Pakistan need' A Hard-Hitting' Honest Dictator?

(22 posts)
  1. raheb

Mao of moderen China, Castro of Cuba, Suharto of Indonesia, Khomeini of Iran, Col. Qaddafi of Libya are few of them who carry one common thing, They considered as Dictators and killed many, in the eyes of West. But there is something more which is common in them, They put basement of 'New' nations and cause fundamental change in their countries. If they murder many persons? that may God knows better, as it can be a pure Western propoganda on the name of 'Democracy'. Anyway it may possible that in the history of nations situation might come when a nation should be ready to pay the price- in any form.
    I wonder if Pakistan is NOT there now? To pay the price in form of a Revolution? It might cost hundreds or thousands of peoples life. Now question is if it is better that a Hard-Hitting Dictator should take over and have to do the BIG CLEANING from top to bottom- a way adopted by Iran after revolution. Aayt-ullah Khalkhali considered the person who did the job. He visited Pakistan and addressed to judges/ and other prominent persons of judiciary. One of my very close friend, who is a Judge of Punjab High Court now-a-days, was nearby when Khalkhali addressed. According to my friend, Khalkhali said that we gave strict warning to the 99% of Shah of Iran’s elite BUT we were forced to HANG 1% of Shah’s corrupt elite as their crimes and corruption was so severe that we could not forgive them.

Do Pakistan NOT need that? Are we NOT there? I personally DO NOT in favour of any killing, BUT may be in the history of nations, sometimes situations touch the peaks of corruptions and disintegration that one can feel to take such unpleasant and uncomfortable steps. There are few good souls here and there, in different parties, BUT mostly politicians and rulers, civil servants and many many others are CORRUPT, Very Corrupt. It is almost NOT possible to make a any positive CHANGE in them. They and many of present generations are LOST Generations of Pakistan and there is almost NO hope and NO positive solution (my opinion) left. NO system change is in View. Democracy been FAILED and many countries I mentioned above PROVED that with TOUGH hands they did CLEANING and put the basement of New Generation, and start a new system. A child born in 1979-1980 after the revolution of Iran is today 27-28 years old and brought up in new Iran after Shah.

One may say we have had Dictators in our history. Most of them started GOOD with tough hands but they proved ‘KIND’ dictators. Within few years they started show their kindness and democratic willing (which I feel, is often imposed on us by West), and slowly things gone Wrong and again same status came back. DO we really afford more such experiments?

Question is if NO ‘hard-hitting’ dictator rise within country, Risk for a bloody civil war seems to be Unavoidable. ( I hope and wish that I should be WRONG here). A bloody civil-war will cost much more dead than a hard hitting Dictator CLEAN UP. And risk will be greater than country’s geography will not be same. Operation Clean –up should not stop with only few, it should continue and be deep rooted. Only such operation will not be sufficient either, the basement of a new society, new culture should also be started. A totally new EDUCATIONAL system is badly Needed.
    By such a action, of course, whole West world will cry for Democracy and condemn such actions, as they always did and do. But WHY NOT?
    IS ANYBODY there to agree?

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 29 Jul 2008 23:47 #
  2. Asif

wohi ghatiyya soch! takat ka istamal.
    Have some fresh air, takat k belag istamal ney hi hamain yahan tak pahanchaya hai.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 0:03 #
  3. raheb

Asif! MIND your words and come to some points, as I can say the same thing that same old words from you too. Have you some better suggestions? Then come to discussion instead of saying your verdict right away.

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 0:27 #
  4. Asif

yes I am sorry for my harsh words. You can live with your opinion.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 0:35 #
  5. Asif

its one liner. Add the value to humanity whatever is in oyur reach & never force your opinion/thoughts on others, let them absorb by themselves.
    Be happy.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 0:38 #
  6. raheb

Asif! Sir, you may need to read my post again. I am very much humanist and NOT in a favour to spoil one life but question remain there???? When people of ceratin society start killing ownself and their children just quality of life becomes so miserable and visible reason is a small corrupt elit which again and gain take power due to their economic streangth, and NOT let any change allow, then WHAT?
    Am I forcing my opinion? You are good prof, that I failed to do so, But I have no sorry for that. I would be happy if you could discuss with your views rather than fastened with what I wrote.

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 0:55 #
  7. Asif

let them kill, coz they can't add value to their lives. By adding value does not mean do something for others but if you are adding value to your ownself, is also adding value to humanity(coz you are a member of humanity) kitna asan hai na value add karna :)

Just we don't know the ways with which we can add value. we are just dumb yes we are dumb although the noise that we can make is at times unbearable. Have an easy life.

Don't make it complex, lead your own life in a way that people will immitate you instead of making noises & forcing them to live in a way which you think is good for people.

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 1:38 #
  8. raheb

So you mean even if I am in a position to do things for others, I shouldn 't and that mean humanity or adding value to humanity? If your answer is Yes! then I am sorry, it is incorrect in my eyes. By that theory world cannot function. Still I feel you are going away from main topic. How you see on those historical persons which I mentioned in my post? Did they become sucessful to give something to humanity or not? Did they NOT sucessful to resolve the miseries of millions of people or not?

I don't understand with your such words, "Don't make it complex, lead your own life in a way that people will immitate you instead of making noises & forcing them to live in a way which you think is good for people" FOR what and WHY you use these words?

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 30 Jul 2008 23:17 #
  9. Asif

Even a layman can understand from the cntinuation of my view that I have missed "only" after the following sentence "By adding value does not mean do something for others ".

So take it easy yaar. it happens when onez opinion is brushed off by someone right away. ;)

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 0:38 #
  10. shikra

Pakistan need' A Hard-Hitting' Honest Dictator?
    In Pakistan..........
    Honest.........
    Dictator.......?
    What a wishful thinking?
    Yes. There are Hard Hitters, hitting at the buttocks of the Ideology of Pakistan and the Two Nation Theory.

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 2:00 #
  11. Mao of moderen China, Castro of Cuba, Suharto of Indonesia, Khomeini of Iran, Col. Qaddafi of Libya.

All of the above, with the exception of Suharto, about whom I dont know much, are freaking idiots. They are almost in the same category as Saddam Hussein and Robert Mugabe, except that America overthrew Saddam Hussein.

Why would you wish for people like that? Mao isnt of modern China. Modern China is nothing like Mao's China and his vision. It is the exact opposite.

We need someone CAPABLE AND COMPETENT AND EXTREMELY INTELLIGENT! WE NEED SOMEONE WITH A 21ST CENTURY VISION! Not these communist era idiots that you have mentioned.

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 3:29 #
  12. azeem1

Please I want all of u to read this article.

http://ejang.jang.com.pk/7-31-2008/pic.asp?picname=05_08.gif

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 9:09 #
  13. shikra

" We need someone CAPABLE AND COMPETENT AND EXTREMELY INTELLIGENT! WE NEED SOMEONE WITH A 21ST CENTURY VISION! "
    How and where from Pakistan could get a person with these qualities?
    In case we get one, he/she will be killed or assassinated by a Hidden Hand, hiding in Pakistan since 1947.

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 11:35 #
  14. KhanBaba

@All

If dictatorship by it self not modern day option then how you people are looking for dector to make Pakistan better. try to start believe in your self and also make the same with your freinds . Then you will not wait for the heros to help you.

Posted 3 years ago on 31 Jul 2008 13:48 #
  15. raheb

S_pakistan! Who say that Mao, Khomeni, Castro etc are/were idiots? Yes! the western media and its friends, and you probably is biased by that. People of thier countires has shown a lot of progress and have much much higher Standard of living than Pakistan. Almost all of them gor independence after Pakistan, but those "idiots" did something for their nations and now generations are following their examples.
    " Capable, competent and intelligent" dear! we have some but it is almost impossible for them to bring a major change in so corrupted society as Pakistan is. When I say a Hard hitting Honest dictator, so of course I mean that the person should have those qualities you mentioned, ONLY hard hitting will not be sufficient.

Shikra! you are quite pessimistic, BUT have you any solution or alternative instead?

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 01 Aug 2008 0:45 #
  16. i totally disagre ...
    i dont think..we need hard hitting honest dictator ...
    why waste time to find this rare breed ....
    if we have to find something put our energies on finding a hard hitting honest leader.

Posted 3 years ago on 01 Aug 2008 7:57 #
  17. Fan of Talat sahab

i think tht Raheb is right coz we need a leader like Quaid e azam the great so leader of his calibre is almost impossible 2 find so we should lok 4 a hard hitting dictator who can change the lives of ppl in positive way not like the previous 3.

Posted 3 years ago on 01 Aug 2008 21:04 #
  18. raheb

Beenai! after long time!
    We don't need to find hard-hitting person, it will come, if not, then I am afraid that it can be a brutal civil war like Libnan. As said before, I hope I will be wrong, as I don't want it, BUT I am NOT seeing good alternative. Nation is totally corrupted and it is getting worse, so we probably don't have as much time to wait some Massiah. Its all very SORROWFUL.

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Aug 2008 0:42 #
  19. In 1987, I gave a suggestion to (then PM) Mr. Nawaz Sharif to fill 16 Administrative and Executive Positions by the experts and professionals from the countries like Germany, Japan, China, U.K, USA, Canada, Korea, on a 5 years Deputation.
    1. Chief Secretary of Each Province (4)
    2. Inspector General of Police (4)
    3. Accountant General (4)
    4. Chief Justice of each Provincial High Court (4)
    Had my suggestion been accepted and implemented, the people of Pakistan could have felt a positive improvement on corruption, lethargic bureaucracy, inefficiency of the Secretariat, nepotism and delayed Justice.
    The situation has gone worse within 10 years.
    Right now, I don’t see any credible engineer in Pakistan, who could be capable and competent enough to overhaul a jammed and ceased engine.
    There is nothing to be ashamed of getting help for a job, I can’t perform well.
    (Just like we got help from Korea for Motorway)

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Aug 2008 3:02 #
  20. Correction:
    It was in 1997 not 1987.

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Aug 2008 11:26 #
  21. azeem1

@raheb
    100% agreed. and this is the only only ... way.

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Aug 2008 12:34 #
  22. raheb

Sheikh sb! Good Suggestions. I tried on my behalf likewise suggestions to many govt.s but in vain. Although your suggestions were/are likeminded with me but I wonder if it will work now, as the time passing by and cancer is spreading. Today may be such a step will not be suffcient. Cultural norms should be removed and need a New generation. The corrupted people from top to bottom may not allow live long such persons you suggest, as the whole structure need to be overhalled. I am oafrais that only few good, honest persons can probably cannot make a good change. The whole "Big machine" should be change to produce good leaders, politicians, lawyers, journalists and so on and on.
    Yet I will support your suggestions today also.

raheb

Posted 3 years ago on 02 Aug 2008 16:28 #