PKPolitics Discuss » Sports BAR

Pakistan vs. India - Semi Final for WC 2011

(979 posts)
  1. So it all comes down to this:

Victory at all costs, victory in spite of all terror, victory however long and hard the road may be; for without victory, there is no survival

Inshallah!!

There is an old Hindu saying

"May God deliver us from the venom of a cobra, the teeth of a tiger and the vengeance of the Pushtun".

Wouldn't it be epic to see Pakistan lead by Afridi extracting a brutal revenge for 1996 QF.

Inshallah, these players will play for the honor of the nation not for $$.

What are our weaknesses/strengths in this game? What should be the Batting order, bowling strategy? Fielding has improved? Wicket keeping?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:20 #
  2. oneUp

We'll win Inshallah

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:21 #
  3. msohail83

Pakistan have nothing to lose, they already exceeded expectations by reaching semis.
    Go for broke guys! Inshallah it'll pay off!

Best of luck!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:27 #
  4. amir80

بھارتیوں کی دعائیں رنگ لائیں اور انڈیا سیمی فائنل میں آگیا

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:28 #
  5. پاکستان کو انڈیا سے میچ جیتنے کے لئے شعیب اختر کو وہاب کی جگہ چانس دینے کا جوا کھل لینا چاہئے کیونکہ انڈیا کے سامنے سپنرز سے اوپننگ کروانا بے وقوفی ہو گی اور اگر شعیب پہلے اورز میں سہواگ یا ٹنڈولکر کو آوٹ کر گیا تو بعد میں انڈیا پر کافی پریشر ہو جائے گا.
    ہماری دعائیں ٹیم کے ساتھ ہیں انشا الله جیت ہماری ہو گی

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:39 #
  6. papa44

Best of Luck ,,, go for it
    manzil qareeb hay ,,, humari duain tumahray saath hain

dushman makaar/chaalaq aur hoshiaar hay ,,,
    Play this game ,, with full command, control, and best planning, bowling, batting and fielding ,,, good Determination

be cool !!!!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:40 #
  7. Babloo

urrriii babbaaaa......
    Pak vs India

Inshallah 1996 QF will not be repeated this time.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:42 #
  8. If Akmal takes all the catches then we will win!!

Spinners will play big role; both Abdur Rehaman and Ajmal should play.

Send Razzaq as opener and see if he can score a quick fifty.

300 plus will be winning score.

Side batting first will have more chances of winning.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:42 #
  9. papa44

india ,, welcome to semi final

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:46 #
  10. zenith

This jazba, jeet, hum jeetain gay is non sense. Pakistan's biggest weakness is panic. Panicstan. thats the only reason why I never wanted India to win against Australia. And for Australians, they should all be hired as a cleaning crew in some dingy old place in australia.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:48 #
  11. bsobaid

bhai logoo, match kee kunjee Akmal kay pass hai.

Ab tukk rate barh gaey hein. ab lagay gaa top satta aur akmal dikhaey gaa apnay rangg.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:49 #
  12. liv_2_die

looking forward to a cracking game .. history against us .. there would be alot of pressure since it would bring back the memories of 96 .. BUT this is not 96 .. inshallah we will win (if Allah has written so) .. either way we have exceeded our expectations for this world cup so nothing to lose .. i also favor playing shoaib for this match as he could prove a trump card (and very well go the other way) .. but i would take the chance .. i would definately play ajmal as defence (abdur rehman) would not be a good option .. in short .. cant wait for 30th ..

P.S:- if afridi does wot he said he would do after the QF (i.e. concentrate on his batting) we have a very good chance of winning

BRING IT ON .................

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:49 #
  13. bsobaid

meri dua hai srilanka aur south africa semi mein aajaein.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:50 #
  14. کرکٹ سے آسٹرلیا کی بادشاہت ختم ہوئی . برصغیر کی دو ٹیمز نے گوروں کے چھکے چھڑا دیے. ایک گورا صاحب کا تو ٹکٹ کٹا... اب دوسرے کا بھی ٹکٹ بن جائے تو مزہ آ جائے گا. ویسے دھونی کو جلاب تو لگ ہی گیا ہو گا .. اب بس پاکستان اپنی کمر کس لے اور انڈیا کو انڈیا مے ہرا دے تو مے زرداری کو ایک اور سال برداشت کرنے کے لیے تیار ہوں. زرداری کو چا ہیے کہ وہ پاکستان پے سٹا لگا دے .. قوم شاید خوش ہو کر ایک سال رعایت دے دے.... بھاگ دھونی .... آفریدی آیا ... جیتے گا بہی جیتے گا .. پاکستان جیتے گا ..

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:50 #
  15. bsobaid

bhaiyoo, match semi kiss din hai?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:51 #
  16. msohail83

Obaid,

I bet now ppl bet on how many catches will Akmal drop in a game! LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:51 #
  17. blacksheep

خیر ہماری ٹیم مینیجمنٹ کو شعیب کو
    کھلانے کا فیصلہ جذبات کے بجائے
    حقیقی صورتحال کو مدِنظر رکھتے ہوئے
    کرنا چاہئے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

جذبات نے پہلے ہی ہمارا خانہ خراب
    کیا ہوا ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:52 #
  18. bsobaid

mein tou kehtaa hoon agar india ne semi mein ziyada dramay baazi kee tou india kee chiknay walay players (hard to find) pay umar gul or yunis khan ko chor daynaa.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:52 #
  19. scandinavian

Pakistan must get back to some new planning. Most of the teams we have been playing against have had a weakness against spin bowling. That is not the case with the Indians. They are considered to play spin quite well and the spin department has been carrying us through.

What we need is to strengthen is the pace attack. Gul is already doing a wonderful job, Razzaq is a fine part timer. Wahab hasn't performed. In fact he has been wayward. I think Shoaib must be included. In his twilight part of the career he has finally matured. He has mostly been bowling quite well and deserves to be in the team.

I don't know much about the new fast bowler Junaid, so I cannot say whether he could be suitable or not, but if Shoaib is not playing then they should maybe try him since Wahab has been for no good.

Batting order:

1. Kamran Akmal†,
    2. Asad Shafiq,
    3. Younis Khan,
    4. Misbah-ul-Haq,
    5. Mohammad Hafeez,
    6. Umar Akmal,
    7. Abdul Razzaq,
    8. Shahid Afridi*,
    9. Umar Gul,
    10. Shoaib/Junaid,
    11. Saeed Ajmal

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:53 #
  20. msohail83

game's on wed morning in US

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:53 #
  21. bsobaid

shukriya sohail.

tum log meri baat maan loo, mein nay pehlay hee keh diaa thaa...

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pak-vs-west-indies-qf-1#post-222406

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:54 #
  22. scandinavian

Here is a good schedule for the WC 2011.

http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-schedule/series/228/icc-world-cup-2011

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 17:55 #
  23. expakistani

wow its gona be **** game.... vacation day from work.

Inshallah jateen ge hum hi..but in case....

those 15 + mgmt in india brought smile back to every Pakistani

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:00 #
  24. مشتری ہوشیار باش ... اکمل برادران پہ کڑی نظر رکھی جاوے .... کسی قسم کا مشتبہ آدمی اگر ان بھائیوں کے نزدیک پایا جائے تو آفریدی کو فورن اطلاح دی جاوے ... زرداری اور رحمان ملک سٹے باز کے فون پے بھی نظر رکھی جائے ... دونوہ خبیثوں کے خاندان سے ہیں اور جاتے جاتے پاکستان کو بیچنے کی ایک اور کوشش کر سکتے ہیں...

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:01 #
  25. bsobaid

khan, lagta hai aamil bs bangali bawa kee yeh post nahi dekhi

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pak-vs-west-indies-qf-1#post-222406

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:04 #
  26. d0ct0r

Pakistan so far have played 4 against India in previous world cups and have lost all 4 of them..

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:05 #
  27. expakistani

Request to all

Please avoid negativity on cricket board for at least 1 week ...
    lets hope for good cracking cricket..... we will take care of Akmals later

agree??

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:07 #
  28. I think Pakistan should bowl first and restrict India to small total and than chase and have a proper plan for Zaheer Khan, rest of their bowlers are average at best and with the dew factor they would suck.

But India is very good at chasing runs and batting second. Just look at the average of their players while chasing, they are all very high comparing to batting first!!!

The only change Pak needs to make is include Shoaib in the team if he is fit other wise work hard on Wahab in these days as he will be weak link against India..

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:09 #
  29. @expakistani

We should take care of Akmal now; his catching is the difference between losing and winning. This is a sudden death semi final.

I am expecting over 1000 comments for this thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:12 #
  30. d0ct0r

Wahab wasn't impressive in last match,plus his pics with Mazhar majeed makes him dubious character

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:15 #
  31. scandinavian

I don't think Wasim or Waqar can change Wahab in a couple of days. Either Shoaib or Juanid in place of him.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:17 #
  32. We need Shoaib here instead of wahab ..... our bowling is our strength but india plays spinners very well... They will **** their pants when Shoaib, Gul, Razaq from one side and ajmal, afridi and hafeez are bowling from other end.... we need shoaib as wahab can be really costly there. No time to experiment with junaid...

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:20 #
  33. bsobaid

Wahab aur Akmal hee tou key player hein jin kee wajah se Pakistan semis mein pohchaa. Ab Pakistan kay rate up hogaey hein. Akmal sattaybaaz aur wahab mil kay hurwaein gay. dekh laynaa, donoo mill kay aisaa har*mi punn karein gay tum log dekhtay reh jao g ay.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:21 #
  34. expakistani

@Sweettruth
    such thing should be considered before or after WC...
    I would love to replace KA with his brother and Wahab with Shoaib
    but how about Shoaib and little Akmal end up messing things....u never know

I like to see only one change
    Saeed Ajmal out Shoaib in... remember game is on Mohali which has fastest pitch in Indo - pak area... ball will swing and move
    and in evening dew factor will create trouble for spin bowlers

Win the toss ball first is my logic with having
    Shoaib, Ugull, Razaq, wahab
    Shahid afridi and Hafeez

6 good bowlers we have here ... put same batting line up

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:26 #
  35. oneUp

I hope kamran akmal's father doesn't play:)...he's the invisible member of our team.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:48 #
  36. oneUp

Shoaib Akhtar must play.Wahab is useless.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 18:49 #
  37. zoabkhan

Indians at work were in hiding before this mornings match, especially after Pakistan's performance so far. All of a sudden after todays win they are coming out like ants.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:20 #
  38. zoabkhan

I completely agree about Wahab. So far we have played NZ, Aus and exposed them to our Spin. Against SL we had to use our fast bowlers, Shoaib and co.

Against India we need pace. Shoaib, Gul and Junaid.
    I have seen a little bit of Junaid from his Pakistan match's. Thats not much but his Pakistan bowling numbers are equal to or better than his buddy Mohammad Aamer. He blew up Jonathan Trott in the warm match.

Against India's weak bowling do we really need to play 8 batsmen?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:28 #
  39. expakistani

@Zoab Khan
    very ture about indian fans... they were hidding for long time until YRS and Raania settled down.

how funny .... most of Pakistani fan were supporting india today

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:33 #
  40. singh isking

@ All
    ab ayeega maza khel mein................
    he he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:33 #
  41. shirazi

Mubarkan Sardar Ji .... Ajj UV ne bacha deta nahi teh lag gai se India de :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:35 #
  42. singh isking

@ shirazi
    Thats true, however in every match only one star shines

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:36 #
  43. singh isking

Anyways aussies have lost their dominance they are downsliding

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:38 #
  44. shirazi

Pakistan has never beaten India in World Cup. This time India is a better team and has home field advantage. If India wins it will live up to expectations, if Pakistan wins it will be an upset. We are underdogs. To me Pakistan already performed beyond expectations. Win or loose we should stand by our team unlike '99 when we treated finalist team like a $hit.

I expect two changes Shohaib and Rehman for Wahab and Ajmal. With Rehman and Omer Gul opening the attack. Batting order should remain unchanged.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:41 #
  45. singh isking

INDIA V/S PAKISTAN in world cup is a dream game any fan of cricket will love to watch.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:42 #
  46. shirazi

Today there was no one star, three 50's, Tendulkar, Ghambir and UV, Raina and Kohli also played well and Shewag had good opening stand with Tendulkar. It was more like Pakistani batting, no stars .... Pakistan chased 177 against Aussies w/o any 50, and so far no 100 by Pakistani in WC :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:44 #
  47. bsobaid

Yeah, dont think India is a better team, yes they are over-rated, that I agree.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:44 #
  48. singh isking

Pakistan has an advantage of their boosted spirit and India will be under pressure of being fav. lets see wat come out of the game. i hope to see heart pounding game.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:46 #
  49. shirazi

I have invitation from both Indian and Pakistani friends for a SF party. No guesses which one I will go to :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:46 #
  50. shirazi

India has three good bowlers Zaheer, Pha ji and Ashwin .. and UV is their #1 bowler in WC. So India is very good side. Pakistan's batting is weak but so far they are able to overcome their limitations by playing as a team ... I expect nail biting finish if we can keep bookies out of the scene.

For Pakistan biggest threat is not Sachin or Pha ji but bookies ... :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Mar 2011 20:51 #