Pakistan - future options

(25 posts)
  1. mangotango

I like to know your views regarding future of our homeland. Please no abuse of anyone's patriotism. Like in capital markets where under-performing companies have to restructure to survive/ thrive I like to see wht options we have/ or wht can happen in future

1. Do nothing, let it go as it is i.e. democracy/army/democracy/army
    2. another division of country as per the new map of pakistan in circulation
    3. Join United India with provinces as states - we are smart bunch and would get relaunch with one of the fastest growing economy and a country without burden of maintaining huge armies and arms race
    4. Join greater China as a territories (like US has 13 territories) - doesnt mean losing independence and freedom but getting more than close alliance like Puerto Rico has with US. China is the future and there is no harm in joining
    5. Union of Muslim countries - ambitious and less practical
    6. something else

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 4:28 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I have option(s) for future. Yet, they depend on;

(1) "resolve"
    (2) "strength" of "resolve"

of people of Pakistan, especially Muslims.

If people of Pakistan want to see it through, if they want prosperity, they'll have to struggle, hard. Why hard ? Because this time, the entire world or most of the world will stand/unite against us/Muslims.

In the times of Muhammad;

(1) populations were small
    (2) weapons of warfare were "comparatively" "primitive"
    (3) there was little or no "deception" among criminals, among masses
    (4) it was "relatively" "easy" to "distinguish" between right and wrong
    (5) those who remained so-called "neutral", they didn't "help" or "finance" or "arm" or "give power" to wrongdoers, criminals, traitors, etc etc

In this era, that's no longer the case.

P.S. Making mistakes is ok. Its human to make mistakes. Having said that, "not improving" on them, after a number of times, "can"/"may" be noted as "crime".

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Jan 2011 8:01 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

My option is: Struggle to bring about revolution which "comes as part" of a political struggle, that is based on Islam's ways, guidelines, standards, laws, principles.

To do this Muslims will need to;

(1) "learn" Islam
    (2) "understand" Islam
    (3) "live" Islam, be it their individual (private) or collective (public) life

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 11:34 #
  4. Zoab_Khan

Ideas 2 and 3 are completely idiotic. Sorry for the abuse.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 19:23 #
  5. bsobaid

Newzealand captain once said "we do simple things good"

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 19:28 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Zoab_Khan: This is a discussion. You need to bring forward "reasoning", rationale in support of your argument.

Otherwise, it is hollow, meaningless, worthless.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 20:08 #
  7. hariskhan

@Zoab_Khan: This is a discussion. You need to bring forward "reasoning", rationale in support of your argument.

Otherwise, it is hollow, meaningless, worthless.

Exactly hariskhan!!

You need to check your 'gareban' first and come up with some logic and meaningfull thoughts.

oops, sorry i forgot that you can't do that, it will take a brain...and you have sold yoursto devil, oops again i mean to JI.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 20:23 #
  8. yahya

Doing nothing is the easiest.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 20:53 #
  9. bsobaid

Look Busy Do Nothing

yaarab iss mulk pay aasaib kaa saaya hai yaa kia hai
    kay hurkat tez tarr hai aur safar aahistaa aahistaa

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 21:05 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@dildar: @bsobaid: @yahya: Perhaps you guys have better options to put forward ?

Why don't you put them up, rather than picking word-brawls, engaging in campaigns of nit-picking, mud-slinging, etc etc ?

Let's see it. I welcome everyone to give their input in this regard.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jan 2011 21:51 #
  11. Not Possible

@haris khan

I suggest you do naswara dum dum

opps sorry your are already dumb

then ud better stick to shalwar mey khujlan

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 2:17 #
  12. mangotango

Ideas 2 and 3 are completely idiotic. Sorry for the abuse.

2. another division of country as per the new map of pakistan in circulation
    3. Join United India with provinces as states - we are smart bunch and would get relaunch with one of the fastest growing economy and a country without burden of maintaining huge armies and arms race

Bro, option 2 is the most publicized controversy
    http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/23-Nov-2008/Biggest-fears-is-India-and-Afghanistan-to-destroy-Pakistan-official

option 3 - is not widely discussed, but i have seen studies on the web, whereby Sind and Punjab join SAARC union (free movement, single currency etc much like Euro) These things takes time. It took 50 yrs to form EU in current form.

may sound idiotic but this is a reality that despite having rivers flowing from north to south, gold, coal and copper mines, single religion, hard working people and not to forget best location on the map i.e. petro countries on west and working engines at north and east but still in most miserable condition by any standard.

like in capital markets any under-performing company with potential gets acquired or have to reorganise. Baloch, Sindhis, Muhajirs, Pashtoons wouldnt stay together for long with losers, I am being honest.

Just a lay man example; a Baloch qualified engineer may stick to brothers and live in challenging situation for sometime but if brothers on top of that continuously abuse him he wont stick for long and would go own way.

Reality check - we are failed at micro and metro level and need to evaluate and consider options for the betterment of common people

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 3:00 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Zoab_Khan: Now, I get your point. My bad. And yes, I agree.

@mangotango: Option 3 will never work, since Muslims and Hindus' do not share a common "way of life". Their way of life is "significantly" different from ours.

Add to that the fact that Hindus' want to "enslave" Muslims, rather than work for their betterment. We/Muslims of Pakistan haven't forgotten history of the past century, as well as the fact that after 60+ years of creation of Pakistan, India is still at war with Pakistan and continues to "bolster" its resolve to "remain" "at war" with Pakistan untill it is destroyed in one way or another.

Like any two "intelligent" electrical devices, when two human beings "communicate" or "band together" to function "as one", they "need" to "come to an agreement" about some standards, before they "band together" and work.

Islam is the set of standards that "bind" Muslims together "as one", regardless of their cast, creed, colour, language, geographical location, nationality, educational background, social status, etc etc. We Muslims aren't able to "bind" together, because we are not able to "agree" on a "standard", in order to function "as one". Some Muslims want Islam, others want to shove Islam in the dustbin and go for secularism, or other isms'.

Add to that the fact that Muslims do not have "adequate" "knowledge", plus "understanding" of Islam, its standards, its ways, at this point in time. I find Muslims asking me, "how is Islam relevant to/in our lives ?". That demonstrates the fact that further education of Islam, Islam's standards is required.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 7:15 #
  14. zoabkhan

dildar, i'm a JI supporter? Idiot. Read my posts then make up crap like that. I support anyone who speaks against corruption, killing innocent....

Mangotango,

Pakistan's future options are to throw all these politicians, jagirdaar out of the country. Develop the country with leaders that are fair. I think the media, and the judiciary are one step in the positive direction. Pakistan's problem is its leadership and political elite.

The India option i can't comment on, because its nonsense. India has its own divisions and love the muslims they live with. Just look at Kashmir or the muslims in Ahmedabad. Also tell the most powerful organization in the country how they feel about your idea.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 7:43 #
  15. shafiq12

Haris Khan
    Sorry for offtopic Post

@dildar: @bsobaid: @yahya: Perhaps you guys have better options to put forward ?

Why don't you put them up, rather than picking word-brawls, engaging in campaigns of nit-picking, mud-slinging, etc etc ?

Let's see it. I welcome everyone to give their input in this regard.

Some people have parasitical qualities. They don't use their brain. They eat other people brain. They depend on other people Brains. Mr Dildar have highest parasitical adaption?

Difference between Man and Parasite

1. A man builds. A parasite asks 'Where is my share?'
    2.A man creates. A parasite says, 'What will the neighbors think?'

3. A man invents. A parasite says, 'Watch out,
    4. A man thinks. A parasite says=

You need to check your 'gareban' first and come up with some logic and meaningful thoughts

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 8:11 #
  16. azeem20

can any one please consult zaid zaman hamid about plans for pakistan?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 11:44 #
  17. Zaid Hamid is persona non grate everywhere in Pakistan for reasons best known to those who put him in that state. He can no longer be consulted on any matter whatsoever.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jan 2011 13:09 #
  18. mangotango

@Zoab, bro we are Muslims with strong believe and principles. ppl with weak roots need protection because they want to 'protect' I am neither shia nor sunni neither sindhi punzabi bla bla nor muhajir. I am just a simple human and follow islamic way of life. I dont need protection I can eat vegetables and survive and have survived. I disagree with theory tht we cant live with hindus etc. All we need is to believe in ourselves.

As far as corrupt politicians, generals etc are concerned it is in their foremost interest to keep status quo and not common pakistani or indian so they can earn billions in kick backs. simple example is sub marine case where Admiral who took a cut of billion is free and zordari who took millions is abused at every chowk

I am not suggesting joining India. I am suggesting creation of union similar to EU. I am confident the skill level we have we will be dominate soon than later. however it needs fair intentions from both sides.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 3:21 #
  19. Zoab Khan

"dildar, i'm a JI supporter? Idiot. Read my posts then make up crap like that. I support anyone who speaks against corruption, killing innocent...."

You are the one who is idiot...

Read properly before you jump on writing.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 3:24 #
  20. Super Soldier

Some people have parasitical qualities. They don't use their brain. They eat other people brain. They depend on other people Brains. Mr Dildar have highest parasitical adaption?

Difference between Man and Parasite

1. A man builds. A parasite asks 'Where is my share?'
    2.A man creates. A parasite says, 'What will the neighbors think?'

3. A man invents. A parasite says, 'Watch out,
    4. A man thinks. A parasite says=

What a piece!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pearls of wisdom, you better patent this before hariskhan starts copying it ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 3:27 #
  21. shafiq12

Dildar

Pakistan future highly depend on Parasites. Parasite Like Zardari, Parasite Musharaff, The future of Parasite depends on host. Can i ask something. Do you have anything in your own mind, Why your mind always depends on other, Why your mind decay the mind of other.

What is this Radioactive Decay in your mind. Please get some life. Use your own brain.

Please have look on your posts

1. Eating the Brain of Host Purely Parasitical act
    2. Agreeing with Host. Why u don't use ur own mind
    3. Questioning to the Host
    4.Questioning to the Host
    5. Praising the Host
    6. Question to Host
    7. Attacking on host
    8. Praising the host
    9. Humilating the host
    10. Mad dogs
    ............. i n can continue but why i waste my time on parasites

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 4:20 #
  22. @Super Soldier

You have forgotten to mention one more parasite who is waiting to become next PM? Guess who it is!!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 12:03 #
  23. scindian

Pakistan can be renamed like united states of Indus valley,

Constitution of of Pakistan be borrowd from USA.

English or Persian language be adapted as medium of Instruction in education.

20 % of Budget be spent on Education.

All the tribal or psudo-religeouse laws which are cause of backwardness of society be discouraged on media.

English scientific and educationalchennels be lanched exempted from all taxes.

More then one child be consider as crime be pushnished and discourage on media.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 17:48 #
  24. @scindian

On your final point you could be in trouble from another Mumtaz Qadri. Other points are acceptable but why Persian should be medium of instruction. Keep English or Urdu as medium of instruction. Why not bring one syllabus for entire country. Currently there are over 50 syllabus in our country.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Jan 2011 22:29 #
  25. jaypk

@not possible...ROFLMAO...tht was a masterpiece...you cracked me up..big time..!

@topic..

.6 is the best.....if not...thn carry on with 1..! be realistic..!

think low..achieve it...avoid dissappointment..!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Jan 2011 1:08 #