Parody of Democracy: Campaign against offensive emails, SMS against Government l

(36 posts)
  1. A country-wide campaign has been launched against emails and text messages containing offensive and fabricated stories against the civilian leadership.
    Sources told Geo News, decision has been taken to initiate an immediate action against the banned outfits engaging propaganda against the security forces through Internet.
    Directive has been issued to DG FIA for taking to task the elements involved in the crime under Cyber Crimes Act.
    Interpol has also been formally requested to track such emails and web sites developed outside the country. Help will be sought from the international police for deportation of the people involved in the crime, sources said.
    Those proved guilty of committing these crimes will be punished with 14 years imprisonment and/ or confiscation of the property.

http://wethenation.wordpress.com/2009/07/12/parody-of-democracy-campaign-against-offensive-emails-sms-against-government-launched-by-rehman-malik/

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:47 #
  2. Anonymous

I think this is a good initiative.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:49 #
  3. IJay

BS! fake news! no credibility

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:50 #
  4. netengr

Good ,

That is why we do not see Chechen :)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:51 #
  5. IJay

No law can cover this BS! this happen only in pakistan!

under Cyber Crimes Act. LOL first learn the definition of cyber crime!

only idiots who have no knowledge or illiterate can believe on this ! BS like BSOBAID URF SHAMWARIZ

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:53 #
  6. How can it be a good initiative. Its Bulshit!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:57 #
  7. IJay

tHIS IS FAKE NEWS! Mr FLOUNDER THIS POST WILL BE DELETED IN FEW MINUTES AND YOU BE CAREFUL BEFORE POSTING FALSE NEWS HERE! N FUTURE

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 16:58 #
  8. Well you can go to Jang news or Geo new, its main story there.
    http://jang-group.com/jang/jul2009-daily/12-07-2009/index.html

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 17:17 #
  9. IJay

o Some body again ll advsed abdul rehman malik
    just carbon tax he thinks crticizing government is also
    part of cyber crime! man how many times these people
    make Pakistan laughing stock in this world

in jahil hokmurano sa ALLAH bachae! overseas is not Pakistan
    they will throw this basket!! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 19:23 #
  10. Anonymous

It is a good initiative. You cant allow people to spread false information. In the past people have intentionally done that to move stock markets. Also, we are in a war situation and we dont want enemies to spread false information to discourage awam and distract them from real issues.

I remember there was a rumour couple of months ago that Zardari has made a deal with Washington to sell Pakistan's nuclear program and in return he is geting a couple of billion dollars.
    Now, how rediculous is this rumour? you really think Zardari has the authority to do that? Do you think Zardari is even allowed to enter into Kahota? Do you think Zardari is the only person who command and control the nuclear program? but still lots people believed the story.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:17 #
  11. skyfacts

bsobaid,

But this is something totally civilian govt will be benefited.
    Zardari actually dont want to be disclosed...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:21 #
  12. Heather_Ali

President zardari should be ashamed of his so called pro democratic govt to make an unusual "LAW" whereby anyone who criticize the govt or any politicians will be prosecuted! All the readers and scholars of this forum should stand up against this proposed law and should take this protest to other forums specially audiovisual media.

Ijay! Grow up and don't try to protect your lame,fake,corrupt leader!
    Down with sham democracy!
    Down with zardari!
    Down with Rehman Malik

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:21 #
  13. Anonymous

No, you cant allow anyone to spread false information. It does not stop anyone from criticising government.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:22 #
  14. Heather_Ali

Under this law, almost every scholar shold be behind bars except pro govt elements like merger, shamwaruz and few more...
    Also rehman Malik lives on another planet as "freedom if speech" is unheard in Pakistan but nit outside Pakistan!!!!! A bloody pig face loser!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:26 #
  15. Heather_Ali

Who will decide about the authencity if a news? Obviously it will be govt/ FIA! So you really think they will admit that zardari or nawaz or alraf have ever commuted any crime? What a joke!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:28 #
  16. skyfacts

bsobaid,
    What abt the false information spread by US and west like,failed state and things like this.Malka would be in grt trouble than if he tried to bring US to Pakistani justice Ifti.....lol

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:29 #
  17. skyfacts

And justice ifti is also spreading things like that,poor ppl interests are not saved by the govt so what shall we do with justice Ifti....??

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:30 #
  18. Anonymous

Exactly, those fake journalists and TV channels should not be allowed to show those non sense reports. There are 1 million think tanks in western countries and rest assured official policies are hardly ever made based on those reports and think tanks. TV journalists in Pakistan show these false and fake reports to destabalize Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:31 #
  19. skyfacts

Down with sham democracy!
    Down with zardari!
    Down with Rehman Malik ,

If all these get DOWN,you will lead to Pakistani server down immediatly.......Heather...........:)

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:32 #
  20. IJay

give some IQ capsules or injections to abdurehamn malik and all his followers here on pkpolitics! PLZ they badly need it

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:45 #
  21. IJay

Can some one deport bsobaid aur shamwariz to pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 20:48 #
  22. IJay

did they ever deport altaf,brahdak,khar baksh maree? what a joke deport! overseas Pakistani if cut off foreign remittance to Pakistan this government will be on its knees!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 21:10 #
  23. If that is so then challenge this as 'propaganda'. If you cant than keep quiet as it would be wiser for the current government of Pakistan to see through the mirror and not break it:

'The state institutions arc embedded in flagrant corruption, they have lost control over the social processes along with the remnants of their credibility amongst people. The attitude of masses towards the parliament and their elected representatives is to say the least that of cynicism, disgust and contempt. The leader have betrayed them, their life is a misery, they can't even envisage a flicker of hope, and they have for the time being lost their perspective.

Hence there is ample justification of the mass attitude where the so-called credibility, solemnity and sanctity of the existing "democracy" is being seriously questioned. In reality their dreams have been shattered. The public struggled and strove against brutal dictatorships, adverse conditions and great odds for this "democracy" which the leaders had told them, would salvage their lot.

And now in front of their eyes, most of the leaders are involved in an orgy of plunder and in a mad rush for power and privilege. The public has been left in the wilderness of this ocean of misery, poverty and insecurity.
    This "democracy" has humiliated, disgraced and insulted their soul and spirit. They have been left in the lurch.They still are........

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 21:24 #
  24. IJay

this is premptive step taken by government for possible reaction for new reference against CJ in future

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 21:34 #
  25. 'Chirage sehri ki lou hai, bharak rahi hai bujhney sey pehley'. PPP will stay. Mr Zardari may be forced to leave. CJ is the new 'role player' on the Pakistani Political Arena, bound to stay around for a while!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 21:43 #
  26. Well... Its not about spreading false information or anything. Its just an open ended law, gives Mr. Malik authority to detain anyone. And in the culture of Pakistan, where you can be detained under drug charges, even if you never ever had even seen or had a smell of them.

In the end, this will surely bring mockrey to the Government and will accelerate their down fall. Pakistan not the same now!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 22:13 #
  27. You are reffering to PPC 109, remenant of IPC 109 initiated by the colonial masters of the subcontinent (pre-partition) as an excuse to exercise powers to arrest any body. The real purpose was to subdue public apraisal against the British Rule.

In Pakistan it is commonly known as 'Dafa-e-Awargi'. Any one subject to this (outwardly looking so nominal but infact draconian)law may end up in Police Custody. When nothing of offense is found,the accused is released (not without fleecing)unaware that he/she is leaving a permanent trace behind as being in 'the holy books' of the Pakistani Police Records.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 22:33 #
  28. yup! thanks for details

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 22:39 #
  29. As far as 'Democracy' in Pakistan is the subject, my post carries some irrefutable facts that call for a healthy debate.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Jul 2009 23:30 #
  30. Dear all,
    please have a look at todays DAWN Karachi edition. (July13th,2009)
    on front page ,upper half ,there is a news item.
    about INDECENT mails and SMS.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 5:49 #
  31. IJay

all media is combined against common man sold out to current regime!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 5:52 #
  32. i know .........
    i was reading the DAWN .
    and fail to understand the term INDECENT has been used in news item.
    if saying something against Zardari is INDECENT?

a person...who don't even know what is DECENCY ?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 6:07 #
  33. sasherwani

They are trying to threaten the common man to stop practicing free speech!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 6:11 #
  34. sasherwani

I think this is THE SINGLE MOST aburd law to be passed in Pakistan yet.

The law states 'Sending indecent message is a crime under the Cyber Crime Act and liable to punishment'. (source: http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/sci-tech/16-punishment-for-indecent-sms-and-emails-hs-03)

Indecent? What describes Indecent?
    Is calling Zardari an uneducated bafoon indecent? (which is a fact but he might take it personally)
    Is calling Zardari's mother a **** indecent? (which isn't a fact but an abusive term to **** him off. But then again, is abusing anyone a crime? Maybe in Saudi Arabia but not in the rest of the world)

Zardari's problem isn't his anger but his uneducatedness. The guy thinks being the president means one can pass any law he finds suitable to his mood. The fact is media will rip him apart if he tries to do so.

By the way I have promised myself that I will send 25 abusive SMSs against Zardari today!

ZARDARI! KAR LAY JO KAR SAKTA HAY!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 6:36 #
  35. @sasherwani,
    i like your spirit .

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 6:37 #
  36. Ijay started another thread for the same topic ..
    i am merging it here for u ppl to read and comment.
    @iJAY ,
    #

I request government of Pakistan to ban all private channel root cause of indecent and malicious campaign of sms and emails against civilian leadership of Pakistan

Programs like HUM SAB UMEED SAI HAIN,LIVE WITH KHALID BUTT,4 NEWS,MISS DUNIYA inspire poor people of Pakistan to make these sms and emails.

Journalist like hamid mer,kahsif abbasi,nadeem malik,shahid masood,javed choudry,haroon rasheed are real culprits of awful and obscene sms, email and -ve propaganda against government of Pakistan .Send them to jail for 14 years and
    confiscate their properties.

Private Media of Pakistan always called themselves as so called voice of people of Pakistan actually supporting cyber act 2008 against the real voices of people of pakistan.

Please BAN them all if we don't have freedom of speech we don't Pakistani Media to have it either.Make strict Media
    policy against print and electronic media now.WE as pakistani people are with you!!

Hail Hitler
    Hail Dictatorship

SAY NO TO DEMOCRACY FREE MEDIA AND FREEDOM OF SPEECH!

long live government of Pakistan!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Jul 2009 10:09 #