Pakistan players involved in match fixing?

(145 posts)
  1. zoabkhan

Amazing. How low can we go as a people?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:34 #
  2. rehanahd

We are all corrupts.. this is our chracter..........

http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/news/924349/Cricket-in-the-dock-as-we-expose-betting-scandal-England-Pakistan-Test.html

Read completely bcoz 2morrow their will be denials by den of old men (PCBs) & Zardari patron Ejaz Butt :))))

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 0:09 #
  3. lo itni zillat k baad ab in k hathoon Zillat dekhni reh gai thi...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 0:58 #
  4. d0ct0r

They should arrest the players and keep them there so that new vacancies are filled up by more deserving,hard working players(there is a long line talented players waiting for a chance).

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 1:06 #
  5. felt so ashamed to watch this news on tv...we pakistanies are crossing all limits to become the most shameless and third rated ppl in the world...ppl dont even care its a Holy Month and keep engaging ouself in all sorta illegal activites...and then we ask...Floods,Earthquake kion atey hain?

you ppl still have any doubts about Pakistanies can do errors?

these consecutive incidents of natural disasters,mob torturing,the corruption on low/high level have made me think that why i belong to this country?

wish if Jinnah wouldn't have made this seperate country...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 1:40 #
  6. twin_cities

Ejaz Butt must be hanged. He is behind all the mess. It was revealed during Australian tour that Akmal brothers were behind match-fixing but no action was taken against them.

First Zardari's activities in France and England brought bad name to Pakistan, now these cricketers are trying their best to defame the team and the country. All involved must be tried in special courts and punished severely.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 1:48 #
  7. Just curious werent those match fixers had MQM links as well???

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 3:13 #
  8. @gazi23

lolz thanks for pointing it towards that!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 3:15 #
  9. @RhyMe

These days after Altaf Hussain's statement everything is pointed on MQM despite having any relevance or not so I just ask about that here as well...So what is the news so far???

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 3:18 #
  10. well he should have thought little more before passing those comments...see how much embarassment he and his supporters got face now...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 3:25 #
  11. @RhyMe

That embarrassment later becomes a very correct warning as history has showed many times his statement was proven correct in case of Anti Taliban Politics as they were among the first whom started that and then Talibans in Karachi then Land Mafia elements and now this one also has great chances to happened based on current performance of Govt. of Pakistan so in the past many things like that has proven correct despite of MQM being going through same Embarrassment which you are talking about so that is why MQM supporters dont worry abut criticism cause its there since way beginning but only thing those criticism cant be able to do is STOP MQM...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 4:02 #
  12. AAnyways lets get back to the topic their Videos are now released as well and I would say Muhammad Amir is BUSTED this time...Remember almost same kind of incident happened to him in Sri Lanka as well...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 4:13 #
  13. Not Possible

@RhyMe

Why should there be embarrassment about the truth? Is truth embarrassing?

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 4:17 #
  14. expakistani

for last few months i have a feeling that Pakistan is under Azab - e - Elahi. lagta hey zellel or roswa hona lekha hey or jab kuch nhi to selab ajata hey....

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 4:22 #
  15. @expakistani

Bhai mujhay lagta hai k acha waqt ab ziada duur nahi Pakistan k liye cause jab bhi kisi qoum pay Azab aain hain un k liye khush haali ka paighaam hi lain hain...Like Jews kahan WW2 mai unka qatal-e-Aam huwa aur ajj woh muthi baraber honay k bawajood itnay strong hain yahan tak k Arab ki hi Example lay li jiay k woh Pani talash kar rahay thay Sehraoon mai lakin Pani ki jagah tail nikal aya aur Arab ka Naqsha hi Badal gaya...Aisa hi lagta hai Pakistan k sth honay wala hai...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 4:28 #
  16. expakistani

@gazi23

Ji haan abhi 2 sal pheley tak hum pakistani bhi pani talash ker rhey they or ab pani pani hogey hain.
    bas sharam se pani pani hona nhi ata hum ko

Quam key Zalil log humharey leaders
    show off and people are doing charity work....

bhai tuba karo, ager aap Jew hotey to "eik chinghar" ney aker paker lena tha

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 5:08 #
  17. Revivalist

Zardari must have share in it. The players are in fact following the footsteps of their corrupt political leadership, as they know nothing is going to happen to them. Players who were accused of corruption are part of the current team similar to the politician who were guilty of all sorts of crimes are ruling the country.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 5:45 #
  18. expakistani

We hate people liks Rashid Latif bcz they talk truth and seti bajatey hain jab koi ghalat baat hoti hey

Rashid Latif July 24, 2010

http://www.cricinfo.com/match-fixing-anniversary/content/story/468255.html

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 6:13 #
  19. zoabkhan

Akmal was blamed before, but nothing done. Akmal came out and dared to file suit against Geo news and Aaqib Javed if he rumors were going to be spread about him. Now i want to see what these dogs Kamran Akmal, Salman Butt have to say about this.

These crickets in the end have followed the example of he leaders and the cricket board, with no regard to the hardship of 20million people or that it is Ramadan or that for a little amount of money they have chosen to rub dirt over the izzat of 200million peoples worldwide.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 7:40 #
  20. scindian

Wait see the situation please dont pass such comments,
    I like Muhammad Amir he may not be involved in such activity.
    Allah Raham kare !!!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 7:45 #
  21. I can not believe this report. Do you think that if a man is doing such thing would he allow you make his photograph or movie.

2. What is proof of involvement of Muhammad Amir amd Muhammad Asif? Just three no balls.

You dont know how biased are Whiteman of England. They were humiliated by Pakistani young man like Amir and Asif. They can not tolerate this so they have engineered all this fuss.

However I have doubts in the role of Akmal brothers. But I believe that Muhammad Amir is innocent. He is too young and he does not know much about cunning and clever people of UK.

In the end I would say we must not believe media report atonce. They can be or can not be true. We should wait for findings of ICC and our BCCP.

We are so hasty that we start condemning our players on mere media reports.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 8:34 #
  22. ams

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 8:49 #
  23. zoabkhan

The guy shooting the movie is undercover.
    No matter what some of you guys want to believe, Farhat, Akmal, Malik, Rana Naveed's names have come up too often. The way Zulqarnain Haider was not included in this match, the way Afridi left as captain, the way we some of these players keep finding a way to play while not deserving.....Something is fishy.

And this Lords test, i myself was thinking.
    1. Why Butt isn't challenging any umpire decision.
    2. The no balls.
    3. Aamer diving over balls that should have been 0 runs but going through for boundaries.
    4. The way some shots were played.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 9:22 #
  24. latentry

pakistani47

Why cant you beleive in this report. Stop bashing the usual crap that the english media is racist and bla bla bla. All our players have been caught red handed. We as nation has become the most morally corrupt nation on planet earth.
    All the reports are clearly indicating our players are not innocent all of them involved in match fixing. They should be given tough punishments to make an example for others.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 9:30 #
  25. latentry

Even before the emergence of this fixing scandal the test match was looking fishy. I talked to few ppl and they were saying that there is something wrong with Pakistani player. And everything is confirmed my doubts were right.
    Ban these players forever and put them behind the bars

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 9:33 #
  26. zoabkhan

agree, ban this PCB which has made a habit of sifarshat, corruption, stupidity.
    then
    ban all players involved for life, no matter how much talent they may have.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 9:48 #
  27. Not Possible

@ pakistani47

You represent the worst garbage we have in Pakistan. Living in a fantasy world and blaming others.

Humiliated?!!!! Who has been humiliated???? Bhang petay how yeh waisay hi dumb paida howay thay? We have lost the first two match of this series in humiliating fashion, we are loosing horrendously this test match, We have lost in humiliating fashion in series to all Test nations including the series whitewash by Australia. We are ranked 7th and worst in both Test and one day cricket and incase you did not notice we are no longer 20-20 champions either. From drugs to match fixing to ball tampering Pakistan Team has gone through everything

I think we have been humuliated so much that your memory and senses have gone numb. Look if it dosent matter to you that we have lost 90% matches over the last 10 years or that we are now amongst the bottom ranked team in two forms of the game and the way we keep loosing by innings defeat or worse, If none of this matters why do you even advocate Pakistan playing internationaly?. If ranks and International reputation dosent matter to you Pakistan might as well stay home and play gali cricket and you can keep on dreaming that we are the best team in the world!!.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 10:43 #
  28. Pakistan cricket touches new low
    Pak cricketers just want money, women, food: Arrested Bookie

(BTW: I find it amazing that knowing what that bookie, he is still allowed to be the agent of several players by team management. Even more amazing is the fact that the management did not stop players from meeting them -- it only asked them not to meet them in their rooms.)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:29 #
  29. Pakistan at 82/8

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:30 #
  30. toamin

seems like 'light' fixing as they were only suppose to make trivial gestures to make some kind of impression over bookies ... but yes corruption is corruption no matter how trivial it may be

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:43 #
  31. shimatoree

I , for one am amused by all this concern about the corruption in Pakistan cricket team.

After all , they are just following the great examples set by Zardari, Nawaz Shareef, Musharraf, Gilani and others.
    It is OK to steal for Pakistanis. The English and the The rest of the West is treating Zardari- a known thief like royalty. The politicians of the country " ELECT" him to be president-
    so this little corruption of 140,000 pounds is little stuff.

And as to the FANS- well they are as corrupt and dishonest as the players accused.

The whole thing is rotten- just think where the self proclaimed religious leaders such as Fazlu are corrupt through and through and as yet people vote for them !

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:46 #
  32. @Salam
    They couldn't have bet they'll win the match (but they might have bet they will not make 100). But let's not forget those two/three no balls netted the fixer 140,000 GBP and a lot more for the bookies (with hundreds loosing that amount). So this is hardly a 'light' crime ;-)
    Pak 86/8

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:46 #
  33. toamin

nota jee,

i was thinking that what if i was a bowler and someone came up to me and told me to make a no-ball in my second over in exchange for 10K GBP, well i would think that it is trivial because the whole picture is not clear to me... but yes i agree it is a crime.. a corruption..

PCB should also be vigilant and train players so they prepare against such circumstances :)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:52 #
  34. Not Possible

What is wrong with us? we are so corrupt that now we are literally saying small corruption is okay!!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 11:53 #
  35. @Not Possible
    Agree. There is no such thing as 'small' corruption. It is simply 'corruption'.

@salam
    "PCB should also be vigilant and train players so they prepare against such circumstances :)"

Can't happen. PCB is the most corrupting influence on the players. Players learn it from them from start (they don't get into the team because they deserve it)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 12:23 #
  36. azeem20

shoaib malik brother in law has links with juaris around the world and he has links with firdous ashiq awan sorry haiwan, so you can imagine even govt personalities are involved in such activities. wasim akram, his brother and his father, are known juwaris. asif, amir, akmal bros, afridi and others are involved in match fixing. this is nothing new.
    sorry to say, but we pakistanis dont need any propoganda or enemies, we are our biggest enemies. first zardari trip to euro, then sialkot incident now this incident by our so called heroes has made us shame. god know aur kitni zalalat hamari qismat main likhi hae.
    all these so called heroes should be sentenced to jail. no soft corner for such characters whom nation treat them as heroes and they treat us like this.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 13:04 #
  37. hsaqib17

Lets all hang our heads in shame. As if Taliban and corrupt politicians were not enough to defame us and make us look like a nation of small time thugs. Read more at: http://fmeducation.blogspot.com/2010/08/match-fixing-may-be-pakistani-style.html

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 13:06 #
  38. latentry

We Pakistanis are most morally corrupt nation on planet earth. I shouldn't be calling it nations its a land of bunch of opportunist. We will cheat anyone in the name of Islam we will read kalma to gain trust and than cheat others. Look at these cricketers before they start every interview with Bismillah and kalma go down in sajda at every opportunity and than look at the stuff they doing.

We have become morally corrupt state. A nation of characterless people thats what pak is all about

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 13:21 #
  39. If this news is true, then ban cricket for at least one year, and give all that money that is being spent on these satta baaz cricketers to the flood victims.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 14:22 #
  40. It keeps getting better...
    Revealed: Sydney Test linked to betting scandal
    THE alleged match-fixer arrested for colluding with Pakistani cricketers has been caught boasting that the Sydney Test in January was rigged, a suspicion that led international cricket's corruption watchdog to launch an investigation.

The Herald has learnt that after the match at the Sydney Cricket Ground - in which Pakistan lost their last nine wickets for 89 runs to ensure Australia an unlikely 36-run victory - the ICC's Anti-Corruption and Security Unit started an investigation into several Pakistani players.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 15:23 #
  41. Sharam Karo tum sub!
    Aamir & Asif were just trying to make money to help the flood victims.
    Let them carry on with the good work. If Zardari & Nawaz can carry on the "Good work" then why not these, pure, innocent Pakistani cricketers. P A K I S T A N ..... Land of Pure... ha!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 15:34 #
  42. d0ct0r

Salman Butt and Yawad Saeed Press Conference After Match Regarding Match Fixing

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 15:53 #
  43. pirbodla

For long, it has been my apprehension that some members of Cricket Board and team are cheating us. I have been anxious to see the expulsion of some players from the game of cricket, particularly Misba and Butt. I did feel some consolation from the expulsion of Misba, but the persistent inclusion of Butt was too perturbing. It had convinced me that there was something fishy behind the scenes.

I am sad that all my fears have turned true, but I am glad that all this has opened the eyes of others. Butt was not good enough to be included in the team, yet they made him a captain, and this was also the demand of all pranksters in the team. The stealth of devious person is always written on his face and any one with eyes can read it.

I have been recording to monitor his every move in the field to work out his strategy. According to my analysis, this disgraceful man was not only fiddling with game himself, but was even encouraging the others to make hay.

I never felt comfortable to see talented Amir in the company of Butts and Kamrans. I know that being a simple boy from an ordinary background, it would be hard for him to resist the attraction of the bundles of crispy £50 notes. As far the other drug addict goon, well he had already discovered some tricks for converting his black money into white with the help of his girl friend. I wonder, if these Notes can hypnotise Mushy, Zardari, Nawaz and Altaf, what could be the class of a poor Amir? It is a pity that this boy had an outstanding talent, but a base Butt has tarnished his carer forever.

I am sure that there will be a through investigation, which should be extended to others whose names have not yet come to surface. Even the lavish wedding ceremonies of Shoiab should have been under scrutiny, for we all know that the bridegroom was no prince Saleem.

There must be exemplary punishments for everyone found guilty of possessing illicit monies. These disgraceful culprits have cheated some 170 million people who are nothing but selfish souls. Already, the other teams had refused to play in Pakistan, now there are some suggestions not to play with this team.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 16:06 #
  44. shehenshaa

Sabar karo ppl:

These are just allegations at the moment. Do you not remember whole Pakistan team was labelled as murderers when BoB Woolmer died but nothing was proved. Pakistan team has suffered from the media trials by these Tabloids but worrying thing this time is that we have most inefficient management in the PCB. By the way who would pay this weak team to loose. So friends slow down and let the investigations complete before we label all players as Cheats....

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 16:44 #
  45. Seems like all top to bottom cricket officials are involve in match fixing and they are using young players to make money , there is possibility that 10% goes into Zardari pocket. We have world most talented players in this country, why we lost most of the matches in last 10 years?

VOA news on match fixing 27feb 2010
    پاکستانی کرکٹ ٹیم اور بورڈ کے حکام نے اس الزام کو مسترد کیا ہے کہ آئی سی سی نے جن دو کھلاڑیوں کے خلاف سٹے بازی میں ملوث ہونے کے ثبوت پاکستان کرکٹ بورڈ کو فراہم کیے ہیں وہ قومی ٹیم کے وکٹ کیپر کامران اکمل اور آل راونڈر رانا نوید الحسن ہیں۔

http://www.voanews.com/urdu/news/pcb-matchfixing-27feb10-85664927.html

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 16:52 #
  46. We should stop abusing our cricket team for match fixing. In fact, our whole nation is doing match fixing with their country. We do not have the right to make our cricket team scapegoat; whole nation is responsible. Can anyone on this forum tell me place where bribe is not accepted (given or taken)? Any Govt department?

Irony of fact is that corruption has become an acceptable culture/norms of our society and these cricket players are no exception as they were born and raised here in our deeply corrupt society. Even the reputation of our President is not very good in the world from the corruption point of view. From religion to sports and from a head of the department to a peon, corruption is rampant everywhere in our society and growing at rapid pace. I have even met people who proudly share their bribe-taking skills with other bribe-takers.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 18:01 #
  47. Yar mujhay Tu Altaf Hussain ki baat yaad a rahi hai yeh saab dekh ker....Is qoum ki ab aisi halat ho gai hai k ab is quom ko Muhib-e-Watan General ki Jagah Jalaat ki zaroorat hai...Wohi aa kay sab kuch theek kar sakta hai....Shame on Asif, Amir(Aisay logoon k naam k sath Muhammad lagana Toheen hai),Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 18:18 #
  48. Dusky

Leave the cricketers alone, they are merely following the politicians footsteps.

Corruption travels from top to bottom.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 20:35 #
  49. achtung

i think we all are become mentally corrupt people. corruption is every where. even in the holy month of ramzan. so why blame others for corruption.

corruption is not travelling now. it is settled in us.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 21:20 #
  50. Anwer Kamal

تخت لاہور کرکٹ میں بھی اسی طرح ہے جیسے سیاست میں - کرپشن کے لیے کرکٹ پر قبضہ رکھا گیا ہے - جب اعجاز کو رکھا گیا تو سمجھ لینا چاہئیے تھا کہ کیا ہو گا -میاںداد ، عامر سھیل یونس خان اور آفریدی ان کو پسند نہیں - مال مال اور صرف مال آج سے نہیں گزشتہ بیس سال سے

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 22:34 #