Please support extradition of the dictator from UK

(51 posts)
  1. According to different media reports current Labour government have not only allowed Ex-Military dictator of Pakistan Parvez Musharraf to buy a £ 1.4 million house in Edgware Road, London (with his looted illegal money), but have also provided him “Special Security” (six guards — allegedly Scotland Yard Officers), on account of our tax money. We demand Labour's to stop supporting dictators and immediately withdraw all the privileges provided to him. We also demand Government to arrange his extradition to Pakistan where he can face the court of law, for charges of corruption and subversion of constitution of Pakistan.

1. labour's must stop supporting dictators.
    2. UK Government must immediately extradite Pervez Musharraf to Pakistan.
    3. a public inquiry of those responsible for allowing the illegal money by Parvez Musharaf in the UK.

http://apps.facebook.com/causes/331689/57943620?m=fb5a6ed7

http://www.gopetition.co.uk/online/30065.html

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 4:12 #
  2. i totally agree and fully support the cause .
    killers and looters should not get any security at this planet.
    mush the killer of thousands of Pakistanis as well as seller of thousands of Pakistanis ,should better choose a cell at Attock jail .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 4:30 #
  3. quaidkamazaar

Nawaz has wrapped mostly punjabis with venom against Musharraf.
    but
    Jiye Musharraf nevertheless... courageous man who always believed in Pakistan first.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 4:44 #
  4. msohail83

quaidkamazaar

plz stop this rubbish of punjabis/urdu speaking people. What's wrong with you folks? Politicans/public figures have no race. Stop this non sense. You seem to have some serious prejudice for some reason.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:00 #
  5. @msohial,
    i agree with u .
    these ppl has no race.
    they have cheated with their own communities.
    i am an urdu speaking but i hate Mush the dictator.
    i hate Altaf the Don.
    it has got nothing to do with race or language .
    these are all scams by these loser leader.
    who wanna trap us in these patty things and use this hatred against each other for their own personal benefits .
    believe me.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:07 #
  6. msohail83

I just don't understand why criticizing Altaf or Musharraf is taken as an attack on entire race? That's so dumb!

Musharraf was a usurper, not an elected member. You should be ashamed to even associate yourself wit him.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:16 #
  7. @msohial,
    thats how these loser leaders wanted us to react.
    to associate a community with a particular person.
    and if person being attacked by some one or proved guilty some how,the whole community would start feeling that the community has been attacked.
    thats not the case.
    at least i dont mind.
    if u say anything to Altaf or Mush for that matter.
    it doesn't mean that the whole community is wrong .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:20 #
  8. msohail83

Well that's what their politics is all about - EMOTIONALISM!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:23 #
  9. quaidkamazaar

Musharraf is not representative of an entire community... what I meant was that most of the hate against Musharraf in Pakistan comes from Punjab due to various political reasons.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:23 #
  10. msohail83

You're wrong and that's your personal bias! Who was affected the most?? Military operations u cry about day and night against MQM but u forget about the one in Balochistan? how selfish? Then NWFP, you think they love musharraf for all the mess he's given them?? It's ur bias that makes u think only punjabis are against him. Think beyond the race fellow!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:25 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

no, i guess everyone hates him in different levels. but punjabis hate him the most according to my interactions with them.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:30 #
  12. msohail83

is it that or you just hate punjabis for whatever reasons?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:31 #
  13. quaidkamazaar

no, i dont hate punjabis the way you are thinking.....

you guys can continue your topic on Musharraf the evil man. sorry for hijacking this thread. my point will be misinterpretted anyways.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:43 #
  14. NNL

ok what i think QKM is trying to say that why yall are focused on Mushy that much? why arent rest of the criminals of Pakistan being subjected to the same criticism.

He is saying that get all these **** instead of focusing on one guy.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 5:45 #
  15. quaidkamazaar

yeah... i mean Musharraf is the past yaaaaar.

everyone has forgot about him and are trying to focus on real issues, except some people in punjab who will keep this going for personal rivalry and will continue to make this a news headline #1.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 6:01 #
  16. Achoota

Then lets not focus on Mush alone.... lets ask for extradition of Altaf Kalia as well:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 6:10 #
  17. quaidkamazaar

hmmm..... that sends a very bright message Achoota.

extradition of Mush and Altaf. while the rest get away. great job im proud of you. that is "justice", you are a defender of justice just like Mian Nawaz Saahab. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 6:20 #
  18. @Quaidkamazar,
    @i mean Musharraf is the past yaaaaar.

yup...Mush is the past.
    who has ruined our future.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 6:25 #
  19. Achoota

Nawaz Sharif is already back in country....pls tell who else you want.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 6:53 #
  20. sasherwani

I aint no supporter of Musharraf, but he is definately better than the scum of the earth all piled up together nowadays - Altaf Chooran Waala, Police Muqabla Brothers and Mr. 10% Leechar Zardari Beemari. 1.4 Million Pounds kay to Altaf Hussain cigarette pee jaata hay. 1.4 million Pounds ki to Nawaz lassi ghat kar jaata hay. 1.4 million Pounds is used as toilet paper at Zardari's Emirates Hills palace. These 3 dudes (especially Zardari and Nawaz) have looted "billions" out of Pakistan (1 billion =1000 million). And then they talk about reform, judiciary and "INSAAF". $%%$&^&#%...rozay may gaaliyaan khayein gaye..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 7:30 #
  21. Achoota

Edgware road ka flat aur isb ka farm house Abdus Sattar Edhi nay diya hay kiya?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 7:34 #
  22. NNL

Well Said Sasherwani

I agree with you.

They making Mush a focus for some reason but forgetting the **** which are looting their country right now in the name of bloody democracy.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 7:37 #
  23. baba_ji

Nawaz Sharif and Bhuttos were already rich being industrialists and feudals.Their looting is debatable, but if they have looted ,it is nothing as compared with Musharrafs billions ,as he started as a 2nd LT.Furthermore, Musharraf and ZiaulHaq violated the oath and are Userpers in the eyes of Law.Musharraf did those atrocities which were even not done by Changez Khan. He imprisoned the Judges,and put the elected PM of the country in Jail.He has sown the seed of independent Baluchistan by killing Bugti.
    Even if the politicians are not good,still they have 17crore followers,and blaming all politicians as inept amounts to discrediting 17 crores of Pakistanis who vote and follow them.All politicians are not corrupt. What corruption Javed Hashmi,Khawaja Asif, Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Imran Khan,for instance has done?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 8:03 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: To your LAANTI!!! slogan of "Pakistan first", look what ALLAMA Iqbal says;

In taaza khudao'n main barha sab se watan hai
    jo pairahan is kaa hai wo mazhab ka kafan hai
    aqwaam!! main makhlooq-e-khuda bat'ti hai is se
    qaumee-yat-e-Islam ki jarh kat'ti hai is se
    baazoo tera tauheed!! ki qoowat se qawi hai
    Islam tera!! dais! hai, tu!! mustafa'vi!! hai
    nazzaara-e-dereena zamaane ko dikha de
    ay mustafa'vi khaak main is but ko mila de

Remember!!! one thing VERY CLEARLY. Quaid-e-Azam believed in what ALLAMA Iqbal said. If ALLAH Iqbal says to ditch the idea of "Pakistan first", then it means, Quaid-e-Azam wanted the same.

Learn!! what is right and what is NOT!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 10:53 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: Musharraf is not history. Musharraf is a "nasoor" (in urdu) which is boring through our society like a virus, like an incurable disease.

JUSTICE!!! MUST!!! BE SERVED!!!!

We don't care about political affiliations.

WE!! CARE!!! ABOUT JUSTICE!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 10:59 #
  26. zjshami

The article 6 of the 1973 Constitution of Pakistan was first violated by Gen. Zia-ul-Haq.
    What stopped Mr. Nawaz Sharif and (Late) Bezazir Bhutto, who stayed in power for 2+2 and 2+2 years to take an initiative and set a precedent by declaring Zia ul Haq a Traitor through a trial in the Court of Law?
    Zia ul Haq is the first in line to be tried, then comes Musharraf.
    About the cases of Maj. Gen. Skindar Mirza, F.M Ayub Khan and Gen Yahya Khan we need to research the Government of India Act 1935 and the 1962 Constitution.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 12:04 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zjshami: Marhoom zia is dead. I call him Marhoom, because of his great!! role in Afghan Russian war. He helped Muslims of Afghanistan and Pakistan with that brilliant decision.

Comming to what you said about going for Zia first and Musharraf later on, I would say, you are WRONG!! Sir. Why? Because Zia sb. is already dead. The meaningful thing to do is to start from Musharraf sb. and then take the legal proceedings to where-ever they go to

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 12:21 #
  28. zjshami

Mr. Hariskhan,
    (For your kind information I am a female. Might be second at the forum after madam Beena)
    1. Do you know about Oliver Cromwell (1599 - 1658)?
    "when the Royalists returned to power in 1660, his corpse was dug up, hung in chains, and beheaded." as he was declared as a Villain and not Hero.
    2. Precedents are created not quoted.
    3. According to your logic what Zia did in 1980, Musharraf did the same service in 2001 to America.
    4. Both worked to fulfill the Agenda of the American Administration.
    5. Fifty % of the problems Pakistan is facing today were cultivated during the 10 years Rule of Zia ul-Haq.
    6. Musharraf also claims that "He helped Muslims of Afghanistan and Pakistan with that brilliant decision." Otherwise Pakistan would have been another Iraq after the incident of 9/11.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 12:55 #
  29. amin1924

Yes, if zia would have taken mushy's time and mushy taken zia's time both would have done no different -toe the pentagon line-

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 13:00 #
  30. Justapakistani

Also don't forget the role of JI during Zia era plus during the formation IJI, how much money the hypocrite KAZI & JI got.......

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 13:07 #
  31. zjshami

Did anyone consider about the strategy of the fact that 70000 Madrassas were established in the NWFP of Pakistan during Zia Regime to produce a particular kind of brain washed Muslim Youth.
    Not enough fund for Education Development was allocated for Punjab, Sind and a major part of Baluchistan.
    It was according to a preplanned American 'wisdom' to cultivate a locust of Fanatics to materialize a future Policy for the region, what is undergoing right now.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 13:32 #
  32. gv

Dear Haris Khan Sahib,

Out of curiousity (and this is an objective enquiry purely for academic purposes) - do you feel a tad bit hyprocitical being an active member of a party that has aligned itself with every military dictator this country has ever seen and then calling for their/his punishment? Don't worry most people end up being hypocritcal about something or the other in their lives... i'm just curious whether you realise it or not?

yours hopefully,

gv

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 13:34 #
  33. quaidkamazaar

marhoom Zia? many people like me blame Zia for effing Karachi up with AK47s and Afghans.

you just need to be more considerate of how Zia has negatively affected the dimensions of khi.

And Allama Iqbal and QuaidEAzam were not against the idea of "Pakistan first"...

you have to put nation or society first before your personal objectives.

because if you dont, then 1971 happens. you have not learned it seems.

Punjab led by PML-N needs to focus more on building Pakistan than carrying on their hypocrisy behind "justice".

i hope you can understand.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 19:22 #
  34. raheb

NO WAY to support such things which just based on short of memory!
    The General did GREAT work as compare to theives and looteras calling themselves 'politicians'. Most of such culprits are hidding behind so called Democracy and "elected members".
    NO to ALL of them. A good dictator is better than such elected theives and looters, who are really distroyed the nation and still doin it on the name of Democracy.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 22:11 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zjshami: Excuse me for that. I'll address you as Ms. Z

Ms. Z, I didn't give the idea of leaving Zia un-convicted and go only after Musharraf.

I love!! Zia's idea to go for Jihad, help Afghanis' on the war with Russia. I commend him for it. IT was excellent! decision.

Other than that, you can blame him for anything, provided you can prove it.

Secondly, I recently saw a talk show which stated one fact from PPP's history i.e.,;

PPP repealed prison sentence for a saboteur who was sent to sabotage Pakistan's nuclear facilities. PPP made that person their political advisor.

In such a time, when a popular political party is committing treachery against the nation, I agree with anyone who would oppose PPP's popularity with any means necessary. Be it by creating IJI, or through removing the elected govt. from power.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 23:03 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zjshami: My point was;

1) WE have to start legal proceedings from somewhere. I don't! care where it begins. It has to begin. AND it HAS to begin SOONER! than later.

2) I am of the view, it is "tangible" to start with Musharraf, because convicting him SOONER than later will WILL send a CLEAR signal to ALL Pakistanis', to victims of Musharraf in Baluchistan which is at the verge of asking for independence, in FATA/PATA where people are fighting against Pak Army and Pak govt. because of drone attacks and because Pakistan calls itself "front line ally" of those who are doing drone attacks on our own people, in NWFP because of un-needed military operations and also to the rest of the world.

The latest wounds inflicted on our people, fresh wounds, were by Musharraf

If you go for inditing Zia and Musharraf at this time, that would be great.

If you start with the first crime, that was ever committed in Pakistan's history, from the first dictator be it Yahya or Zia, you'd be effectively letting Musharraf die of old age. Is that what you want for the latest traitor in the history of this nation?

What signal will that send to the rest of the world? It will tell them, we allow traitors of Pakistan, mass murderers of Pakistanis', those who destroyed our economy while they were personally benefiting from foreign "salary" are free to happily live their lives in foreign countries in luxury till they die of old age.

Is that what you want to tell the world about our nation?

Again, my point is, I don't care where the legal proceedings begin. They MUST begin SOONER than later. Convicting traitors, saboteurs, criminals FAST!!! is MORE!! important.

P.S. I don't see your point in quoting someone dead who was hung by rulers of a non-Muslim state? I don't have knowledge of any similar judgment from the history of Muslims, Muslim UMMAT, Muslim Nations, Muslim jurisprudence

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Aug 2009 23:13 #
  37. our history shows that dictators can not be punished by public.
    for public they are untouchable .

they can be only punished by USA .
    as USA has been supportive of every single dictatorship in Pakistan.
    every dictator has been born there and die by their won hands.

thats why USA doesn't want Mush trail.
    our own army is not interested in so .
    as it will bring a bad name to army.

i have a feeling that US has to achieve some more tasks out of Mush .
    thats why Mush is still alive.

so Mush is in safe heavens.
    enjoying himself ...while it lasts.
    when the time comes ...US will get rid off him .
    as he recently did with BB.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 5:11 #
  38. Red-Scorpion

"""I love!! Zia's idea to go for Jihad, help Afghanis' on the war with Russia. I commend him for it. IT was excellent! decision.

Other than that, you can blame him for anything, provided you can prove it."""

Zia's idea of American Jihad in Afghanistan has constantly producing very fruitful results, congrats to you as millions of poor Afghans have been died, Kalashinkov and Heroin is abundantly available in Pakistan for the benefits of criminals and terrorists alike :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 5:17 #
  39. quaidkamazaar

Zia's idea of American Jihad has also screwed Karachi up bigtime with hoards of AFghans incoming and bringing unwanted things.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 6:23 #
  40. baba_ji

This issue is deliberately being complicated to exonerate Musharraf.He is a userper and needs to be hanged for treason. If not done so ,any Fauji will again come and topple any democratic government.Furthermore, the money of common people which he has taken away in his pocket should be recovered.Once that is done ,his accomplices should be taken up one by one.Zia and Musharraf had done some good work too. But if a dacoit loots the money and then spends it for welfare cannot be padoned for looting done in the first instance.Haris may please note that point please.,before justifying Zia'Jihad.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:30 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Red-Scorpion: Bhaee jaan, as always, you are twisting the facts :)

Afghan war didn't backfire on Pakistan.

What backfired on Pakistan and Afghanistan was NOT! re-integrating those people (Mujahideen) BACK into our societies.

What backfired was Musharraf's intentional military operation in FATA/PATA, which he did on behest of USA. He intentionally fired on the people who were helping Afghanis'

Musharraf's decision to take his army into FATA/PATA was a gross violation of constitution of Pakistan.

Like Musharraf sabotaged Jihad in Kashmir, he also sabotaged Jihad in Afghanistan.

Once Musharraf put his entire hand in the bee hive, why does he or any Pakistani complain for what he received as a result?!?!!!!!

When you will intentionally kill people for USA i.e., those who were our friends, those people who didn't have a single incident of violence inside Pakistan, when you turn your friends against you, you can't complain.

NO Pakistani has the right to complain. Because NO Pakistani made the effort to stop Musharraf from conducting an illegal military operation in FATA/PATA

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 10:39 #
  42. zjshami

har dour ke mulla se koi bhool hooi hai

ye nadan gir gaye sajde main jab waqt-i-qayyam ayya

They supported when a strong opposition to America was needed,
    They are opposing America where they need to establish wise Diplomatic Relations to fight terrorism and economic depression.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 10:46 #
  43. @hariskhan
    A discussion should not have personal overtones. And what is this nonsense of telling others to commit suicide. Better stick to the COC.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 10:56 #
  44. gv

@haris khan

sir, still awaiting your response to my earlier post above???

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 15:14 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: I know partly about Zia and have seen Musharraf's era.

With Zia, I would commend them for two things;

1) Going to Jihad/war in Afghanistan, to save Afghanistan from being occupied by Russia

2) Bringing down traitors i.e., PPP from throne of this country

Other than that I don't know what happened in Zia's era.

About Musharraf. I agree JI/MMA made the mistake of giving Musharraf too much leeway. They should have realized his character after he refused to stand firm on his word 3 times.

JI/MMA already publically asked to be forgiven for the 17th Ammendment mistake at the time it happened. The only other party I have heard, who also asked to be forgiven was PTI. No other political party said the same

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 15:47 #
  46. gv

i think you misunderstood me - the question is do YOU feel hypocritcal aboutthe act of dictatorship support?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 16:08 #
  47. raheb

Beenai! HOW many politicians have been punished by anyone?
    They support each others as they are united internally and YOU elect them on power and then regret.
    A GOOD dictator we need, and we have had in near past and what has happened after him? Think a little more to get some insight.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 20:52 #
  48. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: I have resentment. I remember it, but I don't think much of it. I have become cautious and critical of Jamaat's members. I ask them whenever I want them to answer about something.

If you think, this .. one wrong decision will make me disloyal to JI, you'r mistaken. It was not intentional on their part. They didn't do it, because they switched loyalties

JI's people have NEVER!! shown to be "lotay". JI's people have NEVER!! switched loyalties. No one in Pakistan can claim this, other than Imran Khan alone

In-fact in Pakistan's history, whenever loyalty was required for Pakistan, JI came forward and did its part

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 21:23 #
  49. Migel9

His entire tribe should face firing squad period.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 1:41 #
  50. raheb

Migel9! you should also be included in it due to your sick aggressiveness, as whole ides is SICK.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 19:02 #