PKPOLITICS Members.......we need your cooperation.

(60 posts)
  1. @All
    This is a message to all pkpolitics ‘discuss forum’ members. Through this message we seek your whole hearted cooperation so as we, all of us from now on, will not engage in the following:

1. We will not suspect and blame other members of having/using double IDs. Leaving this matter to the discretion of the ‘moderators’ at this forum.
    2. We will not ‘call names’ to others.
    3. We will reason, and reason with logic without getting personal at all costs.
    4. Nationality should not be an issue. Indian should not hate a Pakistani of just being a Pakistani, and Pakistani should not hate an Indian of being an Indian. If you hold reasons, than make sure they are ‘irrefutable’.
    5. If whenever you find yourself you have nothing left/more to add/say, than your frustration should never, I say never result in ‘abuse’ of others. Abusive and provocative verbal jabs will not be tolerated and subject to immediate deletion with warning.
    6. Threads/Posts that contain Blasphemous content/intent or even have a distinct possibility resulting in religious/emotional hurt will be deleted immediately with a warning. Similar multiple attempts may result in temporary/permanent ban of the thread initiator.
    7. We will always resort to using ‘decent language’ conscious of the fact that ladies are among us, as members/moderator of pkpolitics.
    8. As you all know PKPOLITICS is a platform to discuss politics in particular and social topics in general. However once in a while some other topics may be discussed, always keeping in mind that we are at PKPOLITICS and not PKRELIGION.
    9. Discussing religion at pkpolitics is not disallowed, but as RELIGION is always a sensitive issue and remains to be so, therefore such matters be tackled with ‘caution’.
    10. Anti Pakistani and Anti Muslim posts that smear, deface, maligin, refute Pakistan, Pakistanis and Islam will not be tollerated, subject to warning and deleted immediately.
    11. Members are advised not to open Multiple Threads. Similar Threads will be either merged or the similar last one be deleted. Also please do not use Capital Letters unnecessarily in thread headings or topics. It looks ugly.

Your feed back would always be welcome. It is our request, please heed to the above mentioned so as we all have a forum we should all be proud of, worthy of welcoming and accommodating others.

With thanks from:
    Beenai and semirza
    (forum moderators as well as your friends)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 14:47 #
  2. Quite reasonable . i subsicribe to this.

I would say that admin/moderators should also be reasonable and if they decide to delete anything , should take the relevent member in confidence.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 14:54 #
  3. @AsifK
    You have a valid point. We do intend to gain confidence of members concerned before taking action.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 15:02 #
  4. Everybody at this forum is free to add here as we have asked for your cooperation and feedback. The mentioned dos and do nots are here to make sure 'nobody starts undressing'.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 15:14 #
  5. shikra

I appreciate the fresh Code of Conduct issued by Semirza and Beena.
    From the day I joined this forum I have been preaching for tolerance and decency.
    There have been black sheep at the forum since Day One.
    Some respectable members was insulted, abused and advised to sell themselves of sex like prostitutes.
    Even the family members and parents were not spared.
    What you are going to discuss if there is no difference of opinion?
    This forum will be just like PTV, an organ to work for a particular class.
    I welcome the Magna Karta of Pkpolitics.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:08 #
  6. @shikra
    Thanks for your support and valuable feedback.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:10 #
  7. Adonis

I agree that religious issues should not be discussed. But I dont see any reason for allowing indians in this forum as they are here only for mischief.

Also, if someone thinks that Pakistan should not have come into being, then he should not be commenting on pkpolitics. We do not need bagla bhagats who try to force that nonsense on us. The issues facing Pakistan are certainly open to debate, but Pakistan itself is certainly not open to debate. For many people like me, it is perhaps even more important than religion.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:14 #
  8. @Adonis
    We acknowledge your concerns regarding 'Indian Presence' on pkpolitics. You have a strong reason here and I agree to it.

But considering 'Bharat is for Hindus' while 'India is home to Hindus, Muslims, Christians, Sikhs and others' there remains a chance of somebody joining us as a member who is not hostile to Muslims, Pakistan and Pakistanis at all.

Why not give it a try and see. After all we hold all the options and 'bagla bhagats' can always be removed or banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:23 #
  9. NNL

Mirza sahib and Beenai bibi.

Regarding allowing the Indians issue.

This is the only place where we can truly and i mean truly try to have a constructive discussion about stability and strengthening of Pakistan. Do we really need Indians present and wait for their mischief

khair the decision lies with you and i think we can try out tour suggestion and see how it goes though i m skeptical about it

can you add any anti Pakistan posts to the list. Where a member whose only job is to whine about how bad Pakistan really is and its worse to live over there and etc etc cos seriously if you live in Pakistan and cant appreciate it and berate it at every chance you get then you dont really deserve to be in Pakistan now do u ?

What say you regarding this ?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:36 #
  10. shikra

I disagree to ban or block a person on the bases of Nationality.
    Then I, a Pakistani born Canadian citizen should not be here at all.
    Any person, who is capable to contribute at the forum within the limits of the (COC) Code of Conduct, should be welcome.
    The learned scholars like Revivalist, Chechan, Mulla, Ijay, Heather, Peterpan, Fahim, Khan Sahib, Semirza and others are here to rebut and refute the bogus and stupid ideas.
    To check the growth of Hepatitis Non-sense Cancer, the final Chemotherapy could be performed by the responsible Moderators.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:38 #
  11. NNL

Noorani Mulla we get less than that what the Mods put on the table on Indian forums. Any hint of a Pakistani origin and bang you are either banned or blocked. Its about time that we also start doing the same thing. i.e in terms of harshness.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:40 #
  12. @NNL
    Thanks for bearing with us on the 'Indian Presence' issue. Kindly, for the whining lot, lay down exactly the way you'd like and we'll add it to the list. Thanks for bringing this up as we had really missed this one.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:41 #
  13. NNL

Shikra My skepticism is about Indians who are promoting anti Pakistan sentiments not based on their nationality.

You probably might want to visit Bharat Raksak forums to see and understand what i mean and if you can trust Bsobaid on this he already had made a post on this a couple of weeks back.

Mirza Sahib what i m referring to and i wont quote names but here is the gist of the post usually is that its so worse in Pakistan that its unbearable to live there and nothing cant be corrected and Pakistanis are generally inhuman. Like if Pakistan is so bloody backward and you have all the money in the world then why the heck are you living there move the heck out. pure and simple

Since we dont have the Report Abuse thingy over otherwise i would have copy pasted some of the material. Will let you know more when i see it.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:51 #
  14. There is already one among us, the same who was badly kicked out from here. Now that he is back he is well behaved. What about that? As soon as he shows any color, he will be shown the way but till than.....

Did I banned such person? No way Mulla Ji...you, and only you know it better. Like I told you I have done my home work and not in a mood to reveal all. By the way to ban somebody is afterall ADMIN's decision.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:52 #
  15. shikra

eh ik wari manoon wi ho gaya hega si
    enu hepatitus nafrateria janoonaria syndromophobia kehnde ne

This is very harmful infection.
    Here in Canada I treat this disease with the help of Indian Classical Music.
    In Pakistan the songs from Abida Parveen, Atta ullah IsaKhelvi, Alim Lohar and Inayat Hussain Bhatti could be helpful.
    I know a person who got improved by watching the movie Maula Jat for 50 times.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:53 #
  16. @NNL
    I know exactly where you are pointing at. Similar concerns are being expressed by others. Dont worry. We'll come up with a program that will be acceptable and pleasing to all.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 16:58 #
  17. NNL

thank you Mirza Sahib I m just glad that Admins and Mods are planning some form of code of conduct and stop this free for all thingy,

ps to all Years ago my professor once told me that while he was in Uk for his Masters he got into a bit of argument with a Brit who later turned out to be his boss in a lift.

The Brit decided to comment on Pakistan and it wasnt a friendly review and the Professor Sahib turned around and said Look Mate, Its not your Pakistan Its MY PAKISTAN AND I M THE ONLY ONE ALLOWED TO CRITICIZE IT and NO ONE ELSE PERIOD.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 17:00 #
  18. You are spot on NNL. We may be moderators but before that, as for me, we are your friends and friends of pkpolitics.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 17:03 #
  19. zia m

Hazrat Mulla,
    We don't have a Voltaire,Hume or Locke,if you like to start a revolution i am sure many will follow.
    We just need a first drop for rain to follow.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 0:06 #
  20. zia m...

i like the title Hazrat Mulla! nice ....my ego is getting excited!

hehe,,

but i dont think we will be successful even after a revolution!

every juma bazar in our country is a revolution!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 5:11 #
  21. as long as indian members are concerned .
    my take is that ...
    let them allow to post ...
    and if they are logical and serious ...they will exist .
    if they are abusive and rude for our Pakistani members .
    obviously they will face the ultimate ....

if they talk logic...
    we all have the capability to knock them out with logics .
    like i really have to apprecite one of our great member LETSDOIT ....
    i loved logical ,to the point and very serious attitude of LETSDOIT in Christians kush thread ....
    he was logical and serious without getting personal ...
    he proved his point in a very logical manner ....

that's how we can tackle indian bating by cleaning bowled them through our arguments .
    not by throwing mud ...otherwise in return they will drag us in mud and it will go on and on.........

@semirza ,
    i think...we should delete all the irrelevant and off topic posts from certain threads .
    the moment a member go off track and instead of adding to the discussion ,will try getting personal ,we should remove the posts.
    that's how we can have serious ,solid threads with the spirit of logical argument based discussion intact ....

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 5:51 #
  22. Adonis

@ Beenai

The best way to deal with these people is the one which is given in Sural Al-Kafiroun.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 5:58 #
  23. @beenai
    Thanks for the guidance. You are right at this, and we should delete all posts that get personal deviating from the actual of the thread they are responding to.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 6:09 #
  24. Red-Scorpion

@semirza

I agree on code of conduct and look forward for impartial moderation from you and Ms. Beena !

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 6:51 #
  25. @ Red-Scorpion
    Thanks for the feed back. Although impartiality remains our objective, and I agree that 'moderation is impartiality' for pkpolitics.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 7:01 #
  26. NNL

Mirza Sahib My thread Christian Crusaders in Pakistan was extensively based upon the efforts of Blackwater Inc's Chief Erik Prince and his presence in Pakistan. After the arrival of the BW in Peshawar we see the recent inhumane acts against the Christian Pakistanis by their hired people.

I was wondering how i incited intolerance. My Christians Pakistani Brethen are all innocent in this cos they are being played and so are our Muslim Pakistanis. One needs to stress their presence in the country which will lead to disastrous effects

Could you please let me know why it was closed.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 12:36 #
  27. @NNL
    It is open and please inform us 'The Christian Crusaders behind Peshawar and now Gojra incidents' should be more suitable and not so misleading than 'Christian Crusaders in Pakistan'.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 13:59 #
  28. NNL

Mirza Sahib yes if you think its misappropriately titled then you can change the title.

My apologies.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Aug 2009 16:37 #
  29. DeadlyHonest

Pls remove irrelevent posts out of this thread..
    Very good effort and we assure you to follow the rules and regulations honestly..
    Secondly i would like to say that politicised/Currupt approach always hurts the implementation of any Law...
    Flexible approach play key role during implementation of the law...

Best Regards,

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 12:31 #
  30. @DeadlyHonest
    Thanks for your support and suggestion. You will see that we do have a flexible approach to affairs at the forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 13:13 #
  31. skyfacts

semirza sb,

sorry for late reply due to very busy hours these days..
    Great effort and good approach..I can feel a good positive change here.And i think we need rules to go with as our previous history shows .....

No need to take notice of negative comments like,THANIDAR,RULES MADE TO BE BROKEN type shaking arguments....

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT EFFORTS,BEENAI SHOULD ALSO FEEL COMFORTABLE NOW.SHE DID GREAT JOB ....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 17:39 #
  32. @skyfacts
    Thanks a lot for you comments and positive feedback. As for me to maintain decipline at the pkpolitics discuss forum is a responsibility that I whole heartdly wish to execute without hurting anyone's feelings. Thanks for the understanding.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:30 #
  33. I feel that too much moderation will kill this forum. As i was away, I am not too sure about the fuss over indians postings here but I have been writing blogs on indian forums and they do tolerate positive criticism. As long as they stay within a decent limit and are non abusive towards our religion, we should fight logic with a logic.

Also, the outburst by certain people like Ijay is not the first time but moderators should either delete the multiple threads or add them to form a single thread with a sticky note. If a member continue to post multiple threads despite being told/warn then just delete his multiple threads (The later one!) without warning. Also Ban use of CAPITAL LETTERS in the headline as it feels threatning and ugly to read.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:39 #
  34. @Khan_Sahab
    Good you are back Sir. I had taken out a couple of posts and that also as beenai and forum members had asked to do so. Not much but some. There has been no heavy handedness as you may go through and see that still there are lots of post that the members feel are offensive.

All this heat was cause by 'nhlist' who was banned some days ago and he came back with a new ID of be_hind but with same tactics. Its great that admn pkpolitics has taken timely action.

Its good you are back. We really miss you.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:48 #
  35. I will certainly heed to your advise.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:50 #
  36. skyfacts

Too much was allowed and helped on this forum,which lookes like too much moderation will kill the discussion forum......World business never hurts due to some out flows...And why dont we take wisdom for free out of this HADEES.....

Things as soon as looses their worth, get finished and scraped by the Nature....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:51 #
  37. @skyfacts
    Honestly I am unable to make out what you are saying. Can you explain please.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:52 #
  38. skyfacts

semirza,
    I think this one.

Things as soon as looses their worth, get finished and scraped by the Nature....

Well this is of sayings of the prophet..and an authentic Hadees..
    Tells us that when some thing is not required here ,that is deleted of this planet/Death of a useless one.....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 19:56 #
  39. @skyfacts
    What you are saying is true, but again where are you pointing at.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:03 #
  40. skyfacts have the habbit of talking in riddles... lol

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:10 #
  41. skyfacts

semirza,
    Samajhny waly samajh jathy hain...:).
    This was not for you.......:)
    I am expecting back shot than you will be able to understand it......

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:10 #
  42. @skyfacts
    Bhai thori bahoot akal hamain bhi dey do. Do din say forum nain dimagh kharab kar rakha hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:13 #
  43. skyfacts

ha ha ha ha ha...
    Aap ko ye nahi patha k kuch aur log bilkul pagal hony waly hain....chand dino me......daikiye gaa...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:15 #
  44. skyfacts

skyfacts have the habbit of talking in riddles... lol

Rules of the game are,Dont point a person directly with his name.....Thats why we should be carefull..

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:18 #
  45. goroun kay mulk may hum rehtain hain aur zabban inn kee sky facts seekh gaya hay! Well done..
    Rules of the game are,Dont point a person directly with his name.....Thats why we should be careful..

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:20 #
  46. skyfacts

ghareebon ki chaal ik hi hothy hy........

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Aug 2009 20:33 #
  47. munafiq se bacho bhai logo...yeh deen ke libas mein nazil hota hai!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Aug 2009 7:17 #
  48. NNL

Arey Mulla! tumhara plan chal tou raha hai ab kia complain.

The policy is to pick a candidate which voices the concerns of the opposition so that when the writ of the administration is followed the opposition is quelled as their man was in the authoring of the bill.

So chillax yaara.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Aug 2009 14:10 #
  49. NNL

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/will-gora-come-to-help-their-christian-brothers-in-pakistan/page/2?replies=42#post-65609

Can anyone tell me by reading the above post that whether Mulla is happy with the destruction of Pakistan or is he being really sarcastic.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Aug 2009 14:31 #
  50. NNL

And where is that Complain Thread

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Aug 2009 14:41 #