Pak Army Killing Pakistanis For American Dollars.

(48 posts)
  1. Migel9

The Pakistan army acknowledged Wednesday that at least 45 civilians died in a military airstrike targeting Taliban leaders this past weekend, an admission that will likely fan domestic criticism of the U.S.-backed war effort against Islamic militants.Brown slave still serving the white masters.

US attack kills 4 in Pakistan: Another strike by US-operated drones has killed at least 4 people and injured several others in Pakistan's northwestern tribal region.

US military playing expanded role in Pakistan: US and Pakistani officials worry that detailed disclosures about the role of Special Ops could compromise operational security, spark a backlash among Pakistanis against their government and fuel already high anti-American sentiment.

Where are the young people of Pakistan..Revalution

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 18:25 #
  2. gv

@migel

sure you wouldnt just rather start that revolution in sunny cali... or would that intefere with your gym schedule???

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 18:30 #
  3. gv

@migel

sure you wouldnt just rather start that revolution in sunny cali... or would that intefere with your gym schedule???

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 18:30 #
  4. Hi gv, hi Migel. We'll save the Rev for a bit later, shall we? The time is not quite ripe yet. But we're getting there. Then we'll all need to participate in some way or the other. Meanwhile, let's all join in and spit copiously on the Pak army if it's really guilty of what it stands accused of.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 18:39 #
  5. Migel9

GV How old are you?Let me clarify the term PAK ARMY..I mean the fat generals who are on the payroll of washington.Regular JAWANS are the real pak army,they should refuse orders from these criminal sold out band master generals.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 18:55 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Migel: @Mirza Ghalib: here! here! .. bravo!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 19:27 #
  7. junaid

kirai kai katil; this na pak army has become. i was amazed, when i read this news that india canceled the air strike approach on its indian baghees.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 20:01 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Its astonishing as well as alarming to see that Muslims have allowed traitors to flourish among them for century after century, but have done nothing against them, thus far.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 20:12 #
  9. azeem20

what about taliban killing thousands of people all over pakistan, in the name of islam?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 20:46 #
  10. achtung

azeem bhai

jo aap ney kaha unkay nazdeek yeh deeni fariza aur sawab ka kam hy. pehley woh daway kartey thay keh pakistan fouj ko pichhar dein gay, likin abb bhagtey aur chhuptey phir rahey hein.

agarcheh waqia afsoosnak hy laikin jang mein aisi ghalatioon ki gunjaesh rehti hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 20:52 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

azeem20: (1) Taliban didn't kill people all over Pakistan

(2) These killings were not done in the name of Islam

Whatever has happened in Pakistan is the result of decades of internal injustice by those running (the nation state of) Pakistan, with the people of Pakistan i.e., the masses.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 21:35 #
  12. achtung

haris bhai. tou iss trah tou phir fouj ney bhi kissi aik insaan ko bhi nahee mara.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 21:43 #
  13. raheb

Migel! instead of asking age of gv's age it would be better to tell your own age, as HOW it is possible for other to understand what di you mean by Pak Army?
    When you and some other "CLEVERS" write such words in a geberalized way to it openly mean the whole Pak Army- everyone in army AND how much realistic that approach is?
    If you mean some army generals, so best to write so and even name those army generals, because all generals are not so. The best is you should send some evidence also that which General you mean and when he did what?
    Otherwise all you and some aemy HATERS like haris just HATE spreaders and quite baseless also.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Apr 2010 22:32 #
  14. It is quite mind boggling that rarely do I ever see anyone condemning the clergy who promote suicide bombings. Has anyone ever thought of the parents who have lost their child in a suicide bomb? What about the women and children who lost their lives in Moon market? Are they not civilians? Why does our heart not bleed for them? Do not forget, the very drone attacks that have been sanctioned by the Pakistan military and government killed Baitullah Mehsud, Fazlullah Mehsud who have taken responsibility for the thousands of deaths of INNOCENT civilians. Why have we not denounced their actions. The only argument I've heard is that the US or India buys suicide bombers. Do we have any other far-fetched claims? Do you not think its hypocritical to only look out for the civilians who die from US drone attacks, but not worry about them if they are killed by militants?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 0:44 #
  15. @hariskhan,

If the Taliban doesn't kill Pakistani's then who are the TTP? Are they a bogus group? Why would they lie that they claim to kill in the name of Islam. Upon most suicide bombings the TTP claims they were responsible and were killing in the name of Islam as the Pak Government has been influenced by the West. So it is ironic that you come out saying the complete opposite of what the TTP has been saying for the past few years.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 0:46 #
  16. achtung

bilkul theek kaha AHRb bhai, aap ney. laikin kiya qasoor unka jo kuwain kay maidak hoon.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 0:52 #
  17. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

"""azeem20: (1) Taliban didn't kill people all over Pakistan"""

Oh really !!!
    Then why the hell they claim responsibilities for bombings in Fata, PK, Punjab and target killings mostly in PK and Fata ???

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 5:23 #
  18. rashidsaleem

It is sad to read such lines/comments. Have Pakistani soldiers given their own lives for dollars? The army is not an alien entity. It is made up of our own friends, relatives, brothers and sisters. I am sure many of us have relatives in Army. The sacrifices and the professionalism of Pakistan army during the operations against militancy in tribal areas needs to be appreciated not condemned.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 5:42 #
  19. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We have all seen a demonstration of how the calls made by so called 'TTP' or 'Pakistani Taliban' are fake. To remind everyone, I'll re-cite the example of the 'Ashura' incident in Karachi. Neither are the calls genuine, nor the caller.

@AHR: I'v already mentioned this in another post. USA/Nato and their allies are trying to 'brand manage' the label Taliban.

People like you are deaf!, dumb!, blind!, illiterate enough to buy into this nonsense.

Why, because you have one kind of knowledge. I can see it, because I have two kinds of knowledge.

I'v already addressed this point about who did what to Pakistani people, many times over.

(2) Foreign entities can't police us or our people or our nation. It is not right, it is illegal, as well as unacceptable to our people.

(3) writ of the Govt. is established when the Govt. will adhere to the law of the land

IT will never! be established as long as our Govt.;

(a) conveniently sidelines the law of the land, and
    (b) (at the same time) conducts military operations against its own people, innocent! common man of northern areas

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 5:53 #
  20. Well if you have already addressed this topic in another thread, then my suggestion to you would not initiate a similar conversation here. My only statement is why do you come out and cry foul when militants are killed and due to collateral damage, civilians are killed too. But refuse to condemn the Taliban who are looking to destroy Pakistan and have killed thousands of innocent civilians, mind you all in the name of protecting the Muslim Ummah. Who has given them a right to an innocent life, when Allah has placed them on earth?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 5:57 #
  21. So the TTP is fake, the Taliban entity is fake. The suicide bombings are fake, the death of innocent civilians is fake. Clear evidence refuting such facts are fake. But you enjoy blaming the "west" for any militant strike. I think you are showing double standards here hariskhan and are picking your enemies, while disregarding the very threat of the TTP and Taliban who are bringing nothing but death to Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 6:00 #
  22. Pak Army has been doing so for quite a long time
    it needs to revise its strategy of kneeling down too much in front of US masters .
    we had enough of rewards for participating in war on terror.

there should be a full stop now .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 6:08 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@AHR: Because militants are not! being killed. Civilians!, the common! man! is being killed.

Its been proven time and again. Its just that you'r stubborn enough to not look at the available evidence. That is why I call you deaf, dumb, blind and illiterate.

Govt. of Pakistan + Army have given them a right by starting illegal as well as totally un-necessary military operations against an innocent citizens of this nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 6:13 #
  24. ali-pk

Surah Maidah, Ayat 51:

"O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: They are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust"

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 6:33 #
  25. shamwariz

@Beenai...

It is the price we are paying for our own hate infected deeds.

We never learned from our small history that is it is Army who has put our whole nation under the boots of USA.
    The democratic elected leaders no matter how personally they pretend to be Pro American they cannot because they come through the People say and they have to go back to them. No matter how much juggling politicians do the wishes of masses are considered to some extent.

The Army dictators can only remain in power with USA support and as they don’t have to go back to People they are only interested in is prolong their rule and that can only happen licking the boots of USA so wishes of the masses are never considered.

The only solution to get this Nation out of the boots of USA is to strengthen the democratic forces and weaken the might of Army.

I do admit it is a long, lengthy and painful process.

But our deeds are hate infected with personalities.

Once this Zardari Government came to Power they tried to put the Army back in shoes though wrongly if someone wishes, but instead of guiding the Government our Zardari hate overpowered us and we started Glorifying the Kiyani, Army and maligning the Government.

National Criminals likes of Hameed Gulls, Assad Durrani, Aslam Baigs who had confessed of crimes in media came to glorify the Jihadi KIyani Army,
    The Government was put on the back foot.

Now Guys enjoy the Bombings , Enjoy Drones, Enjoy USA Marriens along side Pak army in FATA, enjoy Genral Petrious Visting SWAT along with KIyani.

Enjoy the might of Pak Army.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 6:53 #
  26. @Shamwariz,
    i agree with u that army has decided to ruin the land of Pak.
    but i disagree with the note that Zardari Govt had ever tried to put army back into his shoes.
    Zardari Govt is a slave of USA and this Govt is a direct result of US planning ...
    so no point of Zardari Govt taking any step in moving behind on war on terror thing.

Zardari has been hired at the same terms and conditions ,Mush was hired before for Pakistan by US masters .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 7:06 #
  27. @Beenai
    I can see that under your name it states that you are a moderator. If that is true than kindly moderate this tread. If hariskhan wants to get personal and make rude remarks, I think I speaks clearly of his character, his background, his education and family upbringing. Clearly this forum member had difficulties in comprehending an opposing view when he was growing up and his parents obviously did a very poor job in teaching their child modesty and patience. I pray to Almighty Allah that hariskhan do a better job when he is raising children.

Secondly, war does not mean only those battling are killed. Unfortunately innocent loves are lost which is why war tends to be the last resort of most nation states. In regards to the Pakistan military and their actions - it is highly disgusting of hariskhan to bring a bad name to the very men and women who are wearing the uniform and protecting our borders. Regardless of whether the actions of the army are what you agree with, you have absolutely no right whatsoever to call foul to the soldiers who are carrying out orders.

Thirdly, on a state like Pakistan, only the government has the right to exert power over various factions in order to maintain law and order. The militants and Taliban who look to be above the law and carry out suicide bombings killIng thousands of civilians are nothing short of terrorists and need to be dealt with by the Pakistan Army. The TTP and Taliban have killed more civilians than the army or drone strikes. It is high time you showed yor loyalty to the innocent Pakistanis.

Fourthly, hariskhan once you write a post - DO NOT edit it and change your entire post. You change claims and statements which make following posts look out of context.

Fifthly, learn some manners hariskhan - I'm sure your parents did a better job.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 7:45 #
  28. I agree with you above that our Army generals have taken incorrect decisions. Mirza Aslam Beg, Hamid Gul, Zia-ul- Haq and Pervez Musharraf to name a few. But to tell state that the army officers and jawans should revolt is pathetic. Whether you agree or not, the Pakistan Army is the only institution that runs along the most straight light. With housing, health care and a job security for men and women in the military, the democratic institutions are a far cry from where the military stands. Rooting out the various elements in the army who are sympathetic to the highly volatile Taliban need to be taken out. The democratic institutions (Executive, Legislature and Judiciary) need to mend their ways and stop corruption and become more accountable.

Change is not an event, its a process. Pakistan is only 62 years old. We need to come together as a nation and exercise our civic duty. Death cannot be taken lightly.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 7:56 #
  29. @hariskhan
    Its just that you'r stubborn enough to not look at the available evidence. That is why I call you deaf, dumb, blind and illiterate.

Calling any member deaf, dumb, blind and illiterate amounts to being extremely rude uncalled for behavior thus unethical being personal that cannot and should not be justified.

You have been blocked as of now for a period of 24 hrs.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 8:05 #
  30. ameer

Asalamoalaikum, my friends it is a big game of CIA to weaken Muslim countries and capture their natural resources. The country they want to capture, First they create excuses then act accordingly, like they did with Oil rich Iraq. Saddam Hussain was a close ally of US but US wanted to capture its oil resources so they asked their friend Saddam Hussain to take northern part of Kuwait so that they can have an excuse to enter in iraq but Iraq invaded all Kuwait and it became every easy for them to make all the world against Iraq and they wanted to make Free Kuwait. Now Kuwait is free from 1991 but US is not leaving Iraq, they have full control on their oil . they have formed the most corrupt govt in iraq and Today most of corrupt Iraqi Generals are on CIA pay roll and they are fighting with their own people . There are 100s of killings every day of Iraqi people and Iraqi army. Countries economy is destroyed, looting, murders and rapes are common now. On other hand US is pumping millions of barrels of oil from Iraq to US every day. If you people remember US started saying that first Al-Qaida is in Iraq and then they said Iraq has weapons of mass distraction. They achieved 2 goals. 1. Weaken the Islamic State 2. Captured the oil resources.
    2. Afghanistan, do you people know what is in Afghanistan? There are 3 things in Afghanistan
    1. Islam, 2. Uranium (surprise but true), 3. Drugs
    Islam they want to destroy, and other 2 things they want to capture,
    Excuse: al-Qaida is operating in Afghanistan and they did 9/11 attacks on US.
    So US Attack on Afghanistan, formed most corrupt govt. destroyed the economy, Looting, killing and rapes are common in Afghanistan, CIA paid generals are fighting with their own people. US is having full control on Uranium and Drugs. Daily tons of Uranium and drugs are produced by US in Afghanistan.
    3. Pakistan, Islam, Atomic assets and Natural resources are their target.
    Excuse: Al-Qaida is in Pakistan, Nuclear assets of Pakistan are unsafe.
    They have formed the most Corrupt Govt. Economy is destroyed, Looting, killing and rape is a part of daily life. Most of Generals are on CIA pay roll. Army is fighting against own people .CIA plan to break Pakistan in to pieces like free blouchistan, sindhu daish, janah pur, pakhtonistan and Pakistan will be only Punjab. I hope you people have seen these maps which are produced by CIA. Future map of Pakistan http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BE-OAFZ84q8. So then they can have access to natural resources of pakistan. Still atomic assets are not in their access. We must awake now other wise it will be wost than iraq and afghanistan in pakistan. Pakstani Generals must realise that they are fighting against their own people, they not anti pakistan or islam, CIA has injected some people in these areas who call themselves taliban but they are CIA and Indian agents. Please Pakistan army stop this aggression against our own people and save the country from looters.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 8:41 #
  31. @ameer
    Truly commendable observation. An in-depth analysis reflects from your post. I find it quite informative and highly appreciate your effort, the knowledge you have on this issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 8:59 #
  32. ammarisb

The Pakistan army is not killing Pakistani’s and it will certainly not do that for American dollars! The army is fighting extremists who want to impose a tyranny over our nation. The Taliban apologists raise a cue and cry over collateral damage but they ignore the blatant killings of civilians by Taliban.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 9:56 #
  33. achtung

pakistan army ko jo zimmewari sompi gaee hy wo iss ko qoumi ummangoon kay mutabiq aur qurbanian dey kar ahsan tareeqay sey nibah rahi hy.
    yahan amriki dollars ka koi sawal nahee hy, sawal agar hy tou mulki salamti ka hy. agar koi yeh samajhta hy keh islam ko khatra hy tou uss ka eiman kanzoor hy. islam ko kabhi bhi koi khatra nahee ho sakta.
    jo badqismat collatral damage ho raha hy uss kay zimmedar ghair mulki agent aur unkay kharidey huway hawari hein. aaj wo hathiar daal dein tou aman qaim ho sakta hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 10:43 #
  34. achtung, my last posting here for the next two days at least. But I couldn't go off without saying that your one superb sentence there summed up the entire truth of our faith: "islam ko kabhi koi khatra nahee ho sakta". Brief and absolutely to the point. Shahbash! What you then went on to say was also perfectly right.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 11:27 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

In this political scenario, the religious political organizations are playing a double role. On one hand they are enouraging the suicide bombers and terrorists, on the other hand they are violently shouting against the government. They can influence upon the troublesome elements to stop their activities and let the army have no reason to carry out any operations.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 11:30 #
  36. hiramir34

The allies of the country are helping Pakistan to fight the crazy Taliban. Army officials are being martyred in the line of duty. The nation of Pakistan supports the Pakistan army for its valiants efforts and hope that Taliban will be defeated.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 12:07 #
  37. achtung

mirza ghalib bhai

aap ki shabashi ka shukria. yeh shukria mein ney foran ada kar dia hota laikin masala yeh hy keh mein her waqt computer ke sath nahee hota. jab bhi waqt milta hy dakheel ho jata hoon. haan mujay pura aitemad hy keh "islam ko kabhi koi khatra nahee ho sakta" kionkeh allah taala ney islam ki hifazat ka zimma khud liya hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Apr 2010 12:27 #
  38. Wahid Doyum

Taliban can only be defeated if army sheds its ties with the lashkar, jaish, talibs etc. that have strong support among terrorist elements of ISI. Even as we speak, the terrorist fund-raising "charities" are operating openly. Taliban fighters get treated in hospitals openly. Their entire structure and network of terror is intact and in contact with ISI's "S" Directorate which manages them.

The claim that injustice is the cause is false, as why did taliban discover this injustice after 9/11 only?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Apr 2010 6:03 #
  39. Member hariskhan has been unblocked.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Apr 2010 13:20 #
  40. Pak Army must continue their campaign to root out terrorism and terrorists from this country. No one should challenge writ of State and Talibans have been responsible for so many innocent deaths throughout Pakistan. Talibans pose great danger to whole Pakistani society.
    We should support our brave Army officers/jawans for their efforts.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Apr 2010 15:54 #
  41. shriq

Army chief today apologised on the killings! Thanks Allah! at least acknowledgement from them of their GRAVE mistake! Life of ANY Pakistani is important, be he/she of any area, religion, creed! We have to protect them! They are ours!

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Apr 2010 16:32 #
  42. raheb

It is sooooo ridicouls to read comments from a Moderator like Beenai that army "ruin the Pak country"????????
    One shouls expect a much wiser comments froma moderator but AH!

Now send a proof beenai that army is kneeling down for US masters?
    If you do not have it then WHY to throw a rumour- a totally baseless romour.... to whom you are doing a favour????

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Apr 2010 20:07 #
  43. azipashtoon

all

Can some body explain me why ur Army is getting dollars from america on innocent Pashtoon blood , why my PAshtoon houses are buldoses , why kids and women are killed.. why they have to register in karachi and their not alowed to go to school in karachi ..

wat kind of muslim ur and then you will sit and discuss other people .

i ll never ever forgive pakistan for that !!! shame on PAshtoons who live in pakistan and call themselves pakistani

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 8:47 #
  44. azipashtoon

and ya .. Israel is our second country , coz we Pashtoon and Jew s are bani Israel . Whole world know this .

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 8:48 #
  45. I,ll never ever forgive pakistan for that !!! shame on PAshtoons who live in pakistan and call themselves pakistani.

Obviously you do not seem to be happy with Pakistan for reasons of your own.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 11:22 #
  46. Anonymous

@azipashtoon

If you like israel that much then why dont you go and live in Israel???If they will treat you well then just go to Israel...You and people like you enjoy luxury in Pakistan and then hate the same country where you earn bread this is why you people are going through that while other people who are thankful of Pakistan are enjoying the fruit without having any problem just take an example of Afghanistan where Pashtuns are in majority but still they cant compare their living standard with Pakistani Pashtuns who themselves are in minority in terms of total population of Pakistan and then tell me what else you want Pakistan to give you???

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Apr 2010 11:32 #
  47. hiramir34

These are just mere rhumours to support the terrorist and what else. Who do you call Pakistanis now?? The people who are going around killing civilians for their own political gains??? They are not Pakistanis they are not from any country and do not have any religion mind it!!

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Apr 2010 16:36 #
  48. junaid

and the massacre doesnt stops. JI leader was very well cleared on todays incident in peshawar, about how agency( possibly military) being involved in it. plant it and then blame it.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Apr 2010 7:30 #