Pakistan's No 1-ranked Women's Squash Player

(41 posts)
  1. zia m

2. Anonymous

Maria Toor Pakay is one of the greatest daughters of the nation and Mr Shamsul-Qayyum Wazir is one of the greatest fathers of a brave girl.

Pakistanis should be proud of them.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 2:58 #
  3. zjshami

Pakistanis should come forward to defend and support such a talent.
    There could be many talented girls under house arrest in the name of Faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 3:15 #
  4. @zjshami
    Are you inslulting us and our faith by telling us that we are keeping our girls under house arrest.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 5:40 #
  5. @Beenai
    I belive that serious notice should be taken about this character zjshami who appears to be on a malicious propaganda campaign against people like us who believe in Islam. It has been time since this character is on loose and should be warned not to hurt our feelings any more. The negative religious taunts by this member leads to hurt feelings and tensions on the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 5:46 #
  6. @zjshami,
    many girls i know ,living in Karachi ,the biggest metro city of Pakistan ,are deliberately and by choice living in their homes ...not their fathers or brothers said them so .
    majority of women of Karachi is living in houses peacefully with performing their duties as housewives .
    i know many of them .

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 6:12 #
  7. @Semirza,
    u don't worry .
    i am taking care of things .

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 6:13 #
  8. semirza

U can take notice of anything and ban anyone on this site.

But ,

Will it deny the facts ? What happened in Swat just a few months ago ? Wasn't the whole valley was under house arrest in the name of religion / faith ? Can u deny this fact ?

Bahi, if your feelings are so delicate , probably u shouldn't enter into any kind of discussion. Caz , when exchange of views takes place, inevitabley , someone's beliefs are hurt.

Thx.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 6:15 #
  9. kingsalah

These are the play invented by jews and christian for their time passing as we have are living on their way not the way of Allah subhana ho tahala so we appreciate this as our women seen by English hindus and people of every way of life. I like the true muslim women they are so secret that no one know them no one have even seen them. That are the true women because they are tested by their Lord. Because in this world no one live for ever.This is shameful for us we have left the way of Allah and living in a religion of our own choice

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 6:28 #
  10. amin1924

These so called free thinkers see chains in the feet of believing Muslim women but do not see signs of chains on the feet of 'free' women in their society.

Why do they not keep their materialistic view point to themselves and not judge Muslims.

You can not make sense out of Islam if viewed from lens of secularism.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 6:49 #
  11. kingsalah

'These are the play invented by jews and christian for their time '

Man , where does islam ban playing sports ?

secondly , please enlighten me whats sports have been inveneted by islam (not muslims) so i could consider those for playing.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:00 #
  12. amin1924

Regarding sports I say women can participate given that proper environment where mix gathering doesn't take place is provided.

For example in Iran they hold sport activities for women but also provide proper facilities where only women participate without male presence.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:05 #
  13. Anonymous

Here, I agree with JJ Khan.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:07 #
  14. Asli Moulana

Agree with JJ Khan

Islam in itself hasnt stopped anyone from sports what they have stopped is from anything which leads to immorality. Pardah or Hijab as rule applicable to all women of the believers. So if the women are provided facilities where they can maintain their hijab and still play sports then i cant see any problems coming from the Fiqh of Islam.

Provide them with NO MALE FACILITIES and let them enjoy. There is no restriction binding to it.

Dont Blame Islam for your own stupid culture which you keep closer than your religion.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:13 #
  15. kingsalah

brother u are asking me tell......... Can i ask u In islam where it written that u waste time by watching cricket which take the whole day and also delay the prayer of many of people. The true muslim which i believe are sahaba the companion of prophet and the other true Muslim they have no time for these wasting activities they sacrifice their life in the way of Allah. If u are living in the way of Allah then u have no time for these wasting activities. I have already mention the about 150000 sahaba only 10000 grave are found in Makkah and Madina where other 140000 sahaba are gone they have not built home like us and not make a their beloved pakistan and not like sport they like only those support which active them not play a game which consumes they whole day. These play which are invented what is effect of them is that u love ur country more and more. and the jews are trying to separate Muslim this is one of terminology of them I hate cricket i hate every this type of activity which is separating muslim and making country of them.and i want u mulsim to hate these

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:16 #
  16. Anonymous

Kingsala

There are ‘thousand and one’ things invented by Jews and Christians which we Muslims do not hesitate to use and take advantage of.

Furthermore, sports are not for time passing but for maintaining physical fitness as well as to develop ‘jazba’ of competition.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:23 #
  17. kingsalah

@ bebus
    can u tell me what type of physical activity is performed by audience or spectator i will give up

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:25 #
  18. Anonymous

Kingsalah

I am talking about the sports and its players.

The audince or spectators enjoy the competion. Enjoyment in free time is not prohibited. It relaxes you of some of your worries and makes your mind healthy.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:34 #
  19. kingsalah
    A counter question to answer a question means that u have run out of steam / arguments.
    Why don't u quote an ayah which bans sports ? I believe in Islam of God conveyed to human kind through his messenger Muhammad PBUH not anybody else.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:38 #
  20. Asli Moulana

Ya Akhi Al Kareem Salah

Show me where there are explicit references to forbidding sports.

Why do you make something haram on yourself which Allah has allowed you to do.

Islam allows all halal things in moderation nothing in extreme.

Moulana,

PS to the commentator above NOT EVERYTHING IS MENTIONED IN THE QURAN.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:47 #
  21. amin1924

Brother Salah,

Your point on giving priority to do more worship of Allah swt than indulging in sport activity is fine. But it needs to be clarified and presented as such because currently you are inferring that sports activities are not allowed for men/women.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:54 #
  22. NNL

Aah Shami atlast comes forward with his internal intention of gratification of seeing every muslim girl learning how to ride the 'pole'.

Women are free in our society

Just cos you have a couple of retards doing something in the name of religion doesnt mean the whole religion is like that.

Its usually surprising that the people who call themselves intellectuals are usually ignorant of the facts that culture is at most times the culprit. but alas. since they had their women on pole dancing they expect everyone else to do so.

Pity them.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:56 #
  23. msohail83

NNL,

Have you joined the 'Rabita committee' in London or what??

Don't see you around much....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:57 #
  24. kingsalah

@ ALLLLLL
    I can show the wasting of time is prohibited in islam u but the believers believes u don't seem that u accept the truth so easily but quote my world when the wrath comes then u believe but there is purpose of such believing. And some one ask about enjoyment of sport so enjoy the fun till the judgment day come and u will see whether u have come here for enjoyment or for making the other life. So enjoy the life till the death comes and vanish as u lived never lived here before

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 7:59 #
  25. I have confidence in Beenai to deal with the situation.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:06 #
  26. NNL

Arey Bhai

Nahin yaar agar committee join kari hoti tou mein zaroor yahan per har waqt MQM ke Naray lag raha hota.

Yaatr Ramadan thay aur kuch shawwal ke roza hain. isliye time nahin milta.

Aur kuch out of touch bhi hoon political scene sey.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:10 #
  27. NNL

aur thora sa ek aur project per bhi kam ho raha hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:13 #
  28. NNL

Haan Riyadh se yeh baat kehna bari easy. hai kiyuon Cable man ?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:24 #
  29. Fahim23

@semirza

Our society forces our daughters and sisters to marry against their will, we force girls to sit in homes after primary education, or don't send them to schools at all or even blow up their schools, we constantly hoot, taunt and indulge ourselves in obnoxious activities against women when they (with veil or without veil) r found in our streets, work places or neighbour hoods, we beat our women, make them work in homes and in fields like some robots without any tangible acknowledgment or reward and if need arise we even sell them, kill them in the name of Faith!

In simpler words, we the adherents of greatest religion constantly insult our women in almost every walk of life is acceptable to us! But if some one point out this fact you feel insulted :D ???

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:41 #
  30. amin1924

KingSalah,

Don't want to go off topic, but here is quick answer on wast of time. Yes wasting of time or wasting of wealth or wasting of resources is forbidden, but wasting (israaf) has its definition which is to spend on forbidden actions. So time or any other resource spent on forbidden activity is not allowed. Sports is mubah action meaning you do not get reward from it nor get punishment from it, not based on my personal logic but from sharia point view that I understood from my teachers.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 8:46 #
  31. kingsalah

brother jj
    do u ever see a person dying i hope u have not seen if u seen then u understand what is wasting we are wasting billion a rs on sport on which million of African dying with hunger can be prosper. U are living a luxurious life so u can say that it is Mubah but think we are the one Umma of prophet every muslim is our brother similarly i am against pakistan because it tell u that u r pakistani not muslim every one say proud to be pakistani not proud to be muslim i hope u understand my point. The people who are not muslim are using the african muslim for their experiment what we are doing following a religion of choice.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 9:10 #
  32. amin1924

*Edit

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 9:30 #
  33. kingsalah

yes i am busy so i want to add some points i can feel the hunger and thirst because i have seen it by my eyes if u see what i see then u are like me no interest in this mortal world every thing is test for momin but we are at the age where muslim are at the ruin

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 9:35 #
  34. zjshami

@ semirza,
    I am really frustrated after reading your remarks about my post.

"There could be many talented girls under house arrest in the name of Faith."

A responsible Moderator like you should not twist the words to express a feeling of guilt.
    You overlooked the phrase "could be".

You have admitted at one of your postings that some people are forced to live like frogs in the well.
    Do you deny that so many talented women cannot expose their talent due to restrictions in the name of morality?
    Are you not aware of how many girls schools has been demolished in Pakistan?
    Sir, by the way, to which direction you want to push this Discussion Forum?
    What is the first impression after watching the video?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 12:11 #
  35. zjshami

@ semirza,
    Would you please read your comments one more time:

"this character zjshami who appears to be on a malicious propaganda campaign against people like us who believe in Islam."
    For your kind information,
    I am as much dedicated, loyal and sincere to Islam as Allama Iqbal, M.A. Jinnah and Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah.
    Please don't mix up every social issue to the bracket of Islam.
    In my post I mentioned Faith and not Islam.
    It could be Christian women or Hindu women living in Pakistan who don't get chance to polish and expose their talent due to unwanted restrictions.
    I know a girl in Faisalabad, from a famous musician family who had a beautiful voice like Lata Mangeshkar and Noor Jahan, but was never allowed by her parents to sing on Radio.
    (I am very careful about the selection of words at a public forum)
    There should be difference between a debate and loose talk.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 13:42 #
  36. A muslim is not so weak that words on a computer screen would confuse his imaan or hurt his feelings.

Pansies on the forum bleating silence to all the questioners and thinkers on the forum have created an anti-forum in which dogma, stale ideas and thought devoid of life has prevailed.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 14:44 #
  37. Anonymous

@semirza

Sir,

Please allow me to state that your response to zjshami was not only very harsh but also ‘uncalled for’. Whatever zjshami commented is undeniable truth and not a propaganda campaign as you described it.

You are aware, sir, that whatever is written on this forum is viewed by thousands around the world. I believe, it would not give a good signal to masses about our impatience / intolerance in petty matters like commented by zjshami.

Regards.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Sep 2009 15:02 #
  38. NNL

Lota

Did you see anyone of the previous scholars stopping women from sports when they were allowed to help the men in war then why not sports.

As long as all the conditions of Pardah fulfiled by both sides. i.e Men allowing spaces/complexes where women can play freely without any male presence and women observing hijab as they travel to such places.

The point is that why should i feel compulsory to allow my women ( of my country and family ) to be viewed by everyone in the world. Do they have to prance around in shorts for others to accept me as a civilized person.

**** is up with that.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Sep 2009 1:02 #
  39. zia m

I do understand the right of moderator to moderate the language used on the forum.
    But bullying commentators on the forum is totally un called for and especially a lady is beyond the norms of decency.
    I think Mr Moderator owes an apology to the lady.
    Do we have different COC than the main site at PKPOLITICS?
    What do you think of the blog recently posted on main site?

http://crazyhorse.pkpolitics.com/2009/09/23/heretics-diatribe/#comment-372

You may even kill a person but it is impossible to kill an idea..said Benazir Bhutto...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Sep 2009 1:06 #
  40. NNL

aww
    Mirza had every right to air his views regarding the topic.

End of Story.

Killing the idea ?
    hmmm

Say the people who want to adopt an oxymoron.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Sep 2009 1:11 #
  41. zjshami

There should not be unwanted restrictions where a female has been blessed by God with a talent by birth.
    We should not confuse and corrupt the thread.
    No one is talking to promote showing off the body parts as a talent.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Sep 2009 1:21 #