Pakistan Khappay Rally

(95 posts)
  1. The political scenario in Pakistan is telling a lot about what is much closer to reality. Pakistanis are much aware of promoters of false promises who are very well known now as never before in the history of Pakistan. A tour to a utility store, a down trodden locality or as a matter of fact any locality speaks out loudly that PPP may be anything but far from Pakistani Public that it speaks of so overwhelmingly.
    False slogans. False promises is what this party has been till date.
    Only a Pakistani at home knows them well enough now.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:07 #
  2. jaypk

no sir...this has been happening since 90,s how long do you want this to continue i dont know...just fr the sake of our LEARNING...we cant put our future at stake...it is for us the educated to realize that this musical chair has to end...but nt on the cost of establishment coming in...however you cant ignore thr presence in each and every time bibi or NS comes...i beleive they came because ofthem and they leave because ofthem....but we have to stop giving unnecessary credit to these parties of being the biggest parties....since they have nt done F**k all....!!

if we really want a change...which is difficlut since we cant curb the votebank of PP in sindh and NS in punjab...we have to vote fr a change.....could be anyone...!! unless establishemnt gives us a green light fr them as well.!! and unless that whoever is yes sir kind of you to america..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:07 #
  3. Anonymous

No, this has not been happening since 90s. none of the democratic governments have been allowed to complete even their tenures.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:13 #
  4. @jaypk
    Agreed. What you said cannot be ingnored either. We speak out of our love for Pakistan and Pakistanis. As you said this 'musical chair' has to end.
    Remember, this time there is no play for establishment. It will do what it is doing. Observing the events from close.

This time it will be the civilian authorities who have to bear all the burden. No more blame games. Time is close and will reveal all.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:13 #
  5. msohail83

I believe both the mainstream parties have been given enough chances. Each time they come to power they loot and plunder and never learn a thing from their past experience. They get upset when a mirror is shown to them. I mean look at PPP's corruption cases coming up left and right. Instead of taking people to task for their role in corruption they go after the media. How long will this practice continue? We need to move forward w/o wasting any time. There is a lot of infrastructure development work that needs to be done.

I have no faith in both PML and PPP. I just have a really really hard time understanding how people could possibly elect them looking at their backgrounds? Honestly, this is appaling.

It is time we give a chance to People like Imran Khan who have shown tremendous amount of committment, determination and sincerity. He may not be the best of diplomat but is that what our problem is? We're lacking a sincere person who's interested in investing in people. He's proved that he could do it.

Looking at the way things are moving it may just remain my dream but I hope people will wake up before its too late.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:14 #
  6. msohail83
    Brother even if Imran Khan is given a chance, will make no difference because to qualify as a Pakistani politician you have to be corrupt to the core and own countless cases fake or genuine to your credit.
    Taking such mean qualifications in condideration, I don't think Imran Khan qualifies as a politician. As a leader YES.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:18 #
  7. Our president Mr. Asif Ali Zardari instead of hollering on an empty slogan of Pakistan Khappey, should do like; he should do a 'khappey' on himself and get lost in Dubai or UK, leaving Pakistan alone and on its own just for remaining Pakistan's own good.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:23 #
  8. Anonymous

sohail, do you think Imran Khan will get votes just like that??

Genuine alternate leaderships are a product of process. People just dont vote no one for nothing. If establishment keeps manipulating governments and keep bringing down governments before their tenure complete, people like Imran Khan will either remain like JI or will eventually get frustrated to become an establishment Prime Minister.

It is for the sake of alternate leadership I support democratic governments, no matter how bad they may be.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:30 #
  9. Anonymous

When you say current government should go down or PM or president should quite, who do you think should take over? NS?? his corruption cases are any less than Zardari? This does no good to Pakistan because establishment further establishes its position as the king-maker.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:32 #
  10. jaypk

No, this has not been happening since 90s. none of the democratic governments have been allowed to complete even their tenures.

Sir...so are you saying that if they had been ALLOWED to complete thr tenure things would have been different?

Do i have to tell you that every single time they have been ruled out...the nation was on the verge of disaster..and that helped establishment in kicking them out...or are you trying to say that everytime they have been ruled out we were enjoying the best possible democracy and the poor man was living happily?

@mirza sahab......sir...whoever comes...i wish these 2 woundt come...since there is no other choice...and the equation is...say no to Pp ...say no to NS...say no to Army and establishment....so it could be anyone....if we have no other choice thn trying another coin...thn try a new coin...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:35 #
  11. jaypk

just to add...thrs no room fr JI in this whole scenario..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:36 #
  12. Anonymous

Sir...so are you saying that if they had been ALLOWED to complete thr tenure things would have been different?

100%

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:36 #
  13. jaypk

100%

prove it..!! :) * its a big statement...if you would ve said 50% i wouldnt ask you....100% needs calculated answer..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Nov 2009 17:38 #
  14. aristotle

Naam pakistan Khappay tha aur pori speech me Pakistan ka koi zikar fikar na tha... just personal feelings, worries, nothing abt pakistan what a irony?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 10:58 #
  15. ppp wins the elections on daedbody politics, sympathies, ournings, otherwise all of their leadership including benazir bhutto were/are corrupt and American puppets.

people gave pp vote and they got only 120 seats in NA, not even simple majority to form the government.

simple majority requires 172 NA seats.

MQM, ANP, JUI(F) and FATA members supported, only then ppp is able to sustain.

at present 120 seats are maximum ppp could get after sad assasination of benazir bhutto.

next elections under zardari leadership, ppp may not get even 25 seats.

what Zia / Nawaz sharif and Mush could not get, Zardari is doing with PPP.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:09 #
  16. Pakistan Khappy magar Tv news anchor na Khappay...

its a revealtion for me to know how important media is in Pakistan to make a President shake .......

independent media
    dependent President ...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:17 #
  17. toamin

He is prematurely using Sindh Card, this loser is going to lose this Ace card without any benefit..haha

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:20 #
  18. Zardari's speech could help to start a professional rivalry in Media to oust the Monopoly of the King Maker Anchors.

It could also help to raise the Price Tag on TV Hosts.

Lot of interesting stuff is on its way.
    I like Democracy even at its worst form.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:28 #
  19. but does a hounourable President was suppose to indulged into this patty issue ???????????

from india Pak relations to war on terror to flour and sugar crisis ...
    nothing was more important for him to speak about ...but about a media group ...

my salutes to media group .
    who can atleast make him AWAKE .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:31 #
  20. @ beena,
    Yes you have a point, but you missed where he was addressing his Party workers as co-chairman of the PPPP and was not delivering a speech to the Nation or at the floor of the Parliament.
    That was not State of the Union Address or a normal Public meeting but a gathering of PPPP Workers.
    If something comes out at the TV Screen it should be answered at the TV Screen.
    Won't you give him the right to respond what TV Anchors bring out?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:47 #
  21. @Sheikh sahib,
    some positions demands very serious ,sober and focused attitude ...
    like CEO of our advertising agency ,never get involved into the small brawls between servicing and creative ppl ...

although he knows each and everything thanks to technology of CCT , cameras, monitors and all,he pretends ,that he DONT know,what small word fights has been going on between different dept ppl ...
    and he let these small issues ,to be tackled by middle management ....

he only gets involved in big presentations ,hiring firing at bigger positions and increments etc issues .

he is just a CEO of a small ad agency ...

so my expectations from the head of the state should not be considered ,illogical ,to be involved in bigger issues and IGNORE the patty issues ,to prove ,they are NOT worth consideration for his position ....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:17 #
  22. I also wanted that the issue should have been responded by the Prime Minister or any other Office bearer of the party and not President.
    His silence could have been translated as a 'victory' of the King Maker Anchors.
    CEO will definitely intervene where his own job would be at stake.
    He won't trust any of the employees to defend his personal case.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:32 #
  23. @sheikh sahib,
    #1 ..that clearly indicates ,the priorities of Zardari being a President ....
    defending his personal case has more importance than any of the serious issues ,Pakistan and Pakistanis are facing .

no2..everybody is making fun of him...
    if he fights his persoanl case ,that badly ...
    how can we expect him to fight the case of the nation at world forums ,being the head of the state ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:43 #
  24. jaypk

@obaid.....sir jee i m waiting...ap ko kuch prove karna hay i gues..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:48 #
  25. @ Beena,
    Your last question should be mailed to the Members of the Parliament, who unanimously elected him to stay in the President House for Five years.

Pakistan kills those who seem to be capable of fighting the case of nation at World Forum.
    I asked the same question from Hamid Meer, whom he considers better substitute for the job?
    Still waiting for reply.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:52 #
  26. Anonymous

Lets just say, our nation wont be divided on terrorism issue.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:54 #
  27. jaypk

100%

prove it..!! :) * its a big statement...if you would ve said 50% i wouldnt ask you....100% needs calculated answer..!!

..mana k ap ko establishment naeee pasand...par aisa bhee kia k NS or PP k liye ap yahan tak keh gaye..:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 15:00 #
  28. President Khappay ...
    President 5 saal kay liye Khappay...
    chahaiye pori nation "Khap"jayeee.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 15:23 #
  29. Shayed Allah ko yehi manzoor h o?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 15:27 #
  30. toamin

Shayed... Allah ko yeh manzoor na h0?

These corrupt traitors should be kicked out...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 15:29 #
  31. yes JS jee ...
    hum Khap gaye ...Aatay se bachay tu cheeni mein khappay
    Petrol se nimtaye tu Bijli mein Khappay
    choron se bachaye tu terrorist blast mein Khappay....

khapp gaye sub and Zardari is ruling on the ;Tomb of deads.
    Mohin jo daro of 2009...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 15:36 #
  32. toamin

nice point on khappay.. haha

may be a little rearrange of words and it can become nice poetry on 'khappay'

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 16:10 #
  33. its pakistan where corruption khappe,

outside pakistan corruption can not khappe,

thats why pakistan khappe.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 16:21 #
  34. @choosy
    Nice one indeed. You certainly hold poetic talent and a grasp on ground realities.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 16:54 #
  35. jaypk

i m surprised how easily ppl slips away here....if they dont have to answer.....kool...:)...!!

patli gali..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:00 #
  36. I repeat one more time,
    why an Impeachment Motion has not been floored against President Zardari, if he is Mentally, Morally, and Politically so Corrupt and incapable?
    Media Trial is just creating a confusion and frustration.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:02 #
  37. toamin

Because all 'tribe leaders' are in the pockets of foreign leaders...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:05 #
  38. agreed with msohail's initial post.

It would be better imo to celebrate this Eid with dignity, never forgetting our obligations to those suffering all over our nation. Whoever can give whatever would be much better placed for dil-e-sakoon, sawaab and any other less-fortunates' betterment.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:17 #
  39. If we cannot bell the cat
    and cage the rat,
    better stay on the mat
    and wait for the brat
    to handle the bat.
    How is that?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:22 #
  40. Our president through his speech has spoken out loud for himself and nobody else.
    His hollerig was a frantic effort to defend his status but alas it proved other wise.

His rating, after this speech has taken a further steeper downward slope than before.

A confrontation with media will extract it's toll and cost him dearly.

Sorry Mr. President. Those who suggested you to resign have left you alone! Let's see you heed as still there is time....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 18:59 #
  41. Munsif Sindhi

By the way,why some many friends get boiled over the name of Sindh or Sindh card,does this mean that either talking about Sindh or wearing Sindhi cap etc is against the Patriotism?Is it such a Big crime of any Sindhi wearing any Sindhi cap or talking about Sindh???Please dont hurt or create fissures in the already divided society in the name of Patriotism.

Sindh or any other province is neither a colony nor a conquered state to any one,Our forefathers decided to be one nation.We all may have different languages,culture, etiquettes of life and differing perspective on various issues,but please stop prejudice against Sindhi topi or Sindh etc.

I also request the open minded progressive friends to condemn the derogatory language of Dr SM and Saleh Zafar against Sindhis and Sindhi topic.Finally In the hatred against PPP,dont hit the cultural sensitivities of any province and show the maturity and tolerance and esp respect to the diversity.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 23:54 #
  42. ITS A SHAMLESS ADDRESS FROM ZARDARI....

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 0:11 #
  43. toamin

Regarding:

By the way,why so many friends get boiled over the name of Sindh or Sindh card,does this mean that either talking about Sindh or wearing Sindhi cap etc is against the Patriotism?

Sindhi dress or culture is no problem. Issue is of political nature, the real question is why ruler is using his ethnicity at this time?

To cover up their failure and to keep their people in their grip they opt for EMOTIONAL CALL. When an emotional call is made based on tribal or ethnic background then common people respond irrespective of National Favors.

That is why people don't like ruler's emotional based ethnicity connection.

I hope this would help.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 3:48 #
  44. Musician

@JJkhan

A lucid,clear and concise logical explanation.
    Well done.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 23:00 #
  45. toamin

Thank you Musician.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Nov 2009 3:46 #