Pak Air Force targets schools and mosques

(107 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Air strikes kill 61 suspected militants in Orakzai

Thursday, 25 Mar, 2010
    The jet fire rained in two spells during the day in the Mamuzai area where many Taliban leaders are believed to have fled. — File Photo

PARACHINAR: Pakistani military air strikes killed 61 suspected militants in an area near the Afghan border Thursday, including dozens at a seminary where Taliban commanders were believed to be meeting, officials said.

The jet fire rained in two spells during the day in the Mamuzai area of Orakzai, a tribal region where many Taliban leaders are believed to have fled to avoid an army ground offensive further south.

Alongside the religious seminary, a mosque and a school were targeted, local official Samiullah Orakzai said.

Two intelligence officials said the seminary was a main center for Tableeghi Jamaat, a non-violent Islamic missionary group. They spoke on condition of anonymity because they were not authorized to speak to reporters.

The center was targeted because a group of Taliban leaders were believed to be meeting there in the afternoon.

Some four dozen people died in the airstrikes in and around the seminary, while 13 others were killed in morning strikes at the two other sites.

The officials said all 61 were suspected militants. Independent confirmation of the death toll or the victims' identities was nearly impossible because access to the tribal region is restricted.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

- Now Pak Air Force has started bombing compounds of peaceful DEENi organizations.

- Now it is Pak Air Force who has targeted school(s) and mosque(s).

This is what I call state terrorism, as well as 'nation state' terrorism.

- This news clip confirms yet again that there's ZERO independent coverage of the affected areas, because of restrictions

Why would this be ?

- They killed 'suspects', rather than those who were confirmed as terrorists. In all probabilities, this means innocent civilian casualties i.e., innocent Pakistani citizens being slaughtered by their own defense forces.

- According to my friend in Canada, who is a Pakistani, who talked with a guy retired from Pak Air Force, he says 60% of pilots in Pak Air Force are undergoing psychiatric treatment because of being forced to take part in this nonsense of state terrorism.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 18:48 #
  2. zalaan

Fake news, all Zionist propaganda

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 18:59 #
  3. achtung

haris bhai. aap ka guzashta record ye batata hei keh aap pakistan ki musallah afwaj key khilaf zehar ugaltey rahe hein. aap ki mojuda post bhi aap ke iss propaganda ka hissa maloom hoti hy. jab desshat gard masajid aur madrisson ko apnet mazmoom maqasid key liye istamaal karein gey to phir aisa to ho ga na.

aaj agar tamam deshat gard apney hathiar daal dein to masala hal ho sakta hy. laikin unn key to azim hee kutuch aur hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:04 #
  4. This is misinformation spread by raw Indian agents to defame brave and honrable members of Pakistan airforce. Pakistan airforce is a professional and highly trained force protecting the borders of Pakistan. Raw agents are spreading a disinformation campagin to erode the support our armed forces enjoy among us.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:19 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

If you people take the time to investigate, you'll note this news is referenced from DAWN News.

This news clip confirms yet again that there's ZERO independent coverage of the affected areas, because of restrictions.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:21 #
  6. This news item proves that raw has it's agents planted everywhere and they have zionist support to defame armed forces of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:27 #
  7. achtung

bhai agar zero independent coverage hy to app kaise kehtey ho keh maray janey waley dehshat gard nahee hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:27 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: Your claim is unsubstantiated. Its roumer, here-say.

@achtung: How do you claim them to be terrorists ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:28 #
  9. Haris khan why are you being the lawyer for raw and zionist? Are you denying raw and Zionist want to destablize Pakistan and Pakistan airforce is standing like a tall mountain infront of there evil designs? What side are you on?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:36 #
  10. achtung

haris bhai, yeh to andhoon ko bhi nazar aata hei keh wo terrorist hein. aap nahee maan na chahte to aap ki marzi. aap beshak unko mujahedin kaheen.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:37 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@lota6177: You are alleging RAW and Zionist involvement. I am not. I am refuting your claim.

I stand with Muslims, with Pakistani people, with the common man of Pakistan.

@achtung: huh ? You'll compound one lie with a bigger one and expect me to believe it ? Nonsense!.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:41 #
  12. achtung

haris bhai, aap ney koi mudallil jawab deney kibajae mehaz ilzam tarashi per iktefa kia hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:48 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@achtung: Is it not enough for you that;

(1) representatives of FATA are not happy with Pakistan Govt. + Pakistan Army + every responsible person in Pakistan for that which is going on there ?

(2) independent mass media coverage of the affected areas is not allowed ?

Why would a benevolent Army + Govt. + etc etc disallow independent mass media coverage of the affected areas to both local and international journalists ?

I or anyone else will have hard 'daleel' on the day when;

(1) an independent judicial inquiry will take place and its findings will be published in public domain
    (2) independent mass media coverage of the affected areas is allowed

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:51 #
  14. Why JI, once the most dependable ally of Pakistan Army, during Zia period, has turned against the Pakistan Military, who are trying to save Pakistan from terrorists?

How and why this change of position took place?
    There could be some justifications.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 19:59 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

It is so very easy to malign others without proof, without any 'daleel' of them having committed crimes, isn't it ?

Yet those who hold power in Pakistan, they can be marked as benevolent forever ? I see a fundamental flaw in this 'daleel'. I see hypocr|sy in this logic.

ALL around the world, those who are in power get convicted for their crimes. They pay for their crimes. Not in Pakistan. In Pakistan they get promoted for committing crimes.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:06 #
  16. junaid

zulm ki inteha kardee hai is na pak fauj nai. yeh wohee logh hain jinhon nai palestinians ka masacare kiya tha jordan govt kai kehnay per.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 20:07 #
  17. jaypk

ya right...masjid or madarsay main bayth kar bomb banana halal hay...and if our army or anyone else try to kill someone who is plannin to kill us while sittin in mosque or school...thn its haram..!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:06 #
  18. SufiSoul

NOW this will result back fire in lahore,Islamabad,Pindi and the same respectable members would say that HARAM.....

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:15 #
  19. achtung

junaid bhai. khatir malhooz rakhain. pak fauj pakistan ko napak wehshioon sey pak kar ke hee damm lai gi. pak awam unn bahadurron ke saath hei.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:18 #
  20. junaid

achtung bhai
    har action ka reaction hota hai. khatir malhooz aap bhi rakhain. na pak fauj kitne bahadur hai yeh aap ko musharaf batai ga jo aik phone call per laate gaya tha. bakol na pak army kai pak awam tau bloody civilians hotee hai agay aap khud samujh jaen.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:34 #
  21. SufiSoul

junaid,

lolzzzz lolzzzzzz lolzzzz lolzzzzzz

Bloddddy Civilians.....

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:39 #
  22. jaypk

@sufi...to reaction halal hay??? two wrongs dnt make a right or do they?

and for anyone who s using the word na pak fauj..shud go n stand one night on the border....and thn come n talk...they are only doin whds been told to them...you cant blame all the fauj n call it this n tht fr one persons decisions....in army ..they have to obey...so dnt drag the word fauj in this....isee na pak fauj ki waja say raat ko ap kharratay maar k sotay ho...cz they defend yr borders...if you had the guts to missile without dislocatin yer shoulder you wouldnt be sittin here n callin everyone na pak..so get a life n refrain frm usin these words..!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:44 #
  23. junaid

Jaypk
    when they have to follow the order regardless of having issues whether its right or wrong; they become partner in crime and when they become part of yahood o nisara they become na pak. so please get a life and refrain from justifying their savagery.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:51 #
  24. Pakistan airforce is a noble institution that is the frontline of our defense. The people serving in our armed forces put there life on the line to keep Pakistan safe from harm. I fully support our armed forces and salute there courage.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 21:59 #
  25. jaypk

junaid....yaar aik raat border par guzar kr aa jao...phir baat karna...siachin par isee na paak fauj k jawanon ki unglian sardee say jal jatee hain...but they wouldnt come down..and stood thr just to save yrs n mines A##..yeh bayth kar bari bari baatein karna bohat aasan hay...!!..and also..do you want every soldier to think before obeying...?? kia ho gya hay bhai??

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:08 #
  26. Raw has brainwashed simple minded folks who are commiting treason by attacking the state of Pakistan. I have faith in our armed forces that they will protect Pakistan from these evil designs of raw and Zionist agents and will terminate them.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:15 #
  27. aftab arif

Independent reporting must be allowed in FATA to determine the facts.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:24 #
  28. jaypk

@lota...as i said two wrongs dnt make a right...but we shud be sane enough to differentiate between our armed forces and some terrorist organizations who claim openly the responsibility after each bombing tht this was the revenge fr any past event.......whd crap mentality is tht..i m nt sayin and defendin tht whneva pak army attacks only terrorist get killed..thr must be human casualties who has nuthin to do with this...but whd to do..ghunn k saath geehon to pista he hay...! besides..most of the local noble residents who were against all tht have left those areas way back...so whoever is still thr now..must have some sort of connection..to phir rona kis baat ka hay..!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:24 #
  29. RajputPuttar

I want to ask these 'religious fanatis' where were they when this --PAK Airforce was using chemical weapons against the innocent baloochs ?

"Sitting in the lap of Musharaf and enjoying ministeries"

Shame on these no-principle creature.

Now, If force is being used against the illegal foriegeers they are crying for $$$$.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:29 #
  30. Jaypk our brave armed forces have done a good operation everywhere there are raw and Zionist agents. The armed forces of Pakistan comprimse of sons and daughters of our nation who are fighting hard to rid us of Traiters who are raw CIA and
    Mossad agents. I have no sympathy for anyone who harbors these merchants of death. Our armed forces are going to clean up this mess and I fully support their brave efforts.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:39 #
  31. jaypk

they are the same faithless ppl who were the biggest allies of this same army...but i guess...every dog has its day..!! and now this army has become na paak...someone was sayin the other day tht in pakistans history every religious based propaganda is backed by a political will....i think he s spot on..!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 22:39 #
  32. zalmay

Never ever in Islamic history had a government/army used such a brute force against its own people. Reason being, pressure from imperial powers, lack of 'IMAN', especially in the elite/governing class and wordly gains.
    Hariskhan and Junaid you guys are spot on in your approach and I absolutely aggree with you. 'Zanni aur sharab khorr fouj he yahe kamm karr sakti hai'.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 2:15 #
  33. Wahid Doyum

@zalmay
    "Never ever in Islamic history had a government/army used such a brute force against its own people."

Not a student of Islamic history or even very recent history involving Muslims, are you?

Karbala to 1971, read about it. Anyway, this is a show. Building was empty as ISI had called their taliban terrorist assets to shift before attack. This is a game played on Pukhtuns to fool them that army and mullah gang are not the same. Jamaat is number one in this game.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:08 #
  34. shriq

Our foreign minister was stating something like this in USA just yesterday:

"First time there was no "do more", there was recognition. NATO recognises the impact on Afganistan what Pakistan is doing"

An Indian was telling me here that when the fatality rate of NATO forces drops in Afganistan, "to samajh laina ke Pakistan is helping them"

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:18 #
  35. RajputPuttar

Wahid Doyum
    @zalmay
    "Never ever in Islamic history had a government/army used such a brute force against its own people."

Not a student of Islamic history or even very recent history involving Muslims, are you?

Very well said.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:26 #
  36. toamin

air chief eyeing that military getting 'rewards' for their operations so he also want to do some 'damage' to justify his claim on 'rewards' too...

lolzz.. but i don't think he is going to get those F-16 :)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 3:50 #
  37. Such a stupid and hate provoking people and topics must be banned.

Because of such low thinking people this gr8 nation is suffering. We Pashtoon, Sindhi, Balochi and Punjabi are brothers who had formed this country together. Everyone who provoke hate is the ENEMY OF THIS NATION and should be dealt with an extreme force and punishment.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 5:17 #
  38. ali-pk

So what's the difference between US/Nato army & Pak army?
    the answer is 'No difference, both are mercenary armies.

the rented pak army should be ashamed of ruthlessly bombing mosques/schools.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 5:36 #
  39. Wahid Doyum

The rented mullahs and talibs will be first to be dealt with and then the cleaning up should begin from mansura to ISI HQ.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:23 #
  40. zalmay

@Wahid Doyam, In my understanding F16, heavy artilary and gunship helicopters were not used against fellow muslims in Karbala, the way they are used against Pukhtoons in Pakistan and Afghanistan in the so called WOT.
    It might be a show for you and your Godfathers 'Mushi, Zardari & Kiyani' etc but for me killing of an innocent fellow human is like killing of the whole humanity. It cannot be justified by colateral damage in Islam. Its a fact Na pak army has killed & are killing thousands of innocent muslims in this so called war on terror in ruthless manner.
    Try to get something useful of your understanding of the history! whether its past or present!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:43 #
  41. Wahid Doyum

I know the game of pak army and ISI and their B team mullah talibs very well, so no need to tell me about it. You seem to be part of B team.

But your naive statement that it only takes F-16's and gunships to inflict genocide on people is laughable. Genocide and massacre is part of Pakistan and Muslim history dating back years.

Trust me after we go after outsides attacking, us we will go after the traitor mullahs amongst us. Pukhtuns fought against British, Mughals and will fight against Punjabis and their agents too.

And like I said, the actual talib terrorist were very unlikely to have been killed in this attack, as ISI always warns them.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:48 #
  42. zalmay

@Wahid Doyum, besides, your comment is out of context in a way that in pakistan the government is trying to appease its masters (US, NATO etc) to prevent, particularly, the Pukhtoons belt not to take part in the Afghan jihad, whereas in Karbala it was totally different situation, totally irrelevant to the ongoing situation in our region.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 6:57 #
  43. zalmay

@WD, why are you trying to stirr thinmgs up btw Pukhtoons and Punjabis?? The problem is btw 'majority muslims' and the so called 'minority enlightened moderates' like you. Leave your fixed mentality behind and grow up. Try to look at the bigger picture.Don't preach hate from withen. have the courage to tell truth don't confuse the masses.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:08 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: As usual, ALL your talk is based on 'possibilities', 'doubts'.

It is so very convenient for ALL of you, who are blaming people of Pakistan for defending themselves against state terrorism being forwarded by Govt./Army/Air Force, isn't it ?

Well, I stand with impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice. I will stand with those who are just. I will denounce those who are committing crimes. In this instance it is Pak Army, Pak Govt. who is committing crimes of mass murder against people of Pakistan.

We need an immediate!!! independent judicial inquiry into these military operations.

ALL those among us who do not call for an immediate as well as impartial, independent inquiry would expose themselves for their intentions for people of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:17 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: reaction 'halal hai' ? Two wrongs ? What the heck ?!?!?!!!!

You think defending one's self, one's relatives, one's loved ones, one's neighbours, one's tribal people from state terrorism is a mistake or a crime ?

Have you totally lost it ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:23 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: Faithless ? What the heck ?!?!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:24 #
  47. zalaan

1) We have to know is this story is really true or not because this is from Zionist Newspaper "dawn "
    2) as Mr lota said We should support Pakistan Army and Airforce against Zionist ,RAW and Jews agents .

Pakistan Zinda baad

Pak army Zindabad

Zionist Murdabaad

Fake news ko nahi mantay

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:28 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zalaan: Then you won't mind an immediate independent judicial inquiry into these military operations, would you ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:41 #
  49. zalaan

We trust our Army ,They are killing RAW agents

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:46 #
  50. When it comes to the conduct of the members of the armed forces only a military court has jurisdiction. The members of the armed forces are accountable to military court/tribunal only. If you have any issues with the conduct of the armed forces than file your petition.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 7:54 #