PMLN support of banned organisations

(30 posts)
  1. yahya

I have been raising this point that PMLN is soft on banned organisations and have allowed them to carry out their activities largely unchecked in exchange for their political support. This news is just one more evidence of this;
    http://www.aajkal.com.pk/news/2010/4/24/Fp_n5.jpg

This raises the question who would protect the public from these extremists? What sort of future are we leaving for our children with these extremism roaming freely and doing whatever they like without any fear of law? Aren't we approaching the situation like swat where Taliban were allowed to grow and take power and consequences are in front of us?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 5:42 #
  2. serial_kisser

These organisations are product of PML when they were in power during Zia regime.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 15:51 #
  3. PML-N is soft on tackling terrorism issue and their close links and support for militant banned organisations is a shameful act. We cannot win war on terror unless we get rid of supporters of these terrorists. We MUST expose those people/organisations who provide political, financial and logistical support to militant groups.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 8:31 #
  4. as for as taking votes, all banned organisations are acceptable by PML (Q), PML (N), PPP, JI, TI, JUI (F), etc....by all.Even accepatble by main patronage by Agencies.
    is hamam mein sub nange hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 8:34 #
  5. toamin

getting into the corridors of power is the policy of our political parties, they don't care about what people think or want, they would take actions necessary to land into power zone and then dump all the promises like trash

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:05 #
  6. LalBichoo

N-League is a rightist party and has many former Jamaaties in its ranks like Javed Hashmi, Ahsan Iqbal, Saad Rafique and Hanif Abbasi !!!
    And JI's support and sympathies towards sectarian/terrorist organisations like SSP and Tehreek-e-Taliban are an open secret !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:20 #
  7. bhai, yeh story ya 'Inkishaaf' aghar 'aajkal' (Salman taseer's official propaganda newspaper) ke ilawa aghar kisi aur newspaper main hai tau, please inform me.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:23 #
  8. During a by-election in Jhang few weeks ago, Rana Sanaullah, Law Minister in Punjab Govt visted Jhang electorate, participated in election rally with SSP leaders and gained support of their leaders to win the election. PML-N has double standards when it comes to tackling terrorism. They do not openly criticise terrorist attacks rather use ambiguous words to express their ambiguous views and mildly criticise such acts.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 10:39 #
  9. yes i still remember the tv interview of molla ahmed ludhianvi that ssp has supported ppp, pmlq and pmln in different constituencies in elections.

he named so many candidates of ppp,pmlq and pmln, noone refused on record or negated ludhianvi statement on tv.

is hamam mein sab nange hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 11:24 #
  10. shamwariz

Getting the vote of some school of thought by some parties MNAs can never be equitant to supporting openly a a banned organization by Government in Power.

Sipha –e- Sahaba is a banned by law and if law minister of the Government is openly seen addressing public rallies in the company of Ahmed Ludhyanvi a proclaimed offender It is mockery of Law.

PML (N) is Zia Baqiat same as other terrorist organizations. PML(N) is political wing of these outfits.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 13:14 #
  11. freeman1

not surprised, its a well know fact that PML-N have had and still maintains close relations to terrorists organsations.

I mean When Zia-ul-Haq is your political daddy and Hameed Gul your political nanny (IJI anyone?) is it any difficult to see the link. These three men have single handedly destroyed Pakistan!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 21:34 #
  12. yahya

The only way Sehhbaz Sharif could get elected from Bhakkar unopposed was with the help and support of Lashkar-e-Jhangvi.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:25 #
  13. d0ct0r

SSP chief Maulana Mohammad Ahmed Ludhianvi meets PPP's Sindh Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah and (MQM) Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s Governor of Sindh Dr Ishratul Ibad

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/ssp-chief-meets-sindh-cm-440

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:49 #
  14. freeman1

Maulana Ludhianvi co-founded the sectarian SSP organisation along with Maulana Haq Nawaz Shangri who was later killed in a sectarian clash. He got the media attention some time ago when Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah visited Jhang and the two of them shared a car during a campaign to muster support for the PML-N candidate in a by-election.

At about the same time, he also held a meeting with Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif at the Chief Minister’ Secretariat in Lahore.

I think you forgot to read the above paragraphs. His links with Punjab CM, and Punjab Law Minister.

Sindh is just following example of punjab....Pubjab did it first :P

haha...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:54 #
  15. freeman1

he even ran election campaigns for PMLN tut tut tut..

Atleast Sindh base parties are just meeting. No harm in meeting... PMLN are using them to win elections..

And should I remind you of shahbaz sharif plea to taliban where he begged them not to attach Punjab but other parts of pakistan...And he is your chief minister. DISGRACE!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:56 #
  16. d0ct0r

His men flew into Fort Abbas's rally in Bahawalnagar in PPP's
    Governor punjab Salman Taseer's helicopter. His man supported PPP's defense minister Ahmed Mukhtar,PPP's Deputy Speaker National Assembly Faisal Karim Kundi in their election campaigns(there is a long list of those whom they supported) .

Bottom line is that just like MQM (Muttahida Qaumi Movement) is a known notorious terrorist organization with a tainted past and present but has a vote bank (which should be respected during electoral process) similarly constitutionally and legally these guys too are entitled to vote for whom ever they chose to support.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:59 #
  17. freeman1

Please provide link for your arguments......I don't believe you!

So you will be fine if tomorrow links are discovered between MQM and Bait-ulllah Masud, and discovered that he used to vote for them?

Hahaha please give me a break!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 23:02 #
  18. It is shameful PML-N leaders are holding meetings with leaders of banned groups such as SSP and gaining their support to win elections. How can we win war on terror if our Nawaz Sharif party leaders are holding meetings with terrorist banned organisations. Now since these organisations have been banned but their leaders are free and they have opened another organisaion with different name. What a shame!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 15:55 #
  19. yahya

Local Pakistan politicians shelter militants

JHANG, Pakistan – Authorities in Pakistan’s biggest and richest province are tolerating — if not promoting — some of the country’s most violent Islamic militant groups.

Leaders in Punjab province have flouted repeated calls from the U.S. for Pakistan to crack down on militant groups such as Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan, which claimed responsibility for a failed car bombing in New York City last week. A group based in Punjab province, Jaish-e-Mohammed, also has been implicated as having possible links to one of the people detained in Pakistan in connection with the bombing attempt.

“It makes the Punjab a de facto sanctuary for the militants and extremists…” said Abida Hussain, a former ambassador to the United States and prominent Shiite leader.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100506/ap_on_re_as/as_pakistan_sheltering_militants_2

These policies of PMLN can get Pakistan into serious trouble. They should immediately review their polices and take appropriate action against these banned groups.

This information is now in mainstream media, we can't hide from it.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 May 2010 13:59 #
  20. Hussain Farooqui

None of the political parties is really patriotic, thus their policies are varaible acoording to the opportunities of the time. All the political parties run after their self-interests; not exactly the national interests.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 9:56 #
  21. siddiqi73

If these so called organizations are so freaking banned and vicious, why aren't their leaders being arrested and charged for multiple counts of terrorism in Anti-Terrorists courts? How come that despite his organization being banned, Maulana Ludhianavi was allowed to contest the 2008 election which he eventually lost in Jhung. The fact of the matter is that these folks are still nurtured by our military establishment and our looked upon as strategic assets. The jack booted thugs in the army and intelligence apparatus are responsible for feeding these snakes and not PML (N).

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 7:00 #
  22. yahya

An insightful article in Wall Street Journal.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748703338004575230142684329162.html

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 14:53 #
  23. @yahya

Good article and vivid description of today's world where Muslim youths are struggling to find their identity in the West. In their own country, wave of extremism is boggling their minds. Religious Extremists are to blame for their current plight.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 16:24 #
  24. yahya

I particularly like;

"Millions like Faisal Shahzad are unsettled by a modern world they can neither master nor reject."

Plenty of our house Talibans fall into this category.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 17:37 #
  25. @yahya

I did like the above quote. Like Muslim countries, Muslim youths are being fooled in the name of Islam in the West as well. Religious fanatics all over the world have started this fake drama of jihad to satisfy their ego. Their mission is nothing but total disater and disharmony among different faiths. Article specially highlights that important point.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 14:40 #
  26. yahya

Here is another link;

Blasphemy laws: the root of Pakistani extremism

Blasphemy laws are to Pakistan's extremists what Miracle Gro is to one's home garden.

The alleged Time Square suspect, Faisal Shahzad, was a 5-year-old Pakistani citizen when these draconian laws were enacted. His generation knows only one way to deal with a difference of opinion in matters of religion: Shoot the opponent.

http://www.baltimoresun.com/news/opinion/bs-ed-bomber-pakistan-20100510,0,6374355.story

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 14:45 #
  27. naseemkhanan

This is what you two can do at your best. Open up a thread and than twist it towards you favourite that is bashing Islam as a religion. Shame on you generalization of muslims as extremists is your only agenda.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 15:47 #
  28. achtung

yahya bhai

it make me laugh too much "Qutb's children".

i not see any bashing of islam in the article naseem bhai. it can be bashing of few people only.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 16:02 #
  29. PML-N's continuing relectance to criticize jihadi organisations is criminal. Now even their senior leaders like Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah are taking part in election rallies with leaders of banned militant organisations.
    What message is PML-N giving to the rest of the world?
    Why does PML-N has double standards?
    Why don't they criticise opnely suicide attacks?

Unless all political parties unite on one point to fight terrorism; we cannot win war on terror. We need unified support and strategy to get rid of terrorist organisations like Talibans and other banned militant organisations.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 17:39 #
  30. rashidsaleem

Any act by any political party which in any way supports the banned militant organization, is condemnable. Pakistan has faced serious challenges socially and economically because of this terrorist organization. There has to be reason why they were banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 5:52 #