Plots for SC judges
http://tribune.com.pk/story/68265/pms-grace-bestowed-on-16-sc-judges/
azad adliyya, huh?
Everyone just wants to make money in Pakistan, whether in the name of religion, politics, military, media or adliyya.
Plots for SC judges
http://tribune.com.pk/story/68265/pms-grace-bestowed-on-16-sc-judges/
azad adliyya, huh?
Everyone just wants to make money in Pakistan, whether in the name of religion, politics, military, media or adliyya.
This is yet another attempt at 'dividing' SC judges, by people who you! are supporting. I hope it will fail.
When you support crime, what credibility do you have, to complain about crime ?
Why are you complaining ?
Judges get plots worth millions
Notables among them are
Khwaja (not so) Shareef and Justice Ramday and NAB Chairman.
@mr Runaway
As per pakistan administration rule every government employ cent get one plot. Ans Justice Didar have only one as compare to Khalil ur Rehman ramday. Who is the biggest "Momin" posses 2 and also got extension and still in que for extension. Sahem on Khali ur rehman Ramday who cant justice with himself.
How he can give justice to others
I am just amazed at the stupidity of Justice Ramday. TWO plots? And in this environment? Isn't this "Shooting one self in the foot"? Screaming out "Please come get me!!!"??
What do you say about Ramday's credibility when he spoke about Geneva conspiracy, offers and family harassment by Musharraf and Malik Qayyum's tracking of Ramday during vacation. Portrayed himself so righteous then. But I guess all offerings by democratic govt now are legitimate.
As soon as the CJ retires, the judiciary will play like a puppet in govt hands like good 'ol days.
Actually we r dectator mind people. we dont like system, we prefer one man show. I am surprise the people who consider that all organization who now stack holder to elect judges become puppets...............
Did this time 44 judges selected by this "AZAD Adlia" were on merit.
For my honest point of view judges also selcted by tough examination like PCS or CSS but for lawer with certain ceriteria. And after that who passed these exam then the new process of constitution will adopt so no one has the right to nominate only the right to select from the best.
At least we get rid of 3rd class lawyer and judges and due to exam system.
"What do you say about Ramday's credibility..."
Let's not also forget the drama he pulled when he got the 'extension'/appointed adhoc judge:
"I will not take salary", blah, blah, blah.
I wrote about it at the time:
That he chose to become an ad-hoc judge was an act not so on the up-and-up is proven by this latest stunt:
Respected Justice Khalilur Rehman Ramday, just appointed as ad hoc judge of the Supreme Court, has decided not to draw his salary and has donated the same to Al-Mizan Foundation, a welfare organization for the serving and retired employees of the judiciary including subordinate courts….
Interestingly, the full letter of the honorable judge too has found it’s way in print which further shows the judge is aware that taking the oath was improper.
Might I ask: Sir, nice of you to not take your salary but does it also mean you won’t be taking any of the benefits? Like, will you be vacating your official house in GOR I, Lahore (BTW: why did you still have it since you got transferred to Islamabad years ago?)? Giving up the official car (and fuel and driver)? How about tons of other perks that a supreme court judge enjoys if front of which the salary just pales (and costs this country plenty)?
Do I hear a ‘Yes!’? Of course not! Oh well…..
BTW: This “no-salary” was a nice stunt that people will easily lap up. Why do I feel Aitzaz as the brains behind it?
Ah, no salary but plots instead! Of course Justice Ramday will argue "Hey it's all legal" and he will probably be right. But ethically/morally, it stinks to high heaven...
And we haven't even talked about the scandal involving him and his son yet...
badalta hai rang aasman kaisay kaisay..
roz roz doosron per tanqeed kerne walay Ramday aur Khwaja Sharif ne azaad adliya ka naam kharaab kerne mein shayad he koi qasar chhori ho. Kuch din pehle tak yeh bureaucrats ko milnay walay plots per ghussa ker rahay thay aur ab khud aik nahi dou plot lekr baithay hain. Kya yeh plot bech ker sailab zadgaan ki madad nahi hosakti thi?