so much for independence of judiciary. Thiefs trying to control independent supreme court.
PML(N) will not accept SC judgment on 18th amendment: ahsan Iqbal
(37 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 5:57 #
ch. nisaar said he or his party will stand with the judiciary. i think there is a disputes b.t the party members or either they are making fool and time passing by indulging into this **** khusti.
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 7:30 # -
We don't care what PML-N says, as long is it goes against the law of the land. We! want! justice!!.
The court of law will be right to do away with nonsense in 18th Amendment.
If PML-N goes against judiciary in this regard, then the least they will pay with will be through fall in its popularity rankings.
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 13:39 # -
Why Jamaat'e Islami was part of passing the nonsense in 17th Amendment?
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 15:38 # -
Its SIMPLE to Understand,
AFTER NRO,
It will be NAWAZ TURN to caught up by the supreme court...Nwaz is involved in mony laundering,Creating so many mills and manufacturing units by unknown money......
So why Nawaz would like an Independent SC?????
Us ka damagh nahi Kharaab.......
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 16:03 # -
Why Jamaat'e Islami was part of passing the nonsense in 17th Amendment? ....
Un ko patha tha k in future they will help to reverse the ammendements......
So this is actually politics to play at that time..
Leader knows what is permanent and what is not......So they get safe side to help some religious causes in gaining support from Musharraf.......
Leaders are never buddu........
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 16:06 # -
Now compare that to Ch Nisar on Kal Tak the other day (April 20th)
"We will wholeheartedly accept the SC judgement on 18th Amendment"
That is taking it both ways (and PML-N has done it on every single issue)
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 17:40 # -
@junaid
"ch. nisaar said he or his party will stand with the judiciary. i think there is a disputes b.t the party members or either they are making fool and time passing by indulging into this **** khusti."Just saw your comment after I posted mine. Be certain this is not "disputes b.t the party members". I'll bet you you will hear another PML-N senior member say tomorrow what Ch Nisar said and one the opposite of that.
PML-N's party policy is to support/oppose both sides so in the end they can say to the winner (no matter who that is) "Hey, we were always with you!"...
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 17:44 # -
@ali-pk: That was a mistake. JI's leaders have already publicly asked to be forgiven for it.
I don't understand why this question is raised over and over again ?
Why don't you come out with what you want ?
What is it that you want ?
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 18:12 # -
Ahsan Iqbal is on Meray Mutabiq right now (making a complete fool of himself and exposing his party to be no different than PPP)
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:16 # -
This also reminds me of the stories from a few days ago. See if you can spot the difference between PPP and PML-N:
Hanif Abbasi of PML-N:
"Supreme Court ko apni hadood ka pata hona chahiyay. Jo parliament say takra-ay ga, pash, pash ho ja-ay ga."
http://ejang.jang.com.pk/4-16-2010/images/1050.gifFauzia Wahab of PPP:
"No one can amend the constitution except parliament"Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 19:26 # -
Oh what a spanking of PML-N by Dr Shahid Masood (and Ansar Abbasi) today in Meray Mutabiq (April 24). Don't miss it!!!!
Last (rhetorical) question by Ansar was right on the money:
"Do you see any difference in the language/attitude of Ahsan Iqbal and Fauzia Wahab/ Faisal Raza Abidi"?(Of course there was NONE!)
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 20:08 # -
Finally Ahsan Iqbal and PML-N are in their senses. Ab agla qadam PCO Iftikhar Mhd Chaudary ki chhuti hona chahiye.
Posted 2 years ago on 24 Apr 2010 22:49 # -
nota
Hanif Abbasi of PML-N:
"Supreme Court ko apni hadood ka pata hona chahiyay. Jo parliament say takra-ay ga, pash, pash ho ja-ay ga."
http://ejang.jang.com.pk/4-16-2010/images/1050.gifnever thought that even hanif abbasi was upto that.
indeed siyasat daan ka koi bahrosa nahi.Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 5:26 # -
Ahsan you does not make any sense. You want these bogus degree holders to select SC Judges shame on you and your party leadership..
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 5:58 # -
I agree with Ahsan Iqbal and fully support his stance. It's time we free supreme court from a handful of black mailing lawyers known as Hamid khan group or Imran khans lawyers fan club.
And it is hard for me to now trust ahmed noorani and ansar abbasi, as they've been manipulating news and putting words into peoples mouth. In-fact now the only word that comes into my mind when I hear GEO and JANG is MANIPULATION.
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 6:32 # -
As soon as i heard Aitzaz Ahsan on Capital Talk i knew then that the big guns of both parties will be out throwing mud on SC and threatening it indirectly with dire consequences, i hope SC is steadfast and holds it's ground like it has done for the last 3 years.
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 12:38 # -
In another couple of months it may not matter what cosmetic changes are made to the constitution as the people may take the law in to they own hands on a mass scale if the energy crisis and the double digit inflation is not controlled.
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 12:42 # -
Ahsan Iqbal is the biggest lair.
During 1997-99, PML amended the constitution 4 times and Nawaz Sharif became so-called Amir-ul-mominein.
PML is losing its credibility of judiciary restoration.
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 16:03 # -
This news has already been proved manipulated and todays THENEWS has apologised
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=28486"Though the obvious implication of Ahsan’s words was that his party would not accept the SC decision, he had not said so in those words. It was an interpretation of his repeated response to a specific question. It is apologised that this was attributed to Ahsan Iqbal.
"Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 16:51 # -
@ Daani
hmm, how did I miss that? Anyway, thanks for posting that here and giving weight to my words. I think it's time people start making their own minds up about stuff, rather than believing everything the media shoves down their throat.
Posted 2 years ago on 25 Apr 2010 17:00 # -
For completeness, here is the latest from Ahsan Iqbal:
Ahsan Iqbal states PML-N policy again
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=236096He explained that the 18th Amendment was not an ordinary legislation. “It represents a grand national political consensus and has been adopted unanimously in both houses of Parliament. Therefore, those who are challenging it through judiciary do not realise the consequence of this battle. It has the risk if pitching the judiciary against all political parties and pushing the judiciary into isolation,” the PML-N leader said.
I say if you remove the lipstick (or not), the sound this pig was making -- and is making -- is "Oink!Oink!"
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 19:17 # -
Khwaja Asif has reiterated his support for parliament in the event of an impending clash.
Hats off to N-League
Down with PCO Iftikhar!!
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 20:18 # -
Oh wow! Ahsan Iqbal the same guy who talked about independence of judiciary now talks about not taking orders from SC.
PML-N is group of bandits. I seriously don't understand how people can trust them especially on the issue of judiciary. Isn't PML-N the same party that attacked supreme court in 1997 and committed treason of highest order.
They bloody hijacked the lawyers movement. Now we are seeing they are true picture, rapists, credit card choors, looters, exam-cheaters, it used to say they won't accept PML-Q members, now almost all of them are lounging in PML-N houses.
What A SHAME!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 21:15 # -
what is the issue left on which pmln will contest next elections against PPP and others ???
I think pmln politics is now going to end.
PMLQ politics on new issues is going better than pmln.
marvi memon , mushahid hussin and ch. shjaat hussin are
better politicians as compare to nawaz sharif, ahsan iqbal and ch. nisar.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 8:33 # -
PMLN is in a mood of conflict .
maybe a green signal they have got ,after a long friendly opposition.Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 9:50 # -
conflict with whom?
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 10:43 # -
"PMLN is in a mood of conflict .
maybe a green signal they have got ,after a long friendly opposition. "Huh? You seem to be suggesting conflict with PPP at a time when they have fully gotten into the lap of PPP (they are even using "Hum nay bohot Qurbanian deN haiN"). Maybe you didn't also catch this bit:
Kiyani- a blessing for Pak: Sharif
http://www.samaa.tv/News19549-Kiyani_a_blessing_for_Pak_Sharif.aspxPosted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 10:48 # -
It was only matter of time before they started to show they true colours, make no mistake this offensive is to tame the judiciary of honest judges.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:56 # -
we will still vote for these chaudharies, waderas, jageerdars, credit card chors, rapists, exam-cheaters, fake degree holders.
Yes!!!!!
:P
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:05 # -
oh and did i forget zia's children (legal and illegal), supreme court attackers etc etc
:P
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:05 # -
So PMLN's past matters but the past conduct of PCO judges doesn't?
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:33 # -
PCO judges past matters too. In my opinion even more.
That is why I feel the whole lawyers movement was a staged drama, PMLN got in to politically exploit. CJ stood up against mush only when his own seat was in trouble. what did he do before march 2007 NOTHING. he legalized mush takeover. Declared him as chief executive and even allowed him to run for presidency twice.All actors political and judicial are jokers. Throw all of them out!!
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:38 # -
@skunk: Was it or was it not the people of Pakistan who struggled for restoration of judiciary, of judges ?
If majority of people of Pakistan accept them, support them, expect justice from them, then who the heck are you to talk against it ?
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:38 # -
And who the heck are you to talk against parliament which has been elected my the same millions of people.
In fact PMLN has more mandate after its victories in Lahore and Pindi than these PCO judges. The people of Paksitan were motivated by CJ's stance on issues like taking a stand against Musharraf, missing persons cases, stock exchange and privatization issues etc.
Missing persons case khud missing hogaya, Musharraf per govt ne ghaddari ka muqadma nahi kiya per yeh tou uske khilaaf Bugti ke qatal ke muqadmay ki sunwaayee bhi nahi honay dete aur pichhle daur ki privatization deals ka bhi kuch ata pata nahi.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:47 # -
Guys legislation is right of parliament and judiciary is there to explain. There is no such thing in 18th amendment which can be termed against basics of constitution. If judges go over board they will face music and they understand it perfectly. didnt you notice how CJ took suo moto on Nusrat bhutto appearance. Every one understands that to keep Army out they need to strengthen each other and they will play like this and it should be played like this.
Nothing has distorted this country as much as Mullah Military Alliance so if you ask me i would accept worst of zardari/NS/CJ against Mullah and Military. At least they will come to us for votes while Mullahs and Military men will only go to US and his allies.Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 14:34 # -
what i want is that JI get itself out of the dirty secular democracy system. The idea of an Islamic state within the man made nation state system has miserably failed. Wake Up JI wake up JI else it will be too late coz when the pakistani people will be killing our ruling class they will not differentitate between PML-PPP-JI-MQM etc.,.........
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 14:52 #