detracting from it.

Equally apparent by its membership of the World Trade Organization is
    that Pakistan is committed to becoming a responsible member of the
    international community, albeit it has serious reservations, as does
    nearly every developing country, on the issue of first world
    agricultural subsidies.

Like other developing countries, Pakistan has fault lines it is
    working to bridge, despite the untiring efforts of those inimically
    inclined towards the country for having developed a nuclear deterrent.
    But this is managed by a competent military and civil authority, a
    truth visible to all but the blind.

That Pakistan deliberately harbours Taliban terrorists is another area
    where the West’s blame-game is to be faulted. It bears repetition the
    Taliban are the offshoots the Mujahidin promoted by the West to
    counter the Soviet incursion into Afghanistan in the last episode of
    “The Great Game”.

Pakistan suffers the ultimate consequences, and thus is more vitally
    concerned than those of extraneous extraction. In other words NATO
    must now raise the white flag of a truce on Afghanistan -Pakistan
    tribal operations and look to trusting Pakistan to bell the cat if
    there is to be a sustainable solution.

NATO’s victory can only come from making war reparations, backed by a
    multi-national Peace Corps to win hearts and minds. ****-bashing does
    no more than aggravate the already highly inflamed situation.

Posted 4 years ago on 22 Apr 2008 5:54 #
  2. noman habib

That is true but unfortunately Pakistans national interests does not coincide with any of the country in region may it be Iran, central asian republics or even china.We have problems with USA which is heavily influenced by pro Israel lobby.Pakistan has no way to change the mind set of American establishment nor we should desire let the yanks find out where their interests are and how they need protect them.If we help regional players and oust Americans we might have to fight the reginal players in Afghanistan later, this is unfortunate fact but do we have any choice? I am afraid we might not have many options.
    How to conduct Afghan war/peace is tricky question which The pandits at GHQ might be working on

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Mar 2009 9:42 #
  3. Migel9

Pakistan has one major problem, WE HAVE THE NUKES...The west led by the zionist mass murderers cannot tolerate that period.

We need to say in a collective voice to the rapist armies of west....F YOU..Time for you to leave all islamic lands, if you dont it is time for you face the islamic ARMY.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Mar 2009 15:00 #
  4. usman1423

"face the islamic ARMY."
    It would be the only solution.. sooner r later we have to move to it.

Posted 3 years ago on 20 Mar 2009 15:20 #
  5. @Usman and Migel:

..."Face the Islamic army"...

There isn't one!!!

Please do not include Al-Qaeda, Taliban, Ikhwan, H.T, Al-Maj, Hamas, L.K or any other such armed groups as representing any notion of an Islamic army.

Do not misunderstand: Although I would love to see the existence of an Islamic fighting force - a force that Muslims could call upon to halt agression/invasion; the state of Muslims today is dire.

From which Muslim country(ies) would you collect these soldiers?

DO you really think Muslims today are in the position to stop foreign aggression taking into consideration the poverty, lack of literacy, infant mortality rates, the overall state of Muslim women across the globe, lack of existence of a scientific body/philosophical body/generally learned body?

DO you know where our Muslim countries rate in international statistics for the above as compared to the 'rapist westerners' to which Migel so venomously refers?

Do you honestly think that with all the injustices Muslims are doing to themselves and each other that we are a match for the Westerners at this moment in time???

You are in cloud-cuckoo land, just as Bin-Laden, his cohorts and any other proposer of HIS so-called 'DEEN'.

A deen that manipulates the poor, that uses those with no opportunities, that preys within political vacuums where no other alternative exists...

A deen that wages indiscriminate war upon the infidels of the West, that commits attrocities not only on-par with the kafirs of the West but often surpasses levels of atrocities upon fellow Muslims..... This is some other deen, IT IS NOT THE DEEN OF OUR PROPHET (pbuh)..... thats PEACE be upon him....

Muslims have a code to live by, it is stated how we are supposed to behave ESPECIALLY IN TIMES OF WAR. Such behaviours have nothing to do with how the Westerners behave....

Posted 3 years ago on 21 Mar 2009 22:54 #
  6. Islamic Army... Straight from Rawind farms of Mian sahib!
    Wat a loads of ****! I sometime can't understand that how we come up with this crap!

No matter how much I want or support but why can't u guys look into ground realities!

You are so proud of these So called Islamic nukes yet u have always been ruled by pro-american leaders.. KSA's so called Khadim haramain are sitting in USA's Lap.. Rest of middle east are enjoying their wealth at the expense of muslims dying in its neighbourhood like Gaza and Iraq and a bit away in Aghanistan..Somalia,Sudan... Stop day dreaming and start with your home first.. If u are one of those pakistani who is a lazy ****, who doesn't pay his taxes, who steals electricity by bypassing meter, who lies,bribes,stay quiet when an opresser crushes a poor, one who can't stand against a rapist,murderer,corrupt policeman or a politicians then I would suggest to start with yourdelf first!

Have your house in order first before start interfering in your neighbours affairs...

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 10:14 #
  7. usman1423

@Oriel
    Do H.T. has an army. the bigest problem is that islam has no power in the state afairs. if islam dominate state afairs then we could solve all these issues.

@KHAN_Sahib
    Islamic Army is under islamic state not under these sick kufer states.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 10:31 #
  8. Yes IF Islam dominates State affairs.... that IF is like thinking that Somalians or Kosovons or Saudi Arabs could get a manned space-station into orbit! NOT YET would be an understatement of the century.

There are slightly more pressing issues that need to be tackled.... like lifting the Muslims out of its quagmire; only then can we even begin to think about fighting.

Prioritize please.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:09 #
  9. Islam has no power in State affairs because our image is battered; less by Zionists, less by the West and more by our own jahilyat.

Today, we Muslims as a group are the world's under-achievers in every field. As a result, when we go out to war (even when we are in the moral right) we get slaughtered.

Today we are a joke: domestically within our countries and in the international arena. We desperately need to strengthen our houses.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:13 #
  10. usman1423

good signs... we all want to ged rid of this sick situation.
    only thing is required is we have to work for it.

Allah(swt) says : ' Verily ! Allah will not change the condition of a people as long as they do not change what is within themselves'. [13:11]

There are many Shari'a texts which demonstrate that changing the corrupt and munkar situation is fard on the Muslims. Allah ta'ala said : 'The believers, men and women, are Awliya (helpers) of one another, they enjoin the good (ma'ruf) and forbid the evil (munkar)'. [9:71] And the Prophet (saw) said : 'Whoever of you sees a munkar let him
    change it by his hand, and if he could not then let him do that by his tongue, and if he could not do that let him deny it by his heart (i.e. hate it), and this is the weakest
    (degree of) Iman.' And he (saw) said : 'There will be leaders (Ameers) where you acknowledge true some of their actions and deny some others; whosoever hated (the
    wrong) he will free himself (of the sin), and whosoever denied he will be safe but what of the one who accepted ( their wrong) and followed !' (ie. they will not be free of the sin).
    And he (saw) said : 'O people ! Verily, Allah 'azza wa jalla says ; Enjoin the good and forbid the evil before you supplicate to me or I will not answer your call, before you ask of me for something and I will not grant it, before you turn to me for assistance and I will not help you.'

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:19 #
  11. And?......

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:20 #
  12. We know what Allah says, no argument there, the method is?....

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:21 #
  13. usman1423

so u also know the method of Prophet (saw).??

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:27 #
  14. usman1423

The methodology of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) when he established the first Islamic State in Madinah provides us the guidness to reestablish the Islamic state. The Prophet Muhammad limited his struggle for the establishment of the Islamic State to intellectual and political work. He established this Islamic state without resorting to violence. He worked to mobilise public opinion in favour of Islam and endeavoured to sway the political and intellectual elites of the time. Despite the persecution and boycott of the Prophet Muhammad and the early Muslims, they never resorted to violence.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:32 #
  15. Yep, be the best human being you possibly can be, whilst working your socks off for others in any way that you can.... just make sure your method is within the parameters of Quran and Sunnat... you will not go far wrong.

How does that sound?

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:32 #
  16. I like it Usman.. now you are talking the talk.... I do hope we can all also walk the walk.

Regards.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:34 #
  17. usman1423

jazakAllah khair.
    May Allah(swt) Guide Us All To The Right Path...amiin

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:40 #
  18. Sum Ameen

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 11:55 #
  19. Migel9

It is amazing to see how deeply wounded terminally fatalistic defeatist mentality we have developed in our way of thinking, case and point, KHAN SAHIB we know you do not like nawaz and his kind that is quite obvious from your dail tirades against him..ENOUGH ALREADY..Is that what you think is the issue facing muslims in general?? Keep perpatuating same old divide n rule polycies given to us by the colonialist ****, it is in our DNA?What happened to US??My people??Fact 1.4 billion muslims own only 4% of worlds wealth??why is that ever wonder Khan??is it nawaz..

We have the man power every resource on this planet, yet we complain?? why is that?? why are we in this condition??who is responsible??We need to look in the MIRROR of reality,
    look who is representing OUR interest world wide??haqqani rehman malik?? deisel??zardari ****??taseer the pimp of punjab??Have we learned any thing yet??ABU GHAREEB??GITMO??No rule of law in pakistan with fraud judges still working on english laws?? In my assesment the young people of Pakistan will decide the future of this country, they will have a choice to make, be a slave or be independent from western yoke of terrorism against muslims.

Khan all 56 muslim countries have American installed pimp agent rulers running the affairs period.With one exception IRAN they escaped finally with imam khomeini revalution.
    As far as AL-SAUD AL **** GULF SODOMITE ARAB RULERS ARE CONCERNED THEY WILL FACE THEIR MAKER SOON.HELL IS WAITING FOR THESE CRIMINALS who watch muslims childrens being slaughtered by the jews and do nothing..WE WANT BEACE I know their history..

Sorry for my rambling in advance.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 14:56 #
  20. usman1423

Iran is not exception as we can observe Iran US cooperation in Iraq and also in Afghinstan i mean Iran is also not a hope for muslims.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 15:27 #
  21. Migel9

Usman iran has what we dont have in pakistan..LEADERS.Iran is dealing with the american terrorist criminal mass murdering zionist led filth rapist army, with its terms as it serve irans needs. No slavery pimps dallal english speaking agent rulers there. Have you noticed they wear Islamic garbs instead suite n ties??

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 16:37 #
  22. Migel,

I don't like Nawaz! U got me rite here but have u ever thought of my reasons without being bias?

Why don't I like him and is there anything to do with him and the decline of muslims.. My reply is YES!

Muslims are a laughing stalk internationally cuz we try and test those who have been found guilty of lies,corruption,cowardness and treason against the state, against the Muslim UMMAH. I will never trust a guy who will betray muslim once and his case he escaped jail and had a deal with Musharaf in order to go abroad and stay in his palace. A person who is kicked out of his country managed to live like a prince abroad is only possible when he is filthy rich. In Nawaz zase, I know his background very well for me to justify myself to hate him.

Apart from Nawaz, I hate Zardari with all his present cabinet and every single leader in sindh cabinet.. They are the top most corrupt people and have no interest in pakistan or muslim ummah in general. In actual fact if I can make one party from pakistani politics, I will choose, imran,achakzai,aytazaz ahsan,mayraj of mazdoor kissan party,Abdullah haroon, kaous jee,shahbaz shareef(he is no doubt a gud administrator)and Maulana edhi and rest of politicians will be banned,decapitated or simply put in exile.

In my view, we need the unification of muslim ummah but we can't achieve this with Nukes or Jihad per sae.

We need first awarness... And that will come with education... We need to work on education en mass and have a group of intellectuals who are sincere to the noble case who are ready to sdacrifice their lives in order to achieve the goal of unification of muslim Ummah. We all are paper tigers (kaghazee shair) in fact in our position,, net tigers who can just talk and can't do much.. Why don't u guys unite first in this forum and then grow in number to achieve your target.. Remember, unless we are stronger together at pakistan level, we won't be able to achieve the big dream goal of one Muslim UMMAH..

On this note, I shall give my observations that some of us who talk about ISLAM and UMMAH can't even respect women on this forum so how can we expect these intellectuals to lead the way or do some thing positive? I will say it again.. First be a better muslim first before u start talking about Muslim Ummah as u won't be able to preach if u r not a decent person urself. After that, work to bring change in your house, ur institute, in your work, in ur locality, in your city eventually bringing a change in our country.. Its an achievable target.. All we need is sincere people.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 16:48 #
  23. Migel:

..."all 56 muslim countries have American installed pimp agent rulers running the affairs period"...

All 56 Muslim countries have these installed pimp agents rulers because they are incompitent to run their people and country with any semblance of Justice, let alone with an 'Islamic' ethos.

By incompitence I am talking about rulers who continue the unequal distribution of wealth within their countries: getting richer themselves, ciphoning off wealth into banks abroad and as a result the people get poorer through bad-governance. No ability to strengthen State institutions, no focus on relations within business and commerce based on merit, trust, rules of economy. No policing of villages, districts, towns, cities.

Nothing.

All that the Muslim common-man requires to flourish, develop, grow is missing from within Muslim lands; hell, the opportunity to feed the family three times a day is missing for over 65% of rural Pakistanis.

In the case of Pakistan, a massive percentage of its population are living abroad: WHY? The biggest reason for migration to UK, US, Canada and EU in the 60s and 70s was the search for work and money - economic migration. Obviously 40yrs on, things in Pakistan have not improved so much as people from rural backgrounds would still donate their remaining kidney to be able to find work abroad.

Their is something wrong with a country when a large percentage are looking abroad to earn their living.

However, it would not be too difficult to do something about Pakistan's budgetary deficit, loan repayment scheduling, domestic expenditure if their was a genuine will by those in govt. to drag Pakistan out of the economic mess.

But herein lies the problem. Those with the political power have no desire to change the status quo and get the country out of foreign intubation and breathing for itself.

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 21:11 #
  24. Migel9

Oriel Khan

I agree with both your view points as the condition we are in. Gorbachave called it brain drain in the early eighties to late ninties.As you can see the signs are their the economic collapse of this capitalism based on fraud is dying front of your eyes in the west.Where te rich gets richer the poor gets poorer.The ecomonic power is shifting to china basically to soueast asia.

We need leaders with vision integrity honor love of islam pakistan in general honest MAN.Actually the whole decline started with end of mughal empire, the last emperor BAHADUR SHAH ZAFFAR the english killed his two sons served their head on a platter.

We are forgetting our history culture religion way of life as muslims or as even humans, how do we conduct our lifes does it reflect our heritage??noooo.. We have become mental slave simply a slave nation.Slave to metrialism consumerism the urgency of NOW.Education is the key my fellow brave Pakistanis freedom of mind and spirit.Knowledge is the key to success.

Nawaz is an idiot two term prime minister he had his chances he did what he could,I did not like him talking to the americans every two second on his cell phone no shame no honor??Next please...

Imoral men at your leadership is a disaster for the nation.

We need house cleaning in pakistan at every level.

Unity education = successfull pakistan..

Now here is some Rumi for Oriel and Khan..
    Close the critical eye
    Appeal to the inner sight
    From yourself briefly take flight
    The beloved will appear nigh.

You who have never taken a pace
    On the path of misfortune
    To soul’s treasure won’t attune
    Unless this costly pain embrace.

Praise emancipation
    Praise divine revelation
    Praise soul’s coronation
    Praise joyous elation
    Praise the pride of a nation
    This symbol of adoration
    Who brought poetic inspiration
    To this house of intoxication.

Sallam..

Posted 3 years ago on 22 Mar 2009 22:09 #
  25. Make yourself free from self at one stroke!

Like a sword be without trace of soft iron;

Like a steel mirror, scour off all rust with contrition.

Posted 3 years ago on 23 Mar 2009 21:07 #
  26. usman1423

Allah (swt) says
    "O you who believe! Whoever from among you turns back from his religion (Islam), Allah will bring a people whom He will love and they will love Him; humble towards the believers, stern towards the disbelievers, fighting in the way of Allah, and never fearing the blame of the blamers." [Surah Al Maida 5: 54]

Posted 3 years ago on 23 Mar 2009 21:15 #
  27. Heather_Ali

I like Rumi too :-)

Posted 3 years ago on 23 Mar 2009 22:20 #
  28. Rumi is coming back......

I am a member of Rumi society upstate newyork....

Posted 3 years ago on 24 Mar 2009 7:57 #
  29. usman1423

Allah khair kare :)

Posted 3 years ago on 24 Mar 2009 13:43 #
  30. noman habib

Iranians did help US to exit from Iraq and utilized shia population to defeat USA on their turf i.e democracy but In Afghanistan Iran does not hold Much of leverage except giving a supply rout for NATO and that will help Pakistan internaly and Pakistan if stable from inside can take on any power in the region

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Mar 2009 10:58 #
  31. Mulla:

Kya matlab, "Rumi is coming back".... ?

Was he not always there?.... :-)

Posted 3 years ago on 28 Mar 2009 11:49 #
  32. Mulla! U too? LOL

Posted 3 years ago on 29 Mar 2009 18:29 #