PKPolitics Discuss » Sports BAR

Pakistan vs England 2012

(186 posts)
  1. sandman

WOW. Amazing win!
    First time in 105 years team batting first has been out for under a 100 and gone on to win.

Congrats to pak team and all supporters.

Posted 3 months ago on 06 Feb 2012 14:10 #
  2. pirbodla

Many Congratulations to all Pakistanis for our consecutive test victories over England in Dubai. Full cradit to all the young players for their superb play with dadicated efforts.

We must also be thankful to England for locking behind the bars all abject swindlers in Pak team. Though, I suspect that today they must be viewing their action as a serious misadventure - afterall they have been enjoying some wins as bonus by the curtsey of two Butts.

Posted 3 months ago on 06 Feb 2012 14:55 #
  3. bsobaid

Strange, I checked many major Indian and British news paper websites and the win is not even the main headline in Sports section...

Guess who,s jealous...

Posted 3 months ago on 06 Feb 2012 16:41 #
  4. Ghost Protocol

Congratulation to all. Cricket and Cricketers introduce us to worst day of life and best as well. Zindagi cricket Tamasha hogaee hey.

Posted 3 months ago on 06 Feb 2012 17:00 #
  5. Congratulations on this Fantabulous Win!!!

Josh-e-Junoon For Pakistani Team...

Posted 3 months ago on 06 Feb 2012 17:11 #
  6. insaftak

What a Phainta!

Well done everyone. Now lets give them some more Phainta in T20s and ODIs.

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 3:46 #
  7. A clean sweep in T20 and ODI would be icing on cake. Our players have done a great job under the strong leadership of Misbah and watchful eyes of coach Mohsin Khan.

Credit also goes to English media investigative journalists to help expose and catch our corrupt/dishonest cricketers and for British courts to send them to jail. Without English media and court, it would not have been possible for Pakistan's new honest cricket team to win against world's number 1 test side.

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 9:31 #
  8. expakistani

Alright.... team is here for ODI and T20s....
    Why adnan Akmal is in team is not sure... same thing with Imran Farhat.
    Cant we have some one better then these two.... Adnan is OK but again dont we have some one in this family who takes all the catches ??

Good to see Hamaad Azam back, i watched him playing in Under 19 world cup.... this guy is really good for future....

One-day squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Azhar Ali.

Twenty20 squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Awais Zia, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Aizaz Cheema, Junaid Khan, Hammad Azam.

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 22:50 #
  9. insaftak

Glad that Rawalpindi Rams players are making their way to the team. Good to See Hammad Azam and Owais Zia in ODI and T20s.

very disappointed to see Malik making his way a long with Farhat but I guess we will have to tolerate him until Babar Azam (Akmal brothers cousin) makes his way to the team and that might take another year or two. Sharjeel Khan from Hyderabad needs to fix his offside game and he has the potential to replace this **** farhat too.

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 23:17 #
  10. sandman

1st ODI
    Eng 190/3 in 38 overs.

Pak could be in for a tough chase. Looks like eng have finally got some idea on how to play our spinners :)

gul and wahib not on thier game today...

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 13:35 #
  11. pirbodla

With an apology from all the fans of Misbah ul Haq, I cannot resist saying that Misbah is the worst museebet in the way of our cricket to flourish. He was becoming a blue eyed boy of all those who seems to have no clue about the dynamics of this game.

He has been fortunate to enjoy consecutive victories earned by other players, without any effort from himself. On occasions, he did not even show right acumen for balling changes. He is good for nothing himself even as a player, let alone to be a captain.

Unfortunately, the Cricket Board has not learned any lesson from his pathetic performance in the last world cup. Moreover, his worst move has been for insisting on taking Malik who could not contribute anything more than 7 runs in 23 balls. As a result of such disgraceful performances specially by these two players, a winnable game has been virtually thrown away.

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 17:25 #
  12. Respect

It seems pakistan has got quite a spanking, hope this is not going to become a habit.

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 17:37 #
  13. xero

misbah is a real hero ;)

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 17:48 #
  14. blacksheep

میرے خیال میں پاکستان کی ٹیم بیس سال پہلے جیسی تھی آج بھی وہی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ پاکستانی ٹیم کے جینرک فارمولا میں کوئی تبدیلی نہیں آئی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    باقی دل کے خوش رکھنے کو خیالات اچھے ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    ;-) :-) ;-)

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 21:00 #
  15. Anwer Kamal

Allah hi maddad karta hay aur kuchh naheen .
    Cricket to aisi he hay .

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 21:57 #
  16. blacksheep

اگر آئندہ سے پاکستانی کرکٹ ٹیم کی ٹریننگ کرکٹ بورڈ اکیڈمی کے گراؤنڈز کے بجائے بادشاہی مسجد کے صحن میں کی جائے تو بتائج بہتر بھی حاصل کئے جاسکتے ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    ;-) :-) ;-)

Posted 3 months ago on 13 Feb 2012 23:59 #
  17. pirbodla

After today’s game it should be abundantly clear to everyone if Misbah any way is a Hero or just a Zero. As far as I am concerned, I do not see why such a lazy old duck should be in the national sidle, when the country is replete with lively young talented cricketers. Once we find couple of Zaheer Abbas and Miandad class bats, Inshallah, we will have invincible team.

Our start in 2nd ODI has been very poor by awarding so many extras in the initial overs. The captain Instead of applying pressure just eased the pressure valve. This increased the task of bowler to contain the England team, which imagine themselves as the injured lions.

Anyway, thanks to our top class bowlers to normalise the situation, while Afride and Ajmal have yet to come for their final spells. I think England will not be able to post anything more than last time. It will be imparative for at least couple of our batsmen to make very good scores to win the match.

Once again, I would like to reiterate that even if we win this match, Misbah must be thrown out.

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 13:46 #
  18. pirbodla

Shame on this good for nothing hero Misbah for throwing away another match. This crafty nutter is only interested to be a highest scorer disregarding whether the team win or lose the match. He has no idea what captain’s innings really means. He always exposes the tail-ender to face the ball so that he keeps on adding to his own score without any haste.

Instead burying their heads in sand, the Cricket Board officials must go through all the footages of his previous innings to find out about his dirty tricks. He has done such tricks many times before. perhaps they should also keep an eye on his Bank Accounts. If they want to see any improvement, this sly captain must be thrown out of the team. I hope that today’s defeat should be enough to open the eyes of sectors.

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 19:39 #
  19. zoabkhan

Are you serious?

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 19:47 #
  20. pirbodla

of course, I am very serious, and I am going to write the Board about it.

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 19:49 #
  21. insaftak

Hammad Azam needs to steal those Misbah's pictures with goats from Malik and use it against him.

That is the only way he can get in the playing XI!

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 20:06 #
  22. @Saleem Bajwa

Better team won and I think you are taking it very seriously; it is just cricket. Losing a one day game is not the end of the world.

Posted 3 months ago on 15 Feb 2012 22:36 #
  23. shafiq12

sweet truth
    saleem bajwa is highly attached to cricket in his imagiation, He has thought of doomsday after performance of his mortal hero.

Posted 3 months ago on 16 Feb 2012 7:30 #
  24. Pakistan cricket team zindabad
    Misbah and co zindabad

Posted 3 months ago on 16 Feb 2012 8:50 #
  25. expakistani

Loosing at this stage is good, will help mgmt in team building process.

We do need replacemnt for Mishab, YK, Ajmals before world cup 2013 at the same time team need to get its act together for T20 world cup. Not sure about Afridi, why he is not taking his batting responsibility?? He can change the game with his bat and ball...

For limited over game we have many slots open to full fill
    need a pair of reliable openers who can see off new ball, with 5 avg ..need wicket keeper with hard hitting skills and need some one to full fill gap of Abdul Razak.

I some what agree with Bajwa, Misbah's slow approach is not workable in T 20 era. You cant block and stop all the time. Keep rotating strike may be the best way.

Posted 3 months ago on 16 Feb 2012 15:00 #
  26. bsobaid

I am glad board will now appoint a real coach Watmore.

did Pakistan win today the third ODI?

Misbah is a fine player and captain. He should be made captain till next world cup.

Posted 3 months ago on 16 Feb 2012 15:08 #
  27. sandman

So pak is 2-0 down in the ODI...doesn't mean we should replace misbhah as captain, although I do think we will need new players before next world cup...but we have time.

We were patient and build up a test unit, we can do it for one day team as well.

By the way, 5 years from now, no one will remember result of ODI series, but EVERYONE will remember the 3-0 whitewash. And misbhah may not have been man of the series but he does deserve some credit for the win.

Posted 3 months ago on 17 Feb 2012 9:54 #
  28. bsobaid

Kaneria named in spot-fixing scandal.

English county player confesses his involvement in spot fixing and alleges Kaneria introduced him to spot fixers.

hamaray players ground mein khaylnay jaatay hein yaa dallalee karnay?

Posted 3 months ago on 17 Feb 2012 16:11 #
  29. pirbodla

Congratulations to all the fans of Misbah for his great captains’ innings in 3rd ODI. After all, a hero is not out on zero. Surely, he has added a single to score at RR 16.66 before getting out and ensuring to lose the series. Never mind is it not the end of the world.

Anyway,I am glad that from now onwards some quick-fire might be on is way

Posted 3 months ago on 18 Feb 2012 12:06 #
  30. pirbodla

Pak 221 all out, the only consolation is they made a little respectable score – thanks to Gul for it.

Posted 3 months ago on 18 Feb 2012 14:37 #
  31. ukpaki1

salam
    @Saleem Bajwa
    just look at the career strike rates of top order batsmen hafeez, azhar ali and asad shafiq. their career strike rates r not even 70. especially it's very shameful for hafeez, who has so strike rate of under 70 and averaging under 30 runs having played almost hundred matches, this performance is not acceptable for an opener in one day format.
    pakistan desperately needs some aggressive batsmen, these slow orthodox players need to be replaced by some natural strikers of cricket ball.
    where r nasir jamshaid, shahzaib hassan, wahab riaz and abdul razzaq.

as for misbah, he is not a match winner, many times he brought the team closer to the target and then just threw away the matches, what's wrong with him. when required run is let's say 6 he plays at the rate of 4.5 or so. ahhh.

May ALLAH bless Pakistan and Pakistanis.

Posted 3 months ago on 18 Feb 2012 19:47 #
  32. Saleem Bajwa should be made captain of Pakistani cricket team immediately for the fourth one day matach. After losing series, he is giving impression like sky has fallen.

Cheer up, it is just a game. Two weeks ago we had upper hand in test matches and now they are playing better than us and of course better team wins.

Posted 3 months ago on 18 Feb 2012 20:27 #
  33. pirbodla

@ukpaki1
    I fully agree with you from point to point.

@ ST
    Your ckeek of insolent sarcasm about taking over from your Zero Hero is not only disgraceful, but also full of ignorance. It is as poor as suggesting Angelo Dundee to put on gloves after the defeat of the great Mohammed Ali.

Let me tell you that to be a player and to plan the play, both are two different things. To be a player one needs talent and to plan the game, one has to have knowledge in all aspects of the game. Good captain needs both, while for a critique just the knowledge of the game is enough.

My knowledge of the cricket is gained over the span of 6 to 7 decades. I have the honour to see great players like Bradman, Sobers, Fazal Mahmoud, Hanif Mohammed etc., in action. Please do not consider me like your leaders, Altaf, Zardari,Mush, Nawaz etc. They are the frogs of wells, which saw the light of the outside world just few years ago.

I have no reason to lose my sleep over todays defeat; after all I am a citizen of the winner country. Now, I am eagerly waiting for the fourth win of England to see utter humiliation of Zero Hero Misbah.

BTW, I have enormous capacity to endure big losses; losing in cricket is nothing comparing with the losing of half the country of my ancestors by the courtesy of your leader Zab. I hope you will get my point and stop being overwise.

Posted 3 months ago on 18 Feb 2012 23:55 #
  34. expakistani

@All
    Please leave Saleem Bajwa alone; chacha ji seems very upset with every thing around him... gusa becharey Misbah per nekal rhey hain.

Saleem Bhai... take a chill pill janab; team is in rebuilding process.

(:

Pakistani cricket team is in rebuilding process; True misbah is not an ideal captain for T20s and ODIs but if i look around there is hardly any one better then him....
    Immature Shahid Afridi, Politically talented Shoabi Malik, and YK?? ... Captainship ko jotey ke nook per rakhtey hain.

Just few weeks back we won 3-0 test; team is not that bad may be little tweaking, adding new blood, looking options such as bringing Junaid khan in place of Cheema etc would help.
    if we rest all 30 + guys some rest in last ODI and T20s that will help finding better combination for T20 world cup. All we need planning and sincere effort.

Posted 3 months ago on 19 Feb 2012 0:28 #
  35. spruce

4th Match: Bangladesh v India at Dhaka - Mar 16, 2012

India 289/5 (50 ov); Bangladesh 293/5 (49.2 ov)

Bangladesh won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)

Posted 2 months ago on 16 Mar 2012 16:22 #
  36. sandman

Irshad bhai...continue in the asia cup thread...

Posted 2 months ago on 16 Mar 2012 16:25 #