The Gun Bazaar of Pakistan
pakistan tribal areas are centre point of weapons, drugs, smuggling, criminals and taliban.
nothing new, since centuries these tribal areas are centre point of negative activities plus mulla has arrived there so
Allah khair kare.
abhi ajai ga koi fatwa lay kar "hathyaar tu momin ka zevar hain" bla bla!
yes agreed, ha ha ha
i dont wanna know about the gun market ...
i wanna know about Roses market ...
wanna know about roses?
Holland export of flowers is more than rice export from pakistan.
Talking of markets, what about cheeni & ata? ;)
It is an industry of Pakistan, but I like the concluding remarks of the producer on Americans.
Talbani Firqa views
Day 1
" yeh video hi fake hay ,yeh holliwood main banayee hue hay ,pakistan main koi area aisa nahi hay ,yeh yahood-o-nasara ki saziah hay ,musalmanon aur pakistaniyon ko badnaam kernay ki amrreki sazish hay "
Day 2
kia musalman nihattay ho jain ? yeh hatiyar un ka rozgaar hain ,amreeka ko iss say der hay jabhi tou propaganda ker raha hay ,yehi taliban log hamari serzameen kay mahafiz hain
tribal culture, values and custom is always considered in negative terms and beyong rule of law.
Islam became 1400 years ago to change tribal customs and to introduce civilization free of crimes, terrorism and bad customs.
So these are the scientists who are competing US and with such sophisticated weapons. No doubt US is helpless in terms of technology in front of them.
non-muslims are more than muslims in number, it does not mean
islam has failed.
islam has yet not reached to tribal customs in pakistan.No dobt.
Bara was not the only gun market. It lost its place and status when millions of Afghan refugees poured into and settled in Pakistan. As a result, illegal weapons and drugs like heroine became Pakistan's worst nightmare. Still is!
It is not illegal to carry a licensed weapon of permitted bore as a defense provided a valid reason is there to justify its requirement/ownership.
As I mentioned earlier, other than bara (illegal weapons market) there are many overt and covert manufacturers who supply to Wah Factories as not everything is manufactured at Wah. This is partially due to defensive reasons as and if Wah is targeted, supply could still be maintained.
I know some manufactures who supply hand grenade shells. One who was supplying mortar guns. One manufacture was even manufacturing 'mosquito missiles' a small anti aircraft weapon.
All these are licensed manufacturers and affiliated with Wah Factories. It should be noted that a licensed shotgun of 12 bore was allowed to civilians for defense or as a gaming weapon. Rifles and SMGs (semi automatic rapid fire-grooved barrel weapon) is an exception and reserved only for government forces.
Now thanks to cross border smuggling through Afghanistan, all sorts of light and heavy weapons and munitions are available and could be sourced from not just Bara but all corners of Pakistan.
Army is supposed to protect the borders .where was the army ? .this illegal weapons have become internal security threat ,that was the job of the forces to secure our borders .
@netengr
To have a more realistic view one has to go right onto the frontier and realize the facts for himself. It is worth seeing than told.
This border that runs in total of above 2000 kilometers is rugged mountainous terrain and cannot be covered completely.
Internationally it is known as a naturally porous border.
In spite of this we have more than a thousand manned posts that are somehow doing the job.
Only Army is not responsible. People on both sides of the border are related to each other and not just visitors. To keep a tight control in this situation is quite difficult.
We have to maintain forces on our eastern border that is also 1400 kilometers give or take. For the western front, as of now Pakistan army is busy recruiting from all areas including Baluchistan.
Musharraf, Pak Army is responsible for this flourishing of Gun Market in Pakistan, since 2001, since Musharraf's submission to Bush.
Plus US/Nato military presence in Afghanistan is ALSO promoting Gun Market in Pakistan.
This is what US NEEDS -> for US made weapons markets to grow. For people to buy US made weapons, be it direct purchase or indirect purchase. US doesn't care if there's instability in Pakistan. ALL they care for is if the US made weapons are sold. Why ? Because these weapons manufacturing brings jobs to 3+ million people across multiples states in US. It's good for US's economy.
Its bad for Pakistan, its people, for peace in this entire region etc etc.
During Taliban rule, Pak - Afghan border was COMPLETELY peaceful. There was NO movement of Arms, since Taliban in Afghanistan were 100% friends of Pakistan. Hamid Karzai is 100% friend of India.
Musharraf opened the door of injustice. And once this door opened, Pakistanis' are now paying the price for allowing this to happen. Unless Taliban return to power in Afghanistan, there is a never ending insurgency, the Gun Market will never end. Pakistan NEEDS! Taliban to return to power in Afghanistan for this Gun Market to be revoked of the air it is breathing.
Anyone who I talk to, tells me the last 10 years has totally! destroyed Pakistan.
for NATO engr:
@JJ
I oppose Taliban does not mean that I am supporting USA . If am 100 sure even IF USA disappear today ,these element will keep fighting and will make other enemies ,there evil ideology dragged other evil in this region ,To me ...To evils are fighting each other .
These "mujhahideen " killied millions after USSR left ,then they captured Afghanistan but did not stayed in peace and dreamed to get the whole world
Your statements are contrary to history, before 2002 there was no problem. Pakistan was happy with regional position and Taliban assured to clamp down on 'international' elements.
When people from Chechnia and Uzbekistan came to seek help from Taliban, they sent them back by saying that we are only for Emirate of Afghanistan.
Kindly update your knowledge with proper record.
@netengr: Mujahideen are selfless people. We will NOT allow you to malign them with falsehoods that you thought up
@Haris
All your knowledge in only feed by particular group in their "study circles " ,ask Allah to guide you ,don't rely on dhoolichis (drummers) .
Have you tried applying this on yourself first?
@netengr: I don't need your advice.
I already ASK ALLAH ALMIGHTY for guidance ALL the time.
ALL of YOUR talk is based on ;
- deception
- miss-leading people
- starting world brawls
- causing confusion
I don't think I need to take advice from a devious person.
I have so much already in the list of what I have to read, what I have to do, I don't think you can fit anywhere in there.
I personally am thinking of;
- TOTALLY IGNORING you and your crap .. or ..
- putting up enough of your statements to admin, so they see how unproductive your presence is in this community. In turn to ban you. THIS time .. PERMANENTLY :-)
I suggest, you;
- stop missleading people
- stay on topic
- stop with your defocusing tactics
I feel that we shold start exporting guns and rockets with "Made in Pakistan" tag to india, Palistine and some African countries...
Got make some money dude!!!
Pakistan is already a small arms exporter.
@Shaheen-e-Iqbal
Welcome to pkpolitics ‘discuss’ forum.
I would like to add further to your post that Pakistan was a small arms exporter, but not any more.
According to the last Arms expo held in Dubai, Pakistani defense products were impressive and that included some drones too, such as the one named 'Jasoos'. A web search may provide further information in this regard.
A similar expo held some years before when Pakistan won a contract to supply an undisclosed number of Pakistan's 'Al Khalid' advanced tanks to Saudi Arabia, much to the displeasure of USA.
In almost all of the Middle East, during Ramadan a 25 pounder gun is fired to announce sahoor and Iftar. The guns and ammunition used are manufactured by the Pakistan Wah Factories. So we are well into export of some heavy military hardware manufactured in Pakistan.
I can't see the video as utube is barred @ my work but what is the big fuss about "Baara"? Is the gun market some thing new? Or all of a sudden some people have woken up to realize that there is a Gun Market in Pakistan?
Why the Govt can’t take this industry to a next level and support this market and tribesman and legalized it? The problem of illegal arms is not only localized to Peshawar's Barra market! In 80's the biggest buyer of these guns from Barra were the regional and national parties of Pakistan mainly JI, PPP, MQM, ANP, PML in that order. Now days the biggest supply is from India and Iran and you can buy any Indian or Israeli gun in Karachi.
As regards to "Barra market" as base of Taliban? I really sometime laugh at the "Jahaalat" of the members who have never visited these areas or even studied about the areas. Barra market and Taliban’s are 2 separate entities. Taliban wanted to capture that market as there are also some famous drug lords who are based in that market and due to this the owners/settlers of that area were and are always against Taliban’s. Though there is growing number of young lads who not only support the Taliban's ideology but become part of this ever growing group. Baara market itself is not the problem but our ignorance about the ground realities is the problem.