PKPolitics Discuss » Sports BAR

Pakistan vs England 2012

(186 posts)
  1. expakistani

Two other South Asian team are under rebuilding process ( in better way to say...getting their Arce kicked )and Pakistan seems like almost done with rebuilding but its going to be first test after rebuild.
    Lets hope Our team going to roast English players in hot
    weather.. Inshallah

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-v-england-2012/content/squad/546948.html

Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 23:54 #
  2. sultanalikhan

@Expakistani........where will you find this hot weather in January and February??? Roasting does require lot of heat, you know!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 15:09 #
  3. expakistani

UAE main to hot hi hota hoga na ....
    One thing making me worried, English team is trying to win every single game be it against PCB Xi or some ICC Xi. So our real "kaptan" ( dont mix up with IK here ) need to be more aggressive then his normal go slow approch.

Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 17:00 #
  4. Zoab_Khan

Is Junaid Khan playing?

We stand a very good chance of beating England in UAE.
    Our ranking will go up because England is ranked #1 right now. India is getting its brain beat they will fall.

I hope these guys play together as a team. Inshallah no one will beat them.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 0:37 #
  5. max786

Pakistn have to prove than they have come out of betting saga. It look like they have been proferming good for last year, and hopefully they should beat England.

Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 0:47 #
  6. expakistani

Pakistan need someon like Abdul Razak in middle order who can also shoulder pace attack... I am not like test matches with just 2 fast bowlers

Pakistan squad
    Misbah-ul-Haq*, Abdur Rehman, Adnan Akmal†, Aizaz Cheema, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Imran Farhat, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Taufeeq Umar, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 5:32 #
  7. expakistani

Andrew Strauss wins the toss and England will bat. Pakistan with 2 spin and 2 fast bowlers.... England with 3 fast and 1 spin

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 5:36 #
  8. AoA All

Any good streaming web site showing for FREE ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:11 #
  9. All Out for 192 ... a job welldone by all the pak team especially Saeed Ajmal

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:12 #
  10. Great performance; Ajaml is an outstanding talent.

Go Pakistan Go

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:16 #
  11. I wish international cricket to come back to Pakistan so public can enjoy all the action and good performance of our players.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 12:21 #
  12. expakistani

@FJ_ Pak
    Bhai i normally watch at
    http://crictime.com/live-cricket-streaming.htm

or get Jadoo TV, Jadoo TV is playing on PTV.
    --------------------------------------

England has scored 40 + runs more then my expectation... 192. Umer Gul / Cheema had hard time getting tailenders out? if this is the case then in next better to have one left and one right arm pace bowler...

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 13:46 #
  13. siddiqi73

Awesome work by the Green Machine!! Concurrently, a size 12 chitrol should be handed out to Umar Gul for bowling like a trundler.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 13:59 #
  14. sandman

Heh, finally a topic where we can all get along :)

Ajmal is awesome. Career best figures for him today. He will (inshallah) do better then Swann in this series.

But most happy that we didn't lose a wicket today....need to bat big tomorrow to get a decent lead.

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 14:05 #
  15. siddiqi73

Lol....for real bro...anyone bringing in politics in this thread would have a serious bone to pick with me ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 14:07 #
  16. Pakistani84

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 14:14 #
  17. sandman

Bro,
    Lets just leave this thread for cricket…we have enough other threads to continue our feuds :)

Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 14:15 #
  18. expakistani

Need lead of 150 +
    is it possible?

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 5:52 #
  19. sandman

looks like 146 lead may be enough.

Better from gul today....3-20 off 9 overs.

If ajmal gets a couple, innings defeat is possible, which would be amazing considering eng are no.1 team at the moment.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 9:40 #
  20. xero

England 192 & 87/7 (41.2 ov)
    Pakistan 338
    England trail by 59 runs with 3 wickets remaining

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 11:37 #
  21. xero

pakistan beats England in its first test ..congrats!!

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:23 #
  22. Great win by Pakistan; it is result of getting rid of corrupt Salman Butt and his dishonest friends.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:24 #
  23. Respect

well done Pakistan, however u have a long way to go before restoring respect amongst your fans. I have still not forgotten the let down of the world cup.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:26 #
  24. Credit goes to coach and captain to organise a good unit to play better attacking cricket.

There is no shortage of talent in our side but corrupt players MUST be kicked out to make our cricket number 1.

Dishonest players should not be sacked but jailed for longer time.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:36 #
  25. bsobaid

aray jeet giaa??
    mubarak hoo mubarak hoo..

ab yeh goray bachoo kee tarah roein g ay, ajmal kaa action kharab hai, misbah ne face cream ziyada lagaee thee, akmal cheenkhta bohot hai..baysharam cry baby.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:40 #
  26. expakistani

Sweet victory... now next two days i can go to sleep on time...

Many factors contributed to
    credit goes to majeed ( fixing scandal reporter), Old fat Butt for bringing players politics to end.

Waqar Younus and Mohasin khan and staff, and defiantly Mr Cool Misbah for bringing commonsense in field.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:45 #
  27. bsobaid

Inning defeat hoti tou ziyaada maza aata.
    angraizoo kaa moo kala ho jata, but this not bad either.

I wish and pray for a clean sweep.

Saath mein aamir, aur baqi 2 jamadaroo ko ultaa latkaa kay danday barsaanay chahiyay. I hope these 3 cockroaches are never ever included in the team ever again.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 14:23 #
  28. insaftak

Epic Phainty this!

Beating the crap out of #1 team in 3 days. A total team performance led by Ajmal.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 14:27 #
  29. sandman

well played pak.

Winning in 3 days is amazing. Hope we don't get too overconfident for the 2nd test!

That we bowled well is not suprising, but impressed with Pak batting in this test. Adnan Akmal 60 odd and batting with tail was crucial in building up the pressure this morning.

Best bit for me was listening to Botham commentary ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 15:04 #
  30. Ghost Protocol

Victory Mubarak ho.
    Players made us proud again.
    Ex-Pakistani bhai, you have highlighted real heroes of the victory.
    Hope this does not get over to heads of players.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 15:10 #
  31. bsobaid

hey sand, what was this botham chammar saying?

khisyaani billi khamba nochay?

did he praise or kept Bsing about ajmal's action

or said that, pakistan did'ny play well..its just that england played really bad...

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 16:54 #
  32. sandman

^LOL...yeah, kept going on about how eng are playing bad shots, and how england are better then this, etc etc.
    Same crap...he finds it really hard to praise pakistan!

But to be fair he wasn't saying much about ajmal's action.

Other 3 (Hussain, Atherton and Lloyd) are much more balanced.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 17:19 #
  33. Well done Pakistan.

England and Australia are two worst sides of world. They do not play with eleven players, but they play with hundreds. Their media their government and their officials also play specially against Pakistan.

People like Botham and Gatting are dirtiest person.

Once Imran Khan was telling about his bad experiences in England in 80s in an interview to Ikhbar-e-watan a cricket magazine. He said that people in ground used word **** as an abuse for Pakistani players and it was very disgusting for them.

I have lot of fear for Saeed Ajmal. He will be the target of those hundreds playing for XI outside the ground. May Allah save him from conspiracies.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 17:58 #
  34. sandman

^^I agree somewhat but I dont think this time they will make too big a deal of it as Ajmal was cleared by ICC in 2009.

He may also get a county cricket contract from warickshire this summer....

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 18:03 #
  35. bsobaid

Botham is a bhangee, gutter mein rehnay wala chamaar.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 19:28 #
  36. bsobaid

mera dil chahtaa hai aik test matches kaa tournament ho england, australia, pakistan aur india.

aur pakistan inn teenoo jamadar teams ko zillat bharee shikast day baar baar.

Indians cant handle fame and attention. They thought they have become number one team with IPL. They can buy players with money but they cant buy talent.

I remember Indian commentators and once waseem akram and aamir sohail (after their trip to India) said that the criteria of a good team is not based on australia anymore, it is India now. If you want to be called best team you have to beat India rather than Australia.

Chichoray log, ghatya aur sastee mentality walay jamadaar.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 19:30 #
  37. Zoab_Khan

Talat Hussain owned Aitzaz Ahsan yesterday.
    Gul and Ajmal owned 5 top 10 batsmen in the world today.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 20:16 #
  38. sandman

Fun little ratings predictor app

http://icc-cricket.yahoo.net/match_zone/test_predictor.php

If pak wins 2-0 or 3-0, we will only be a few ratings point behind Aus and India.

Ajmal is also no.3 in test bowling rankings and can end up number 2 if he continues to bowl well in this series.

Interestingly enough, Younis Khan is no.4 in test batsmen, above cook, trott and bell...LOL.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 11:00 #
  39. bsobaid

No Sand, this wont work.

India will use ICC to hold multiple tournaments on home ground so it could maintain rating. Choohay!

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 14:27 #
  40. sandman

^LOL

I was hoping we would get a Pak v Ind test series soon, but look at fortunes of Pak and Ind teams, I don't think it will happened anytime soon :)

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 14:55 #
  41. bsobaid

More than Indian and Pakistan, I'd like to see Australia and Pakistan playing. I just cant tolerate Indian khaali peeli kay bharam.

I dont even remember the last time when the two teams played a series.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 15:04 #
  42. sandman

You're right, Aus are miles ahead of India.

We are next scheduled to play Aus in Tests in Oct 2014!

We actually have a tour to india scheduled in Mar-apr 2012, but I don't think it will happened....India will not be so keen to face an improving pak team at home after losing two big series abroad...

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 15:19 #
  43. bsobaid

true..

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 15:22 #
  44. Defeating India in India is harder; Indians do not play well on bouncy pitches in Australia and England. Dusty and slow Indian pitches suit their batters. I think Tendulakr has scored probably 80-85% of his 99 centuries in India.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 18:16 #
  45. sandman

2nd test
    Pak 256/7
    Misbah 83 no

Not too great...should have done better on this batting track, especially after choosing to bat. Swann bowled well today.

We need to get to 300 minimum tomorrow to give our bowlers something to bowl against. Misbah needs to play well with tail tomrorrow...

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 13:32 #
  46. siddiqi73

@Sandy,

The pitch was misread and Poms should be thanking their lucky stars that they are playing Panesar. But great batting by Misbah and Shafiq. In the context of the kind of spin this wicket is taking, I can bet my bottom dollar that this time around The Professor would make the blightys hop on burning coal.

As for Misbah and the tail, they have to bat at least beyond lunch and put 375 on the board.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 16:02 #
  47. quaidkamazaar

375?

are you serious? thats too much. beyond 300 is more realistic.

the way misbah hit 2 sixes on last over of the day sends us a signal of what is to come... more quick runs.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 17:45 #
  48. expakistani

325-would be decent score, if you look at score card there is no catch/fielder involved... ball seems like doing lot of dance or guys are taking too much caution....

would be nice seeing Misbah scoring 100 +,

Posted 4 months ago on 26 Jan 2012 3:04 #
  49. expakistani

325-would be fighting score, if you look at score card there is no catch/fielder involved... ball seems like doing lot of dance or guys are taking too much caution....

would be nice seeing Misbah scoring 100 +, he need to stay as not out....and play most of balls early in morning.

Posted 4 months ago on 26 Jan 2012 3:12 #
  50. siddiqi73

@QKM,

I know 375 is a bit far fetched but in order to challenge the world # 1 test team, someone needs to rise up and play an extraordinary innings. Misbah is just the ideal man to do it and when on song, he and only he alone has the ability to take the score even beyond 375 provided that one of the tailenders would have to hold one end for a while. We know that Ajmal won't very easily gift his wicket away.

Posted 4 months ago on 26 Jan 2012 3:20 #