PKPolitics Discuss » Question & Collaboration

PK politics is not representative forum...

(19 posts)
  1. sochopakistani

Since, I have been visiting this forum, did not find any support or defense for PPP. There should not be any doubt that PPP is the largest representative party of Pakistan.
    Very popular thread reaches to 200 comments by 10 commentators posting their comments 20 times.
    According to support on this forum, IK is the most popular politician. Any thing against Nawaz Sharif is also dealt swiftly. It seems this is a forum for 10-15 people living in Punjab who keep commenting on every issue. Balochistan, Sindh KPK has hardly any presence on this forum. Pls correct me if I am wrong.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:19 #
  2. cutenice62

am new around,so i knew few, but u know, shayad sirf hum logo k dil may country ka dard ya frustration ya jo bhi naam day lain woo hai :p,

lakin bawa ji k baqool yahan kafi inqalabi hain :p

OR

"meray mutabiq" bhi yahan kafi loog kaan chitta kar rahay hain :d

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:24 #
  3. sochopakistani

Given very low literacy rate of Pakistan, also in terms of ability of penning one's thought in English, this forum may not even represent 0.001% of Pakistan. How come Pk Politics claim to be largest Political website of Pakistan?

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:36 #
  4. What type of representation you would like to have at pkpdiscuss?

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:50 #
  5. Bawa

آجکل لوٹوں کے انقلابی بننے کا سیزن ہے. اس لیے اب سارے لوٹے مشرب بہ عمران ہو کر اپنے سارے سابقہ، موجودہ اور آئندہ ہونے والے گناہ معاف کروا سکتے ہیں بلکہ انقلابیوں میں خاطر خواہ اضافہ بھی کر سکتے ہیں

اب راج کریں گے - انقلابی لوٹے

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:53 #
  6. sochopakistani

At least same as in Parliament. How come no support for PPP? No issue regarding ANP? No discussion about Balochistan? No strong support for MQM? You cant sing national anthem of Pakistan in Balochistan, this is not a issue but Sherwani of IK is??

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:54 #
  7. bsobaid

I also think no website is representative of PAkistani awam.

Majority of PAkistani awam does'nt have access to internet and for a few of those who have, they spend time on chatting and porn and downloading. A very small % visit political websites but its a good place to be nevertheless and lots of people do participate although in comparison with the whole population, the numbers are dismal.

Having said all this, pkp can still be the largest political website of Pakistan, just not a true representative, because of the reasons stated above.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:56 #
  8. Marey bhai, yehan kaan chitta karnay kay bajaey kaam ki baat karain warna apni rah lain...

Socho...we have a thread that is close to be three thousand (right now above 2500). Any examples in competence to pkpdiscuss?

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 17:56 #
  9. sochopakistani

@Mirza Sahib, You too, this is not critism but opportunity for improvement. In a country of 180 mn, are you satisfied with 2000 -3000 comments? Pk politicks can take steps to make it popular among all segments of country.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 18:03 #
  10. How come no support for PPP? No issue regarding ANP? No discussion about Balochistan? No strong support for MQM?

PKPdiscuss is a internationally known platform. We have reps from all the known active political parties in Pakistan. Pls feel free to express your views as others do.

On a political forum you have to be present, able to present your views and defend you views/agenda. If you are not able, then pkp or any other forum in the whole world wont be of any help.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 18:04 #
  11. I am waiting still, for some reasonable comments that this thread survives or should be scuttled!

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 19:22 #
  12. stingingnettle

I am bemused by the bitterness and sarcasm of those who cannot lack the ability to see life beyond their stagnant pond life. PTI has now the attention of all politicians and many are now embracing change and accepting that the old way of doing politics is no longer tenable. Is it a bad thing that PTI is a party of the youth who are internet savvy and want to use digital media to promote their cause?

PTI is rightly accepting people who are seeing the error of their ways and are willing to declare their assets and taxes honestly. Every person who believes in honesty and meritocracy in public life is welcome to join the revolution. Call it what ever you like but change is already here and I will leave the old school dinosaurs to enjoy their scepticism and sarcasm. The lowest form of wit is for ......well you can finish the sentence yourself.

Posted 6 months ago on 07 Nov 2011 22:59 #
  13. Hussain Farooqui

Pkpolitics can be used as a very good forum to discuss our national issues of heavy gravity. However, it is mostly used as a place of dangal between supporters and critics of Imran Khan.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 3:53 #
  14. @Farooqui sahib...

I agree with you completely. Once upon a time, National issues were discussed and now, all i see is, utter filth on personal issues/personalities.

@socho pakistani...... Its a very normal thing that when a party is in power, people expectation levels go up. PPP have been in power thrice and so is nawaz league.... What did they actually do for an ordinary pakistani? Zilch!

I was a hard core PSF/PPP member in my student days and went quite high in PSF and PPP but couldn't support them after I saw the corruption with in PPP during their 2nd era of BB Govt. For me any party is good who is loyal to this country and Islam, or else I would rather support the taliban who may be wrong but better than zardari, altaf or nawaz trio put together.

Imran, Mahmood Khan Achakzai and people like hashmi (sorry cant remember his first name) are those people, whom I can trust that they can be and are loyal to this country.

If you want representation than why don't you post some thing which tickles every one's fancy?

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 4:03 #
  15. sochopakistani

Thanks bros for sharing your ideas and comments. No intention to insist on the point.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 4:24 #
  16. EasyGo

میرے جیسے ایک عام آدمی جس کی معلومات صرف خبروں تک محدود ہوں اور غم روزگار تعلیم و تحقیق کا وقت نکلانا مشکل کردے

اسکے لئے اس ویب سائٹ پر کافی کچھ ہے
    اکٹیو اشوز پر بحثیں اور بحثوں میں کچھ اندر کی باتیں جو مین سٹریم میڈیا میں نہیں ہوتیں

دیار غیر میں رہنے والوں کا درد اور ناسٹلجیا جو دل کر نرم کر دیتا ہے

اسکے علاوہ میرے خیال میں
    کیی ایسے ممبرز ہیں جن کی باتیں انکی زندگی کے تجربات و مشاہدات کا نچوڑ ہیں، تو ایسی باتوں کو پڑھنے اور ان سے سیکھنے کا موقع

اور سب چیزوں کے ساتھ ساتھ
    کچھ لوگ جو ہمیشہ کسی مشن پر ہوتے ہیں وہ رونق کا باعث لگتے ہیں

اور آخر میں
    یہ ویب سائٹ کچھ کے حق میں تو لگتی ہے
    لیکن مخالف اسطرح نہیں ہے کہ کوئی اپنا نقطہ نظر ہی بیان نہ کر سکے یا اسکے دفاع کا موقع نہ دے

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 5:21 #
  17. cutenice62

may tu is website ko parh k sirf yeh analysis karta hoon k kis type k propaganda say logo ki soch may kia tabdeeli aa rahi hai............or jahan tak baat rahi koi positive out come nikalnay ki.,........i am sorry we dont live in egypt or tunisia or yemen, we are part of a selfish nation (Pakistani). Kitnay zooro shoor say hum logo nay facebook ko use na karnay ka drama kia tha or kitnay jazbay say hum usay use kar rahay hain...........

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 6:16 #
  18. @KHAN_Sahib
    You made my day by saying:

If you want representation than why don't you post some thing which tickles every one's fancy?

And worthy enough to be noticed instead of complaining and complaining....

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 16:23 #
  19. After going through all the posts in response to your thread I am able to say that you are too young to be on pkpdiscuss.,
    Mature by aging youself through our archives before you open your trap commenting on pkpdiscuss.
    I am closing this worthless thread.

Posted 6 months ago on 08 Nov 2011 16:54 #