we are no establishment people in any way. Plain Muslims with a conscience that sleeps neither by day, nor by night. If what you say is correct, then no that is no kind of Islam whatsoever. And may you be the winners.

But what of the charges that Waziristan has been taken over by foreign elements, i.e. RAW/Mossad/CIA? Have you ever addressed those? Also do you ever think that Punkhtoons are not just your people, they are ours as well? Have you ever thought that you are also responsible for us as we are for you? We are also dying on a daily basis, we "other" Pakistanis. Or going off our heads and into the asylum because of all the artificial harship imposed upon us all.

Never mind. Just one word of warning for now and mainly for the future, WD. Don't play the Kurds of Pakistan. They, the Kurds, have sold their souls for power politics. Peace and happiness will never be theirs.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:29 #
  19. what ANP calls the pakhtoons have been main cause of unrest, terrorism and disturbances since 80's. ANP is true representative of all Pakhtoons, we believe.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:38 #
  20. ANP is just power politics, something which should be eliminated on the spot if we wish to recover our Muslim identity. But the ANP is not the main enemy at the moment. That is and remains the West. They are the people to do away with it completely, including West elements within Pakistan itself. And by this I don't just mean the nefarious Blackwater people.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:46 #
  21. first start struggle to eliminate local negative elements, foreign devils will fly immediately.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 10:50 #
  22. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

ham musalman hein aur ham muslim identity sey hee janey jaatey hein. jab aap ‘muslim identity’ recover kernay ka khtey ho tou mujhay yeh baat samajh nahee aati.
    mujhay yeh baat bhi nahee samajh aati keh aap har kissi ko apna dushman kion samajhtay ho?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:15 #
  23. achtung, Of course we are Muslims one and all. But our identity is quite another matter, trampled under a mass of hurtful West influence. We can no longer live as we should, in the service of one another. All we know is how to quarrel amonst ourselves in matters sectarian. Gets us very far, doesn't it?

In the case of the Kurds, once my friends, we have seen them betray the Muslim cause over and over again, the latest example being in Iraq. They are the real "Jews" among the Muslim peoples. Sorry, achtung, our enemies, mine and yours, if only you could see it, is the West (US, Canada, Europe, Australia, N. Zealand and their masters Israel plus their puppet allies and governments, one of which happens to be our own particular one).

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:35 #
  24. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

“Of course we are Muslims one and all. But our identity is quite another matter, trampled under a mass of hurtful West influence”

agar ham west sey influenced hein tou iss mein west ka kia qasoor hy. meray khial mein qasoorwar ham hein.

“We can no longer live as we should, in the service of one another”

“All we know is how to quarrel amonst ourselves in matters sectarian”

iss mein bhi west ka kiya qasoor hy. meray khial mein qasoorwar ham hein.

“In the case of the Kurds, once my friends, we have seen them betray the Muslim cause over and over again, the latest example being in Iraq. They are the real "Jews" among the Muslim peoples”

bhai, yeh ziadti hy. musalmanoo ko agar aap lagatar jews kahein gey tou aik din who kahein gey keh ‘achha ham jews hee bhalay’

“Sorry, achtung, our enemies, mine and yours, if only you could see it, is the West (US, Canada, Europe, Australia, N. Zealand and their masters Israel plus their puppet allies and governments, one of which happens to be our own particular one)”

sorry bhai, mein aap kee baat maan laita hoon, magar yeh bataiye keh hamarey dost koun hein, jabkeh musalmanoo kee kaseer taadad ko bhi aap dushman samajhtey hein? ya hamein kissi dost ki zaroorat hee nahee?

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 11:53 #
  25. LalBichoo

New report suggests 68% killed in drone strikes were militanats/terrorists !

“Our study shows that the 114 reported drone strikes in northwest Pakistan, including 18 in 2010, from 2004 to the present, have killed approximately between 834 and 1,216 individuals,” says the report.

“Of these, around 549 to 849 were described as militants in reliable press accounts, about two-thirds of the total on average. Thus, the true civilian fatality rate since 2004 according to our analysis is approximately 32 per cent.”

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/one-out-of-three-killed-by-drones-is-a-civilian%2C-says-study-230

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:14 #
  26. toamin

yea... these analysis are like the one shown in a leaked video of iraq..

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:16 #
  27. LalBichoo

Taliban Terrorists' leader Haqqani's son was also killed in drone strike !!!

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-brother-of-haqqani-killed-in-us-missile-attack-ss-07

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:18 #
  28. LalBichoo

Terrorists leaders Naik Mohammad and Baitullah Manhoos were also killed in drone strikes !!!

We should be thankful of drones for clearing filth from so called Islamic Emirate of Waziristan !!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:19 #
  29. Thanks achtung. Now just about the Kurds, their portion of Iraq is overrun by the Jews. Not me inventing. So we are told. Also in the Arab-Israel war, again so we are told by some historians, I wasn't there myself, of course, they turned tail and ran at a very critical moment, bribed by the right people not because they were cowards, etc. achtung, if you don't know the extent of Jewish power yet, who's going to be able to make you see it?

Last bit: Who are our friends? What we call the Freeworld as opposed to the West: China, Russia, to name the two most powerful and then the whole of the so-called Third World: The rest of Asia, minus India as it's behaving at the moment blind to its own future interests, maybe Japan, though Japan is at a turning point now and the other Asian West allies, SouthAm and the mighty continent of Africa. There, that's all I know. And from that, if we are successful, will emerge the towering Muslim Ummah.

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:24 #
  30. LalBichoo

Ex-Lashkar-e-Jhangvi militant and important Taliban terrorist's leader ""Qari Zafar, an important leader of so-called Punjabi Taliban," was also killed in a drone strike !!!

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-taliban-leader-qazi-zafar-killed-in-drone-attack-ss-06

Posted 2 years ago on 29 Apr 2010 12:25 #