What Happened?
No Thread on today's match?
Zimbabwe batting First and are 55/4 in 16 overs.
No one excited?
Aray Kamran Akmal nay Taylor ka catch drop nahee keeyaa! LOL
What Happened?
No Thread on today's match?
Zimbabwe batting First and are 55/4 in 16 overs.
No one excited?
Aray Kamran Akmal nay Taylor ka catch drop nahee keeyaa! LOL
@Moderators... Sorry... My fault...
Can you move this to sports bar please...
Zimbabwe... 151/7 in 39.4 overs
Matched is reduced to 43 overs but due to rain again it may be reduced further?
Kamran Akmal took 2 catches.... Did he decide to play against the bookies this time?
He only repeats his amazing performances in critical matches. You will see how he screws up in Semis.
Pakistan's target is 162 in 38 over
Its make it or break it for our openers....
KHAN_Sahib
"Kamran Akmal took 2 catches.... Did he decide to play against the bookies this time? "
More people were betting he would drop catches this time..." ;-)
I don't know why Kamran Akmal didn't come as one down? If Asad scores 30 odd he can replace Ahmed Shahzad in next game when Omer Akmal will come back against Australia next weekend.
What a looser Afridi is???
His batting is just ridiculus!!
Asad shafique showing what kind of player he is. Sadly he is not an akmal or from lahore so he wont get straight continue matches to establish his confidence.
Ahmed shehzad fails in his straight 5th match today.
Kamran played in the match instead of his horrific keeping just to make sure he would one or two catches and will become the permanent part of the team, They always do that> Chota akmal sits outside just to make sure his older brother plays instead of him because He knew his spot in the team is fixed.
hussain, dont think it has to do with punjabi ism. or may be it is, I dont know...
Where is this Asad guy from?
asad is from karachi. Has been benchwarming from at least 3 tours, never had a continue chance.
i know bhai, but when players like akmal, shehzad, farhat, umar amin kept given chances despite their failures raises the question in any mind, even a punjabi mind like me.
That's a relief Pakistan in Quarter Finals. Now let's see on Saturday if we can upset Australia to top the group.
Akmals should be kicked out.
Shahzaad spend a little too much time on his hairstyle. May be he should be given some time off so he can make his mind on his hair style and in the mean time, some genuine player like asad can be tried.
اگر آج پاکستان تھوڑا تیز کھیل لیتا تو رن ریٹ بہتر ہوسکتا تھا
اگر نیوزی لینڈ سری لنکا سے جیت گیا اور پاکستان آسٹریلیا سے تو رن ریٹ کی بنیاد پر گروپ کی پہلی پوزیشن کا فیصلہ ہوگا
میرے خیال میں آفریدی کے ون ڈاؤن آنے کی وجہ بھی شاید یہی تھی۔۔۔
Congratulations!
Let's hope we repeat this in Australia's match.
yeh abdurrazzak khel raha hai yaa nahi? oss ke batting kaa abhi takk nahi suna.
Good we won, BUT
I think this win raises some more questions, can someone answer these for me.
1. Why didn't Ajmal play? Does this mean Rehman will play against Aus? We need wicket takers vs Aus not containers.
2. Now that Shafiq has to play, who will he play for on Sat? I don't think UmarAkmal is going to sit out again.
3. Wahab Riaz didn't do anything special, who plays on Sat?
4. Who is going to open?
5. where is Afridi going to bat?
Drop Ajmal Shehzad and replace him with Umar Akmal (I am sure this BC's finger is all good now since "wudda pra (@#)#$)" is guaranteed a spot in the team. Replace Rehman with Ajaml, Rehman restricts runs but Ajmal takes wickets and Australian wickets are much more important than containing their runs. Anyone from their 11 can fire at anytime and take the game away from Pakistan. Also, the more time they spend on the crease the better they would get, and Rahman would precisly give them this opportunity.
I think they should Drop Shahzad and abdul rehman...
Open with
Muhammad Hafeez
Kamran Akmal
Asad Shafique
Yunus khan
Misbah ul Haq
Shahid Afridi
Umar Akmal
Abdul Razzaq
Umar Gul
Shohaib Akhtar
Saeed Ajmal Wahab Riaz (depending on the pitch)
Although, I would prefer Wahab Riaz as we have now through to quarter finals and its not important even if we lose but we will be able to give Riaz Wahab some confidence. Saeed Ajmal is a good bowler but he is terrible fielder and equally bad batsman. In World cup, you have to be atleast a good fielder apart from your own speciality. Abdul Rehman fielding is bad as well but If i have to chose one of the regular spinner than I will choose saeed Ajmal.
Also we have Hafeez and Afridi as regular spinners and Gul, Shoaib, Razzaq +/- Wahab Riaz / Saeed Ajmal. If necessary, even Yunus Khan can bowl as well.
I would like to see Shoaib and Razaq open (Bring Gul earlier if one of them gets any beating) so this way we can take advantage of new ball and bowling power play. Batting wise the openers have to give us 40 to 50 + opening partnership. So far none of our specialist batsman and all rounders have made century in this world cup which is just pathetic. We can get into Semi-finals with our bowling attack but if Pakistan want to win this world cup, their batting has to spark now!
Spinners are Australia's achilles heel so I would say Ajmal should be given a chance over Wahab. Wahab is just a sfarshi relu katta.
My team roaster would be
Hafeez
Asad
Umar
Misbah
Younis
Kamran
Razzaq
Afridi
Gul
Ajmal
Shoaib
I think PAK team for ZIM tour September, 2011 one days should be ....
HAFEEZ, YOUNUS, SHOAIB MALIK, MISSBAH, UMAR AKMAL ASAD, RAMEEZ, ADNAN, S.TANVEER, S.KHAN, SAEED AJMAL, GUL, AZAAZ CHEEMA, .