http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_3fxwXTrBKiA/S54swYcl5pI/AAAAAAAAAYw/31dS34W2Vkk/s1600/main13.gif
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_3fxwXTrBKiA/S54tNDQKNcI/AAAAAAAAAY4/iBtqB_pGw18/s1600/anp.jpg
Ex- chief minister could be Arbab rahim too but ANP & MQM dont need any third aparty to fight...they are both dear to ISI/ Musharaf/Army...both are partners with Zardari & most importantly both are trusted Partners of USA/Zoinists in the war of terror too, so they dont need any third party to make them lock their horns....there must be something else behind the scenes going on dear...
@mirshow
This ISI and MQM story was spread by PPP after MQM left 1990 PPP led collision Govt. as a result of that whole PPP Govt. was kicked out by president of Pakistan and now even same PPP Govt. apologized for calling them "dirty baby of Zia" but MQM bashers dont want to accept that....and yes both are partners of USA and due to that many Taliban have been arrested from Karachi and now at least Karachi is getting out of Taliban mess unlike other places in Pakistan still facing Taliban threat....and now they are planning new scheme to destroy Karachi by killing each other....
Rubbish Topic...............One supposition to expand anarchy in Pakistan.
@adnan045
Why even bother commenting???what ever happened it will happened to Karachiite while whole Pakistan will sit their and watch and curse any political force without even knowing anything about Karachi....
Because everyone knows Karachi is under siege of psychopathic mass-murdering terrorists known as MQM.
And I hope when the army is done with these talibans, they will continue to do their duty, and will rid the people of Karachi of these blood-suckers.
@UmeR
For Karachiite those psychopathic mass murdering terrorist are Taliban not MQM as people support MQM and if you dont agree with me then check out MQM support came out at the worse day of Karachi i.e 12 may...
Well! isn't it an open secret that people attend mqm's rallies because they fear them and not 'love' them.
If media is even afraid to talk about MQM, then one can imagine how afraid the locals would be to defy the orders coming straight from London from a psychopathic eunuch, who loves yelling from his luxurious mansion.
@ Umer
I agree with you people are scared and have no choice they have to listen to Tafu's Rubbish or else....
@yaha87
For Karachiite those psychopathic mass murdering terrorist are Taliban not MQM as people support MQM and if you dont agree with me then check out MQM support came out at the worse day of Karachi i.e 12 may...
that was the funniest i ever heard in my life. do'nt you start about karachites support mqm, we all knowwho support whom in karachi.
@mjkk86
OK if you know better then be it that way but I am saying as I am myself a Karachiite and know the ground reality of Karachi so thats why I was saying that and if you dont want to believe then thats your choice....
a few days back 2 haqiqi members and a lawyer representing afaq ahmed in court were killed by armed gunman belived to be MQM target killers.
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010%5C03%5C19%5Cstory_19-3-2010_pg12_5
So who is shedding bloodshed
Media is afraid to talk against MQM while the awam support them. What is it than that awam support but media is forced to comply in support.
@semirza
If media is so afraid of MQM then you would have remembered what happened to Musharraf when the same media came out against Musharraf despite Musharraf was a president and he got all the power in Pakistan to control things but despite media keep on protesting and in the end they were succeeded....Now if media can be come out against a powerful dictator then what is the problem in coming out against a small group which is still confined to just two cities of Pakistan???
A good deed Musharraf had done was freedom of Press/Media.
Musharraf and MQM are also related. He was an army man while MQM a creation of ISI to dilute PPP and Jiey Sindh Popularity.
What one ISI creation the taliban are doing in FATA and now in other parts of Pakistan, another ISI creation is doing the same in Karachi and other areas of Sindh.
Lets wait and see, what happens next.
@semirza
Here we go you dont even answering my question but instead posting same PPP's 1990s propaganda about MQM after MQM left PPP collision Govt. of 1988-90 in protest of killing of Muhajirs in Hyderabad Paka Qila even PPP apologized for calling MQM such thing but you dont want to accept that as you got some personal problems with MQM just like other member among them most are not even Karachiite....
I ask again a same question If media can go against Musharraf despite having all the power he had to stop them then why media is scared of a small group which is confined to 2 cities only????
@semirza
agree, craeted by zia, got bigger by mush. where is morality now?
@yaha87
i was born in karachi and raised in karachi and still love karachi more than any other place on this planet. your ground realities have a flavour of mqm's favour i don't support any party so my views are more objective compare to yours.
@mjkk86
Think what ever you like even if you think otherwise nothing going to change as its people who have to decide their future my info of Karachi says that most people support MQM for various reasons while yours says different either I am wrong or you are so its fruitless in discussing things where we cant agree on one point....
If you really want to discuss then as I am currently living here so I am focusing on current situation as I know them so thats where things might be different...Here is another point that worth reading especially last two paras
@YAHA87
writter is influenced by hassan nisar, irfan siddiqui, nazir naji and ather abbas.
Media was targeted several times by MQM by forced boycotting when they burnt out stocks/piles of news papers. They have attached, Printed media, TV, Cable operators and have the "Ayzaaz" of the only party of Pakistan, who killed the max numbers of media people. (Meer Khalil ur rehaman of Jang!
Reporters, editors and publishers critical of the MQM have been threatened and attacked by MQM activists in recent years (Human Rights in Developing Countries Yearbook 1994 1994, 308; AI Feb. 1996, 22, 25; IPS 17 Mar. 1996). On 4 December 1994 Mohammad Salahuddin, editor of the Urdu weekly, Takbeer, was shot and killed outside his office in Karachi (AI 13 Dec. 1994; AI Jan. 1995, 32; AI Feb. 1996, 25; Asian Survey Feb. 1995, 144; The Herald Dec. 1994b, 38-39). Salahuddin had been highly critical of both the MQM (AI 13 Dec. 1994; AI Jan. 1995, 32; AI Feb. 1996, 25; The Herald Dec. 1994b, 39) and the PPP (ibid.), and in late 1991 had reportedly had his office ransacked and house set on fire by MQM activists (AI 13 Dec. 1994; ibid. Jan. 1995, 32; ibid. Feb. 1996, 25).
Compare to MQM, Mussharaf did threat Media but he did not KILL any media personnel! That is the difference....
Cmon its common knowledge that AH is an exjamati. infact the first cream of our politicians and workers were Ex jamatis.
Thus u can see the traditional jamati reactions from them.
khan sahib nay to record pey record laga dia MQM kaa
@NNL
common knowledge of Altaf being exjamati....Thats a good one a new accusation or assumption against MQM...
@KHAN_Sahib
Yes media was targeted by MQM in past but it was 90s while today we are living in 2010 and today media is stronger then ever back then media was nothing as compare to today.....today if a single media person got killed then that media will make it a big story and declare that person "shaheed for freedom of expression" so by giving example of 90s for today's media is wrong as media back then was under threat by Govt. even....OK you are giving names of those media persons who ALLEGED to be killed by MQM now would you like to present any CONVICTION of MQM worker in their killing....
@mjkk86
How easy that is if you dont like someone just declare him "yellow journalist" if he is a yellow journalist then Haroon Rahid, Anisar Abbasi and others are also yellow journalist because even they write one sided article against Govt.
Come on now...this is simply nonsense....karachi has always been hijacked for so many years by the political parties that belongs to karachi and sindh...no outsider can think of this destruction there...stop these blames now...such an old and boring scheme of crying like a little baby that punjabies and pashtuns are tryin to destroy karachi!
@yaha,
First of all as regards to the picture links... MQM is famous for publishing fake rally pictures:
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/11/11/mqms-fake-rally-picture/
Chalo kufar toota khudda khudda kur kay... yeah tou manna kay MQM nay media ko torture keeya hay aur Journalists ko murder keeya hay..... aik aur thread may aap kay bhai bund nay ya shayed aap hee nay target killing ko bhee maan leeya hay kay MQM is involved in target killing (chunn chunn kay maar rhee hay)
and then you preach about forgetting the crimes done by MQM in 80's and 90's, Why is that MQM supporters wants us to forget the crimes of MQM which include torture, murder, rape, abduction for extortion and ransom, looting and torching of people's properties and vehicles? Is it according to Islam or christianity or any where according to rule of any country in this world, where u forgive and forget mass murderer's?
Why should i give levy to MQM and start fresh? NO! I want MQM to be penalized and punished for every single murder, torture, rape, abduction, bhattagirri or burning of people's property.
It also surprise me (actually, it doesn't!!!) that you are quoting references of General Hameed Gul, Hamid Mir and Shahid Masood who in your books are Pro-Talibaan and anti MQM? Ha Ha Ha... You guys are amazing! Zaroort paray ghee tou ghadey ko bhee apnna baap banloe gay! ... woh kaya kehtay hain.. meetha meetha hup hup..... karwa karwa thou thou.... LOL
he he he
conspiracy theories and theoroies .
Karachi mein blood shed kon karwata hay ?
jiasay humko pata nahin;sirf Yahya bhai ko pata hay .
agar faraz kiya ,kisi bloodshed ka plan hay bhi tou;MQM all in all hay .wohh shahar ko bacha kion nahain leti?
Altaf Motay ki qurbani kion nahin deti ???
@KHAN_Sahib
Gilgit Baltistan ki corner meeting ko photoshoopkia takay Altaf Hussain ki pic aur bannar ki jaga ban sakay aur print kardiya Express walonay lagadiya tu is mai MQM ka kia qasoor hai????Agar app ko MQM ki rallies ki pics fake lagtin hain tu chalo aik live address hi dekh lo...
Ab yeh tu phootoshoped nahi ho sakta ya phir is mai bhi koi masla hai???
I was answering your post regarding 90s incident against media as you claim alleged by MQM workers but that was 90s and compare to today's media power it was nothing....All I was asking a simple question that if media can take a "worse, tyrant, brutal" dictator like Musharraf then what is the problem that media cant able to take a small group as compare to Musharraf which isnt even outside two cities????Could you at least answer that plzz...
Whan did I ever said that Hamid Mir is yellow journalist or biased and even Shahid Masood a biased or yellow journalist(he is against PPP only)???can you recall my post plz???Its true that they were used to be Taliban supporters but in the end they learned their lesson after "Nizam-e-Adle" and finally decided to support operation in the region and where Hamid Gull came from any way???I didnt saw Hamid Gull in my link posted above he might be Shahid Masood's favorite guest like Imran Khan but he was no where in the video that I have posted above....
@KHAN_Sahib
Plzz go through this as well....
""This shows lack of general knowledge and awareness of Blogger, about how news paper is processed,
First all the news Items and images are fetched from APP Web services.
Second a common knowledge that News paper worldwide are based on rows and columns of pre defined length.
They have to fit every content on this length , if you watch main heading below that “8 TV challney ki manzordady” is as same length of the image.
Now here how it works , the editors finalized what content to appear on particular page.
A Software program automatically try to render it (but most of time not accurately)
The editors manually check the aligned and spacing of each page.
Now editor wanted to fix that photo on front page, but he cannot shrinks or expand it.
Can not shrink because it will become too small for people to understand when print out come.
Expand it because pixel will be destroyed.
He says space that can be utlize on stated heading , he will try to find out if any other images from same news items can fit the place. But if he can not he will edit the picture him self by either merging or any other technique.
So generally it is the editor who decides it , not MQM for your information
Please have look at this image
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100761467&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20091107
let me know was it supported by MQM to increase number of crabs""
@yaha
i am sory but you would do anything to defend mqm, to be very honest with you majority of people on this forum would'nt buy your theory as it fall well beyond the line of objectivity.
i told you in my last post that as a karachite i would'nt base my arguments on asupmtion or imaginination but on facts witnessed by myself.
you would deny that mqm's stance was violent in early 90's, you would deny that one of the founding member of mqm slap army officer during operation, you would deny there were torture cell operating in some areas of karachi i myself witnessed torture cell at lines area and korangi.
you would deny it that mqm was/is involve in bhatta khori especially from restuarant and hotels owned by pathans, you would deny that mqm was/is involve in target killing although everyone knows all parties in karachi involved in target killing but you would deny it just to make your party innocent you would deny that apmso is violent and fear among students in colleges( i was student at dj college and witnessed maself) you would deny that citizens of karachi think of mqm as violent organisation rather a political entity, you would deny that mqm always been and will ways be supporter of establishment, you would deny that altaf husain is a millionaire and owner of several properties in london, you would deny that babar ghori is one of the corupt politician in pakistan's history, you would deny that mqm only care about those who migrated from india, you would deny that mqm supporters teaches us morality but claims fake assylum and benefits in uk.
Best way to go forward is to get out of state of denial, in every socitey minorities play race card, religion card mqm did play that card and worked well for them so far but what about us living in millions since late 19th century? think about it. if, i were you i would have done same but if, morality teaches you to be loyal with your party only then you better stop fooling us under the blanket of ethical values.
@mjkk86
As you based your Arguments, assumption and allegation on facts witnessed yourself then how many times you pay bhatta to MQM workers???How many times you ever witnessed MQM's crime by your own eyes???you see even I dont care if people like what I said or not I am a member of this forum and I am allowed to post what ever I like within the bounderies of COC....So I dont even care what everyone else think about my opinion and I also dont want to change the opinion all the time I only ask a simple question which was found unanswered by other members....
When I asked that on what basis you people hate MQM then answers were same 90s situation of Karachi where even MQM was targeted the most in the form of operation, extra judicial killing, dividing faction in MQM and then arm them against MQM by agencies, setting up military courts to get rid of MQM....All this also happened against MQM and after all that do you think a normal person whould remain peaceful????If you ask me then I dont but I dont know about you or other members what would be their position after going through that....and their is a democracy in Pakistan people have voted MQM no matter what ever allegation or what ever your arguments about election but people here in Karachi support them in big no. in the same way people hate them....So isnt it unfair that you actually disrespecting people's opinion about their representative???and same goes for PTI as they also have a vote bank and my opinion about PTI is also not fair but if you look at all my post then you will find all I said about PTI is as a reaction of MQM bashing by other members in the forum...
@yaha87
i kinda feel sory for you because you are defending something which is not defendable and obviously you have'nt got much support on this forum as you will seldom find people supporting mqm.
i have witnessed bhatta khori more than one occasion at pathan's cafe at nazimabad, i have witnessed bhatta khori at north karachi's restuarant, owners of resturant told me several time that people ask them for bhatta especially pathan owners,i don't know whether mqm got something against pathans or what. look mqm do not want to see anyone else's getting grip or majority in karachi that is the reason they are gainst pathans in karachi. when imran accused altaf husain mqm supporters wrote bad stuff about imran on walls now how on earth people would respect altaf husain if his supporters write some thing against someone who has done so much for pakistan, what these 342 criminals in parliment have done for pakistan? there is no comparasion, as i said before my best mates are shias and urdu speaking guys since my school days at st paul school.i always been comfortable around them its just mqm i can't stand and even they know that.look you gotta understand this, well over 95% of karachi's population get along well with eachother because we don't care whether you are suni, shia or christian we also don't care whether you are mohajir, pathan, sindhi or punjabi we know you for what you are but in mqm's case it's a political party not a race which makes it obvious for you to realise that people just don't like their stance on diffrent national issues and it has nothing to do with mohajirs i can swear on that it has nothing to do with mohajirs. Musharaf, Rashid Latif,Dr Abdul qadeer, Javed miandad are mohajirs but all of em earned respect and fame people love them from the bottom of their heart(musharaf is exception though)
how would one feel when he watches mqm flag flyin at ground during cricket match? is mqm's personel identity is more important than pakistan's.
how would one feel when he denied entry in city of his own country?
how would one feel when he can't even go out to earn his 150 rupees a day salary due to strike?
how would one feel when he has been neglected in a city whcih belongs to his forefathers?
how would one feel whn he can't even go to his college due to clash between political parties in college?
has anyone ever asked what we want in our city?
yaha there are too many questions which never been answered by anyone, what good for you may not be my cup of tea but surely we never got what we wished for, it has to change sooner than later, who will change it is questionable but the one who have been in power for last 20 years can't even think about change as message of change comes from those who are determine to change theirself first.
Yahaya...
I rest my case! People reading this thread and some of the other threads can make up their mind. I am ending this discussion on a note...
YA RAB NA WOHH SAMJAHY HAIN MA SAMJAHIEN GAY MERI BAAT
DAY AUR DIL UNKO JO NA DEIN MUJH KO ZUBAAN AUR
@mjjk86
I just read your last post & don't know what your ethnicity is but looks like you are a non urdu speaking (mahajir)!! I think you were a little biased when you made the comment that mqm takes bhatta from pathans;
qt.
i have witnessed bhatta khori more than one occasion at pathan's cafe at nazimabad, i have witnessed bhatta khori at north karachi's restuarant, owners of resturant told me several time that people ask them for bhatta especially pathan owners,i don't know whether mqm got something against pathans or what.
unqt.
This is untrue. infact, mqm was and is the worst enemy of urdu speaking people (as a nation on the whole). they killed more urdu speaking mahajirs than any other ethnicity. they destroyed the economy and businesses of urdu speakings more than any other, they do bhatta khori in their jurisdiction more effectively and authoritatively than in any other area so the more victims are mahajirs than any other. they destroyed more youth and youngsters of mahajirs than anyother.
Haqiqi planning bloodbath in city, alleges MQM
http://www.karachipage.com/news/Jan_09/011409.html
Another plan is being made for a “blood bath” in Karachi by “Mohajir Qaumi Movement-Haqiqi (MQM-H) terrorists, with the support of a few Awami National Party (ANP) men,” the Investigation Committee of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has alleged in a press release issued on Tuesday.
The MQM has claimed that some camps for terrorism and criminal activities have been established in Quaidabad, Landhi, Sherpao Colony with the help of “Haqiqi terrorists,” and “final touches are being given for another plan for a blood bath in Karachi.”
The team also claimed that traders and shopkeepers in Landhi were receiving threatening calls to get extortion, and torture was also being reported.
The MQM investigation team further said that the MQM-H was “spreading panic among the residents of Landhi on one pretext or another.” The committee has appealed to the people of Karachi to keep an eye on such elements.
It may be noted that ANP Sindh President Shahi Syed had visited the MQM headquarters, Nine Zero in Azizabad, recently and the MQM delegation along with Sindh Home Minister Dr Zulfiqar Mirza went around the city to express unity and at that time killings were going on in the city in the first week of December 2008.