PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Pakistan vs NEwzealand (DRawback)

(36 posts)
  1. kingsalah

I don't like matches because it creates love for ur

country. And separate muslim in different blocks.

Friends response to me: Actually on the other day

some of my friends are watchhing match of NEWZEALAND

VS PAKISTAN suddenly a pakistani player is out and

everyone is very sad. I asked them what is this why

are u sad. They told me that pakistan is our country

and we have feeling for it we love it so much. I asked

them what if Pakistan win or lose they told me that if

pakistan win we will be respected in the world and it

is pride for our country and if lose this is shame for

us.

Answer from me: I told them pakistan is nothing just

a piece of land and every land belong to Allah. The

world will not respect us if we are not on the true

path of islam. I told them do u not see the golry of

true muslim from east to west. Those people were

respected in the world because they submit their will

to the Will of Allah subhana Tahala and what we are

doing we are submitting our will to pakistan as if we

win the world will respect us. We are only respected

in the world only if we follow the teaching of

islam.On the losing of Pakistan i saw pain and feeling

for Pakistan.And i told them that in the world many

muslims are dying with hunger in Africa and Iraq and

Afganistan and pakistan u have no and pain and feeling

for them. they asked me to leave us because it of u we

have lose the match.Look at us what we muslim are

doing in the world and for what Allah has send us to

the world and what we are doing. Weeping and crying

for mortal thing like pakistan which will not benefits

us what will benefit us is ALLAH and his rasool's

way.If this cricket money is spend on poor people in

pakistan every one here can easily eat

I end here with the poetry of IQBAL as he said that

country is modern god.

" In taza khudaon main sab se bara watan hai
    Jo pehran ess ka hai woh millat ka kaffan hai"

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:30 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I agree. People have abandoned Islam. THAT is our fault. THAT is the reason there are no more rain. THAT is the reason, we Muslims are being persecuted in every corner of the world.

We have lost this valuable set of beliefs, which was the CORE, the VERY BASE of our success in the past.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:36 #
  3. zjshami

Allah send us for something else.....and we are playing Cricket.....

lo kar lo baat!
    Pakistan has been declared as mortal,
    cricket bhi haram kar di gayee
    khas kum jahan pak
    roz roz ka tanta khatam

o ki hou gaya tanoon?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:37 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zjshami: No one issued any fatwa. You'r BS!ing again.

Your putting words in others mouth. One should refrain from making such big blunders :-)

It doesn't look good on you to YOURSELF show everyone you'r the biggest fool in the lot here :-)

Avoid!! idle speculation

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:40 #
  5. expakistani

@zjshami

You got things wrong...

Accourding to wahbi muslim fiqah only test matches are
    are ok under their islamic law
    20/2o is all bidah

according to aheley -hades people..
    only 10/10 overs matches are allowed

In shia- fiqah only one day matches are good, they are still looking further according to elm-e jaffer.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:53 #
  6. sasherwani

@ expakistani

lol!!

@ Kingsalah

So now supporting your cricket team is haraam?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 5:57 #
  7. i think.
    cricket is just a game.
    and we should not give it importance more than this .
    the problem starts when we make it a matter of life n death .
    and then we start being extremist on cricket .
    either we worship them or either wanna burn them alive .
    both are not the healthy acts .

@kingsalah,
    with as less knowledge as i have on religion...i think
    islam never prohibit you to be physically active in a game.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:08 #
  8. expakistani

humm kind of wearied but aaj to aap or hum dono hi
    agree agree se ho rhey hain?

good one ...

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:19 #
  9. shriq

Games are a very good activity and more Islamic than some of harakat that our mullahs do.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:28 #
  10. Red-Scorpion

"""I agree. People have abandoned Islam. THAT is our fault. THAT is the reason there are no more rain. THAT is the reason, we Muslims are being persecuted in every corner of the world.

We have lost this valuable set of beliefs, which was the CORE, the VERY BASE of our success in the past. """

What the hell !!, is there any relation between Islam/Christianity/Hinduism and a game like cricket ???
    Please tell us if there's any Islamic game ??????

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:34 #
  11. amin1924

KingSalah,

Sorry but you don't understand.

I feel proud when young boys make SAJDAH in front of the whole world and thank Almighty Allah swt!

SubhanAllah.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:36 #
  12. expakistani

@JJ Khan
    one of my boy make Sajadah in front of whole world when he make century... and there is new kid in team he even sajda after his 50

Mashhallah, i felt so proud.... and dont forget group sajda
    after 20/20 world cup final by my team

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:46 #
  13. Red-Scorpion

Guys,

Is there any Islamic game ???
    Did Sahaba or early muslims use to play any game ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:49 #
  14. shriq

Caution!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:51 #
  15. Red-Scorpion

@shriq

"""Caution!"""

Why ???

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:57 #
  16. expakistani

yes ghora sawari, ter andazi and kushti are islmic / islamic
    but such games are not part of our culture.....cricket can fits with in islmic games as long as u r not missing ur islamic duty such as namaz etc...

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:57 #
  17. @Expakistani ,
    u forgot to mention
    as long as cricketers are not playing SATTTA .lol

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 6:59 #
  18. amin1924

yes, expak that SAJDAH on 50 is new trend!

I think it was salman butt who started that trend on century, but Umer on SAJDAH on fifty?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:00 #
  19. kingsalah

" Yeh aik sijda jisay to Giran samjta hai
    Hazar sijday se deta hai banday ko nijat"

If we do one sijda in front of auduince by delaying our farz sajida can any one tell me what is more valueable sijda .The farz sijda or the sijda which is in front of 100000 audience?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:01 #
  20. Red-Scorpion

@expakistani

Ok, what about women ?? can they do 'ghora sawari', 'teer andazi' and 'kushti' ???
    BTW during my days at Karachi University, Jamiat used to organise 'Cricket Cup' tournament instead of 'ghora sawari', 'teer andazi' and 'kushti', kiya yeh khula tizaad nahi :))) ????

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:02 #
  21. shriq

Why caution?

I would not like to ask any question about the Allah, Rasool, religion and people whom I respect. If I want to know genuinely about these, then I would go to real authority on Islam. (this authority may vary for everybody depending upon his way of thinking).

Some people on forum start saying strange things (may be they dont think when when they press the post icon - or they dont mean it) regarding some serious topics.

This ends nowhere.

It is good that you want to know what Sahaba did in their leisure time. But this is not the right forum to learn this. What do you say?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:02 #
  22. amin1924

shriq

good catch and good response.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:05 #
  23. Red-Scorpion

@shriq

"""I would not like to ask any question about the Allah, Rasool, religion and people whom I respect. If I want to know genuinely about these, then I would go to real authority on Islam. (this authority may differ for everybody depending upon his way of thinking). """

Well, I respect what you like, but are you asking me to do the same as per your liking ?
    My questions are directed towards those who consider themselves as authority !
    BTW who do you think is 'real' authority on Islam ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:10 #
  24. shriq

More than any religious scholar, I learned my religion ISLAM by studying Quran and Hadith myself. This is my REAL authority.

Search sincerely, you will find yours.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 7:16 #
  25. sasherwani

HarisKhan urf IJay,

There is no relationship between sports and religion. There is no Islamic sport just like there is no UnIslamic sport. Just like you dont get any sawaab on playing a sport, you wont get any gunaah either. Do you understand or does common sense sounds like jibberish to you?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 9:18 #
  26. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I didn't mean Islam had a direct impact on the sport. No! that was not the point.

My point was, abandoning Islam indirectly was the cause of loosing national level games/competitions.

When we look at it in the larger/broader context, it shows.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 11:23 #
  27. zjshami

Sooner or later, all the Nations and States of the World would have to adapt and accept the historically evolved International fabric of life.
    Faith and religion would be respected and followed as local and personal preference.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 13:06 #
  28. shahzad1924

yup, sooner or later the khilafah would be established and your predictions will come true. the new international fabric of life called khilafah would witness acceptance by all nations.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 16:55 #
  29. zjshami

It means there would be a long wait for 1400 centuries more.
    Almost 90% of the world population has already accepted and endorsed the historically evolved international fabric of life.
    Always, there will be 10% population, romancing for getting the Old Age back in operation.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 17:06 #
  30. amin1924

1400 centuries or 14 centuries? Where are these figures like 90%, 10% etc coming from? Perhaps figment of imagination.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 17:10 #
  31. @sherwani
    HarisKhan urf IJay
    you are advised not to confuse member IDs.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Oct 2009 17:15 #
  32. sasherwani

@ Semirza urf thaykaydaar,

As far as I remember, creating dual identities, abusing, misleading, plagurism, spamming and posting irrelevant threads were banned. Since when did revealing identities get banned? Please show me the source since I haven't received a memo yet.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 6:22 #
  33. @sasherwani,
    u should not speculate who is who ?
    no2..you should respect Semirza as he is one of the member ,who has been trusted by majority of the members to be a moderator.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 8:07 #
  34. sasherwani

Beenai,

I respect Semirza more than anyone else on the forum. He gets his message across without ever sounding rude or impartial.

However, why cant I speculate who is who? Ppl have called me IJay, RedScorpian and ExPakistani several times. They never got any warnings. Ppl have even gone away with abusing families and mothers. I still see them on the forum still abusing ppl.

And you are warning me over calling someone a 'thaykaydaar'? which really isn't even an insult.. more like a respectable profession in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 9:04 #
  35. @sasherwani,
    no1 it was not a warning .
    just an advice .

no2. ppl who were abusive to each other and talking about each others' mother ,has been warned in very strong words ...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 9:46 #
  36. sasherwani

so this..

@sherwani
    HarisKhan urf IJay
    you are advised not to confuse member IDs.

is not a warning, just a 'friendly' advice on the moderators part? who are we kidding?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Oct 2009 11:16 #