PML-N disowns probe demand

(11 posts)
  1. insaftak

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Muslim League-N leader Siddiqul Farooq called on Monday for an inquiry into the terrorist attack on the Naval airbase in Karachi by the same independent commission which was to be formed to investigate the US commando action in Abbottabad.

However, the demand made by Mr Farooq at a news conference at the party’s central secretariat was later disowned by the PML-N leadership.

Senator Pervaiz Rashid, who is the official spokesman for the Punjab government, said: “Whenever such a decision is taken it will be announced by the higher authorities in the party.”

Moreover, Senator Rashid said the independent commission on the Abbottabad incident was being formed in accordance with a resolution passed unanimously by a joint session of two houses of parliament and its mandate could not be changed.

He said the resolution had clearly stated the mandate and task of the yet-to-be-formed commission and, therefore, it was not appropriate to make such a demand.

At his news conference Mr Farooq asked “Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to sit with Leader of Opposition Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan immediately and form the commission to investigate the Abbottabad episode as well as the PNS Mehran tragedy in order to bring to light the weaknesses in the defence system and expose the facts that led to defamation of the country and its security agencies”.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/24/pml-n-disowns-probe-demand.html

LOL @ Saaed ul farooq demanding investigation of MNS attack by same commission that doesn't exist.

Also the confusion within party pml(N) they don't even know what they want and where they want to take this country.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 20:34 #
  2. insaftak

and now khawaja asif demands the same commission which doesn't exist to investigate this too. Watch today's off the record for more.

LOL @ PML(N) and their confusion.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 0:22 #
  3. siddiqi73

Yawn.....get a life buddy.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 11:06 #
  4. saladin89

PML N should be investigated for RD Case, and also the mill corruption cases, also the millions of fake votes's scandal.
    This is just the beginning, there plenty more to be said.

They should not worry about Karachi, just concentrate on Punjab.

These boot polisher's are very confused, maybe they need another pasting from the mqmers.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:02 #
  5. siddiqi73

Hehehehehe......whose going to investigate Sherlock? Azad Adilya? They support NS..so what's your problem?

Concentrate on Punjab...yeah right, concentrate on a rural dust bowl of Mianwali rather where Dharna Khan would not even retain his seat from 2002.

Dharna Khan has been awfully quiet since the Dharna...maybe he needs another pasting by none other than his best friend in the entire world: Khawaja Asif!!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 13:01 #
  6. Anonymous

Oh bhyee in kamo k liey jigra chahiey hota hai. Baat baat pay bhaag k chup janay walay say tum commission banwa rahay ho?!

Siddiq ul farooq nay idhar yeh baat kee aur udhar Nesti sahab k "dil" ki silai khul gaey. LOL

Foran tardeed aa gai. =))

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 13:06 #
  7. wantinsaf

Kssi ko pata hai "Nawaz Sharif ne abhi tak 35 lakh rupee wapis nai kiye jo us ne ectablishment se liye the"....Koi khuda ke waste us se Aram se le ke Govt ke khazane mai jama kerwa de warna khuda ki lathi beawaz hai....

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 13:06 #
  8. saladin89

Yeah I agree all of the azad adilya are as corrupt and dirty as Nawaz Saab, and they do support him.
    My problem is that as a tax payer and voter i wud like to see nawaz sharif pay his taxes. Also i wud like to see free and fair elections. I want to see Pakistan prospering, not Nawaz Sharif's bank account. That is what my problem is that Nawaz Sharif is a thief and i want to see the back of him.

Why the hell should he not concentrate on Punjab, that is what the nooners have been put there to do, what has Imran Khan got to do with his incompetantance. (talk some sense man)

IK has not been quite (it was only yesterday that he was on a talk show, I think it was crossfire). It is he who has been missing for so long, with his fake heart transplant (what are u on about)

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 14:41 #
  9. siddiqi73

@saladin89,

Azad Adilya being corrupt and dirty! Buddy, Dharna Khan has a contribution in its restoration....please don't be denigrating your judiciary like that.

Are you a Nawaz Sharif voter? If not, what difference does it make if he pays his taxes or not? Give me proof that NS's bank account has been prospering...don't just shoot something off your backside....What has NS stolen from you that you are so miffed about?

Finally, just cause NS is not presiding over some Mickey Mouse Dharna sponsored by ISI....does not mean that he ain't doing anything (you surely are smoking some of that good stuff called gurda)

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:35 #
  10. Just_one

@siddiqi,

NS has robbed the whole nation, this includes all Pakistanis. He has been a corrupt business who entered politics at the back of establishment with two factories and turned them into dozens in ten years. He has many corruption cases against him. He has property abroad. He doesn't pay taxes.

We are not NS voters, but this corrupt scoundrel wants to rule over us and we are duty bound to expose him.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 22:16 #
  11. siddiqi73

@Just_one,

All I can say to your verbal diarrhea is.....lagay raho!

Posted 1 year ago on 26 May 2011 9:43 #