PML-N will make alliance with MQM

(67 posts)
  1. GOOGLE

Geo News is qouting PML-N leader Sardar Zulfiqar Khosa that in future PML-N can make alliance with MQM as they did in the past.

What the PML-N supporter says about this?

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 17:53 #
  2. NNL

Nothing except that
    Friendship with MQM killers is necessary when it comes to winning the Parliment.

MQM is necessary lesser evil and has to be befriended incase we may need them to win our beloved seats.

Hmm what else.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 18:04 #
  3. bsobaid

N-League aur PTI mein laraii..

agar N-League MQM ko lay uree tou PTI kee umeedein khaak mein mill jaein gee.

I think it is unlikely MQM and N-League will form an election alliance.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 18:05 #
  4. NNL

hmm Nleague has NS till he is there IK cant be the focal point and we know that IK cant handle not being the focal point of anything.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 18:14 #
  5. Just_one

@bsobaid,

Actually, MQM can give nothing to PTI.

PTI can afford solo flight, because it is pursuing a revolutionary road. It has nothing to lose and no dirty background.

In fact, alliance with MQM will be a baggage.

However, if MQM goes with PMLN, which is very likely, then it will be a slap on the face of those analysts who were forwarding the "new IJI" theories. Oh sorry, it includes you!

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 18:56 #
  6. bsobaid

IK has said several times he will make alliances but not with those parties whose leaders are involved in corruption. This effectively takes out PPP and N-League and Q-League.

Is there any other political party ( and I mean real ones who have seats in assembly) you can think of?

I can only think of MQM.

Secondly, I dont think MQM and N-League will make an electoral alliance as I indicated in my previous post.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 19:19 #
  7. Pak Truth

MLN considering MQM now a "PIWITER Party". What a stance?

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 19:35 #
  8. shaagird

mqm pmln..... NO WAY

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 21:41 #
  9. Just_one

@bsobaid,

He has actually named some parties whom he will make alliance. Does it make them indispensable for PTI?

Imran has also said that the leadership assets have to be in the country. I think Altaf is living outside on some "assets".

So basically, PTI does not need any party.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 22:00 #
  10. spruce

Oh what comments by all about alliance between MQM and PML-N but all are senseless.

You know all why I am saying all comments meaningless just think and realize the alliance of PPP and PML-N with same direction they both have agreed upon not to pull legs of each other and just show the softness and somewhere hard attitude against each other is all to make people fool and they agreed on to complete 5 years tenure by using MQM,Q-League because they both are closed to establishment allies and always looking the short cuts to stay in power so that ppp,N-leage decide to get rid of both by using them by giving some power and lollipop which suites their politics style.

Same way nawaz shareef will adopt to gain power and PPP will automatically be far-off from all allies according to their plan and same allies’ will get sympathies by N-League.

Just wait and see future strategies of politics.

Posted 11 months ago on 29 Jun 2011 22:37 #
  11. zoabkhan

A question about PML-N and MQM.
    We know that PPP has crossed most past record of corruption even in Pakistan. But how corrupt are parties like
    MQM
    PML-N
    ANP

Posted 11 months ago on 30 Jun 2011 0:33 #
  12. rangbaaz

PMLn's alliance with PPP,MQM, AZ, JUI, JI and PMLQ etc is acceptable to many so called political observers but if they hear any rumor of Imran Khan's talk with any of the above they start crying.
    Our political pundits are the best hypocrites in the world.

Posted 11 months ago on 30 Jun 2011 0:41 #
  13. Anonymous

Kal galiaan sunni hain aur aaj alliance :D

Punjab sara bhar dia tha Nesti hawario nay posters say .. k data ganj baksh ki zameen ko mujray ka adda keh dia hai mqm nay .. jaga jaga banner awezaan thay .. aur aaj??

ALLIANCE :D:D:D

Lakh dee lanat!

Posted 11 months ago on 30 Jun 2011 5:26 #
  14. after too much of cursing to each other .
    they are gonna be friends again.

Sharam tum ko magar nahi aati.

Posted 11 months ago on 30 Jun 2011 6:58 #
  15. An alliance among PMLN and MQM happens or not but this makes a good read:
    http://www.dailymashriq.com.pk/opion/anyeti.htm

Posted 10 months ago on 01 Jul 2011 12:47 #
  16. saladin89

@zoab Khan

PML N, Nawaz and Shabaz Sharif are not far behind PPP Zardari saab. For example If ZAedari Saab steals 1000 rupees, Nawaz will steal 600 rupees.
    So therefore both are crooks and incompetant leaders.

MQM are known for target killings and murdering, do not know too much about corruption.
    ANP again similar to MQM I think.

Let me make it very clear, all these parties are dakus. If all these daku parties get together, it will not make any difference what so ever.

Posted 10 months ago on 01 Jul 2011 15:59 #
  17. Ghunda Parties and gangs are going to unite to expand their gundagard.

Posted 10 months ago on 02 Jul 2011 17:12 #
  18. rangbaaz

شہبازشریف کل لندن روانگی، الطاف حسین سے ملاقات کا امکان

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2011-daily/02-07-2011/u75028.htm

Posted 10 months ago on 02 Jul 2011 18:10 #
  19. quaidkamazaar

I really doubt it... i can be proven wrong ofcourse. but i really doubt this will happen.

as of now, Sharifs and company are desperately looking for aashirwad of Altaf Bhai. the inside mindset of MQM at the moment is that they will never trust PML-N, never! otherwise, workers of the party will not be happy. so it will be a very unpopular decision and would be very hard for party to explain.

Altaf Bhai will commit a major blunder if he gets together with Nawaz Sharif at this point... yes in order to create strong opposition you need to form alliance, but they still need to keep distance from jaali degree party. having just 25 seats really puts MQM in awkward situations.

Posted 10 months ago on 04 Jul 2011 3:47 #
  20. spruce

@QKM

-(((((((Altaf Bhai will commit a major blunder if he gets together with Nawaz Sharif at this point... )))))))

who will oppose Altaf bahi's decesion joining ally with PML-N, you know why because new trend has introduced by gang mafia which is target killing.now every one will be threatened by target killing if any one opposed decesion of altaf bahi ,he will face the consequences and after that evey one will recieve the speach that we have drunken the poison,so that be quite.

it is good thing they are (MQM) now a days understanding the politics, other wise after seperation from ppp we expected thousand casualities will be gifted by them according to thier past attitude.

Posted 10 months ago on 04 Jul 2011 4:37 #
  21. rangbaaz

شہباز شریف کی فاروق ستار سے لندن میں ملاقات

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2011-daily/04-07-2011/u75171.htm

تھوڑے دن پہلے تک تو ایک دوسرے کی بیٹی کے بھاگنے کی باتیں کر رہے تھے

Posted 10 months ago on 04 Jul 2011 18:49 #
  22. Dusky

اس خبر پر تو چودھری نثار سے تبصرہ کروانا چییہ

Posted 10 months ago on 04 Jul 2011 19:56 #
  23. he he he
    besharam logon ko galiyaan yaad nahi,jo aik dosray kodein thein.

Posted 10 months ago on 05 Jul 2011 7:26 #
  24. Just_one

MQM and PMLN alliance will expose both. While their distance will incur allegations of friendly opposition. Interesting developments ahead.

Posted 10 months ago on 05 Jul 2011 8:44 #
  25. he he he
    dono kay expose honay ko kuch baqi hay?
    he he he
    Reema aur Meera se zaida expose ho chuki hain dono.

Posted 10 months ago on 05 Jul 2011 8:52 #
  26. Anwer Kamal

Don't worry.
    Another grand alliance.
    http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/07/musharraf-for-grand-alliance-against-ppp-pml-n/?thick=off&KeepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=540&width=962
    Hope it can be a
    'Great Dirty Alliance'

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 2:00 #
  27. salaudin

I wonder what "MQM-supporters-with-the-ability-to-think" have to say about it ???
    I do not know why MQM would go into such a suicidal alliance.

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 15:53 #
  28. Just_one

They have agreed to work together in a today's meeting between Ishaq Dar and co. and Haider Abbas Rizvi and co.

Good. This will distance both of them form PTI which will be beneficial to PTI.

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 16:05 #
  29. zingaro

My dear QKM .. where are you? Today Saad Rafiq, parvez Rasheed, Ishaq Dar have met with Haider Abbas, Raza Haroon and another guy from MQM. They have announced to work together in "the national interest". So your beloved bhai has finally made the blunder. Please try to find some good residence out of Karachi.

By the Saad Rafiq & Haider Abbas have become fast friends before this alliance. Wives of Khawaja Asif and Col. Tahir Mashhadi are sisters.

Oh bhai kahan ka national interest and kahan kay principles... Sab ganda hay par dhanda hay ye ... samjay ???? :)

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 16:06 #
  30. Dusky

This is Pakistani politics at it best, no rules are followed and on the name of national interest every thing goes. And yes, including PTI no political party is immune to this crap. check the following two clips and you will know what I am talking about.....

Later they support each other on other issues without discussing past differences....

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 16:46 #
  31. jaypk

yaar...JAMHOORIYAT K LIYE...OR BEHTREEEEEN MULKI MUFAAD K LIYE HAY YEH SUB.!...

kab samjho gay yaar tum log..!

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 17:19 #
  32. scandinavian

Power politics?

PML-N is ready to make an alliance with the devil just to enjoy power. The same goes for MQM. So, I am not at all surprised that these mafia groups are joining hands.

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 17:55 #
  33. scandinavian

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 19:15 #
  34. salaudin

@Dusky
    IK appreciated Altaf's stance on
    - Afia Siddiqi
    - Drone Attacks
    - Sovereignty
    which has been PTI's stance.
    Had he not appreciated him, people like you would have been the first ones criticizing IK for not appreciating Alta'f new stance.

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 20:09 #
  35. Anwer Kamal

I have worked to let you reach the news printed on front page of 'Jang' Rawalpindi today, Wednesday 6th July 2011. I could not find it anywhere on net, These are headlines only.
    نواز شریف پہلے بھی ٢٠ جماعتوں کو نہر والے پل پر چھوڑ گے تھے
    موجودہ نظام بچانے کے لیے کسی گرینڈ الائنس کا حصہ نہیں بنیں گے -عمران خان
    ہم نے اپوزیشن اتحاد بنانے کی بات کی تو (ن)لیگ نے ہمیں ایجنسیوں کا آلہ کار قرار دیا -
    اب گرینڈ الائنس کے پیچھے کیا سوچ کارفرما ہے -
    مد ٹرم الیکشن اور حکومت کا جانا ضروری ہے -مثبت تبدیلی کے لیے اے پی ڈی ایم کی جماعتوں کو دوبارہ اکٹھا کروں گا - پریس کانفرنس

Posted 10 months ago on 06 Jul 2011 20:39 #
  36. Dusky

@salaudin:
    "Had he not appreciated him, people like you would have been the first ones criticizing IK for not appreciating Alta'f new stance."

Then why criticize N$/PML-N for their new found love for MQM? It's politics brother, no permanent friends no permanent enemies every thing boils down to interest.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 0:00 #
  37. aftab arif

This alliance will happen very soon unless Zardari hijacks it and gives MQM what they want.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 0:16 #
  38. Noon league Jo marzi kar lay, jitany marzi etahad bana lay. They never going to come in power unless ISI help them to win election, as they did in past to give them fake election victory. So far, Nawaz Sharif and Noon league is blacklist for future role, because their past betrayal and gundagardi.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 7:04 #
  39. he he he
    galiyan denay ka alliance.
    ho ho ho

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 7:57 #
  40. salaudin

@Dusky

Then why criticize N$/PML-N for their new found love for MQM? It's politics brother, no permanent friends no permanent enemies every thing boils down to interest.

and to be more specific about the common ones, "personal" interest.
    The alliance has to have a base. They both were extremely critical of each other yet overnight they found out that they can make alliance.
    What grounds are they making this alliance on ??

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 8:04 #
  41. rangbaaz

This is alliance has been formed by international establishment. Both the parties have interests in London. This alliance have been told about its limits. People like KH. Saad and Javed Hashmi are really upset.
    I am seeing another baghawat in PMLn very soon since N$ has become slave to foreign MASTERS.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 8:10 #
  42. scandinavian

@Rangbaaz

There is no doubt that the Butt Brothers Inc. are remote controlled, but I doubt that Kh. Saad or J. Hashmi will leave PML-N - though I believe they will have their integrity intact IF they make this move. If they don't leave PML-N, then they are either partners in crime or silent spectators. Both ways are not acceptable for true Pakistanis. Let's see what they do.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 8:16 #
  43. Just_one

@Dusky,

You are completely mistaken. You will have an argument the day PTI makes an alliance with MQM without first addressing past differences. To me, the call to Altaf was unnecessary, but later developments have shown that the objective of the call was not any political alliance, but a sincere effort on the part of IK to get parties to protest after the shameless release of Raymond Devis, in which both the central and provincial governments were involved.

Our criticism of PMLN's shamelessness and U-turns is justified because Nawas Sharif announced in public that no party will make alliance with MQM before 12 May is investigated and the culprits are punished. Then you have seen the recent exchange of personal attacks, involving families, between them. Now you are seeing meetings and talks of alliance.

PTI is immune to this dirty politics.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 10:51 #
  44. Just_one

Saad Rafique is a lost case.

He has no integrity left. It is rage and personal grudge against the so-called establishment which has eaten him from inside. He can stoop to any level to avenge the wrongs that the establishment allegedly committed against him and his party.

I would actually say that he is at the forefront of this alliance.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 10:55 #
  45. siddiqi73

@just_one,

Imran Khan would have to be reincarnated 20 times and even then he would not become Khawaja Saad Rafiq.

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 14:17 #
  46. saladin89

what a dirty liar nawaz sharif is, he said he will never join an alliance with MQM. Saying that he did say he would never have anything to do with PML Q politicians, and we know what happened then. LOTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 16:40 #
  47. saladin89

@dusky

when IK appreciated Altaf hussain concerning dr aafia siddiqi and drone attacks, u people condemned him.
    But when NS goes into bed with Altaf Bhai nothing is said, and it is stated as politics.
    using dirty language on each other, is that nooners and mqm politics.

HYPOCRITES

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 16:44 #
  48. Anwer Kamal

I am saying it from day 1
    N$ spoke against estab and he is bribed to be silent.
    Ik has sold out him for nothing
    So
    Chal akela

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 17:12 #
  49. DOE CHOAR JAMMA HOE GAYEE... ha ha
    ALTAF HUSSAIN .. THE BIGGEST POLITICAL PROS****E
    NAWAZ SHAREEF., THE BIGGEST POLITICAL WH**E!

Lets see, who will be their Bas**D child?

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 18:09 #
  50. Dusky

@ Just_one: You are completely mistaken. You will have an argument the day PTI makes an alliance with MQM without first addressing past differences.

Two points: So far, No one see an alliance between N$ & MQM, all they agree on sharing space as opposition. No signed accord, no verbal agreement so far.

Second: "the day PTI makes an alliance with MQM without first addressing past differences" So you will be alright with PTI making and alliance with MQM if they talk though about past differences and leadership of both parties come to an agreement? But you are not OK with any other party doing the same?

Posted 10 months ago on 07 Jul 2011 18:36 #